Lane Powell PC

A multi-specialty law firm, Lane Powell has assisted emerging and established businesses in the Pacific Northwest and beyond for nearly 150 years. With approximately 170 attorneys in offices located throughout Washington, Oregon and Alaska, we're well-versed in the industries of the Pacific Northwest as well as the legal issues that face our clients on a regional, national and international level. Through close integration and interaction between the firm’s various offices, we provide our clients with a wide range of knowledge and a resulting cost-effective high level of service. We offer not only some of the best legal minds, but also some of the best business minds. This includes attorneys who are intimately familiar with the business environment, as well as with the emerging risks and opportunities of their industries and practice groups. Lane Powell serves businesses as trusted advisors, spanning a full range of industries and practice areas, including business, aviation, financial services, health care, senior care and housing, intellectual property, real estate, retail, white collar criminal defense, securities, technology, and privacy and data security.

Recent Firm News & Legal Updates

Legal Updates U.S.A. - Washington
May 6, 2024

A recent study by SHRM shows that approximately 26% of organizations use Artificial Intelligence to support Human Resource-related activities. As AI adoption quickens and its use expands, employers must be mindful of compliance obligations.
Legal Updates USA
April 29, 2024

The Federal Trade Commission (FTC) has voted to publish its final rule banning most worker non-compete agreements. If and when the rule becomes effective, it will ban non-competes going forward.
Legal Updates USA
April 9, 2024

Businesses operating in Washington state that require their employees or contractors to comply with noncompete or customer nonsolicitation covenants should review their agreements to avoid claims and penalties when significant changes to state law become effective on June 6, 2024.
Legal Updates USA
April 2, 2024

The Washington Department of Revenue continues to update its guidance on Washington’s excise tax on long-term capital gains, resulting in the most recent proposed rule, WAC 458-20-301. There are several important changes from the last iteration of the proposed rule.
Legal Updates USA
March 31, 2024

Employers are banned from mandating, under threat of discipline, that employees attend meetings or speeches regarding religious or political matters under the “Employee Free Choice Act” passed by Washington’s Legislature and signed by Governor Inslee. The law becomes effective on June 5, 2024.

Firm Offices in Member Jurisdiction

United States

USA


USA - Washington Seattle

Firm Offices in Other Jurisdictions

United States

USA


USA - Alaska Anchorage
USA - Oregon Portland

*Indicates affiliated firm

All Firm Contacts
Committees & Programs
Board of Directors
Board of Directors
Paige Davis
Paige Davis Copied!
+1206223713 davisp@lanepowell.com
Corporate Social Responsibility Forum
Corporate Social Responsibility Forum
Angelica Maria Gonzalez
Angelica Maria Gonzalez Copied!
+2063353225 gonzaleza@lanepowell.com
Key Contact Partners Forum
Key Contact Partners Forum
Lewis Horowitz
Lewis Horowitz Copied!
+1206223740 horowitzl@lanepowell.com
Michael Morgan
Michael Morgan Copied!
+1206223701 morganm@lanepowell.com
Paige Davis
Paige Davis Copied!
+1206223713 davisp@lanepowell.com
Thomas Grohman
Thomas Grohman Copied!
+1206223704 grohmant@lanepowell.com
Marketing & Business Development Professionals Forum
Marketing & Business Development Professionals Forum
Dexter Leland Copied!
+2065809715 lelandd@lanepowell.com
Geneva Granatstein
Geneva Granatstein Copied!
+1206223772 granatsteing@lanepowell.com
Member Firm Leaders Forum
Member Firm Leaders Forum
Paige Davis
Paige Davis Copied!
+1206223713 davisp@lanepowell.com
Practice Group Leaders Forum
Practice Group Leaders Forum
Lewis Horowitz
Lewis Horowitz Copied!
+1206223740 horowitzl@lanepowell.com
Women of WLG (WOW)
Women of WLG (WOW)
Angelica Maria Gonzalez
Angelica Maria Gonzalez Copied!
+2063353225 gonzaleza@lanepowell.com
Lisa Poplawski Copied!
+5037782164 poplawskil@lanepowell.com
Young Lawyers Forum
Young Lawyers Forum
Paige Davis
Paige Davis Copied!
+1206223713 davisp@lanepowell.com
Angelica Maria Gonzalez
Angelica Maria Gonzalez Copied!
+2063353225 gonzaleza@lanepowell.com
Dustin O'Quinn
Dustin O'Quinn Copied!
+5125546344 oquinnd@lanepowell.com
Lisa Poplawski Copied!
+5037782164 poplawskil@lanepowell.com
Practice & Industry Groups
Antitrust, Competition & Foreign Direct Investment
Antitrust, Competition & Foreign Direct Investment
Larry Gangnes Copied!
gangnesl@lanepowell.com
Masayuki Yamaguchi Copied!
yamaguchim@lanepowell.com
Banking & Finance
Banking & Finance
Angelica Maria Gonzalez
Angelica Maria Gonzalez Copied!
+2063353225 gonzaleza@lanepowell.com
Barry Abbott
Barry Abbott Copied!
+2062237988 AbbottB@LanePowell.com
Compliance & Investigations
Compliance & Investigations
Dustin O'Quinn
Dustin O'Quinn Copied!
+5125546344 oquinnd@lanepowell.com
Priya Vivian
Priya Vivian Copied!
+1206223705 vivianp@lanepowell.com
Corporate Transactions
Corporate Transactions
Angelica Maria Gonzalez
Angelica Maria Gonzalez Copied!
+2063353225 gonzaleza@lanepowell.com
Dustin O'Quinn
Dustin O'Quinn Copied!
+5125546344 oquinnd@lanepowell.com
Lewis Horowitz
Lewis Horowitz Copied!
+1206223740 horowitzl@lanepowell.com
Masayuki Yamaguchi Copied!
yamaguchim@lanepowell.com
Michael Morgan
Michael Morgan Copied!
+1206223701 morganm@lanepowell.com
Rebecca Mares Copied!
maresr@lanepowell.com
Thomas Grohman
Thomas Grohman Copied!
+1206223704 grohmant@lanepowell.com
William Lin
William Lin Copied!
+1206223798 linw@lanepowell.com
Dispute Resolution
Dispute Resolution
Angelica Maria Gonzalez
Angelica Maria Gonzalez Copied!
+2063353225 gonzaleza@lanepowell.com
Jeffrey Odom Copied!
+2062237093 odomj@lanepowell.com
John Devlin Copied!
Devlinj@lanepowell.com
Priya Vivian
Priya Vivian Copied!
+1206223705 vivianp@lanepowell.com
Rudy Englund Copied!
englundr@lanepowell.com
Thomas Grohman
Thomas Grohman Copied!
+1206223704 grohmant@lanepowell.com
Environmental, Social & Governance (ESG)
Environmental, Social & Governance (ESG)
Jeffrey Odom Copied!
+2062237093 odomj@lanepowell.com
Intellectual Property
Intellectual Property
Angelica Maria Gonzalez
Angelica Maria Gonzalez Copied!
+2063353225 gonzaleza@lanepowell.com
Kenneth Davis, II
Kenneth Davis, II Copied!
+1503778212 davisk@lanepowell.com
Paul Swanson
Paul Swanson Copied!
+1206223739 swansonp@lanepowell.com
Steven Winters Copied!
+2062237740 winterss@lanepowell.com
Labor & Employment
Labor & Employment
Dustin O'Quinn
Dustin O'Quinn Copied!
+5125546344 oquinnd@lanepowell.com
Priya Vivian
Priya Vivian Copied!
+1206223705 vivianp@lanepowell.com
Privacy & Data Protection
Privacy & Data Protection
Kenneth Davis, II
Kenneth Davis, II Copied!
+1503778212 davisk@lanepowell.com
Magdalena Bragun
Magdalena Bragun Copied!
bragunm@lanepowell.com
Steven Winters Copied!
+2062237740 winterss@lanepowell.com
Real Estate & Construction
Real Estate & Construction
Dustin O'Quinn
Dustin O'Quinn Copied!
+5125546344 oquinnd@lanepowell.com
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Gregory Fox Copied!
+2062237129 foxg@lanepowell.com
Tax & Private Wealth
Tax & Private Wealth
Angelica Maria Gonzalez
Angelica Maria Gonzalez Copied!
+2063353225 gonzaleza@lanepowell.com
Dustin O'Quinn
Dustin O'Quinn Copied!
+5125546344 oquinnd@lanepowell.com
Technology
Technology
Dustin O'Quinn
Dustin O'Quinn Copied!
+5125546344 oquinnd@lanepowell.com
Other Firm Members
Aimee Miller Copied!
millera@lanepowell.com
Alexander Fung Copied!
funga@lanepowell.com
Alisa Flabel Copied!
+2062237124 flabela@lanepowell.com
Andrew Yates Copied!
yatesa@lanepowell.com
Charles Ekberg Copied!
ekbergc@lanepowell.com
Charles Riley Copied!
rileyc@lanepowell.com
Christine Thelen Copied!
thelenc@lanepowell.com
D Schoeggl Copied!
schoeggld@lanepowell.com
Grant Degginger Copied!
deggingerg@lanepowell.com
Jeffrey Wolfstone Copied!
wolfstonej@lanepowell.com
Jenifer Jewkes Copied!
+1206223709 JewkesJ@LanePowell.com
Jennifer Beyerlein Copied!
beyerleinj@lanepowell.com
Jeremy Babener Copied!
+5037782140 BabenerJ@LanePowell.com
Jessica Yu Copied!
yuj@lanepowell.com
Kirstin Rojo Copied!
rojok@lanepowell.com
Lane Powell PC
Lane Powell PC Copied!
+1800426580 lanepowellpc@lanepowell.com
Lori Hubbard Copied!
+2062236255 hubbardl@lanepowell.com
Michael Baylous Copied!
baylousm@lanepowell.com
Michael Silvey Copied!
silveym@lanepowell.com
Nate Koppelman Copied!
koppelmann@lanepowell.com
Pat Franke Copied!
frankep@lanepowell.com
Pilar French Copied!
frenchp@lanepowell.com
Rishi Puri
Rishi Puri Copied!
+5037782129 purir@lanepowell.com