Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg LLP

Davies is a law firm focused on high-stakes matters. Committed to achieving superior outcomes for our clients, we are consistently at the heart of their most complex deals and cases. capabilities extend seamlessly to every continent.

We are fearless in approach and methodical in execution, taking our clients’ issues as seriously as they do. Because excellence isn’t a talking point for us. It’s our starting point.

We work in a fundamentally different way, starting with the structure of our firm and ending with the results we achieve for our clients. We are a true partnership. This frees us to work seamlessly and efficiently together, across geographies, practices and industries. Most importantly, it allows us to take on matters – however large or complex – with unparalleled clarity, speed and intelligence.

Our way of working isn’t an official policy or mandate; it’s part of our DNA. It’s why we attract and retain the brightest, most creative lawyers. It’s what makes us the most innovative law firm in Canada. And it’s why our clients hire us.

Recent Firm News & Legal Updates

Legal Update
This guide offers guidance on the legal framework and the practical aspects of Canadian mergers and acquisitions, including critical tax and regulatory considerations. It is a resource for domestic domestic acquirers, targets, investment banks, shareholders, directors and legal advisers.
Legal Update

We asked our member firms around the globe to provide some insight on employer and employee rights when it comes to requiring the COVID-19 vaccine to return to work. Louise Patry and Arianna Yoffe share their views from Canada.

Legal Update

Although 2020 may be behind us, the economic conditions and lockdowns caused by the COVID-19 pandemic still linger. With the emerging picture for Canada in 2021 looking to largely resemble that of 2020, many are wondering how long struggling businesses and their creditors can hold their breath while waiting for improved cash flows and customer demand.

Firm Offices in Member Jurisdiction

Québec - Canada

Montréal

Firm Offices in Other Jurisdictions

North America

Canada 
Ontario - Canada, Toronto
United States 
New York - U.S.A., New York City

* Indicates affiliated firm

All Firm Contacts Committees
Corporate Social Responsibility Forum
Corporate Social Responsibility Forum
Board of Directors
Board of Directors
Business Development Committee
Business Development Committee
Key Contact Partners Forum
Key Contact Partners Forum
Member Firm Leaders Forum
Member Firm Leaders Forum
Practice Group Leaders Forum
Practice Group Leaders Forum
Marketing & Business Development Professionals Forum
Marketing & Business Development Professionals Forum
Practice Groups
Antitrust & Competition
Antitrust & Competition
Intellectual Property & Information Technology
Intellectual Property & Information Technology
Energy, Mining & CleanTech
Energy, Mining & CleanTech
Marie-Claude Bellemare 514-841-6489 mcbellemare@dwpv.com
Environmental, Social, and Governance (ESG)
Environmental, Social, and Governance (ESG)
Marie-Claude Bellemare 514-841-6489 mcbellemare@dwpv.com
International Tax & Private Wealth
International Tax & Private Wealth
Life Sciences
Life Sciences
Elliot Greenstone egreenstone@dwpv.com
Privacy & Data Protection
Privacy & Data Protection
Venture Capital
Venture Capital
Elliot Greenstone egreenstone@dwpv.com
Artificial Intelligence
Artificial Intelligence
Elliot Greenstone egreenstone@dwpv.com
Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR)
Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR)
Diversity
Diversity
Infrastructure & Public-Private Partnerships
Infrastructure & Public-Private Partnerships
International Corporate Transactions
International Corporate Transactions
Cannabis
Cannabis
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Christian Lachance clachance@dwpv.com
Charles Larose Jodoin 5145891663 clarosejodoin@dwpv.com
Banking & Finance
Banking & Finance
Charles Larose Jodoin 5145891663 clarosejodoin@dwpv.com
Compliance & Investigations
Compliance & Investigations
Dispute Resolution
Dispute Resolution
COVID-19
COVID-19
Human Resources
Human Resources
Louise Patry lpatry@dwpv.com
Other Firm Members
Elias Benhamou ebenhamou@dwpv.com
William Brock wbrock@dwpv.com
Richard Cherney rcherney@dwpv.com
Rita de Santis rdesantis@dwpv.com
Laurence Detiere ldetiere@dwpv.com
Louise Dussault 0 ldussault@dwpv.com
Denis Ferland dferland@dwpv.com
Janet Ferrier jferrier@dwpv.com
H�l�na Gagn� +1 154 841 6512 hgagne@dwpv.com
Natacha Gauthier ngauthier@dwpv.com
Peter Glicklich pglicklich@dwpv.com
Peter Hong phong@dwpv.com
Eric Leduc eleduc@dwpv.com
Steven Levin slevin@dwpv.com
Shawn McReynolds 0 smcreynolds@dwpv.com
Patricia Olasker polasker@dwpv.com
Nick Rodrigo nrodrigo@dwpv.com
Pierre-Andr� Themens +1 514 841 6448 pathemens@dwpv.com
Marie-Emmanuelle Vaillancourt +1 514 841 6543 mevaillancourt@dwpv.com