Gowling WLG

Gowling WLG is a sector focused international law firm. With more than 1,500 legal professionals in 19 cities worldwide. We provide our clients with in-depth expertise in key global sectors and a suite of legal services at home and abroad. Our clients have access to in-depth expertise in a range of areas including advanced manufacturing, energy, financial services, infrastructure, life sciences, natural resources, real estate and tech. We pair this specific industry knowledge with renowned service area expertise to meet the unique needs of our clients. With more than 500 lawyers in England, split between Birmingham and London, we have the depth and breadth to deal with almost all business law and family office needs. We see the world through our clients’ eyes, and collaborate across countries, offices, service areas and sectors to help them succeed, no matter how challenging the circumstances. Our culture is, above all, about people and teams, based on our belief in the power of relationships in delivering tangible business results. Learn more at gowlingwlg.com Why Gowling WLG? "Gowling WLG have strength in depth and offer practical and client-focused advice." – Client feedback, Chambers & Partners UK 2022 "They are very user-friendly and very approachable - you get along with them and form good relationships with them. They are very open and transparent and cover a broad range of areas." – Client Feedback, Chambers & Partners UK 2022 ‘Gowling is able to quickly assemble, run and deploy the needed experts for complex matters' – Client feedback, The legal 500 UK 2022 ‘Gowling listen to the customer, understand the brief and work to the best interest of the customer whilst also understanding the customers style and culture.’ – Client feedback, The Legal 500 UK 2022

Recent Firm News & Legal Updates

Member Firm Events, thought Leadership England
January 8, 2024

With the NSIA now in full force in the UK for two years, Samuel Beighton and James Stunt will explore key learnings and current trends. https://gowlingwlg.com/en/even...
Legal Updates United Kingdom
July 22, 2020

Recent revisions to the UK merger control are intended to increase the UK government's ability to intervene (and potentially block) certain transactions on public interest grounds. This update considers these revisions and their implications.
Legal Updates England
April 26, 2020

We analyse the approach of the TCC in the recent decision of Balfour Beatty Civil Engineering Limited and Astec Projects Limited (in liquidation) [2020].
Legal Updates England, United Kingdom
April 26, 2020

On 21 April 2020, the Competition Appeal Tribunal (CAT) dismissed a challenge by Ecolab, Inc. ("Ecolab") to the Competition Markets Authority's (CMA) decision in its final report on Ecolab's completed acquisition of The Holchem Group Limited.
Legal Updates England
April 13, 2020

To prevent the spread of coronavirus (COVID-19), the Government passed the Health Protection (Coronavirus, Restrictions) (England) Regulations 2020 ("COVID-19 Regulations"), under which certain businesses and venues are under an obligation to close unless an exception applies.

Firm Offices in Member Jurisdiction

Europe


England Birmingham, London, Leeds

Firm Offices in Other Jurisdictions

Asia-Pacific


China Beijing, Guangzhou, Shanghai

Canada

Canada


Canada - Ontario Hamilton, Ottowa, Toronto, Kitchener, Calgary
Canada - Québec Montreál

Europe


Belgium Brussels
France Paris
Germany Frankfurt, Munich, Stuttgart

Middle East


United Arab Emirates Dubai, Abu Dhabi

*Indicates affiliated firm

All Firm Contacts
Committees & Programs
Business Development Committee
Business Development Committee
Dawn Beddard
Dawn Beddard Copied!
+4479218814 Dawn.Beddard@gowlingwlg.com
Corporate Social Responsibility Forum
Corporate Social Responsibility Forum
Erin Graham
Erin Graham Copied!
+4420363679 erin.graham@gowlingwlg.com
Key Contact Partners Forum
Key Contact Partners Forum
Stuart Young
Stuart Young Copied!
+4420363679 stuart.young@gowlingwlg.com
Marketing & Business Development Professionals Forum
Marketing & Business Development Professionals Forum
Dawn Beddard
Dawn Beddard Copied!
+4479218814 Dawn.Beddard@gowlingwlg.com
Cheryl Robinson
Cheryl Robinson Copied!
+4412168538 cheryl.robinson@gowlingwlg.com
Member Firm Leaders Forum
Member Firm Leaders Forum
Quentin Poole
Quentin Poole Copied!
+4437073306 quentin.poole@gowlingwlg.com
Stuart Young
Stuart Young Copied!
+4420363679 stuart.young@gowlingwlg.com
Membership Committee
Membership Committee
Stuart Young
Stuart Young Copied!
+4420363679 stuart.young@gowlingwlg.com
Practice Group Leaders Forum
Practice Group Leaders Forum
Nath Curtis
Nath Curtis Copied!
+4475844192 nath.curtis@gowlingwlg.com
Women of WLG (WOW)
Women of WLG (WOW)
Emily Airton
Emily Airton Copied!
+00000000 emily.airton@gowlingwlg.com
Erin Graham
Erin Graham Copied!
+4420363679 erin.graham@gowlingwlg.com
Jasvir Jootla Copied!
+4437073306 jasvir.jootla@gowlingwlg.com
Micky Yang
Micky Yang Copied!
+7717880075 micky.yang@uk.gowlingwlg.com
Sarah Stephens
Sarah Stephens Copied!
+4420775964 sarah.stephens@uk.gowlingwlg.com
Sung-hyen Yang Kim Copied!
micky.yang@gowlingwlg.com
Women of WLG (WOW) V2
Women of WLG (WOW) V2
Jasvir Jootla Copied!
+4437073306 jasvir.jootla@gowlingwlg.com
Micky Yang
Micky Yang Copied!
+7717880075 micky.yang@uk.gowlingwlg.com
Sarah Stephens
Sarah Stephens Copied!
+4420775964 sarah.stephens@uk.gowlingwlg.com
Young Lawyers Forum
Young Lawyers Forum
Emma Bufton Copied!
emma.bufton@gowlingwlg.com
Erin Graham
Erin Graham Copied!
+4420363679 erin.graham@gowlingwlg.com
Stephen Bowman Copied!
Stephen.bowman@gowlingwlg.com
Practice & Industry Groups
Antitrust, Competition & Foreign Direct Investment
Antitrust, Competition & Foreign Direct Investment
Bernardine Adkins
Bernardine Adkins Copied!
+8709031000 bernardine.adkins@gowlingwlg.com
Dawn Beddard
Dawn Beddard Copied!
+4479218814 Dawn.Beddard@gowlingwlg.com
James Stunt Copied!
james.stunt@gowlingwlg.com
Samuel Beighton
Samuel Beighton Copied!
+4402036367 samuel.beighton@gowlingwlg.com
Banking & Finance
Banking & Finance
Erin Graham
Erin Graham Copied!
+4420363679 erin.graham@gowlingwlg.com
Jasvir Jootla Copied!
+4437073306 jasvir.jootla@gowlingwlg.com
Karolina Lewandowska Copied!
+7741136895 karolina.lewandowska@gowlingwlg.com
Nath Curtis
Nath Curtis Copied!
+4475844192 nath.curtis@gowlingwlg.com
Tom Pringle
Tom Pringle Copied!
+4420775965 tom.pringle@gowlingwlg.com
Compliance & Investigations
Compliance & Investigations
Sushil Kuner Copied!
sushil.kuner@gowlingwlg.com
Corporate Transactions
Corporate Transactions
Andreea Serban
Andreea Serban Copied!
andreea.serban@gowlingwlg.com
Chris Towle
Chris Towle Copied!
+4412139307 chris.towle@gowlingwlg.com
Christopher Letters
Christopher Letters Copied!
+7823522301 christopher.letters@gowlingwlg.com
Emily Airton
Emily Airton Copied!
+00000000 emily.airton@gowlingwlg.com
Gareth Baker
Gareth Baker Copied!
+4420363678 gareth.baker@gowlingwlg.com
Micky Yang
Micky Yang Copied!
+7717880075 micky.yang@uk.gowlingwlg.com
Samantha Myers
Samantha Myers Copied!
+0781005285 Samantha.Myers@gowlingwlg.com
Sharon Ayres Copied!
+4401213930 sharon.ayres@gowlingwlg.com
Stuart Young
Stuart Young Copied!
+4420363679 stuart.young@gowlingwlg.com
Sung-hyen Yang Kim Copied!
micky.yang@gowlingwlg.com
Dispute Resolution
Dispute Resolution
Alistair Connor
Alistair Connor Copied!
+7585777152 alistair.connor@uk.gowlingwlg.com
Emily Till Copied!
+4420775964 emily.till@gowlingwlg.com
Emma Carr Copied!
+4412139301 emma.carr@gowlingwlg.com
Matt Hervey Copied!
+4402036367 matt.hervey@gowlingwlg.com
Sean Adams
Sean Adams Copied!
sean.adams@gowlingwlg.com
Tom Cox
Tom Cox Copied!
+4420363679 tom.cox@gowlingwlg.com
Energy & Infrastructure
Energy & Infrastructure
Dawn Beddard
Dawn Beddard Copied!
+4479218814 Dawn.Beddard@gowlingwlg.com
Dominic Richardson Copied!
dominic.richardson@gowlingwlg.com
Gareth Baker
Gareth Baker Copied!
+4420363678 gareth.baker@gowlingwlg.com
Jasvir Jootla Copied!
+4437073306 jasvir.jootla@gowlingwlg.com
Environmental, Social & Governance (ESG)
Environmental, Social & Governance (ESG)
Ben Stansfield Copied!
+1111111111 ben.stansfield@gowlingwlg.com
Dawn Beddard
Dawn Beddard Copied!
+4479218814 Dawn.Beddard@gowlingwlg.com
Emma Carr Copied!
+4412139301 emma.carr@gowlingwlg.com
Erin Graham
Erin Graham Copied!
+4420363679 erin.graham@gowlingwlg.com
Nath Curtis
Nath Curtis Copied!
+4475844192 nath.curtis@gowlingwlg.com
Sean Adams
Sean Adams Copied!
sean.adams@gowlingwlg.com
Sharon Ayres Copied!
+4401213930 sharon.ayres@gowlingwlg.com
Sushil Kuner Copied!
sushil.kuner@gowlingwlg.com
Intellectual Property
Intellectual Property
Matt Hervey Copied!
+4402036367 matt.hervey@gowlingwlg.com
Jenny Davies Copied!
jenny.davies@gowlingwlg.com
Labor & Employment
Labor & Employment
Emma Bufton Copied!
emma.bufton@gowlingwlg.com
Jonathan Chamberlain Copied!
+7778250966 jonathan.chamberlain@gowlingwlg.com
Privacy & Data Protection
Privacy & Data Protection
Jocelyn Paulley Copied!
jocelyn.paulley@gowlingwlg.com
Real Estate & Construction
Real Estate & Construction
Matt Walker
Matt Walker Copied!
+4792188139 matt.walker@gowlingwlg.com
Micky Yang
Micky Yang Copied!
+7717880075 micky.yang@uk.gowlingwlg.com
Sarah Stephens
Sarah Stephens Copied!
+4420775964 sarah.stephens@uk.gowlingwlg.com
Sung-hyen Yang Kim Copied!
micky.yang@gowlingwlg.com
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Jasvir Jootla Copied!
+4437073306 jasvir.jootla@gowlingwlg.com
Karolina Lewandowska Copied!
+7741136895 karolina.lewandowska@gowlingwlg.com
Tom Pringle
Tom Pringle Copied!
+4420775965 tom.pringle@gowlingwlg.com
Technology
Technology
Bernardine Adkins
Bernardine Adkins Copied!
+8709031000 bernardine.adkins@gowlingwlg.com
Matt Hervey Copied!
+4402036367 matt.hervey@gowlingwlg.com
Sushil Kuner Copied!
sushil.kuner@gowlingwlg.com
Trade
Trade
Bernardine Adkins
Bernardine Adkins Copied!
+8709031000 bernardine.adkins@gowlingwlg.com
James Stunt Copied!
james.stunt@gowlingwlg.com
Other Firm Members
Alasdair Mckenzie Copied!
alasdair.mckenzie@gowlingwlg.com
Amber Chapman Copied!
amber.chapman@gowlingwlg.com
Andrew Newbery Copied!
andrew.newberry@gowlingwlg.com
Andy Stylianou
Andy Stylianou Copied!
andy.stylianou@gowlingwlg.com
Annabel Brown Copied!
annabel.brown@gowlingwlg.com
Annie O'Sullivan Copied!
annie.o'sullivan@gowlingwlg.com
Catriona Lindsay Copied!
+7834431681 Catriona.Lindsay@gowlingwlg.com
Charlotte Weeks Copied!
charlotte.weeks@gowlingwlg.com
Christopher Richards Copied!
christopher.richards@gowlingwlg.com
Cora Hanley Copied!
cora.hanley@gowlingwlg.com
Dan Smith Copied!
+4420363678 dan.smith@gowlingwlg.com
Dominic Sinnott Copied!
dominic.sinnott@gowlingwlg.com
Edmund Day
Edmund Day Copied!
Edmund.Day@gowlingwlg.com
Emily Rust Copied!
emily.rust@gowlingwlg.com
Emily Snell Copied!
emily.snell@gowlingwlg.com
Gowling WLG
Gowling WLG Copied!
+ stuart.young@ukgowlingwlg.com
Grace Emily Hall
Grace Emily Hall Copied!
grace.hall@uk.gowlingwlg.com
Greg Dunn Copied!
+7738507678 greg.dunn@gowlingwlg.com
Haleh Mirzadeh Copied!
haleh.mirzadeh@gowlingwlg.com
Hannah Swindle Copied!
hannah.swindle@gowlingwlg.com
Henry Stride Copied!
henry.stride@uk.gowlingwlg.com
Isabelle Innes-Taylor Copied!
isabelle.innes-taylor@gowlingwlg.com
James Sidwell
James Sidwell Copied!
+4479218747 james.sidwell@gowlingwlg.com
Jas Daniel Copied!
jas.daniel@gowlingwlg.com
Jeffrey Elway Copied!
jeffrey.elway@gowlingwlg.com
Jennifer Mackerras Copied!
+4420766403 jennifer.mackerras@gowlingwlg.com
Jian Xu
Jian Xu Copied!
+8620381037 Jian.xu@gowlingwlg.com
Joanna Rhodes Copied!
joanna.rhodes@gowlingwlg.com
John Burns Copied!
+4412168527 john.burns@gowlingwlg.com
John Coldham
John Coldham Copied!
+4420363678 john.coldham@gowlingwlg.com
Jon Lloyd Copied!
jon.lloyd@gowlingwlg.com
Julie Dipple Copied!
Julie.Dipple@gowlingwlg.com
Kam Dhillon Copied!
+7392287874 kam.dhillon@gowlingwlg.com
Khemi Salhan Copied!
+4478245306 khemi.salhan@uk.gowlingwlg.com
Kimi Shah Copied!
kimi.shah@gowlingwlg.com
Kiran Gosal Copied!
kiran.gosal@gowlingwlg.com
Lewis Evans Copied!
lewis.evans@gowlingwlg.com
Liv Robertson Copied!
Olivia.Robertson@gowlingwlg.com
Mandy Kaur Copied!
mandy.kaur@gowlingwlg.com
Manpreet Kandola Copied!
manpreet.kandola@gowlingwlg.com
Neil Hendron Copied!
Neil.Hendron@gowlingwlg.com
Nick Turner Copied!
nick.turner@gowlingwlg.com
Peter Thorne Copied!
+4420786495 peter.thorne@gowlingwlg.com
Philipp Borisov Copied!
philipp.borisov@uk.gowlingwlg.com
Polya Filipova Copied!
Polya.Filipova@gowlingwlg.com
Rachael Willetts Copied!
rachael.willetts@gowlingwlg.com
Ravinder Heer Copied!
ravinder.heer@gowlingwlg.com
Reena Patel Copied!
+4477717255 reena.patel@gowlingwlg.com
Rhodri Williams Copied!
rhodri.williams@gowlingwlg.com
Richard Beckingsale Copied!
+4487073028 richard.beckingsale@gowlingwlg.com
Richard Lloyd Copied!
richard.lloyd@gowlingwlg.com
Robert Breedon Copied!
robert.breedon@gowlingwlg.com
Sally Pinkerton Copied!
+4420786495 sally.pinkerton@gowlingwlg.com
Samantha Hacking Copied!
samantha.hacking@gowlingwlg.com
Sarah Gray Copied!
sarah.gray@gowlingwlg.com
Sian Dewing Copied!
sian.dewing@gowlingwlg.com
Simon Stephen Copied!
simon.stephen@gowlingwlg.com
Siobhan Bishop Copied!
siobhan.bishop@gowlingwlg.com
Sneha Patel Copied!
sneha.patel@gowlingwlg.com
Sonia Heath Copied!
sonia.heath@gowlingwlg.com
Sophie Coggan Copied!
+4420775968 sophie.coggan@gowlingwlg.com
Sophie Morris Copied!
+4412139305 Sophie.Morris@gowlingwlg.com
Tim Casben Copied!
+9714437511 tim.casben@gowlingwlg.com
Tom Price
Tom Price Copied!
+4412139305 tom.price@gowlingwlg.com
Zoe Pearman Copied!
zoe.pearman@uk.gowlingwlg.com
Zoya Khan Copied!
zoya.khan@gowlingwlg.com