Santamarina y Steta S.C.

Established in 1947, Santamarina + Steta is recognized as one of the largest and most prominent law firms in Mexico. Our firm provides its more than 70 years of experience and strength in the legal field backed by a complete knowledge of the business environment and an extensive practice in a great variety of both domestic and international matters.

Through our three offices located in the country’s leading industrial and financial centers, we offer comprehensive services in more than 35 practice areas of law related to business activities and industries, representing individuals and organizations with influence in the private, public and non-governmental sectors.

We provide a vast range of creative solutions to complex transactions while preventing conflicts and future contingencies. More than 1,000 active clients permanently rely on us to face business challenges. Some of them have been with us for over 60 years, as a result of our continuous development and expertise to cover practically all sectors of the economy.

Our partners have an extensive professional background and between 15 and 45 years of experience within Santamarina y Steta. A significant number of our lawyers have complemented their education at international law firms and universities abroad.

With a great legacy. The quality of our services is based upon a knowledge and efficiency which can only be acquired through sound preparation and long-standing experience. In this regard, we can say we’re one of the legal firms with longest trajectory in Mexico.

Recent Firm News & Legal Updates

Legal Update

The Federal Commission against Sanitary Risks published a notice to clarify that the guidelines on sanitary control of cannabis and derivatives.

WLG Collaborations

On January 30, 2018, Refresco Group N.V. completed its USD 1.25-billion cash acquisition of Cott Corp.’s bottling activities (Cott Beverages).

Firm Offices in Member Jurisdiction

Mexico

Mexico City
Monterrey
Querétaro
All Firm Contacts Committees
Business Development Committee
Business Development Committee
Jorge Barrero Stahl +52 81 8133 6001 jbarrero@s-s.mx
Silvia Garcia sgarcia@s-s.mx
Jorge Leon-Orantes +52 55 5279 5452 jleon@s-s.mx
Key Contact Partners Forum
Key Contact Partners Forum
Jorge Leon-Orantes +52 55 5279 5452 jleon@s-s.mx
José Ramón Ayala +52 442 2900 290 jayala@s-s.mx
Marketing & Business Development Professionals Forum
Marketing & Business Development Professionals Forum
Gaby Finkel gfinkel@s-s.mx
Silvia Garcia sgarcia@s-s.mx
Board of Directors
Board of Directors
Jorge Leon-Orantes +52 55 5279 5452 jleon@s-s.mx
Practice Groups
Corporate Governance
Corporate Governance
Privacy & Data Protection
Privacy & Data Protection
Venture Capital
Venture Capital
Human Resources
Human Resources
Angela Alvarez angela.alvarez@s-s.mx
Juan de la Vega jdelavega@s-s.mx
Luis Luca lluca@s-s.mx
Litigation, Arbitration & Dispute Resolution
Litigation, Arbitration & Dispute Resolution
Fernando Castillo fcastillo@s-s.mx
Camilo Vazquez cvazquez@s-s.mx
Infrastructure & Public-Private Partnerships
Infrastructure & Public-Private Partnerships
Artificial Intelligence
Artificial Intelligence
International Corporate Transactions
International Corporate Transactions
Antitrust & Competition
Antitrust & Competition
Ernesto Duhne eduhne@s-s.mx
Jorge Leon-Orantes +52 55 5279 5452 jleon@s-s.mx
Intellectual Property & Information Technology
Intellectual Property & Information Technology
International Trade Law
International Trade Law
Life Sciences
Life Sciences
Energy Mining & Clean Tech
Energy Mining & Clean Tech
Juan Carlos Machorro jmachorro@s-s.mx
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Banking & Finance
Banking & Finance
Environmental
Environmental
Hospitality & Entertainment
Hospitality & Entertainment
Information Technology
Information Technology
Insurance & Reinsurance
Insurance & Reinsurance
Intellectual Property
Intellectual Property
Media & Telecommunication
Media & Telecommunication
Mergers & Acquisitions
Mergers & Acquisitions
Private Equity
Private Equity
Real Estate & Construction
Real Estate & Construction
Global Data Protection Regulation (GDPR)
Global Data Protection Regulation (GDPR)
International Tax & Private Wealth
International Tax & Private Wealth
Other Firm Members
A. Flores 0 aflores@s-s.mx
Heriberto de J. Garza C. 52 81 8133 6010 hgarza@s-s.mx
Carlo Gómez carlo.gomez@s-s.mx
Fabian Granados x fgranados@s-s.mx
Vicente Grau vgrau@s-s.mx
Aaron Levet alevet@s-s.mx
Carlos Montes cmontes@s-s.mx
Guillermo Moreno M. +52 442 290 0292 gmoreno@s-s.mx
Jose Antonio Noguera jnoguera@s-s.mx
Gloria Park gpark@s-s.mx
Jose Pozas jpozas@s-s.com.mx
Juan Rosas jrosas@s-s.mx
Monica Santoyo msantoyo@s-s.mx
Alfredo Sedano asedano@s-s.mx
Sebasti�n Su�rez V. +52 55 5279 5407 ssuarez@s-s.mx
Stephanie Uribe suribe@s-s.mx