Guyer & Regules

Guyer & Regules is considered Uruguay’s blue-chip firm and the first choice for international and domestic complex legal, accounting and tax work. Such reputation is grounded on the largest group of the most experienced partners in the country, who lead a solid team of internationally trained professionals with experts in every field of business law, and promote a culture of innovation within the firm.

Guyer & Regules is proud to have been consistently recognized as “Uruguayan Law Firm of the Year” for eight years and the first and only Uruguayan firm recognized as “Latin America Law firm of the Year” by Chambers & Partners. The firm has also been recognized as “Uruguay Tax Firm of the Year” by International Tax Review – Euromoney in 2018, as “Uruguay Firm of the Year” by International Financial Law Review – Euromoney on four occasions and as “Firm of the Year – Uruguay” by Who´s Who Legal for six consecutive years.

Performing with excellence, expertise, value, responsiveness, creativity and consistency, is not enough. At Guyer & Regules we strive to grow our capacity to develop strong and mutually rewarding personal working relationships with the people who work at the institutions we serve. We help them serve their institutions –our clients- better. And those special personal working relationships are what enable us to leverage all those other qualities they expect from a top firm.

Some of the main international practice areas are: Banking & Finance, Corporate/M&A, Accounting & Tax, Real Estate, Litigation, Labor, Telecommunications, Energy, Aviation, Insurance and Maritime.

As Latin Lawyer states, “Guyer & Regules has long sat comfortably at the top of the Uruguay’s legal market: the breadth and high quality of its service offering, its extensive and loyal client base, and its transactional clout mean that this prestigious firm is always highly sought after”.

Guyer & Regules has been involved in 63% of major public M&A deals in Uruguay over the past years, works for 8 out of 12 of the country’s top exporting companies of 2018, advises 66% of the private banks active in Uruguay and two out of three large private pension fund managers.

Recent Firm News & Legal Updates

Member Firm News, WLG News

Multiple World Law Group Member Firms are honored at the Euromoney LMG Americas Women in Business Law Awards June 11, 2019.

WLG Collaborations

WLG's Latin American member firms regularly collaborate for clients in the region.

WLG Collaborations

Together, Greenberg Traurig and Guyer & Regules represented Corporación América Airports S.A. on its USD 485 Million IPO.

Firm Offices in Member Jurisdiction

Uruguay

Montevideo
FTZ-Montevideo
Punta del Este
All Firm Contacts Committees
Key Contact Partners Forum
Key Contact Partners Forum
Marketing & Business Development Professionals Forum
Marketing & Business Development Professionals Forum
Mariana Machado mmachado@guyer.com.uy
Business Development Committee
Business Development Committee
Practice Group Leaders Forum
Practice Group Leaders Forum
Practice Groups
Privacy & Data Protection
Privacy & Data Protection
Intellectual Property & Information Technology
Intellectual Property & Information Technology
Life Sciences
Life Sciences
Litigation, Arbitration & Dispute Resolution
Litigation, Arbitration & Dispute Resolution
Carlos Brandes cbrandes@guyer.com.uy
Mariana Santo msanto@guyer.com.uy
Antitrust & Competition
Antitrust & Competition
Federico Carbajales fcarbajales@guyer.com.uy
Corporate Governance
Corporate Governance
International Corporate Transactions
International Corporate Transactions
Venture Capital
Venture Capital
Carlos Estape cestape@guyer.com.uy
Artificial Intelligence
Artificial Intelligence
Cannabis
Cannabis
Human Resources
Human Resources
Santiago Madalena smadalena@guyer.com.uy
Leonardo Slinger lslinger@guyer.com.uy
Infrastructure & Public-Private Partnerships
Infrastructure & Public-Private Partnerships
International Trade Law
International Trade Law
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Alejandro Miller amiller@guyer.com.uy
International Tax & Private Wealth
International Tax & Private Wealth
Energy Mining & Clean Tech
Energy Mining & Clean Tech
Beatriz Spiess bmspiess@guyer.com.uy
Federico Susena fsusena@guyer.com.uy