Al Tamimi & Company

About Al Tamimi & Company

Al Tamimi & Company is the leading law firm in the Middle East and North Africa (MENA) with 17 offices across 10 countries. The firm has unrivaled experience, having operated in the region for over 30 years. Our lawyers combine international experience and qualifications with expert regional knowledge and understanding.

We are a full-service firm, specializing in advising and supporting major international corporations, banks and financial institutions, government organizations, and local, regional, and international companies. Our main areas of expertise include arbitration and litigation, banking and finance, corporate and commercial, intellectual property, real estate, construction and infrastructure, and technology, media and telecommunications. Our lawyers provide quality legal advice and support to clients across all of our practice areas.

Our business and regional footprint continues to grow, and we seek to expand further in line with our commitment to meet the needs of clients doing business across the MENA region.

Recent Firm News & Legal Updates

Awards & Accolades

WLG Member Firm Al Tamimi & Co. has been recognized at the IFLR Middle East Awards 2022, held on October 12 in Dubai at the Mandarin Oriental.

Awards & Accolades

Two World Law Group member firms were recognized for the IFLR Middle East Awards 2022, which will be held on October 12 in Dubai at the Mandarin Oriental.

Awards & Accolades, WLG News

Two World Law Group member firms were shortlisted for the IFLR Africa Awards 2022, which will be held online on August 25.

Firm Offices in Member Jurisdiction

United Arab Emirates

Abu Dhabi
Dubai, DIC Building
Dubai , Sheikh Zayed
Ras Al Khaimah
Sharjah

Firm Offices in Other Jurisdictions

Africa & Middle East

Africa 
Morocco, Casablanca
Middle East 
Iraq,
Baghdad Erbil
Jordan, Amman
Kuwait, Safat, Kuwait City
Qatar, Doha, West Bay
Saudi Arabia,
Al Khobar Jeddah Riyadh
Bahrain, Manama
Egypt, Cairo
Oman, Muscat, Al Assalah Towers *

* Indicates affiliated firm

All Firm Contacts Committees
Responsible Business Forum
Responsible Business Forum
Ban AbdulQadir b.kadir@tamimi.com
Charlaine MacLachlan Brown Aich +97143641641 c.aich@tamimi.com
Rita Jaballah r.jaballah@tamimi.com
Legal Talent Professionals Forum
Legal Talent Professionals Forum
Charlaine MacLachlan Brown Aich +97143641641 c.aich@tamimi.com
Member Firm Leaders Forum
Member Firm Leaders Forum
First Fifteen (Young Lawyers)
First Fifteen (Young Lawyers)
Business Development Committee
Business Development Committee
Key Contact Partners Forum
Key Contact Partners Forum
Board of Directors
Board of Directors
Practice Groups
Life Sciences
Life Sciences
Ban AbdulQadir b.kadir@tamimi.com
Christina Sochacki c.sochacki@tamimi.com
International Corporate Transactions
International Corporate Transactions
Banking & Finance
Banking & Finance
Yassin Ehab y.ehab@tamimi.com
Rita Jaballah r.jaballah@tamimi.com
Antitrust & Competition
Antitrust & Competition
Environmental, Social, and Governance (ESG)
Environmental, Social, and Governance (ESG)
Real Estate & Construction
Real Estate & Construction
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Rita Jaballah r.jaballah@tamimi.com
Compliance & Investigations
Compliance & Investigations
benjamin jones b.jones@tamimi.com
Artificial Intelligence
Artificial Intelligence
Nick O'Connell n.oconnell@tamimi.com
Privacy & Data Protection
Privacy & Data Protection
Energy, Mining & CleanTech
Energy, Mining & CleanTech
Infrastructure & Public-Private Partnerships
Infrastructure & Public-Private Partnerships
Other Firm Members
Rasha Al Ardah r.alardah@tamimi.com
AMMAR AL HUMAIRI a.alhumairi@tamimi.com
Essam Al Tamimi e.tamimi@tamimi.com
Hani Alhashim h.alhashim@tamimi.com
Omar Alhumaid o.alhumaid@tamimi.com
Sirin Almaleh s.almaleh@tamimi.com
MAHER ALOTAIBI m.alotaibi@tamimi.com
Imad Azennoud i.azennoud@tamimi.com
Julia Bradley j.bradley@tamimi.com
Marwa ElMorsy m.elmorsy@tamimi.com
Ahmad Ghoneim a.ghoneim@tamimi.com
Nusa Gorenjak n.gorenjak@tamimi.com
Martin Hayward m.hayward@tamimi.com
TARIQ IDAIS t.idais@tamimi.com
Krishna Jhala K.Jhala@tamimi.com
Barbara Koenen b.koenen@tamimi.com
Zeina Makarem z.makarem@tamimi.com
Mary Mallari m.mallari@tamimi.com
Sharon Missah s.missah@tamimi.com
Aruna Mukherji a.mukherji@tamimi.com
Chelsea Pollard c.pollard@tamimi.com
Alina Ponomarova a.ponomarova@tamimi.com
Hayat Rafique h.rafique@tamimi.com
Mariam Sabet m.sabet@tamimi.com
Sabrina Saxena s.saxena@tamimi.com
Omar Sharief o.sharief@tamimi.com
Chris Webb c.webb@tamimi.com
Muhammad Ammad Yasin 971567925396 m.yasin@tamimi.com