Faegre Drinker

Faegre Drinker Biddle & Reath (Faegre Drinker) launched global operations, effective Feb. 1, 2020. Faegre Drinker is the combination of Faegre Baker Daniels, an international law firm with deep roots in the Midwest, and Drinker Biddle & Reath, a full-service national law firm with storied East Coast origins.Our priorities are knowing our clients’ business and providing the value they need so that we can be an integral part of their success. Clients choose us for our sophisticated, efficient approach to handling their most important business transactions, litigation and government affairs efforts. Our 160-plus year history is marked by service to the public and the bar and innovating for our clients. Today, we combine a comprehensive range of traditional legal practices with significant national roles in class action defense, corporate and securities, government relations, health care, intellectual property, insurance, investment management, private equity, bankruptcy, energy, environmental, education and communications. Because we believe the best learning comes from doing, our first-year associates spend four months in our nationally recognized development program. The training, led by our partners, emphasizes the need for associates to understand the business contexts related to client problems and teaches the skills needed to solve them effectively. Our clients don’t bear the cost, as we do not allow our associates to bill work during the program.

Recent Firm News & Legal Updates

Thought Leadership USA - Illinois
June 10, 2024

In a departure from the 2023 methodology, the Office of Federal Contract Compliance Programs (OFCCP) targeted contractors with large employee populations. The OFCCP updated its Supply and Service Scheduling Letter and Itemized Listing last year. The new changes significantly expanded the audit scope and will require selected contractors who...
Legal Updates USA
April 29, 2024

At least two U.S. federal lawsuits are challenging the FTC’s final rule that would ban nearly all noncompete agreements, with more complaints expected.
Legal Updates USA
April 29, 2024

The America First Legal Foundation filed suit on behalf of the plaintiff. This case is similar to many other challenges to DEI programs in that the lawsuit was being brought by a plaintiff who has not applied to the program at issue. The court found that the plaintiff did not have standing to bring a claim derived from an allegedly...
Legal Updates, thought Leadership USA
February 5, 2024

The FDA issued a final rule which continues efforts to promote consistency in the regulation of devices and provides timelier introduction of safe and effective high-quality devices for patients.
Member Firm News USA
January 21, 2024

As one of the most populated states with the 3rd largest city in the United States, Illinois is an ideal state in which to set up a subsidiary. Illinois is also centrally located within the country, facilitating logistics with easy access to the country. Member firm for the state, Faegre Drinker, paints the picture of many benefits to doing...

Firm Offices in Member Jurisdiction

United States

USA


USA - Illinois Chicago

Firm Offices in Other Jurisdictions

Asia-Pacific


China Shanghai

Europe


England London

United States

USA


USA - California Los Angeles, San Francisco, Silicon Valley
USA - Colorado Boulder, Denver
USA - Connecticut Hartford
USA - Delaware Wilmington
USA - Indiana Fort Wayne, Indianapolis
USA - Iowa Des Moines
USA - Minnesota Minneapolis
USA - New Jersey Florham Park, Princeton
USA - New York Albany, New York City
USA - Pennsylvania Philadelphia
USA - Texas Dallas
USA - Washington, DC Washington

*Indicates affiliated firm

All Firm Contacts
Committees & Programs
Business Development Committee
Business Development Committee
Alison Kuipers
Alison Kuipers Copied!
+4402074504 alison.kuipers@faegredrinker.com
Jeremiah Posedel
Jeremiah Posedel Copied!
+13125691504 jeremiah.posedel@faegredrinker.com
Luc Attlan
Luc Attlan Copied!
+1312569116 luc.attlan@faegredrinker.com
Sarah Edwards
Sarah Edwards Copied!
+3172371057 sarah.edwards@faegredrinker.com
Corporate Social Responsibility Forum
Corporate Social Responsibility Forum
Elizabeth Casey Copied!
+5709834245 elizabeth.casey@faegredrinker.com
Key Contact Partners Forum
Key Contact Partners Forum
Luc Attlan
Luc Attlan Copied!
+1312569116 luc.attlan@faegredrinker.com
Marketing & Business Development Professionals Forum
Marketing & Business Development Professionals Forum
Alison Kuipers
Alison Kuipers Copied!
+4402074504 alison.kuipers@faegredrinker.com
Sarah Edwards
Sarah Edwards Copied!
+3172371057 sarah.edwards@faegredrinker.com
Practice Group Leaders Forum
Practice Group Leaders Forum
Randy Rucker
Randy Rucker Copied!
+1312569115 Randy.Rucker@faegredrinker.com
Women of WLG (WOW)
Women of WLG (WOW)
Alison Kuipers
Alison Kuipers Copied!
+4402074504 alison.kuipers@faegredrinker.com
Allison Schten
Allison Schten Copied!
+1303607361 allison.schten@faegredrinker.com
Angela Fogt Copied!
+1319575070 angela.fogt@faegredrinker.com
Elizabeth Casey Copied!
+5709834245 elizabeth.casey@faegredrinker.com
Jane Blaney
Jane Blaney Copied!
+3155063340 jane.blaney@faegredrinker.com
Jessica Gallagher Copied!
jessica.gallagher@faegredrinker.com
Lora Brzezynski Copied!
+2022305375 lora.brzezynski@faegredrinker.com
Mona Ghude Copied!
+2159881165 mona.ghude@faegredrinker.com
Qiusi Newcom Copied!
+1202230537 qiusi.newcom@faegredrinker.com
Rana Salem
Rana Salem Copied!
rana.salem@faegredrinker.com
Samantha Barnfather Copied!
+3174598312 samantha.barnfather@faegredrinker.com
Women of WLG (WOW) V2
Women of WLG (WOW) V2
Allison Schten
Allison Schten Copied!
+1303607361 allison.schten@faegredrinker.com
Jane Blaney
Jane Blaney Copied!
+3155063340 jane.blaney@faegredrinker.com
Mona Ghude Copied!
+2159881165 mona.ghude@faegredrinker.com
Qiusi Newcom Copied!
+1202230537 qiusi.newcom@faegredrinker.com
Young Lawyers Forum
Young Lawyers Forum
Bradley Marcum Copied!
brad.marcum@faegredrinker.com
Brooke Razor Copied!
+1859588858 brooke.razor@faegredrinker.com
Carrie Connolly
Carrie Connolly Copied!
carrie.connolly@faegredrinker.com
Christopher Jefferies Copied!
+0207450457 christopher.jefferies@faegredrinker.com
Elizabeth Casey Copied!
+5709834245 elizabeth.casey@faegredrinker.com
Fabio P Costa
Fabio P Costa Copied!
+3128412480 fabio.costa@faegredrinker.com
Federico Benvenutto
Federico Benvenutto Copied!
+16127667304 federico.benvenutto@faegredrinker.com
Hodon Anastasi
Hodon Anastasi Copied!
+4420745045 hodon.anastasi@faegredrinker.com
James Wagner
James Wagner Copied!
+0207450457 james.wagner@faegredrinker.com
Jane Blaney
Jane Blaney Copied!
+3155063340 jane.blaney@faegredrinker.com
Jessica Gallagher Copied!
jessica.gallagher@faegredrinker.com
Luc Attlan
Luc Attlan Copied!
+1312569116 luc.attlan@faegredrinker.com
Marc-Joseph Gansah Copied!
+1973549703 mj.gansah@faegredrinker.com
Mingli Wu
Mingli Wu Copied!
+6127667326 mingli.wu@faegredrinker.com
Qiusi Newcom Copied!
+1202230537 qiusi.newcom@faegredrinker.com
Rana Salem
Rana Salem Copied!
rana.salem@faegredrinker.com
Raphaela Cotoulas Copied!
+0792977671 Raphaela.Cotoulas@faegredrinker.com
Samantha Barnfather Copied!
+3174598312 samantha.barnfather@faegredrinker.com
Practice & Industry Groups
Antitrust, Competition & Foreign Direct Investment
Antitrust, Competition & Foreign Direct Investment
Alison Kuipers
Alison Kuipers Copied!
+4402074504 alison.kuipers@faegredrinker.com
Allison Schten
Allison Schten Copied!
+1303607361 allison.schten@faegredrinker.com
Elizabeth Casey Copied!
+5709834245 elizabeth.casey@faegredrinker.com
Joanne Lewers Copied!
+1215988271 joanne.lewers@faegredrinker.com
Banking & Finance
Banking & Finance
Alison Kuipers
Alison Kuipers Copied!
+4402074504 alison.kuipers@faegredrinker.com
Federico Benvenutto
Federico Benvenutto Copied!
+16127667304 federico.benvenutto@faegredrinker.com
Jessica Gallagher Copied!
jessica.gallagher@faegredrinker.com
Raphaela Cotoulas Copied!
+0792977671 Raphaela.Cotoulas@faegredrinker.com
Sue Moore Copied!
+4439975802 susan.moore@faegredrinker.com
Compliance & Investigations
Compliance & Investigations
Alison Kuipers
Alison Kuipers Copied!
+4402074504 alison.kuipers@faegredrinker.com
Brooke Razor Copied!
+1859588858 brooke.razor@faegredrinker.com
Elizabeth Casey Copied!
+5709834245 elizabeth.casey@faegredrinker.com
Erika Collins Copied!
+1212621314 erika.collins@faegredrinker.com
James Ellis-Rees Copied!
+02074504528 james.ellisrees@faegredrinker.com
James Wagner
James Wagner Copied!
+0207450457 james.wagner@faegredrinker.com
Joel Hammerman Copied!
+1312356506 joel.hammerman@faegredrinker.com
Marc-Joseph Gansah Copied!
+1973549703 mj.gansah@faegredrinker.com
Qiusi Newcom Copied!
+1202230537 qiusi.newcom@faegredrinker.com
Samantha Barnfather Copied!
+3174598312 samantha.barnfather@faegredrinker.com
Corporate Transactions
Corporate Transactions
Alison Kuipers
Alison Kuipers Copied!
+4402074504 alison.kuipers@faegredrinker.com
Allison Schten
Allison Schten Copied!
+1303607361 allison.schten@faegredrinker.com
Federico Benvenutto
Federico Benvenutto Copied!
+16127667304 federico.benvenutto@faegredrinker.com
Gerald Hathaway
Gerald Hathaway Copied!
+1212248325 gerald.hathaway@faegredrinker.com
James Ellis-Rees Copied!
+02074504528 james.ellisrees@faegredrinker.com
Jill Bronson Copied!
jill.bronson@faegredrinker.com
Mingli Wu
Mingli Wu Copied!
+6127667326 mingli.wu@faegredrinker.com
Nicolas Corbett Copied!
+3122122342 nicolas.corbett@faegredrinker.com
Rana Salem
Rana Salem Copied!
rana.salem@faegredrinker.com
Ryan Miske
Ryan Miske Copied!
+6127996279 ryan.miske@faegredrinker.com
Shane Solinger
Shane Solinger Copied!
+6127668135 shane.solinger@faegredrinker.com
Dispute Resolution
Dispute Resolution
Alison Kuipers
Alison Kuipers Copied!
+4402074504 alison.kuipers@faegredrinker.com
Andy Taylor
Andy Taylor Copied!
andrew.taylor@faegredrinker.com
Brooke Razor Copied!
+1859588858 brooke.razor@faegredrinker.com
Christopher Jefferies Copied!
+0207450457 christopher.jefferies@faegredrinker.com
David Yoshimura Copied!
+1515447473 david.yoshimura@faegredrinker.com
Elizabeth Casey Copied!
+5709834245 elizabeth.casey@faegredrinker.com
James Wagner
James Wagner Copied!
+0207450457 james.wagner@faegredrinker.com
Marc-Joseph Gansah Copied!
+1973549703 mj.gansah@faegredrinker.com
Sue Moore Copied!
+4439975802 susan.moore@faegredrinker.com
Energy & Infrastructure
Energy & Infrastructure
Alison Kuipers
Alison Kuipers Copied!
+4402074504 alison.kuipers@faegredrinker.com
Environmental, Social & Governance (ESG)
Environmental, Social & Governance (ESG)
Alison Kuipers
Alison Kuipers Copied!
+4402074504 alison.kuipers@faegredrinker.com
Angela Fogt Copied!
+1319575070 angela.fogt@faegredrinker.com
Bradley Marcum Copied!
brad.marcum@faegredrinker.com
Christopher Jefferies Copied!
+0207450457 christopher.jefferies@faegredrinker.com
Mingli Wu
Mingli Wu Copied!
+6127667326 mingli.wu@faegredrinker.com
Nicolas Corbett Copied!
+3122122342 nicolas.corbett@faegredrinker.com
Intellectual Property
Intellectual Property
Alison Kuipers
Alison Kuipers Copied!
+4402074504 alison.kuipers@faegredrinker.com
Ed Getz
Ed Getz Copied!
+1312569147 edwin.getz@faegredrinker.com
Francis DiGiovanni Copied!
+3024674266 francis.digiovanni@faegredrinker.com
Ira Kalina Copied!
ira.kalina@faegredrinker.com
James John Saul Copied!
+3123300207 james.saul@faegredrinker.com
Jeremiah Posedel
Jeremiah Posedel Copied!
+13125691504 jeremiah.posedel@faegredrinker.com
Lora Brzezynski Copied!
+2022305375 lora.brzezynski@faegredrinker.com
Melissa Dillenbeck
Melissa Dillenbeck Copied!
+1312569145 melissa.dillenbeck@faegredrinker.com
Labor & Employment
Labor & Employment
Alison Kuipers
Alison Kuipers Copied!
+4402074504 alison.kuipers@faegredrinker.com
Brooke Razor Copied!
+1859588858 brooke.razor@faegredrinker.com
David Woolf
David Woolf Copied!
+1215988261 David.Woolf@faegredrinker.com
Erika Collins Copied!
+1212621314 erika.collins@faegredrinker.com
Gerald Hathaway
Gerald Hathaway Copied!
+1212248325 gerald.hathaway@faegredrinker.com
Josh Waldbeser Copied!
+3125691317 joshua.waldbeser@faegredrinker.com
Lora Brzezynski Copied!
+2022305375 lora.brzezynski@faegredrinker.com
Marc-Joseph Gansah Copied!
+1973549703 mj.gansah@faegredrinker.com
Samantha Barnfather Copied!
+3174598312 samantha.barnfather@faegredrinker.com
Privacy & Data Protection
Privacy & Data Protection
Alison Kuipers
Alison Kuipers Copied!
+4402074504 alison.kuipers@faegredrinker.com
Andy Taylor
Andy Taylor Copied!
andrew.taylor@faegredrinker.com
Brooke Razor Copied!
+1859588858 brooke.razor@faegredrinker.com
Ed Getz
Ed Getz Copied!
+1312569147 edwin.getz@faegredrinker.com
Erika Collins Copied!
+1212621314 erika.collins@faegredrinker.com
Jane Blaney
Jane Blaney Copied!
+3155063340 jane.blaney@faegredrinker.com
Jeremiah Posedel
Jeremiah Posedel Copied!
+13125691504 jeremiah.posedel@faegredrinker.com
Peter Blenkinsop Copied!
+2022305142 peter.blenkinsop@faegredrinker.com
Qiusi Newcom Copied!
+1202230537 qiusi.newcom@faegredrinker.com
Samantha Barnfather Copied!
+3174598312 samantha.barnfather@faegredrinker.com
Real Estate & Construction
Real Estate & Construction
Bradley Marcum Copied!
brad.marcum@faegredrinker.com
Luc Attlan
Luc Attlan Copied!
+1312569116 luc.attlan@faegredrinker.com
Raphaela Cotoulas Copied!
+0792977671 Raphaela.Cotoulas@faegredrinker.com
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Alison Kuipers
Alison Kuipers Copied!
+4402074504 alison.kuipers@faegredrinker.com
Buvini Kularatne Copied!
buvini.kularatne@faegredrinker.com
Fabio P Costa
Fabio P Costa Copied!
+3128412480 fabio.costa@faegredrinker.com
Raphaela Cotoulas Copied!
+0792977671 Raphaela.Cotoulas@faegredrinker.com
Sue Moore Copied!
+4439975802 susan.moore@faegredrinker.com
Wayne Beck Copied!
wayne.beck@faegredrinker.com
Tax & Private Wealth
Tax & Private Wealth
Alison Kuipers
Alison Kuipers Copied!
+4402074504 alison.kuipers@faegredrinker.com
Technology
Technology
Alison Kuipers
Alison Kuipers Copied!
+4402074504 alison.kuipers@faegredrinker.com
Carrie Connolly
Carrie Connolly Copied!
carrie.connolly@faegredrinker.com
Ira Kalina Copied!
ira.kalina@faegredrinker.com
Jeremiah Posedel
Jeremiah Posedel Copied!
+13125691504 jeremiah.posedel@faegredrinker.com
Lora Brzezynski Copied!
+2022305375 lora.brzezynski@faegredrinker.com
Qiusi Newcom Copied!
+1202230537 qiusi.newcom@faegredrinker.com
Ryan Miske
Ryan Miske Copied!
+6127996279 ryan.miske@faegredrinker.com
Trade
Trade
Randy Rucker
Randy Rucker Copied!
+1312569115 Randy.Rucker@faegredrinker.com
Alison Kuipers
Alison Kuipers Copied!
+4402074504 alison.kuipers@faegredrinker.com
Allison Schten
Allison Schten Copied!
+1303607361 allison.schten@faegredrinker.com
Andy Taylor
Andy Taylor Copied!
andrew.taylor@faegredrinker.com
Carrie Connolly
Carrie Connolly Copied!
carrie.connolly@faegredrinker.com
Christopher Jefferies Copied!
+0207450457 christopher.jefferies@faegredrinker.com
James Sawyer Copied!
+1312569115 James.Sawyer@faegredrinker.com
Kathleen Murphy
Kathleen Murphy Copied!
+1312569115 Kathleen.Murphy@faegredrinker.com
Mollie Sitkowski
Mollie Sitkowski Copied!
+ mollie.sitkowski@faegredrinker.com
Nicolas Guzman
Nicolas Guzman Copied!
+3125691101 nicolas.guzman@faegredrinker.com
Qiusi Newcom Copied!
+1202230537 qiusi.newcom@faegredrinker.com
Other Firm Members
Copied!
Abigal Taylor Copied!
abigail.taylor@faegredrinker.com
Adam Weinstock Copied!
+1312569110 adam.weinstock@faegredrinker.com
Alfred Putnam Copied!
+1215988290 alfred.putnam@faegredrinker.com
Alison Baldwin Copied!
alison.baldwin@faegredrinker.com
Alyssa Eckerley-Case Copied!
alyssa.eckerley-case@faegredrinker.com
Andrew Kassner Copied!
andrew.kassner@faegredrinker.com
Antonio Pozos
Antonio Pozos Copied!
+1215988332 antonio.pozos@faegredrinker.com
Bethan Griffith Copied!
+4420399758 bethan.griffith@faegredrinker.com
Christopher Bruenjes Copied!
+1202230516 Christopher.Bruenjes@faegredrinker.com
Courtney Wylie Copied!
courtney.wylie@faegredrinker.com
Daniel Taylor' Copied!
daniel.taylor@faegredrinker.com
Debbie Noonan Copied!
+3125691688 Debbie.Noonan@faegredrinker.com
Doug Heffner Copied!
+1202230580 Douglas.Heffner@faegredrinker.com
Elaine Kumpula Copied!
elaine.kumpula@faegredrinker.com
Elizabeth Lange Copied!
elizabeth.lange@faegredrinker.com
Faegre Drinker
Faegre Drinker Copied!
+ faegredrinker@faegredrinker.com
Hannah Reichenbach Copied!
hannah.reichenbach@faegredrinker.com
Janese Kunkel Copied!
janese.kunkel@faegredrinker.com
Jeanine Leahy Copied!
+7951735815 jeanine.leahy@faegredrinker.com
Jonathan Gunn Copied!
jonathon.gunn@faegredrinker.com
Joshua Lindauer Copied!
joshua.lindauer@faegredrinker.com
Judith Reich Copied!
Judith.reich@faegredrinker.com
Katherine Gordon Copied!
katherine.gordon@faegredrinker.com
Katie Bettini Copied!
+1520360004 kathryn.bettini@faegredrinker.com
Kelly Young Copied!
kelly.young@faegredrinker.com
Kenneth Dort Copied!
+3125691458 Kenneth.Dort@faegredrinker.com
Lana Lyapustina Copied!
+1202230517 svetlana.lyapustina@faegredrinker.com
Lillian Zhu Copied!
+1390165267 lillian.zhu@faegredrinker.com
Lina Wang Copied!
+8454200615 lina.wang@faegredrinker.com
Linda Jasek Copied!
+1312569112 linda.jasek@faegredrinker.com
Lisette Guzman Copied!
lisette.guzman@faegredrinker.com
Mary Devlin Capizzi Copied!
mary.devlincapizzi@faegredrinker.com
Matthew Kinsman
Matthew Kinsman Copied!
matthew.kinsman@faegredrinker.com
Matthew Levy Copied!
matthew.levy@faegredrinker.com
Nicholas Wendland Copied!
+3125691176 nicholas.wendland@faegredrinker.com
Paige Izquierdo Copied!
+4478234483 paige.izquierdo@faegredrinker.com
Remy Nshimiyimana
Remy Nshimiyimana Copied!
+1215988296 remy.nshimiyimana@faegredrinker.com
Richard Bernard Copied!
+1212248326 richard.bernard@faegredrinker.com
Robert Stoll Copied!
+2022305176 Robert.Stoll@faegredrinker.com
Scott Connolly Copied!
Scott.Connolly@faegredrinker.com
Sean Fitzgerald Copied!
sean.fitzgerald@faegredrinker.com
Stephen Hamilton Copied!
+2159881990 stephen.hamilton@faegredrinker.com
Taylor Brook
Taylor Brook Copied!
+7203843451 taylor.brook@faegredrinker.com
Timothy Casey Copied!
timothy.casey@faegredrinker.com
Vijayasri Aryama Copied!
Vijayasri.aryama@faegredrinker.com
Vilena Nicolet Copied!
+7152103025 vilena.nicolet@faegredrinker.com
Wendy Yan Copied!
+000000000 wendy.yan@faegredrinker.com