Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg LLP

Davies is a leading Canadian business law firm focused on high-stakes matters. Tackling our clients’ issues with clarity and speed, we are consistently at the heart of their most complex deals and cases.

With offices in Toronto, Montréal and New York, the firm’s capabilities extend across borders. Our lawyers are internationally recognized for their technical rigour and ability to create solutions for our clients that simply work. Considered a top-tier firm in each of our core practice areas, we represent a wide range of organizations across industries in North America and abroad. 

Recent Firm News & Legal Updates

WLG Articles

Networking is an essential part of building your legal practice. Connections can happen anywhere, anytime, and you want to be prepared to build meaningful and lasting relationships. During WLG | at large '22, several of our member firm lawyers and professionals discussed the three stages of networking and relationship building, sharing practical tips on how to get the most out of in-person events.

Member Voices

Marc André Gaudreau Duval, a Partner at Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg LLP, discusses his firm's dynamic Family Office, what he looks forward to as WLG's newest International Tax & Private Wealth Co-chair, and what he does in his free time.

Legal Update

We asked our member firms around the globe to provide some insight on anti-corruption laws applicable to corporations. Corey Omer and Léon H. Moubayed author this chapter from Canada.

Firm Offices in Member Jurisdiction

Canada - Québec

Montréal

Firm Offices in Other Jurisdictions

North America

Canada 
Canada - Ontario, Toronto
United States 
U.S.A. - New York, New York City

* Indicates affiliated firm

All Firm Contacts Committees
Practice Group Leaders Forum
Practice Group Leaders Forum
Marc Andre Gaudreau Duval +15144337808 maduval@dwpv.com
Responsible Business Forum
Responsible Business Forum
Board of Directors
Board of Directors
Business Development Committee
Business Development Committee
Key Contact Partners Forum
Key Contact Partners Forum
Member Firm Leaders Forum
Member Firm Leaders Forum
First Fifteen (Young Lawyers)
First Fifteen (Young Lawyers)
Marketing & Business Development Professionals Forum
Marketing & Business Development Professionals Forum
Legal Talent Professionals Forum
Legal Talent Professionals Forum
Nanci Ship nship@dwpv.com
Practice Groups
International Tax & Private Wealth
International Tax & Private Wealth
Marc Andre Gaudreau Duval +15144337808 maduval@dwpv.com
Life Sciences
Life Sciences
Elliot Greenstone egreenstone@dwpv.com
Privacy & Data Protection
Privacy & Data Protection
Venture Capital
Venture Capital
Elliot Greenstone egreenstone@dwpv.com
Artificial Intelligence
Artificial Intelligence
Elliot Greenstone egreenstone@dwpv.com
Infrastructure & Public-Private Partnerships
Infrastructure & Public-Private Partnerships
International Corporate Transactions
International Corporate Transactions
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Christian Lachance clachance@dwpv.com
Charles Larose Jodoin 5145891663 clarosejodoin@dwpv.com
Banking & Finance
Banking & Finance
Charles Larose Jodoin 5145891663 clarosejodoin@dwpv.com
Real Estate & Construction
Real Estate & Construction
Compliance & Investigations
Compliance & Investigations
Dispute Resolution
Dispute Resolution
Antitrust & Competition
Antitrust & Competition
Other Firm Members
Jesse Boretsky jboretsky@dwpv.com
William Brock wbrock@dwpv.com
Ian Caines icaines@dwpv.com
Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg LLP Dutremblessarazin mdutremblesarazin@dwpv.com
Denis Ferland dferland@dwpv.com
Mark Katz mkatz@dwpv.com
Heidi Reinblatt hreinblatt@dwpv.com
Nick Rodrigo nrodrigo@dwpv.com
Samuil Rosenov Stoychev srosenovstoychev@dwpv.com
Martin Thiboutot mthiboutot@dwpv.com
Marie-Emmanuelle Vaillancourt +1 514 841 6543 mevaillancourt@dwpv.com