Al Tamimi & Company

About Al Tamimi & Company

Al Tamimi & Company is the leading law firm in the Middle East and North Africa (MENA) with 17 offices across 10 countries. The firm has unrivaled experience, having operated in the region for over 30 years. Our lawyers combine international experience and qualifications with expert regional knowledge and understanding.

We are a full-service firm, specializing in advising and supporting major international corporations, banks and financial institutions, government organizations, and local, regional, and international companies. Our main areas of expertise include arbitration and litigation, banking and finance, corporate and commercial, intellectual property, real estate, construction and infrastructure, and technology, media and telecommunications. Our lawyers provide quality legal advice and support to clients across all of our practice areas.

Our business and regional footprint continues to grow, and we seek to expand further in line with our commitment to meet the needs of clients doing business across the MENA region.

Recent Firm News & Legal Updates

Member Firm News

According to Al Tamimi & Company (member firm for UAE) "Egypt's efforts to attract foreign direct investment are evident in various mega projects, including industrial and logistics zones, new administrative capital development, agricultural land reclamation, petrochemical plants, transportation network upgrades, and mineral resource extraction. The diverse sectors, including agriculture, technology, energy, industry, and international partnerships, collectively drive Egypt's economy and contribute to its growth and resilience." Learn more about doing business in Egypt.

Member Firm News

With its roots in local mom-and-pop shops, the United Arab Emirates (UAE) now boasts a business landscape as a global hub for commerce. The UAE has strategically invested in tourism, which has emerged as a cornerstone of the economy, drawing millions of international visitors annually. Al Tamimi & Company captures the realities of doing business in their country, as well as cultural considerations in their chapter of our Doing Business In Guide.

WLG News

World Law Group is pleased to share its newly elected Board of Directors.

Firm Offices in Member Jurisdiction

United Arab Emirates

Abu Dhabi
Dubai, DIC Building
Dubai , Sheikh Zayed
Ras Al Khaimah
Sharjah

Firm Offices in Other Jurisdictions

Africa & Middle East

Africa 
Morocco, Casablanca
Middle East 
Iraq,
Baghdad Erbil
Jordan, Amman
Kuwait, Safat, Kuwait City
Qatar, Doha, West Bay
Saudi Arabia,
Al Khobar Jeddah Riyadh
Bahrain, Manama
Egypt, Cairo
Oman, Muscat, Al Assalah Towers *

* Indicates affiliated firm

All Firm Contacts Committees
Responsible Business Forum
Responsible Business Forum
Ban AbdulQadir b.kadir@tamimi.com
Ban AbdulQadir b.kadir@tamimi.com
Ban AbdulQadir b.kadir@tamimi.com
Ban AbdulQadir b.kadir@tamimi.com
Ban AbdulQadir b.kadir@tamimi.com
Charlaine MacLachlan Brown Aich (971) 436-4164 c.aich@tamimi.com
Charlaine MacLachlan Brown Aich (971) 436-4164 c.aich@tamimi.com
Charlaine MacLachlan Brown Aich (971) 436-4164 c.aich@tamimi.com
Charlaine MacLachlan Brown Aich (971) 436-4164 c.aich@tamimi.com
Charlaine MacLachlan Brown Aich (971) 436-4164 c.aich@tamimi.com
Hamza Al-Haboubi h.al-haboubi@tamimi.com
Hamza Al-Haboubi h.al-haboubi@tamimi.com
Hamza Al-Haboubi h.al-haboubi@tamimi.com
Hamza Al-Haboubi h.al-haboubi@tamimi.com
Hamza Al-Haboubi h.al-haboubi@tamimi.com
Zainab Hassan z.hassan@tamimi.com
Rita Jaballah r.jaballah@tamimi.com
Rita Jaballah r.jaballah@tamimi.com
Rita Jaballah r.jaballah@tamimi.com
Rita Jaballah r.jaballah@tamimi.com
Rita Jaballah r.jaballah@tamimi.com
Women of WLG (WOW)
Women of WLG (WOW)
Practice Groups
Antitrust, Competition & Foreign Direct Investment
Antitrust, Competition & Foreign Direct Investment
Dispute Resolution
Dispute Resolution
Yassin Ehab y.ehab@tamimi.com
Yassin Ehab y.ehab@tamimi.com
Yassin Ehab y.ehab@tamimi.com
Yassin Ehab y.ehab@tamimi.com
Yassin Ehab y.ehab@tamimi.com
Rita Jaballah r.jaballah@tamimi.com
Rita Jaballah r.jaballah@tamimi.com
Rita Jaballah r.jaballah@tamimi.com
Rita Jaballah r.jaballah@tamimi.com
Rita Jaballah r.jaballah@tamimi.com
Peter Smith p.smith@tamimi.com
Peter Smith p.smith@tamimi.com
Peter Smith p.smith@tamimi.com
Peter Smith p.smith@tamimi.com
Peter Smith p.smith@tamimi.com
Compliance & Investigations
Compliance & Investigations
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Other Firm Members
Ushbah Al Ain u.alain@tamimi.com
Rasha Al Ardah r.alardah@tamimi.com
AMMAR AL HUMAIRI a.alhumairi@tamimi.com
Essam Al Tamimi e.tamimi@tamimi.com
Haya Al-Barqawi h.albarqawi@tamimi.com
Rafa Algahtani r.algahtani@tamimi.com
Hani Alhashim h.alhashim@tamimi.com
Omar Alhumaid o.alhumaid@tamimi.com
Kowther Alkarimi k.alkarimi@tamimi.com
Sirin Almaleh s.almaleh@tamimi.com
Raneem AlThobaiti r.althobaiti@tamimi.com
Khaled Alzahrani k.alzahrani@tamimi.com
Imad Azennoud i.azennoud@tamimi.com
Courtney Brewster c.brewster@tamimi.com
Emily Daly e.daly@tamimi.com
Laureen Fredah l.fredah@tamimi.com
ghita ghaiti g.ghaiti@tamimi.com
Ahmad Ghoneim a.ghoneim@tamimi.com
Abdelrhman Gomaa ab.gomaa@tamimi.com
Nusa Gorenjak n.gorenjak@tamimi.com
Martin Hayward m.hayward@tamimi.com
TARIQ IDAIS t.idais@tamimi.com
Krishna Jhala K.Jhala@tamimi.com
Krishna Jhala k.jhala@tamimi.com
Shahida Khalid sha.khalid@tamimi.com
Philip Kotsis P.Kotsis@tamimi.com
Ibtissem Lassoued I.Lassoued@tamimi.com
Zeina Makarem z.makarem@tamimi.com
Mary Mallari m.mallari@tamimi.com
Suhail Mirza s.mirza@tamimi.com
Sharon Missah s.missah@tamimi.com
Aruna Mukherji a.mukherji@tamimi.com
Ayman Nour a.nour@tamimi.com
Cindy Paulse c.paulse@tamimi.com
Alina Ponomarova a.ponomarova@tamimi.com
Mariam Sabet m.sabet@tamimi.com
Raneem Salha r.salha@tamimi.com
Sabrina Saxena s.saxena@tamimi.com
Veena Shankar v.shankar@tamimi.com
Omar Sharief o.sharief@tamimi.com
Amin Sidahmed a.sidahmed@tamimi.com
Andrew Thomson a.thomson@tamimi.com
Muhammad Ammad Yasin (971) 567-9253 m.yasin@tamimi.com