Practice & Industry Groups

Corporate Governance

The Corporate Governance Practice Group focuses on exchanging best practices and sharing developments in our multiple jurisdictions regarding governance advice to public and private companies, not-for-profit entities, boards, committees of directors, individual directors, trustees and executive officers. Group members deal with matters involving fiduciary duties, compliance and governance policies, executive evaluation and succession planning, confidentiality regarding corporate opportunities, conflicts and dualities of interest and related party transactions, director education and crisis management.

Many members also bring a special focus on anti-corruption, sharing insights and experience in global anti-corruption defense and other complex multinational challenges. They come together to collaborate for member firm clients in providing related services such as conducting internal investigations, and developing and delivering customized multinational training and compliance programs adapted with local laws, customs and culture in mind.

Resources

Legal Update, Member Firm News

Our new research indicated that Australia's renewable energy sector is set to boom in the year ahead and global investors are waking up to the market's abundant opportunities. Our new report, developed in partnership with Acuris, canvased the opinions of global renewable energy investors and sector.

Legal Update

The objective of this amendment is to protect minority shareholders’ interests and to bring the Companies Act in line with international best practice.

Legal Update

It is important to have the corporate governance records up to date to comply with Irish Law. It is also important to be ‘diligence-ready’ should your company be seeking funding from investors or if you are selling the company.

Members Members
Maria da Conceio Cabacos mariaconceicao.cabacos@plmj.pt
Dimitris Emvalomenos d.emvalomenos@bahagram.com
José José Ramón Ayala +52 442 2900 290 jayala@s-s.mx
Avik Karmakar avik@vaishlaw.com
Sumit Masrungson sumit@ctlo.com
Kobchai Nitungkorn kobchai.n@chandlermhm.com
Teresa Noceto tnoceto@alfarolaw.com
Putri Noor Shariza Noordin 603 2027 2826 shariza@shearndelamore.com
Arkrapol Pichedvanichok arkrapol.p@chandlermhm.com
Hemant Puthran hemant@vaishlaw.com
Johannes Reich-Rohrwig johannes.reich-rohrwig@cms-rrh.com
Chotiwut Sukpradub +662 266 6485 chotiwut@ctlo.com
Gieneke van Nierop gieneke.vannierop@cms-dsb.com
Alexander von Reden alexander.von_reden@cms-hs.com