Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg LLP

Davies is a leading Canadian business law firm focused on high-stakes matters. Tackling our clients’ issues with clarity and speed, we are consistently at the heart of their most complex deals and cases.

With offices in Toronto, Montréal and New York, the firm’s capabilities extend across borders. Our lawyers are internationally recognized for their technical rigour and ability to create solutions for our clients that simply work. Considered a top-tier firm in each of our core practice areas, we represent a wide range of organizations across industries in North America and abroad. 

Recent Firm News & Legal Updates

Legal Update

We asked our member firms around the globe to provide some insight on employer and employee rights when it comes to requiring the COVID-19 vaccine to return to work. Louise Patry and Arianna Yoffe share their views from Canada.

WLG News

Fifteen World Law Group member firms are shortlisted for the 2022 IFLR Americas Awards, being held on May 19 at the Essex House in New York.

Women of WLG

"As you advance in your career, pay it forward by looking for women you can sponsor. The next generation of women lawyers also has something we didn't have to the same extent: each other." Nanci Ship, Chief Legal Talent & Culture Officer for Montréal at Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg LLP and a WLG Young Lawyers Mentor, shares how women can support other women in their organizations and discusses how her career influences her personal life and goals.

Firm Offices in Member Jurisdiction

Canada - Québec

Montréal

Firm Offices in Other Jurisdictions

North America

Canada 
Canada - Ontario, Toronto
United States 
U.S.A. - New York, New York City

* Indicates affiliated firm

All Firm Contacts Committees
Business Development Committee
Business Development Committee
Member Firm Leaders Forum
Member Firm Leaders Forum
Key Contact Partners Forum
Key Contact Partners Forum
Board of Directors
Board of Directors
Corporate Social Responsibility Forum
Corporate Social Responsibility Forum
Practice Group Leaders Forum
Practice Group Leaders Forum
First Fifteen (Young Lawyers)
First Fifteen (Young Lawyers)
Marketing & Business Development Professionals Forum
Marketing & Business Development Professionals Forum
Practice Groups
Antitrust & Competition
Antitrust & Competition
Energy, Mining & CleanTech
Energy, Mining & CleanTech
Marie-Claude Bellemare 514-841-6489 mcbellemare@dwpv.com
Environmental, Social, and Governance (ESG)
Environmental, Social, and Governance (ESG)
Marie-Claude Bellemare 514-841-6489 mcbellemare@dwpv.com
International Tax & Private Wealth
International Tax & Private Wealth
Life Sciences
Life Sciences
Elliot Greenstone egreenstone@dwpv.com
Privacy & Data Protection
Privacy & Data Protection
Venture Capital
Venture Capital
Elliot Greenstone egreenstone@dwpv.com
Artificial Intelligence
Artificial Intelligence
Elliot Greenstone egreenstone@dwpv.com
Infrastructure & Public-Private Partnerships
Infrastructure & Public-Private Partnerships
International Corporate Transactions
International Corporate Transactions
Cannabis
Cannabis
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Christian Lachance clachance@dwpv.com
Charles Larose Jodoin 5145891663 clarosejodoin@dwpv.com
Banking & Finance
Banking & Finance
Charles Larose Jodoin 5145891663 clarosejodoin@dwpv.com
Compliance & Investigations
Compliance & Investigations
Dispute Resolution
Dispute Resolution
Other Firm Members
Elias Benhamou ebenhamou@dwpv.com
William Brock wbrock@dwpv.com
Richard Cherney rcherney@dwpv.com
Rita de Santis rdesantis@dwpv.com
Laurence Detiere ldetiere@dwpv.com
Louise Dussault 0 ldussault@dwpv.com
M Dutremblessarazin mdutremblesarazin@dwpv.com
Denis Ferland dferland@dwpv.com
Janet Ferrier jferrier@dwpv.com
H�l�na Gagn� +1 154 841 6512 hgagne@dwpv.com
Natacha Gauthier ngauthier@dwpv.com
Peter Glicklich pglicklich@dwpv.com
Peter Hong phong@dwpv.com
Mark Katz mkatz@dwpv.com
Eric Leduc eleduc@dwpv.com
Steven Levin slevin@dwpv.com
Shawn McReynolds 0 smcreynolds@dwpv.com
Patricia Olasker polasker@dwpv.com
Nick Rodrigo nrodrigo@dwpv.com
Pierre-Andr� Themens +1 514 841 6448 pathemens@dwpv.com
Marie-Emmanuelle Vaillancourt +1 514 841 6543 mevaillancourt@dwpv.com