Bae, Kim & Lee LLC

Bae, Kim & Lee LLC ("BKL") is among the oldest and largest law firms in Korea with over 750 professionals. With practice groups specialized in every significant area of law for business in Korea, BKL supplies timely, accurate and practical legal support to its clients, wherever they are based, across a broad cross-section of industry, investment and finance.

BKL has long been at the leading edge of cross-border legal work in Korea. Among its many practice areas, it has been one of the busiest firms in Korea in the areas of M&A, finance and securities. Likewise, BKL has built a reputation in the disputes arena not only as a litigation powerhouse but also as one of the top international arbitration and cross-border disputes teams in Asia.

Headquartered in Seoul, BKL maintains overseas offices in Beijing, Shanghai, Dubai, Hong Kong, Hanoi, Ho Chi Minh City, Yangon and Jakarta. The first Korean firm to set up offices in China and the UAE, BKL has pioneered a region-wide approach to legal services.

BKL is the first Korean law firm to have formed an internal Pro Bono Committee in 2002, which is devoted to offering legal aid services as well as training pro bono lawyers. In 2009, BKL established a public interest foundation named "Dongcheon" the first time for Korean law firm to engage in pro bono work in a proactive and efficient manner.

Recent Firm News & Legal Updates

Member Firm News South Korea
November 29, 2023

Member firm for South Korea, Bae, Kim & Lee LLC, outlines what sets them apart, and what to expect when conducting business in South Korea in 2023— "Korea is the tenth largest economy with the fifth largest manufacturing sector in the world, notably with leading semiconductor, automobile, and shipbuilding industries, with accompanying...
Wlg | Impact
April 2, 2023

Bae, Kim & Lee LLC (“BKL”) (South Korea) and its public interest foundation, Dongcheon Foundation, helped restore the ecological community at Yeoiduo Saetgang Ecological Park, Korea's first urban ecological park created to preserve the ecosystem.
Legal Updates South Korea
August 5, 2022

On July 21, 2022, the Ministry of Economy and Finance (MOEF) released its proposed amendments to the Korean tax laws for 2022. Bae, Kim & Lee has provided a summary of the proposed significant reforms which may have an impact on foreign businesses with a presence in Korea.
Legal Updates South Korea
August 2, 2022

We asked our member firms around the globe to provide some insight on anti-corruption laws applicable to corporations. Jeena KIM authors this chapter from South Korea.
Wlg | Impact
July 14, 2022

Bae, Kim & Lee LLC (South Korea) participated in cooperative projects involving community and environmental issues such as climate change and resource circulation.

Firm Offices in Member Jurisdiction

Asia-Pacific


South Korea Seoul

Firm Offices in Other Jurisdictions

Asia-Pacific


China Beijing, Shanghai
Hong Kong Hong Kong
Myanmar Yangon (Rangoon)
Vietnam Hanoi, Ho Chi Minh City

Middle East


United Arab Emirates Dubai

*Indicates affiliated firm

All Firm Contacts
Committees & Programs
Corporate Social Responsibility Forum
Corporate Social Responsibility Forum
Hangil Lee Copied!
+8210770536 hangil.lee@bkl.co.kr
Key Contact Partners Forum
Key Contact Partners Forum
Byoung-Ki Lee
Byoung-Ki Lee Copied!
+8223404064 byoung.ki.lee@bkl.co.kr
Ri Bong Han
Ri Bong Han Copied!
+8223404013 ribong.han@bkl.co.kr
Seong Soo Kim
Seong Soo Kim Copied!
+8223404067 seongsoo.kim@bkl.co.kr
Marketing & Business Development Professionals Forum
Marketing & Business Development Professionals Forum
Jihee Han Copied!
+1822340404 jhhan@bkl.co.kr
Women of WLG (WOW)
Women of WLG (WOW)
Catherine Eunkyeong Lee
Catherine Eunkyeong Lee Copied!
+8222188545 ekl@bkl.co.kr
Young Lawyers Forum
Young Lawyers Forum
Myungeun Oh Copied!
myungeun.oh@bkl.co.kr
Sodam Kim Copied!
sodam.kim@bkl.co.kr
Sungtae Park Copied!
+8210895968 sungtae.park@bkl.co.kr
Practice & Industry Groups
Antitrust, Competition & Foreign Direct Investment
Antitrust, Competition & Foreign Direct Investment
Bo Yen Kim Copied!
boyen.kim@bkl.co.kr
Chikyu Sim
Chikyu Sim Copied!
+8210970310 chikyu.sim@bkl.co.kr
Il Kang Copied!
il.kang@bkl.co.kr
Jung Kim Copied!
junghun.kim@bkl.co.kr
Junhyun Song Copied!
junhyun.song@bkl.co.kr
Ri Bong Han
Ri Bong Han Copied!
+8223404013 ribong.han@bkl.co.kr
Richard Shin Copied!
+8210903952 Richard.shin@bkl.co.kr
Sado Shin Copied!
sado.shin@bkl.co.kr
Sanghoon Shin
Sanghoon Shin Copied!
+8223404023 sanghoon.shin@bkl.co.kr
Seong YUN Copied!
seongun.yun@bkl.co.kr
Banking & Finance
Banking & Finance
Hangil Lee Copied!
+8210770536 hangil.lee@bkl.co.kr
Compliance & Investigations
Compliance & Investigations
Chikyu Sim
Chikyu Sim Copied!
+8210970310 chikyu.sim@bkl.co.kr
Hangil Lee Copied!
+8210770536 hangil.lee@bkl.co.kr
Hyo An Copied!
+8223404640 hyojun.an@bkl.co.kr
Jeena Kim Copied!
jeena.kim@bkl.co.kr
Corporate Transactions
Corporate Transactions
Byoung-Ki Lee
Byoung-Ki Lee Copied!
+8223404064 byoung.ki.lee@bkl.co.kr
Eric Eunyong Yang
Eric Eunyong Yang Copied!
+8223404067 eric.yang@bkl.co.kr
Han Kang
Han Kang Copied!
+8223404065 han.kang@bkl.co.kr
Hangil Lee Copied!
+8210770536 hangil.lee@bkl.co.kr
Hee-Gang Shin Copied!
heegang.shin@bkl.co.kr
Joonki Yi
Joonki Yi Copied!
+8223404015 joonki.yi@bkl.co.kr
Mokhong Kim
Mokhong Kim Copied!
+1033399639 mokhong.kim@bkl.co.kr
QIU TIANYI Copied!
+8223404694 tianyi.qiu@bkl.co.kr
Ri Bong Han
Ri Bong Han Copied!
+8223404013 ribong.han@bkl.co.kr
Seung Lee Copied!
seungyo.lee@bkl.co.kr
Sungjo Yun Copied!
sungjo.yun@bkl.co.kr
Yong Chi Copied!
yongquan.chi@bkl.co.kr
Yong Geun Bae
Yong Geun Bae Copied!
+8223404069 yonggeun.bae@bkl.co.kr
Dispute Resolution
Dispute Resolution
Byoungha Jeon Copied!
byoungha.jeon@bkl.co.kr
Dong Wook (Tony) Kang
Dong Wook (Tony) Kang Copied!
+8223404015 tony.dw.kang@bkl.co.kr
Hangil Lee Copied!
+8210770536 hangil.lee@bkl.co.kr
Hoodong Lee
Hoodong Lee Copied!
+8223404013 hoodong.lee@bkl.co.kr
Kijoong Kang
Kijoong Kang Copied!
+8223404017 Kijoong.kang@bkl.co.kr
Seong Soo Kim
Seong Soo Kim Copied!
+8223404067 seongsoo.kim@bkl.co.kr
Soon Kwon Copied!
soonik.kwon@bkl.co.kr
Wu Song Copied!
wucheol.song@bkl.co.kr
Energy & Infrastructure
Energy & Infrastructure
Chinpyo Park Copied!
chinpyo.park@bkl.co.kr
Hangil Lee Copied!
+8210770536 hangil.lee@bkl.co.kr
Hyunchul An Copied!
hyunchul.an@bkl.co.kr
Joonki Yi
Joonki Yi Copied!
+8223404015 joonki.yi@bkl.co.kr
Seungkyo Lee Copied!
seungkyo.lee@bkl.co.kr
Environmental, Social & Governance (ESG)
Environmental, Social & Governance (ESG)
Chikyu Sim
Chikyu Sim Copied!
+8210970310 chikyu.sim@bkl.co.kr
Hangil Lee Copied!
+8210770536 hangil.lee@bkl.co.kr
Hyo An Copied!
+8223404640 hyojun.an@bkl.co.kr
Intellectual Property
Intellectual Property
Catherine Eunkyeong Lee
Catherine Eunkyeong Lee Copied!
+8222188545 ekl@bkl.co.kr
Hoodong Lee
Hoodong Lee Copied!
+8223404013 hoodong.lee@bkl.co.kr
Ingi Min Copied!
vingi.min@bkl.co.kr
Jihyun Kim
Jihyun Kim Copied!
+8223404018 jihyun.kim@bkl.co.kr
Junghi Park Copied!
junghi.park@bkl.co.kr
Kijoong Kang
Kijoong Kang Copied!
+8223404017 Kijoong.kang@bkl.co.kr
Mun Ki Nam Copied!
+8223404067 munki.nam@bkl.co.kr
Myung Lee Copied!
myungkyu.lee@bkl.co.kr
QIU TIANYI Copied!
+8223404694 tianyi.qiu@bkl.co.kr
Sangjin PARK
Sangjin PARK Copied!
+8222188545 sangjin.park@bkl.co.kr
Susan Park
Susan Park Copied!
+8223404027 susan.park@bkl.co.kr
Tae Kim Copied!
taeguen.kim@bkl.co.kr
Taeck Kwon Copied!
taecksoo.kwon@bkl.co.kr
Labor & Employment
Labor & Employment
Chikyu Sim
Chikyu Sim Copied!
+8210970310 chikyu.sim@bkl.co.kr
Jeong Lee Copied!
jeonghan.lee@bkl.co.kr
QIU TIANYI Copied!
+8223404694 tianyi.qiu@bkl.co.kr
Sangkyun Jang Copied!
sangkyun.jang@bkl.co.kr
Seong Soo Kim
Seong Soo Kim Copied!
+8223404067 seongsoo.kim@bkl.co.kr
Wook Lee Copied!
wookrae.lee@bkl.co.kr
Privacy & Data Protection
Privacy & Data Protection
Hoodong Lee
Hoodong Lee Copied!
+8223404013 hoodong.lee@bkl.co.kr
Ji Park Copied!
jiyeon.park@bkl.co.kr
Jihyun Kim
Jihyun Kim Copied!
+8223404018 jihyun.kim@bkl.co.kr
Juho Yoon
Juho Yoon Copied!
+8223404654 juho.yoon@bkl.co.kr
Kwang Kim Copied!
KwangJun.kim@bkl.co.kr
Kwang Ryoo Copied!
kh.ryoo@bkl.co.kr
Seong Soo Kim
Seong Soo Kim Copied!
+8223404067 seongsoo.kim@bkl.co.kr
Taeuk Kang Copied!
+8223404047 taeuk.kang@bkl.co.kr
Real Estate & Construction
Real Estate & Construction
Hangil Lee Copied!
+8210770536 hangil.lee@bkl.co.kr
Sungtae Park Copied!
+8210895968 sungtae.park@bkl.co.kr
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Bo Hur Copied!
boyoul.hur@bkl.co.kr
Choi Seung Copied!
seungjin.choi@bkl.co.kr
Hyun Park Copied!
hyunwook.park@bkl.co.kr
Inman Kim Copied!
inman.kim@bkl.co.kr
Jangho Lim Copied!
jangho.lim@bkl.co.kr
Jin Park Copied!
jinhong.park@bkl.co.kr
Jonghyun Paik Copied!
jonghyun.paik@bkl.co.kr
Sung Jun Hong Copied!
sungjun.hong@bkl.co.kr
Tax & Private Wealth
Tax & Private Wealth
Cheol Yu Copied!
cheolhyung.yu@bkl.co.kr
Dong Kim Copied!
donghyun.kim@bkl.co.kr
Il Cho Copied!
ilyoung.cho@bkl.co.kr
Maria Chang
Maria Chang Copied!
+8223404758 maria.chang@BKL.co.kr
Seog Kang Copied!
seogkyoo.kang@bkl.co.kr
Seongho Kim Copied!
seungho.kim@bkl.co.kr
Seung-Wan Chae
Seung-Wan Chae Copied!
+8223404057 seungwan.chae@bkl.co.kr
Tae Kim Copied!
taeguen.kim@bkl.co.kr
Wu Song Copied!
wucheol.song@bkl.co.kr
Technology
Technology
Hangil Lee Copied!
+8210770536 hangil.lee@bkl.co.kr
Kijoong Kang
Kijoong Kang Copied!
+8223404017 Kijoong.kang@bkl.co.kr
Trade
Trade
Alan PJ Lee
Alan PJ Lee Copied!
+8223404084 alan.pj.lee@bkl.co.kr
Hangil Lee Copied!
+8210770536 hangil.lee@bkl.co.kr
Jeena Kim Copied!
jeena.kim@bkl.co.kr
Kyu Sang Chung Copied!
ksc@bkl.co.kr
SeongJun Joo
SeongJun Joo Copied!
+8223404651 seongjun.joo@bkl.co.kr
Other Firm Members
Annie Lee
Annie Lee Copied!
+8223404025 eal@bkl.co.kr
Bae, Kim & Lee LLC
Bae, Kim & Lee LLC Copied!
+8223404000 prteam@bkl.co.kr
Byung Choi Copied!
byungho.choi@bkl.co.kr
Chanjoo PARK Copied!
soutienbr@naver.com
David Gyuhyeon Sim Copied!
gyuhyeon.sim@bkl.co.kr
Deuk Kim Copied!
deukhwan.kim@bkl.co.kr
Dong Seo Copied!
dongwoo.seo@bkl.co.kr
EJ Jeon Copied!
eunjin.jeon@bkl.co.kr
Eui Hwang Copied!
euiin.hwang@bkl.co.kr
Eui Jong Chung Copied!
+8223404013 ej.chung@bkl.co.kr
Eunhong Lee Copied!
eunhong.lee@bkl.co.kr
Gi Kim Copied!
gisik.kim@bkl.co.kr
Gun Do Copied!
gunchul.do@bkl.co.kr
Hansol Kim Copied!
hansol.kim@bkl.co.kr
Ho Kyung Chang Copied!
hokyung.chang@bkl.co.kr
Hyewon Shin Copied!
+8291457543 hyewon.shin@bkl.co.kr
Hyun Jung Lee
Hyun Jung Lee Copied!
+8223404694 hyunjung.lee@bkl.co.kr
Hyungsuk Lee Copied!
hyungsuk.lee@bkl.co.kr
In Soo Pyo Copied!
isp@bkl.co.kr
Jae Ha Jung Copied!
jaeha.jung@bkl.co.kr
Jeonghyeon Lee Copied!
jeonghyeon.lee@bkl.co.kr
Jeongwoo Choi Copied!
jw961004@gmail.com
Jiyoung Kim Copied!
jiyoungkim@bkl.co.kr
Jong Lee Copied!
jongwook.lee@bkl.co.kr
Jung Hwan Bae
Jung Hwan Bae Copied!
+8223404066 junghwan.bae@bkl.co.kr
Jung Lee Copied!
junghoon.lee@bkl.co.kr
Jung Min Jo
Jung Min Jo Copied!
+8223404016 jungmin.jo@bkl.co.kr
Jung Oh Copied!
jungmyun.oh@bkl.co.kr
Keun Byung Lee
Keun Byung Lee Copied!
+8223404012 kb.lee@bkl.co.kr
KyoungSun Jeong Copied!
+8223404074 ksjeong@bkl.co.kr
Mi Roh Copied!
mieun.roh@bkl.co.kr
Myoung Oh Copied!
myoungseok.oh@bkl.co.kr
Sky Yang
Sky Yang Copied!
+8223404014 sky@bkl.co.kr
Sung Jin Kim Copied!
+8223404012 sungjin.kim@bkl.co.kr
Sungdoo JANG Copied!
sungdoo.jang@bkl.co.kr
Wee Han Copied!
weesoo.han@bkl.co.kr
Yong-Hyeon Kang Copied!
yonghyeon.kang@bkl.co.kr
Youn Nam Lee
Youn Nam Lee Copied!
+8223404068 younnam.lee@bkl.co.kr
Young Ahn Copied!
youngsoo.ahn@bkl.co.kr
Young Mo Kim Copied!
+8223404025 youngmo.kim@bkl.co.kr
Youngjun Ha Copied!
youngjin.ha@bkl.co.kr