CMS Switzerland

CMS Switzerland is a leading Swiss law firm, with a proven track record and a reputation for excellent client service stretching back more than 80 years. The firm has a strong international focus and its expertise covers all areas of commercial law including Banking & Finance, Commercial, Competition & EU, Corporate/M&A, Dispute Resolution, Employment & Pensions, Funds, Insurance, Intellectual Property, Private Clients, Private Equity, Public Procurement, Real Estate & Construction and Tax.We advise innovative start-ups and expanding multinational companies, government agencies and public utilities, financial institutions and private investors. Our industry sector specialists advise on winning strategies and ground-breaking deals. We are committed to understanding our clients' goals and delivering first-rate expertise and insight to help them succeed in local and international markets. CMS Switzerland is a member of the CMS network, which provides clients with specialist, business-focused advice in law and tax matters in Europe and beyond. According to the European Top League Table rankings, CMS Switzerland ranks among the top firms for Switzerland by deal volume in the past years. Since 2007 CMS publishes its annual CMS European M&A Study which provides insight into the legal provisions of private M&A transactions, compares deal points across Europe and with the US and identifies market trends.

Recent Firm News & Legal Updates

Member Firm News Switzerland
Wlg | Impact
May 6, 2024

CMS Switzerland is making a difference for WLG | impact . The firm's office building was completely refurbished. When negotiating with the owner, the energy-saving measures were also key in their decision to return to our prior premises.
Wlg | Impact
May 6, 2024

CMS Switzerland is making a difference for WLG | impact . The firm has signed an agreement with Mr. Green, a company specializing in offices and household recycling.
Wlg | Impact
April 24, 2023

CMS Switzerland hosted a sustainability challenge. There were thirty tasks that enhanced sustainability and can be included in everyday life for participants to complete.
Wlg | Impact
July 14, 2022

During WLG | impact , CMS von Erlach Partners Ltd. (Switzerland) decreased plastic bottle consumption by introducing reusable glass bottles to its offices.

Firm Offices in Member Jurisdiction

Europe


Switzerland Zürich, Geneva

Firm Offices in Other Jurisdictions

*Indicates affiliated firm

All Firm Contacts
Committees & Programs
Corporate Social Responsibility Forum
Corporate Social Responsibility Forum
Maximilian Louis Hauser
Maximilian Louis Hauser Copied!
maximilian.hauser@cms-vep.com
Key Contact Partners Forum
Key Contact Partners Forum
Alain Raemy
Alain Raemy Copied!
+4144285111 alain.raemy@cms-vep.com
Philipp Dickenmann
Philipp Dickenmann Copied!
+41442851387 philipp.dickenmann@cms-vep.com
Stephan Werlen
Stephan Werlen Copied!
+4144285111 stephan.werlen@cms-vep.com
Practice Group Leaders Forum
Practice Group Leaders Forum
Philipp Dickenmann
Philipp Dickenmann Copied!
+41442851387 philipp.dickenmann@cms-vep.com
Women of WLG (WOW)
Women of WLG (WOW)
Franziska Hammer
Franziska Hammer Copied!
+4144285111 franziska.hammer@cms-vep.com
Young Lawyers Forum
Young Lawyers Forum
Maximilian Louis Hauser
Maximilian Louis Hauser Copied!
maximilian.hauser@cms-vep.com
Practice & Industry Groups
Antitrust, Competition & Foreign Direct Investment
Antitrust, Competition & Foreign Direct Investment
Alain Raemy
Alain Raemy Copied!
+4144285111 alain.raemy@cms-vep.com
Patrick Sommer
Patrick Sommer Copied!
+4144285111 patrick.sommer@cms-vep.com
Stefan Brunnschweiler
Stefan Brunnschweiler Copied!
+4144285111 stefan.brunnschweiler@cms-vep.com
Banking & Finance
Banking & Finance
Bernhard Lötscher
Bernhard Lötscher Copied!
+4144285111 bernhard.loetscher@cms-vep.com
Kaspar Landolt
Kaspar Landolt Copied!
+4144285111 kaspar.landolt@cms-vep.com
Matthias Kuert
Matthias Kuert Copied!
+1798491227 matthias.kuert@cms-vep.com
Stephan Werlen
Stephan Werlen Copied!
+4144285111 stephan.werlen@cms-vep.com
Compliance & Investigations
Compliance & Investigations
Bernhard Lötscher
Bernhard Lötscher Copied!
+4144285111 bernhard.loetscher@cms-vep.com
Corporate Transactions
Corporate Transactions
Alain Raemy
Alain Raemy Copied!
+4144285111 alain.raemy@cms-vep.com
Franziska Hammer
Franziska Hammer Copied!
+4144285111 franziska.hammer@cms-vep.com
Kaspar Landolt
Kaspar Landolt Copied!
+4144285111 kaspar.landolt@cms-vep.com
Matthias Kuert
Matthias Kuert Copied!
+1798491227 matthias.kuert@cms-vep.com
Maximilian Louis Hauser
Maximilian Louis Hauser Copied!
maximilian.hauser@cms-vep.com
Stephan Werlen
Stephan Werlen Copied!
+4144285111 stephan.werlen@cms-vep.com
Dispute Resolution
Dispute Resolution
Philipp Dickenmann
Philipp Dickenmann Copied!
+41442851387 philipp.dickenmann@cms-vep.com
Aline Steffen
Aline Steffen Copied!
aline.steffen@cms-vep.com
Bernhard Lötscher
Bernhard Lötscher Copied!
+4144285111 bernhard.loetscher@cms-vep.com
Marjolaine Jakob
Marjolaine Jakob Copied!
+4144286111 marjolaine.jakob@cms-vep.com
Niklaus Zaugg
Niklaus Zaugg Copied!
+4144285111 niklaus.zaugg@cms-vep.com
Reto Hunsperger
Reto Hunsperger Copied!
+4144286111 reto.hunsperger@cms-vep.com
Energy & Infrastructure
Energy & Infrastructure
Stephan Werlen
Stephan Werlen Copied!
+4144285111 stephan.werlen@cms-vep.com
Environmental, Social & Governance (ESG)
Environmental, Social & Governance (ESG)
Maximilian Louis Hauser
Maximilian Louis Hauser Copied!
maximilian.hauser@cms-vep.com
Intellectual Property
Intellectual Property
Aline Steffen
Aline Steffen Copied!
aline.steffen@cms-vep.com
Dirk Spacek Copied!
+4144285111 dirk.spacek@cms-vep.com
Simone Rebecca Brauchbar Birkhäuser
Simone Rebecca Brauchbar Birkhäuser Copied!
+41442851111 simone.brauchbar@cms-vep.com
Labor & Employment
Labor & Employment
Christian Gersbach
Christian Gersbach Copied!
+4144285111 christian.gersbach@cms-vep.com
Privacy & Data Protection
Privacy & Data Protection
Aline Steffen
Aline Steffen Copied!
aline.steffen@cms-vep.com
Dirk Spacek Copied!
+4144285111 dirk.spacek@cms-vep.com
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Kaspar Landolt
Kaspar Landolt Copied!
+4144285111 kaspar.landolt@cms-vep.com
Marjolaine Jakob
Marjolaine Jakob Copied!
+4144286111 marjolaine.jakob@cms-vep.com
Reto Hunsperger
Reto Hunsperger Copied!
+4144286111 reto.hunsperger@cms-vep.com
Tax & Private Wealth
Tax & Private Wealth
Andrio Orler
Andrio Orler Copied!
+4122311001 andrio.orler@cms-vep.com
David Hürlimann
David Hürlimann Copied!
+4144285111 david.huerlimann@cms-vep.com
Tanja Schaub
Tanja Schaub Copied!
+4144285111 tanja.schaub@cms-vep.com
Tobias Somary
Tobias Somary Copied!
+41442851111 tobias.somary@cms-vep.com
Technology
Technology
Alain Raemy
Alain Raemy Copied!
+4144285111 alain.raemy@cms-vep.com
Dirk Spacek Copied!
+4144285111 dirk.spacek@cms-vep.com
Trade
Trade
Kaspar Landolt
Kaspar Landolt Copied!
+4144285111 kaspar.landolt@cms-vep.com
Niklaus Zaugg
Niklaus Zaugg Copied!
+4144285111 niklaus.zaugg@cms-vep.com
Simone Rebecca Brauchbar Birkhäuser
Simone Rebecca Brauchbar Birkhäuser Copied!
+41442851111 simone.brauchbar@cms-vep.com
Other Firm Members
Ali Isik Copied!
ali.isik@cms-vep.com
Christian Kohli Copied!
christian.kohli@cms-vep.com
CMS Switzerland
CMS Switzerland Copied!
+4144285111 office@cms-vep.com
Mark Cagienard
Mark Cagienard Copied!
+4144285111 mark.cagienard@cms-vep.com
Marquard Christen
Marquard Christen Copied!
+4144285111 marquard.christen@cms-vep.com
Sibylle Schnyder
Sibylle Schnyder Copied!
+4144285111 sibylle.schyder@cms-vep.com
Stefan Gerster
Stefan Gerster Copied!
+4144285111 stefan.gerster@cms-vep.com
Valerie Wilbrand Copied!
+4144285111 valerie.wilbrand@cms-vep.com