Arendt & Medernach

We are lawyers, regulatory consultants, business advisors, corporate and funds services experts.

We bridge the gap between legal advice and its implementation.

We adopt an integrated approach to solving your business issues.

We are Arendt - the leading legal and business services firm in Luxembourg.

Arendt & Medernach is the leading independent business law firm in Luxembourg.

The firm’s international team of 350 legal professionals across seven offices represents clients in all areas of Luxembourg business law.

Our service to clients is differentiated by the end to end specialist advice we offer, covering all legal, regulatory, taxation and advisory aspects of doing business in Luxembourg.

Arendt & Medernach is constantly ranked in the top tier positions of the major legal directories and receives high praises from clients and market commentators alike.

One client says “They are very knowledgeable and well respected in the market, with an excellent reputation.”

(Chambers & Partners)

Another source says Arendt offers “responsive and technical advice.”

(Legal 500)

“Arendt really understands where we stand and what we wish to achieve”, says one client.

(IFLR1000)

“Very client oriented, high level of professional advice. Very good timing.” – Client Feedback 2019

Recent Firm News & Legal Updates

Member Firm News, wlg Collaborations Spain, Luxembourg
April 20, 2023

Cuatrecasas has advised Banco Inversis, S.A., a subsidiary of Banca March, S.A., on buying the institutional depositary and custody business of Luxembourg’s Banque Havilland, S.A. Arendt & Medernach assisted with the Luxembourg legal aspects.
Wlg | Impact
July 11, 2022

Arendt & Medernach (Luxembourg) streamlined its sustainability strategy by focusing on strong fundamentals: its people, the environment, innovation, and education.
Legal Updates Luxembourg
January 20, 2021

Our Venture Capital Group collaborated on an expansive guide covering more than 30 jurisdictions on investment approval processes, typical investment sectors and investment structures on VC deals (and more!). The objective of this publication is to serve as a Q&A-style multi-jurisdictional guide to venture capital law in countries where WLG...
Legal Updates Luxembourg
December 20, 2022

On November 29, 2022, EIOPA published a discussion paper on the prudential treatment of sustainability risks, assessing whether a specific prudential treatment of assets and activities associated with environmental or social objectives under the Solvency II framework could be warranted.
Legal Updates Luxembourg
September 22, 2022

On September 21, the CSSF published the results of a general public survey on sustainable finance that sought to assess the general public’s knowledge and understanding of sustainable finance and gauge the degree of interest in the subject.

Firm Offices in Member Jurisdiction

Europe


Luxembourg Luxembourg

Firm Offices in Other Jurisdictions

Asia-Pacific


Hong Kong Hong Kong

Europe


England London
France Paris

Middle East


United Arab Emirates Dubai

United States

USA


USA - New York New York

*Indicates affiliated firm

All Firm Contacts
Committees & Programs
Business Development Committee
Business Development Committee
Brian Gribben
Brian Gribben Copied!
Brian.Gribben@arendt.com
Franck Hamann Copied!
+3524078782 franck.hamann@arendt.com
Key Contact Partners Forum
Key Contact Partners Forum
Francois Kremer
Francois Kremer Copied!
+3524078782 francois.kremer@arendt.com
Guy Harles
Guy Harles Copied!
+3524078782 guy.harles@arendt.com
Jean-Luc Putz
Jean-Luc Putz Copied!
+2621304546 jean-luc.putz@arendt.com
Matthieu Taillandier
Matthieu Taillandier Copied!
+3524078787 matthieu.taillandier@arendt.com
Marketing & Business Development Professionals Forum
Marketing & Business Development Professionals Forum
Brian Gribben
Brian Gribben Copied!
Brian.Gribben@arendt.com
Franck Hamann Copied!
+3524078782 franck.hamann@arendt.com
Member Firm Leaders Forum
Member Firm Leaders Forum
Guy Harles
Guy Harles Copied!
+3524078782 guy.harles@arendt.com
Louisa Silcox Copied!
+2691781981 louisa.silcox@arendt.com
Practice Group Leaders Forum
Practice Group Leaders Forum
Matthieu Taillandier
Matthieu Taillandier Copied!
+3524078787 matthieu.taillandier@arendt.com
Practice & Industry Groups
Antitrust, Competition & Foreign Direct Investment
Antitrust, Competition & Foreign Direct Investment
Philippe-Emmanuel Partsch Copied!
+3524078783 Philippe-Emmanuel.Partsch@arendt.com
Banking & Finance
Banking & Finance
Matthieu Taillandier
Matthieu Taillandier Copied!
+3524078787 matthieu.taillandier@arendt.com
Alexander Sokolov
Alexander Sokolov Copied!
+7495721387 alexander.sokolov@arendt.com
Brian Gribben
Brian Gribben Copied!
Brian.Gribben@arendt.com
Franck Hamann Copied!
+3524078782 franck.hamann@arendt.com
Corporate Transactions
Corporate Transactions
Alexander Olliges Copied!
Alexander.Olliges@arendt.com
Bob Calmes
Bob Calmes Copied!
+3524078782 bob.calmes@arendt.com
Franck Hamann Copied!
+3524078782 franck.hamann@arendt.com
Matthieu Taillandier
Matthieu Taillandier Copied!
+3524078787 matthieu.taillandier@arendt.com
Dispute Resolution
Dispute Resolution
Francois Kremer
Francois Kremer Copied!
+3524078782 francois.kremer@arendt.com
Environmental, Social & Governance (ESG)
Environmental, Social & Governance (ESG)
Louisa Silcox Copied!
+2691781981 louisa.silcox@arendt.com
Intellectual Property
Intellectual Property
Astrid Wagner Copied!
astrid.wagner@arendt.com
Labor & Employment
Labor & Employment
Louisa Silcox Copied!
+2691781981 louisa.silcox@arendt.com
Philippe Schmit Copied!
+3524078783 philippe.schmit@arendt.com
Privacy & Data Protection
Privacy & Data Protection
Astrid Wagner Copied!
astrid.wagner@arendt.com
Real Estate & Construction
Real Estate & Construction
Brian Gribben
Brian Gribben Copied!
Brian.Gribben@arendt.com
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Franck Hamann Copied!
+3524078782 franck.hamann@arendt.com
Matthieu Taillandier
Matthieu Taillandier Copied!
+3524078787 matthieu.taillandier@arendt.com
Sébastien Binard Copied!
Sebastien.Binard@arendt.com
Tax & Private Wealth
Tax & Private Wealth
Alexander Sokolov
Alexander Sokolov Copied!
+7495721387 alexander.sokolov@arendt.com
Danny Beeton
Danny Beeton Copied!
+3526213951 daniel.beeton@arendt.com
Franck Hamann Copied!
+3524078782 franck.hamann@arendt.com
Jan Neugebauer Copied!
+3524078784 jan.neugebauer@arendt.com
Thierry Lesage
Thierry Lesage Copied!
+3524078783 thierry.lesage@arendt.com
Technology
Technology
Astrid Wagner Copied!
astrid.wagner@arendt.com
Trade
Trade
Philippe-Emmanuel Partsch Copied!
+3524078783 Philippe-Emmanuel.Partsch@arendt.com
Other Firm Members
Alain Goebel Copied!
+3524078785 alain.goebel@arendt.com
Alkmini Tsirmpa Copied!
alkmini.tsirmpa@arendt.com
Arendt & Medernach
Arendt & Medernach Copied!
Ari Gudmannsson Copied!
ari.gudmannsson@arendt.com
Bernardo Bica Copied!
bernardo.bica@arendt.com
Bruno Gasparotto Copied!
+3524078789 bruno.gasparotto@arendt.com
Camille Bourke
Camille Bourke Copied!
+4420745698 camille.bourke@arendt.com
Christian Point Copied!
christian.point@arendt.com
Clara Mara-Marhuenda Copied!
+3526212594 clara.mara@arendt.com
Claude Niedner Copied!
claude.niedner@arendt.com
Communication Team Arendt Copied!
communications@arendt.com
Ellen Brullard Copied!
ellen.brullard@arendt.com
Emmanuelle Entringer
Emmanuelle Entringer Copied!
emmanuelle.entringer@arendt.com
Fran�ois Warken Copied!
francois.warken@arendt.com
Gilles Dusemon Copied!
gilles.dusemon@arendt.com
Grégory Beltrame
Grégory Beltrame Copied!
+3301401528 gregory.beltrame@arendt.com
Isabelle Lebbe Copied!
isabelle.lebbe@arendt.com
Jean-March Ueberecken Copied!
jean-marc.ueberecken@arendt.com
Laurent Schummer Copied!
+2621455176 laurent.schummer@arendt.com
Lise Pilutti Copied!
lise.pilutti@arendt.com
Louis Berns Copied!
louis.berns@arendt.com
Luc Kundolf Copied!
+3524078787 luc.kundolf@arendt.com
Marie-Adélaïde Gervis Copied!
+3524078785 marie-adelaide.gervis@arendt.com
Max Kremer
Max Kremer Copied!
+3524078783 max.kremer@arendt.com
Michele Eisenhurth Copied!
+2621140268 michele.eisenhuth@arendt.com
Morgane Even Copied!
Morgane.Even@arendt.com
Nikiforos Georgopoulos Copied!
nikiforos.georgopoulos@arendt.com
Paul Mousel Copied!
paul.mousel@arendt.com
Philippe Dupont Copied!
+2621149966 philippe.dupont@arendt.com
Philippe Harles Copied!
+3526212589 philippe.harles@arendt.com
Pierre Beissel Copied!
+3526212828 pierre.beissel@arendt.com
Sophie Wagner-Chartier Copied!
+3524078782 sophie.wagner@arendt.com
Sophie Weyten Copied!
+3524078789 sophie.weyten@arendt.com
Stéphane Karolczuk
Stéphane Karolczuk Copied!
+8522801580 stephane.karolczuk@arendt.com
Valentina d'Eufemia Copied!
valentina.deufemia@arendt.com
Vincent Mahler Copied!
+3524078786 vincent.mahler@arendt.com
Yves Lacroix Copied!
yves.lacroix@arendt.com