Castrén & Snellman

Our job is to help our clients’ business succeed in a rapidly changing world. We are a forerunner of demanding business law assignments around the world, in every field of business. We draw on our extensive top-tier expertise to tailor the ideal team to provide our clients with outstanding legal solutions and handle even the most complex modern assignments. Over a century of supporting our clients’ success has enabled us to grow into a firm of over 300 people. We are known for our straightforward business culture, the Castrén spirit, which ensures that our clients always get the best possible service. Founded in 1888, we are Finland’s oldest law firm. Castrén & Snellman was named Finland Law Firm of the Year at the Who’s Who Legal Awards 2022. For the second consecutive year, Castrén & Snellman received the award for Scandinavian Firm of the Year at the Women in Business Law Awards EMEA 2022. Over half of our work is cross border and we have global contacts with renowned law firms throughout the world. Lawyers at Castrén & Snellman have extensive experience in working with international clients. A large number of our clients are international corporations and financial institutions with interests and business activities in Finland and Europe. Our Finnish client base mainly consists of large and medium-sized companies from a diverse range of industries, who we regularly assist when they do business locally or abroad. For more information, including a complete listing of our services, visit www.castren.fi.

Recent Firm News & Legal Updates

Member Firm News Finland
Wlg | Impact
May 9, 2024

Recently, Castrén & Snellman (C&S) hosted WLG | regional Helsinki '24 , bringing together colleagues from 17 member firms with business interests in the EMEA region to expand their knowledge of law firm economics, operational strategies, and the art of collaborative client service. Attendees participated in a local CSR activity as part...
Member Firm News Finland
March 27, 2024

Finland’s political stability, low corruption levels, and transparent legal system create a secure business environment. The country is also a global leader in green technology, health and welfare, and data and technology, thanks to its innovative approach and expertise in these fields. Culturally, Finns are very punctual and direct. Learn more...
Wlg | Impact
July 14, 2022

Castrén & Snellman (Finland) is incorporating climate clauses into the firm's model contracts.
Wlg Collaborations USA, Finland, Finland, USA - Massachusetts
August 15, 2018

Castren & Snellman and Locke Lord collaborated to provide advice to Castren’s client, Skandinaviska Enskilda Banken AB, Helsinki Branch (SEB), in connection with an agreement to purchase receivables from the U.S. affiliate of a customer of the bank.

Firm Offices in Member Jurisdiction

Europe


Finland Helsinki

Firm Offices in Other Jurisdictions

*Indicates affiliated firm

All Firm Contacts
Committees & Programs
Key Contact Partners Forum
Key Contact Partners Forum
Jan Orndahl
Jan Orndahl Copied!
+3582077654 jan.orndahl@castren.fi
Jarno Tanhuanpää
Jarno Tanhuanpää Copied!
+3582077654 jarno.tanhuanpaa@castren.fi
Sakari Lukinmaa
Sakari Lukinmaa Copied!
+3582077653 sakari.lukinmaa@castren.fi
Marketing & Business Development Professionals Forum
Marketing & Business Development Professionals Forum
Laura Paukku Copied!
+3582077652 laura.paukku@castren.fi
Member Firm Leaders Forum
Member Firm Leaders Forum
Sakari Lukinmaa
Sakari Lukinmaa Copied!
+3582077653 sakari.lukinmaa@castren.fi
Women of WLG (WOW)
Women of WLG (WOW)
Eija Warma-Lehtinen Copied!
+3582077653 eija.warma-lehtinen@castren.fi
Pauliina Tenhunen Copied!
+8400468114 pauliina.tenhunen@castren.fi
Women of WLG (WOW) V2
Women of WLG (WOW) V2
Pauliina Tenhunen Copied!
+8400468114 pauliina.tenhunen@castren.fi
Practice & Industry Groups
Antitrust, Competition & Foreign Direct Investment
Antitrust, Competition & Foreign Direct Investment
Jussi Nieminen Copied!
jussi.nieminen@castren.fi
Kiti Karvinen Copied!
kiti.karvinen@castren.fi
Banking & Finance
Banking & Finance
Aleksi Kujanpää Copied!
aleksi.kujanpaa@castren.fi
Compliance & Investigations
Compliance & Investigations
Eija Warma-Lehtinen Copied!
+3582077653 eija.warma-lehtinen@castren.fi
Corporate Transactions
Corporate Transactions
Jan Orndahl
Jan Orndahl Copied!
+3582077654 jan.orndahl@castren.fi
Dispute Resolution
Dispute Resolution
Marko Hentunen Copied!
marko.hentunen@castren.fi
Outi Tahtinen
Outi Tahtinen Copied!
+3585032473 outi.tahtinen@castren.fi
Energy & Infrastructure
Energy & Infrastructure
Uwe Uusitalo Copied!
uwe.uusitalo@castren.fi
Intellectual Property
Intellectual Property
Pia Ek Copied!
pia.ek@castren.fi
Sakari Salonen
Sakari Salonen Copied!
+3582077652 sakari.salonen@castren.fi
Labor & Employment
Labor & Employment
Jutta Nieminen
Jutta Nieminen Copied!
+3582077654 jutta.nieminen@castren.fi
Outi Tahtinen
Outi Tahtinen Copied!
+3585032473 outi.tahtinen@castren.fi
Tomi Kemppainen Copied!
tomi.kemppainen@castren.fi
Privacy & Data Protection
Privacy & Data Protection
Eija Warma-Lehtinen Copied!
+3582077653 eija.warma-lehtinen@castren.fi
Jutta Nieminen
Jutta Nieminen Copied!
+3582077654 jutta.nieminen@castren.fi
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Pauliina Tenhunen Copied!
+8400468114 pauliina.tenhunen@castren.fi
Tax & Private Wealth
Tax & Private Wealth
Sari Laaksonen Copied!
+3582077654 sari.laaksonen@castren.fi
Technology
Technology
Eija Warma-Lehtinen Copied!
+3582077653 eija.warma-lehtinen@castren.fi
Kim Parviainen Copied!
+3582077652 kim.parviainen@castren.fi
Other Firm Members
Aino Järnroos
Aino Järnroos Copied!
+8408430060 aino.jarnroos@castren.fi
Anders Forss Copied!
anders.forss@castren.fi
Anna Kuusniemi-Laine Copied!
anna.kuusniemi-laine@castren.fi
Anna-Maarit Laurila Copied!
anna-maarit.laurila@castren.fi
Antti Kaakkola
Antti Kaakkola Copied!
+3582077653 antti.kaakkola@castren.fi
Anu Aaltonen Copied!
anu.aaltonen@castren.fi
Benjamin Bade Copied!
benjamin.bade@castren.fi
Carola Lindholm Copied!
+8405374071 carola.lindholm@castren.fi
Castrén & Snellman
Castrén & Snellman Copied!
finance@castren.fi
Christer Svartström Copied!
christer.svartstrom@castren.fi
Elina Pesonen Copied!
elina.pesonen@castren.fi
Eveliina Tammela Copied!
eveliina.tammela@castren.fi
Hannu Huotilainen Copied!
hannu.huotilainen@castren.fi
Heidi Malmberg Copied!
heidi.malmberg@castren.fi
Heidi Paalanen-Koev
Heidi Paalanen-Koev Copied!
heidi.paalanen-koev@castren.fi
Iikka Väänänen Copied!
iikka.vaananen@castren.fi
Ilona Karppinen
Ilona Karppinen Copied!
+3585035705 ilona.karppinen@castren.fi
Janne Lauha Copied!
janne.lauha@castren.fi
Jerker Pitkänen Copied!
jerker.pitkanen@castren.fi
Kaisa Barkman Copied!
kaisa.barkman@castren.fi
Karlo Siirala Copied!
karlo.siirala@castren.fi
Lia Heasman Copied!
lia.heasman@castren.fi
Maarit Taurula Copied!
maarit.taurula@castren.fi
Marcus Blomfelt Copied!
marcus.blomfelt@castren.fi
Markus Muurman Copied!
markus.muurman@castren.fi
Matias Wallgren
Matias Wallgren Copied!
+3582077653 matias.wallgren@castren.fi
Merja Kivela Copied!
merja.kivela@castren.fi
Miika Junttila Copied!
miika.junttila@castren.fi
Miika Pinomaa Copied!
miika.pinomaa@castren.fi
Mikko Alakare Copied!
mikko.alakare@castren.fi
Mikko Hanni Copied!
mikko.hanni@castren.fi
Minna Korhonen Copied!
minna.korhonen@castren.fi
Niklas Langenskiold Copied!
niklas.langenskiold@castren.fi
Paula Aura
Paula Aura Copied!
+3584083243 paula.aura@castren.fi
Paula Tuononen Copied!
paula.tuononen@castren.fi
Pekka Jaatinen Copied!
+8400403478 pekka.jaatinen@castren.fi
Petteri Günther Copied!
petteri.gunther@castren.fi
Saga Heino Copied!
saga.heino@castren.fi
Sami Lommi Copied!
sami.lommi@castren.fi
Samuli Tarkiainen Copied!
samuli.tarkiainen@castren.fi
Sanna Honkinen Copied!
sanna.honkinen@castren.fi
Sanna-Mari Seppälä Copied!
sanna-mari.seppala@castren.fi
Suvi Kettunen Copied!
+3582077654 suvi.kettunen@castren.fi
Suzanne Simon-Bellamy Copied!
suzanne.simon-bellamy@castren.fi
Tanja Tuominen Copied!
tanja.tuominen@castren.fi
Teresa Kauppila Copied!
teresa.kauppila@castren.fi
Tero Tuomisto Copied!
tero.tuomisto@castren.fi
Thomas Landell Copied!
thomas.landell@castren.fi
Tiina Orre Copied!
tiina.orre@castren.fi
Tuomas Honkinen Copied!
tuomas.honkinen@castren.fi