Arias

Arias is a unique law firm in Central America, as it operates as a single firm rather than an alliance or network; and currently has seven fully-integrated offices in six countries:

It has become not only a solid, but also an innovative legal firm that continues to spread its influence throughout the region. For clients, choosing the right legal partner is key. Arias has specialized attorneys, with extensive experience over a wide range of practice areas and industries, that can unlock the regions intricacies and subtle differences in laws. The firm is truly a one-step, one-stop law firm that offers clients the benefits and demonstrated advantages that come from having all their regional businesses served from one, fully integrated base.

Recent Firm News & Legal Updates

Legal Updates El Salvador
April 17, 2024

Private sector employers with 100+ employees must ensure worker's children access Early Childhood Care Centers. Deadline extended to Jan 2024 by Congress, allowing time for compliance planning and identifying suitable modalities.
Legal Updates Nicaragua
April 16, 2024

Essential aspects of the law appointing a new enforcement authority for the Nicaraguan real estate brokerage law.
Legal Updates Panama
April 16, 2024

As of October 15, 2024, new changes to the subcategory of Permanent Resident as Qualified Investor will be in force within the migratory category of Permanent Resident for Economic Reasons, as ruled by Executive Decree 109 of October 13, 2022.
Legal Updates Guatemala
April 16, 2024

As of May 1, 2024, Guatemala enters the new stage of compliance with the Wastewater and Sludge Disposal Regulations that establish more demanding maximum limit parameters.
Thought Leadership Costa Rica
March 31, 2024

This article explains the immigration categories available for employers who wish to incorporate international talent as part of their workforce, as well as for those foreigners who wish to work from Costa Rica for their employers located abroad.

Firm Offices in Member Jurisdiction

Central America


Costa Rica San José

Firm Offices in Other Jurisdictions

Central America


El Salvador San Salvador
Guatemala Guatemala City
Honduras San Pedro Sula Cortes, Tegucigalpa
Nicaragua Managua
Panama Panama City

*Indicates affiliated firm

All Firm Contacts
Committees & Programs
Board of Directors
Board of Directors
Vicente Lines
Vicente Lines Copied!
+5064036281 vicente.lines@ariaslaw.com
Business Development Committee
Business Development Committee
Eugenia Sermeño Copied!
+5032257090 eugenia.sermeno@ariaslaw.com
Vicente Lines
Vicente Lines Copied!
+5064036281 vicente.lines@ariaslaw.com
Corporate Social Responsibility Forum
Corporate Social Responsibility Forum
Andres Ernesto Marroquin Copied!
andres.marroquin@ariaslaw.com
Juan Carlos Batres Copied!
+5022382770 juancarlos.batres@ariaslaw.com
Melania Dittel
Melania Dittel Copied!
+5064036280 melania.dittel@ariaslaw.com
Monique Hoepker
Monique Hoepker Copied!
+5064036288 monique.hoepker@ariaslaw.com
Key Contact Partners Forum
Key Contact Partners Forum
Carlos Camacho
Carlos Camacho Copied!
+5064036284 carlos.camacho@ariaslaw.com
Carolina Flores
Carolina Flores Copied!
+5064036281 carolina.flores@ariaslaw.com
Vicente Lines
Vicente Lines Copied!
+5064036281 vicente.lines@ariaslaw.com
Marketing & Business Development Professionals Forum
Marketing & Business Development Professionals Forum
Monique Hoepker
Monique Hoepker Copied!
+5064036288 monique.hoepker@ariaslaw.com
Member Firm Leaders Forum
Member Firm Leaders Forum
Carolina Flores
Carolina Flores Copied!
+5064036281 carolina.flores@ariaslaw.com
Women of WLG (WOW)
Women of WLG (WOW)
Alexandra Lasso Marín
Alexandra Lasso Marín Copied!
+5072821400 alexandra.lasso@ariaslaw.com
Desiree Barahona
Desiree Barahona Copied!
+5064036280 desiree.barahona@ariaslaw.com
Elisa Lacs
Elisa Lacs Copied!
+5022382777 elisa.lacs@ariaslaw.com
Estefanía Guardia
Estefanía Guardia Copied!
+5072821411 estefania.guardia@ariaslaw.com
Eugenia Sermeño Copied!
+5032257090 eugenia.sermeno@ariaslaw.com
Julissa Castro
Julissa Castro Copied!
+0378859635 julissa.castro@ariaslaw.com
Mariella Quiros
Mariella Quiros Copied!
+5064036280 mariella.quiros@ariaslaw.com
Melania Dittel
Melania Dittel Copied!
+5064036280 melania.dittel@ariaslaw.com
Monique Hoepker
Monique Hoepker Copied!
+5064036288 monique.hoepker@ariaslaw.com
Siaska SSS Lorenzo
Siaska SSS Lorenzo Copied!
+5072821400 siaska.lorenzo@ariaslaw.com
Women of WLG (WOW) V2
Women of WLG (WOW) V2
Eugenia Sermeño Copied!
+5032257090 eugenia.sermeno@ariaslaw.com
Mariella Quiros
Mariella Quiros Copied!
+5064036280 mariella.quiros@ariaslaw.com
Young Lawyers Forum
Young Lawyers Forum
Alexandra Lasso Marín
Alexandra Lasso Marín Copied!
+5072821400 alexandra.lasso@ariaslaw.com
Andres Ernesto Marroquin Copied!
andres.marroquin@ariaslaw.com
Diego Gallegos Copied!
+5064036284 Diego.Gallegos@ariaslaw.com
Elisa Lacs
Elisa Lacs Copied!
+5022382777 elisa.lacs@ariaslaw.com
Estefanía Guardia
Estefanía Guardia Copied!
+5072821411 estefania.guardia@ariaslaw.com
Florencio Ademir Gramajo Copied!
+50222401600 florencio.gramajo@ariaslaw.com
Juan Carlos Batres Copied!
+5022382770 juancarlos.batres@ariaslaw.com
Ligia Alfaro Copied!
+5064036281 ligia.alfaro@ariaslaw.com
Mariella Quiros
Mariella Quiros Copied!
+5064036280 mariella.quiros@ariaslaw.com
Melania Dittel
Melania Dittel Copied!
+5064036280 melania.dittel@ariaslaw.com
Practice & Industry Groups
Antitrust, Competition & Foreign Direct Investment
Antitrust, Competition & Foreign Direct Investment
Andrey Dorado Copied!
+5064036283 andrey.dorado@ariaslaw.com
Desiree Barahona
Desiree Barahona Copied!
+5064036280 desiree.barahona@ariaslaw.com
Florencio Ademir Gramajo Copied!
+50222401600 florencio.gramajo@ariaslaw.com
Tracy Varela
Tracy Varela Copied!
+5064036280 tracy.varela@ariaslaw.com
Banking & Finance
Banking & Finance
Alexandra Lasso Marín
Alexandra Lasso Marín Copied!
+5072821400 alexandra.lasso@ariaslaw.com
Diego Gallegos Copied!
+5064036284 Diego.Gallegos@ariaslaw.com
Florencio Ademir Gramajo Copied!
+50222401600 florencio.gramajo@ariaslaw.com
Julissa Castro
Julissa Castro Copied!
+0378859635 julissa.castro@ariaslaw.com
María Fábrega Copied!
Maria.Fabrega@ariaslaw.com
Vicente Lines
Vicente Lines Copied!
+5064036281 vicente.lines@ariaslaw.com
Compliance & Investigations
Compliance & Investigations
Alexandra Lasso Marín
Alexandra Lasso Marín Copied!
+5072821400 alexandra.lasso@ariaslaw.com
Desiree Barahona
Desiree Barahona Copied!
+5064036280 desiree.barahona@ariaslaw.com
María Fábrega Copied!
Maria.Fabrega@ariaslaw.com
Mariella Quiros
Mariella Quiros Copied!
+5064036280 mariella.quiros@ariaslaw.com
Roberto Cordero Copied!
+5068335839 roberto.cordero@ariaslaw.com
Corporate Transactions
Corporate Transactions
Alexandra Lasso Marín
Alexandra Lasso Marín Copied!
+5072821400 alexandra.lasso@ariaslaw.com
Andrey Dorado Copied!
+5064036283 andrey.dorado@ariaslaw.com
Desiree Barahona
Desiree Barahona Copied!
+5064036280 desiree.barahona@ariaslaw.com
Elisa Lacs
Elisa Lacs Copied!
+5022382777 elisa.lacs@ariaslaw.com
Florencio Ademir Gramajo Copied!
+50222401600 florencio.gramajo@ariaslaw.com
Juan Carlos Batres Copied!
+5022382770 juancarlos.batres@ariaslaw.com
Julissa Castro
Julissa Castro Copied!
+0378859635 julissa.castro@ariaslaw.com
María Fábrega Copied!
Maria.Fabrega@ariaslaw.com
Mariella Quiros
Mariella Quiros Copied!
+5064036280 mariella.quiros@ariaslaw.com
Melania Dittel
Melania Dittel Copied!
+5064036280 melania.dittel@ariaslaw.com
Rodolfo Alberto Salgado Copied!
rodolfo.salgado@ariaslaw.com
Vicente Lines
Vicente Lines Copied!
+5064036281 vicente.lines@ariaslaw.com
Dispute Resolution
Dispute Resolution
German Rojas
German Rojas Copied!
+5064036280 german.rojas@ariaslaw.com
Energy & Infrastructure
Energy & Infrastructure
Diego Gallegos Copied!
+5064036284 Diego.Gallegos@ariaslaw.com
Florencio Ademir Gramajo Copied!
+50222401600 florencio.gramajo@ariaslaw.com
Mariella Quiros
Mariella Quiros Copied!
+5064036280 mariella.quiros@ariaslaw.com
Vicente Lines
Vicente Lines Copied!
+5064036281 vicente.lines@ariaslaw.com
Environmental, Social & Governance (ESG)
Environmental, Social & Governance (ESG)
Roberto Cordero Copied!
+5068335839 roberto.cordero@ariaslaw.com
Intellectual Property
Intellectual Property
Ariana Lizano Copied!
ariana.lizano@ariaslaw.com
Desiree Barahona
Desiree Barahona Copied!
+5064036280 desiree.barahona@ariaslaw.com
Luis Diego Castro
Luis Diego Castro Copied!
+5064036286 LuisDiego.Castro@ariaslaw.com
Mariana Vargas
Mariana Vargas Copied!
+5064036281 mariana.vargas@ariaslaw.com
Vicente Lines
Vicente Lines Copied!
+5064036281 vicente.lines@ariaslaw.com
Labor & Employment
Labor & Employment
Carolina Soto Copied!
carolina.soto@ariaslaw.com
Siaska SSS Lorenzo
Siaska SSS Lorenzo Copied!
+5072821400 siaska.lorenzo@ariaslaw.com
Privacy & Data Protection
Privacy & Data Protection
Ariana Lizano Copied!
ariana.lizano@ariaslaw.com
Carlos Camacho
Carlos Camacho Copied!
+5064036284 carlos.camacho@ariaslaw.com
Desiree Barahona
Desiree Barahona Copied!
+5064036280 desiree.barahona@ariaslaw.com
Estefanía Guardia
Estefanía Guardia Copied!
+5072821411 estefania.guardia@ariaslaw.com
Florencio Ademir Gramajo Copied!
+50222401600 florencio.gramajo@ariaslaw.com
Juan Carlos Batres Copied!
+5022382770 juancarlos.batres@ariaslaw.com
Siaska SSS Lorenzo
Siaska SSS Lorenzo Copied!
+5072821400 siaska.lorenzo@ariaslaw.com
Vivian Gazel Copied!
+5064036280 vivian.gazel@ariaslaw.com
Real Estate & Construction
Real Estate & Construction
Carlos Camacho
Carlos Camacho Copied!
+5064036284 carlos.camacho@ariaslaw.com
Juan Carlos Batres Copied!
+5022382770 juancarlos.batres@ariaslaw.com
Luis Diego Castro
Luis Diego Castro Copied!
+5064036286 LuisDiego.Castro@ariaslaw.com
Mariella Quiros
Mariella Quiros Copied!
+5064036280 mariella.quiros@ariaslaw.com
Roberto Cordero Copied!
+5068335839 roberto.cordero@ariaslaw.com
Rodolfo Alberto Salgado Copied!
rodolfo.salgado@ariaslaw.com
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Vicente Lines
Vicente Lines Copied!
+5064036281 vicente.lines@ariaslaw.com
Tax & Private Wealth
Tax & Private Wealth
Carolina Flores
Carolina Flores Copied!
+5064036281 carolina.flores@ariaslaw.com
Elisa Lacs
Elisa Lacs Copied!
+5022382777 elisa.lacs@ariaslaw.com
Ligia Alfaro Copied!
+5064036281 ligia.alfaro@ariaslaw.com
Technology
Technology
Ariana Lizano Copied!
ariana.lizano@ariaslaw.com
Carlos Camacho
Carlos Camacho Copied!
+5064036284 carlos.camacho@ariaslaw.com
Juan Carlos Batres Copied!
+5022382770 juancarlos.batres@ariaslaw.com
Luis Diego Castro
Luis Diego Castro Copied!
+5064036286 LuisDiego.Castro@ariaslaw.com
Siaska SSS Lorenzo
Siaska SSS Lorenzo Copied!
+5072821400 siaska.lorenzo@ariaslaw.com
Vicente Lines
Vicente Lines Copied!
+5064036281 vicente.lines@ariaslaw.com
Vivian Gazel Copied!
+5064036280 vivian.gazel@ariaslaw.com
Trade
Trade
Carlos Camacho
Carlos Camacho Copied!
+5064036284 carlos.camacho@ariaslaw.com
Elisa Lacs
Elisa Lacs Copied!
+5022382777 elisa.lacs@ariaslaw.com
Juan Carlos Batres Copied!
+5022382770 juancarlos.batres@ariaslaw.com
Mariella Quiros
Mariella Quiros Copied!
+5064036280 mariella.quiros@ariaslaw.com
Rolando Garcia Copied!
+5064036280 rolando.garcia@ariaslaw.com
Siaska SSS Lorenzo
Siaska SSS Lorenzo Copied!
+5072821400 siaska.lorenzo@ariaslaw.com
Other Firm Members
Alexia Santamaria Copied!
alexia.santamaria@ariaslaw.com
Arias
Arias Copied!
+ info@arias.com
Bryan Jarquin Copied!
bryan.jarquin@ariaslaw.com
Carlos Fernández Copied!
carlos.fernandez@ariaslaw.com
Catalina Rivera Sanabria Copied!
catalina.rivera@ariaslaw.com
Ernesto Sanchez Copied!
+0377865079 ernesto.sanchez@ariaslaw.com
Evangelina Lardizabal Copied!
evangelina.lardizabal@ariaslaw.com
Gabriela Rivera Copied!
arianna.rivera@ariaslaw.com
Hania Pascual Copied!
hania.pascual@ariaslaw.com
Jorge Andrés Ortega Centella Copied!
jorge.ortega@ariaslaw.com
KARLA GOMEZ Copied!
karla.gomez@ariaslaw.com
Luis Obando Copied!
luis.obando@ariaslaw.com
Marcela Morales Copied!
marcela.morales@ariaslaw.com
Maria Cristina Fábrega Copied!
mariacristina.fabrega@ariaslaw.com
Maria del Pilar Lopez Quiros Copied!
pilar.lopez@ariaslaw.com
Mario Herrera Copied!
+5076202740 mario.herrera@ariaslaw.com
Paula Vives Copied!
paula.vives@ariaslaw.com
Rafael Burgos Copied!
+5037786475 rafael.burgos@ariaslaw.com
Roger Ivan Perez Copied!
roger.perez@ariaslaw.com
Rolando Alvarenga Copied!
rolando.alvarenga@ariaslaw.com
Simon Valverde Copied!
simon.valverde@ariaslaw.com
Uriel Balladares Copied!
+5058465771 uriel.balladares@ariaslaw.com