Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP

With more than 600 lawyers in 11 offices nationwide and an office in London, we provide clients with unparalleled service in matters ranging from billion-dollar deals to complex class actions, across a broad spectrum of industries.

Our priorities are knowing our clients’ business and providing the value they need so that we can be an integral part of their success. Clients choose us for our sophisticated, efficient approach to handling their most important business transactions, litigation and government affairs efforts.

Our 160-plus year history is marked by service to the public and the bar and innovating for our clients. Today, we combine a comprehensive range of traditional legal practices with significant national roles in class action defense, corporate and securities, government relations, health care, intellectual property, insurance, investment management, private equity, bankruptcy, energy, environmental, education and communications.

Because we believe the best learning comes from doing, our first-year associates spend four months in our nationally recognized development program. The training, led by our partners, emphasizes the need for associates to understand the business contexts related to client problems and teaches the skills needed to solve them effectively. Our clients don’t bear the cost, as we do not allow our associates to bill work during the program.

Recent Firm News & Legal Updates

WLG News

World Law Group recently elected a new board of directors at the Fall Semi-Annual Conference in Da Nang, September 21st. View the full press release.

Legal Update

SHRM, a leading professional human resources association, spoke with Drinker Biddle partners Gerald T. Hathaway and Stephanie Dodge Gournis on the August 8 Department of Labor (DOL) opinion letter permitting parents to take Family and Medical Leave Act (FMLA) time off to attend special education meetings—called individualized education program (IEP) meetings—for children with serious health conditions.

WLG Collaborations

Gowling WLG and Drinker Biddle & Reath collaborated on a join discussion involving regulations governing exports and opportunities/risks for in North America.

Firm Offices in Member Jurisdiction

Illinois - U.S.A.

Chicago

Firm Offices in Other Jurisdictions

North America

United States 
California - U.S.A.,
Los Angeles San Francisco
Delaware - U.S.A., Wilmington
District of Colombia - U.S.A., Washington
New Jersey - U.S.A.,
Florham Park Princeton
New York - U.S.A.,
Albany New York City
Pennsylvania - U.S.A., Philadelphia
Texas - U.S.A., Dallas

Europe

England, London

* Indicates affiliated firm

All Firm Contacts Committees
Key Contact Partners Forum
Key Contact Partners Forum
Business Development Committee
Business Development Committee
Board of Directors
Board of Directors
Membership Committee
Membership Committee
Practice Group Leaders Forum
Practice Group Leaders Forum
Practice Groups
International Corporate Transactions
International Corporate Transactions
Litigation, Arbitration & Dispute Resolution
Litigation, Arbitration & Dispute Resolution
Antitrust & Competition
Antitrust & Competition
Corporate Governance
Corporate Governance
Other Firm Members
Timothy Casey timothy.casey@dbr.com
William Clark William.Clark@dbr.com
Scott Connolly Scott.Connolly@dbr.com
Michael Csar michael.csar@dbr.com
Teryl Floerchinger teryl.Floerchinger@dbr.com
Robert Juelke robert.juelke@dbr.com
Andrew Kassner andrew.kassner@dbr.com
Violet Mendiola Violet.Mendiola@dbr.com
Kimberly Rubel Kimberly.Rubel@dbr.com