Guyer & Regules

Guyer & Regules is considered Uruguay's blue-chip firm and the first choice for international and domestic complex legal, accounting and tax work. Such reputation is grounded on the largest group of the most experienced partners in the country, who lead a solid team of internationally trained professionals with experts in every field of business law, and promote a culture of innovation within the firm.Guyer & Regules is proud to have been consistently recognised as "Uruguayan Law Firm of the Year" for nine years and the first and only Uruguayan firm recognised as "Latin America Law firm of the Year" by Chambers and Partners.Performing with excellence, expertise, value, responsiveness, creativity and consistency, is not enough. At Guyer & Regules we strive to grow our capacity to develop strong and mutually rewarding personal working relationships with the people who work at the institutions we serve. We help them serve their institutions - our clients - better. And those special personal working relationships are what enable us to leverage all those other qualities they expect from a top firm.The Guyer way of serving also implies embracing diversity, cultivating inclusion and promoting environmental stewardship. We have a strong vocation for service rooted in our DNA and this is reflected in our long history providing pro bono with the level of excellence that defines Guyer & Regules. As a result of this, in 2023 we were recognised as Pro Bono Firm of the Year by Latin Lawyer. Some of the main international practice areas are: Banking & Finance, Corporate/M&A, Accounting & Tax, Real Estate, Litigation, Labor, Telecommunications, Energy, Aviation, Insurance and Maritime. As Latin Lawyer states, "Guyer & Regules has long sat comfortably at the top of the Uruguay's legal market: the breadth and high quality of its service offering, its extensive and loyal client base, and its transactional clout mean that this prestigious firm is always highly sought after". During 2022, Guyer & Regules has been involved in 76% of major public M&A deals in Uruguay, assisted 65% of the main exporting companies in Uruguay, advised 66% of the private banks active in Uruguay and two out of three large private pension fund managers.

Recent Firm News & Legal Updates

Wlg | Impact Uruguay
July 8, 2024

As part of World Environment Day and this year's UN slogan, we carried out a joint activity with AMBA, an NGO to which we provide probono services.   Organización Civil Amba is a non-profit organisation that since 2016 develops several projects to protect biodiversity in the province of Rocha. They work in the preservation of...
Member Firm News Uruguay
Member Firm News Uruguay
December 3, 2023

Guyer & Regules, member firm for Uruguay, is proud to be considered a top firm in their country, frequently entrusted for international and domestic legal, accounting, and tax matters. They discuss the high points for investors, including the country's emergence as a regional hub for the fintech sector due to the tax benefits, technological...
August 9, 2023

Member firms have identified multiple additional benefits from their respective WLG | impact '23 projects, demonstrating how executing responsible business initiatives provides opportunities to forge connections.
Wlg | Impact
May 24, 2023

In October 2021 Guyer & Regules (Uruguay) launched their most ambitious initiative to date: a fully operative internal recycling program in alliance with a specialized local waste management company.

Firm Offices in Member Jurisdiction

South America


Uruguay Montevideo, FTZ-Montevideo, Punta del Este

Firm Offices in Other Jurisdictions

*Indicates affiliated firm

All Firm Contacts
Committees & Programs
Business Development Committee
Business Development Committee
Juan Manuel Mercant
Juan Manuel Mercant Copied!
+5982902151 jmmercant@guyer.com.uy
Maria Eugenia Nobre
Maria Eugenia Nobre Copied!
+5982902151 mnobre@guyer.com.uy
Corporate Social Responsibility Forum
Corporate Social Responsibility Forum
Beatriz Spiess
Beatriz Spiess Copied!
bmspiess@guyer.com.uy
Santiago Madalena
Santiago Madalena Copied!
+9898689737 smadalena@guyer.com.uy
Key Contact Partners Forum
Key Contact Partners Forum
Juan Manuel Mercant
Juan Manuel Mercant Copied!
+5982902151 jmmercant@guyer.com.uy
Marketing & Business Development Professionals Forum
Marketing & Business Development Professionals Forum
Ana Ines Maranges
Ana Ines Maranges Copied!
amaranges@guyer.com.uy
Maria Eugenia Nobre
Maria Eugenia Nobre Copied!
+5982902151 mnobre@guyer.com.uy
Member Firm Leaders Forum
Member Firm Leaders Forum
Nicolás Herrera
Nicolás Herrera Copied!
+5982902151 nherrera@guyer.com.uy
Practice Group Leaders Forum
Practice Group Leaders Forum
Juan Manuel Mercant
Juan Manuel Mercant Copied!
+5982902151 jmmercant@guyer.com.uy
Young Lawyers Forum
Young Lawyers Forum
Cecilia Orlando
Cecilia Orlando Copied!
corlando@guyer.com.uy
Federico Piano
Federico Piano Copied!
fpiano@guyer.com.uy
Gastón Lapaz Copied!
glapaz@guyer.com.uy
Guzman Rodriguez
Guzman Rodriguez Copied!
grodriguezcarrau@guyer.com.uy
Javier Galperin
Javier Galperin Copied!
+9895400747 jgalperin@guyer.com.uy
Jonathan Jacques Clovin
Jonathan Jacques Clovin Copied!
+9892434646 jclovin@guyer.com.uy
José María Nicola
José María Nicola Copied!
+2029318503 jnicola@guyer.com.uy
Marcelo Marchetti
Marcelo Marchetti Copied!
+5989936862 mmarchetti@guyer.com.uy
Mateo Noseda Copied!
mnoseda@guyer.com.uy
Santiago Madalena
Santiago Madalena Copied!
+9898689737 smadalena@guyer.com.uy
Practice & Industry Groups
Antitrust, Competition & Foreign Direct Investment
Antitrust, Competition & Foreign Direct Investment
Jonathan Jacques Clovin
Jonathan Jacques Clovin Copied!
+9892434646 jclovin@guyer.com.uy
Juan Manuel Mercant
Juan Manuel Mercant Copied!
+5982902151 jmmercant@guyer.com.uy
Renato Guerrieri
Renato Guerrieri Copied!
rguerrieri@guyer.com.uy
Banking & Finance
Banking & Finance
Guzman Rodriguez
Guzman Rodriguez Copied!
grodriguezcarrau@guyer.com.uy
José María Nicola
José María Nicola Copied!
+2029318503 jnicola@guyer.com.uy
Marcelo Marchetti
Marcelo Marchetti Copied!
+5989936862 mmarchetti@guyer.com.uy
Romina Maderni
Romina Maderni Copied!
+5989885337 rmaderni@guyer.com.uy
Corporate Transactions
Corporate Transactions
Guzman Rodriguez
Guzman Rodriguez Copied!
grodriguezcarrau@guyer.com.uy
José María Nicola
José María Nicola Copied!
+2029318503 jnicola@guyer.com.uy
Marcos Paysse
Marcos Paysse Copied!
+5982902151 mpaysse@guyer.com.uy
Romina Maderni
Romina Maderni Copied!
+5989885337 rmaderni@guyer.com.uy
Dispute Resolution
Dispute Resolution
Carlos Brandes
Carlos Brandes Copied!
cbrandes@guyer.com.uy
Cecilia Orlando
Cecilia Orlando Copied!
corlando@guyer.com.uy
Marcelo Marchetti
Marcelo Marchetti Copied!
+5989936862 mmarchetti@guyer.com.uy
Mariana Santo
Mariana Santo Copied!
msanto@guyer.com.uy
Mateo Noseda Copied!
mnoseda@guyer.com.uy
Energy & Infrastructure
Energy & Infrastructure
Beatriz Spiess
Beatriz Spiess Copied!
bmspiess@guyer.com.uy
Federico Susena Copied!
+ cbugna@guyer.com.uy
Gonzalo Iglesias
Gonzalo Iglesias Copied!
giglesias@guyer.com.uy
José María Nicola
José María Nicola Copied!
+2029318503 jnicola@guyer.com.uy
Environmental, Social & Governance (ESG)
Environmental, Social & Governance (ESG)
Beatriz Spiess
Beatriz Spiess Copied!
bmspiess@guyer.com.uy
Gonzalo Iglesias
Gonzalo Iglesias Copied!
giglesias@guyer.com.uy
Intellectual Property
Intellectual Property
Javier Matas Berdaguer
Javier Matas Berdaguer Copied!
+5982902151 jberdaguer@guyer.com.uy
Labor & Employment
Labor & Employment
Javier Galperin
Javier Galperin Copied!
+9895400747 jgalperin@guyer.com.uy
Leonardo Slinger
Leonardo Slinger Copied!
+9894425424 lslinger@guyer.com.uy
Santiago Madalena
Santiago Madalena Copied!
+9898689737 smadalena@guyer.com.uy
Privacy & Data Protection
Privacy & Data Protection
Camila Zubillaga
Camila Zubillaga Copied!
czubillaga@guyer.com.uy
Florencia Castagnola
Florencia Castagnola Copied!
+29021515 fcastagnola@guyer.com.uy
Jonathan Jacques Clovin
Jonathan Jacques Clovin Copied!
+9892434646 jclovin@guyer.com.uy
Sofia Anza
Sofia Anza Copied!
+29021515 sanza@guyer.com.uy
Real Estate & Construction
Real Estate & Construction
Beatriz Spiess
Beatriz Spiess Copied!
bmspiess@guyer.com.uy
Marcelo Marchetti
Marcelo Marchetti Copied!
+5989936862 mmarchetti@guyer.com.uy
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Alejandro Miller
Alejandro Miller Copied!
amiller@guyer.com.uy
Juan Pablo Trelles Copied!
jtrelles@guyer.com.uy
Tax & Private Wealth
Tax & Private Wealth
Gastón Lapaz Copied!
glapaz@guyer.com.uy
Javier Otegui
Javier Otegui Copied!
+59829021515 javier.otegui@guyer.com.uy
Marcelo Marchetti
Marcelo Marchetti Copied!
+5989936862 mmarchetti@guyer.com.uy
Venancio Trigo Copied!
+5982626151 vtrigo@guyer.com.uy
Technology
Technology
Guzman Rodriguez
Guzman Rodriguez Copied!
grodriguezcarrau@guyer.com.uy
Ines Labat
Ines Labat Copied!
+5982902151 ilabat@guyer.com.uy
Javier Galperin
Javier Galperin Copied!
+9895400747 jgalperin@guyer.com.uy
Santiago Madalena
Santiago Madalena Copied!
+9898689737 smadalena@guyer.com.uy
Trade
Trade
Guzman Rodriguez
Guzman Rodriguez Copied!
grodriguezcarrau@guyer.com.uy
Jonathan Jacques Clovin
Jonathan Jacques Clovin Copied!
+9892434646 jclovin@guyer.com.uy
Juan Manuel Mercant
Juan Manuel Mercant Copied!
+5982902151 jmmercant@guyer.com.uy
Mateo Noseda Copied!
mnoseda@guyer.com.uy
Other Firm Members
Ana Paula González
Ana Paula González Copied!
apgonzalez@guyer.com.uy
Carlos Estape
Carlos Estape Copied!
cestape@guyer.com.uy
Carolina Suárez Copied!
carolina.suarez@guyer.com.uy
Corina Bove
Corina Bove Copied!
+5982902151 cbove@guyer.com.uy
Diego Baldomir
Diego Baldomir Copied!
+5982902545 dbaldomir@guyer.com.uy
Guyer & Regules
Guyer & Regules Copied!
+ post@guyer.com.uy
Maria Riotorto
Maria Riotorto Copied!
mnriotorto@guyer.com.uy
Santiago Peluffo
Santiago Peluffo Copied!
speluffo@guyer.com.uy
Sofía Topalian Copied!
stopalian@guyer.com.uy
Tania Cavallo Copied!
+5989918662 tcavallo@guyer.com.uy
Victoria menendez Copied!
+5989943481 vmenendez@guyer.com.uy