Environmental, Social, and Governance (ESG)

Environmental, Social, and Governance (ESG) Around the Globe

Our firms are committed to environmental, social, and governance (ESG) internally and externally.

Our member firms are working to address the environmental, social, and governance issues that have become core business priorities for them and their clients.

Resources

Legal Update
The “Climate and Resilience Law” is inspired by the proposals of the French Citizens' Climate Convention. It includes 305 Articles in 8 Titles. Some provisions came into force as soon as the Law was promulgated while other measures will apply in 2022, 2023, 2025, up to 2034.
Legal Update
The Federal Administrative Court (BVerwG) had ruled that the practice of numerous cities and municipalities in Germany of exercising their pre-emption rights in areas covered by a preservation statute (Milieuschutzsatzung) is unlawful.
Member Firm News
We kindly invite all WLG members to join our noble cause; the purchase of approx. 100,000 olive trees to replace the ones lost by the recent devastating fires in the surrounding of Ancient Olympia, Greece.
Members
Members
Daniela Amaral daniela.amaral@plmj.pt
Marie-Claude Bellemare 514-841-6489 mcbellemare@dwpv.com
Stefano Biagioli 3273321168 sbiagioli@gop.it
Stefanie Busch sbusch@ENSafrica.com
Bruno Ferreira bruno.ferreira@plmj.pt
Alejandro Fuller Chueca 511975582700 afu@prcp.com.pe
Heriberto Garza C. 52 81 8133 6010 hgarza@s-s.mx
Irvin A. González 8112993215 iolivares@s-s.mx
Gonzalo Iglesias giglesias@guyer.com.uy
Akvilė Jurkaitytė akvile.jurkaityte@sorainen.com
Pranat Laohapairoj pranat.l@mhm-global.com
Sebastian Linera slinera@pellerano.com
Catherine Lyons clyons@goodmans.ca
Daniella Pellerano dpellerano@pellerano.com
Eduardo Pellerano Nadal 8296498699 epellerano@pellerano.com
Rebecca Ro rro@goodmans.ca
Johanna Romero jrl@prcp.com.pe
Daniel Sosa dsosa@s-s.mx