Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg LLP

Davies is a law firm focused on high-stakes matters. Committed to achieving superior outcomes for our clients, we are consistently at the heart of their most complex deals and cases. capabilities extend seamlessly to every continent.

We are fearless in approach and methodical in execution, taking our clients’ issues as seriously as they do. Because excellence isn’t a talking point for us. It’s our starting point.

We work in a fundamentally different way, starting with the structure of our firm and ending with the results we achieve for our clients. We are a true partnership. This frees us to work seamlessly and efficiently together, across geographies, practices and industries. Most importantly, it allows us to take on matters – however large or complex – with unparalleled clarity, speed and intelligence.

Our way of working isn’t an official policy or mandate; it’s part of our DNA. It’s why we attract and retain the brightest, most creative lawyers. It’s what makes us the most innovative law firm in Canada. And it’s why our clients hire us.

Recent Firm News & Legal Updates

Legal Update

In reasons delivered today in the case of 9354-9186 Québec inc. v. Callidus Capital Corp, the SCC has provided crucial guidance on the conduct of insolvency proceedings.

Legal Update

Summarizes how measures taken to combat COVID-19 will affect civil proceedings in a number of courts and tribunals in Canada.

Legal Update

Summarizes key aspects of Canada's plan to provide rent relief for small businesses affected by COVID-19.

Firm Offices in Member Jurisdiction

Québec - Canada

Montréal

Firm Offices in Other Jurisdictions

North America

Canada 
Ontario - Canada, Toronto
United States 
New York - U.S.A., New York City

* Indicates affiliated firm

All Firm Contacts Committees
Key Contact Partners Forum
Key Contact Partners Forum
Business Development Committee
Business Development Committee
Member Firm Leaders Forum
Member Firm Leaders Forum
Board of Directors
Board of Directors
Practice Group Leaders Forum
Practice Group Leaders Forum
Marketing & Business Development Professionals Forum
Marketing & Business Development Professionals Forum
Practice Groups
Antitrust & Competition
Antitrust & Competition
George Addy gaddy@dwpv.com
Elisa Kearney ekearney@dwpv.com
Louis-Martin O'Neill +1 514 841 6547 lmoneill@dwpv.com
Intellectual Property & Information Technology
Intellectual Property & Information Technology
Energy Mining & Clean Tech
Energy Mining & Clean Tech
Marie-Claude Bellemare 514-841-6489 mcbellemare@dwpv.com
International Tax & Private Wealth
International Tax & Private Wealth
Life Sciences
Life Sciences
Elliot Greenstone egreenstone@dwpv.com
Privacy & Data Protection
Privacy & Data Protection
Elliot Greenstone egreenstone@dwpv.com
Venture Capital
Venture Capital
Elliot Greenstone egreenstone@dwpv.com
Artificial Intelligence
Artificial Intelligence
Elliot Greenstone egreenstone@dwpv.com
Infrastructure & Public-Private Partnerships
Infrastructure & Public-Private Partnerships
International Corporate Transactions
International Corporate Transactions
William Rosenberg wrosenberg@dwpv.com
Cannabis
Cannabis
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Christian Lachance clachance@dwpv.com
Litigation, Arbitration & Dispute Resolution
Litigation, Arbitration & Dispute Resolution
Louis-Martin O'Neill +1 514 841 6547 lmoneill@dwpv.com
Human Resources
Human Resources
Louise Patry lpatry@dwpv.com
Other Firm Members
Elias Benhamou ebenhamou@dwpv.com
William Brock wbrock@dwpv.com
Richard Cherney rcherney@dwpv.com
Rita de Santis rdesantis@dwpv.com
Laurence Detiere ldetiere@dwpv.com
Louise Dussault 0 ldussault@dwpv.com
Denis Ferland dferland@dwpv.com
Janet Ferrier jferrier@dwpv.com
H�l�na Gagn� +1 154 841 6512 hgagne@dwpv.com
Natacha Gauthier ngauthier@dwpv.com
Peter Glicklich pglicklich@dwpv.com
Peter Hong phong@dwpv.com
Eric Leduc eleduc@dwpv.com
Steven Levin slevin@dwpv.com
Shawn McReynolds 0 smcreynolds@dwpv.com
Patricia Olasker polasker@dwpv.com
Nick Rodrigo nrodrigo@dwpv.com
Pierre-Andr� Themens +1 514 841 6448 pathemens@dwpv.com
Marie-Emmanuelle Vaillancourt +1 514 841 6543 mevaillancourt@dwpv.com