Mason Hayes & Curran

Mason Hayes & Curran’s advice comes from its renowned expertise, which is honed by practical experience. It is tailored to clients’ business and strategic objectives, giving them clear recommendations. This allows clients to make good, informed decisions and to anticipate and successfully navigate even the most complex matters. Mason Hayes & Curran’s working style is versatile and collaborative, creating a shared perspective with clients so that legal solutions are developed together. The service the firm provides is award-winning and innovative. This approach is how the firm makes a valuable and practical contribution to each client’s objectives.

Mason Hayes & Curran has profound knowledge of and experience in the following sectors: Energy; Technology; Financial Services, Built Environment and Healthcare & Life Sciences.

Mason Hayes & Curran is a business law firm with 87 partners in # offices. These partners understand the challenges international organizations face when investing or locating in a foreign country; assisting them during initial establishment and in meeting their ongoing legal and commercial imperatives.

According to Chambers & Partners, our commercial team is “extremely proactive, knowledgeable and commercial” and our energy team is “very focused on solutions, especially on projects with tight deadlines.” Our Real Estate team has been praised as “providing advice of the highest standard” according to Legal 500.

Recent Firm News & Legal Updates

Legal Update
In a landmark decision overturning the Court of Appeal, the Supreme Court has determined that the delivery drivers of Domino’s Pizza were employees and not independent contractors. Our Employment Law & Benefits team reviews the implications of this decision for employers and those in the gig economy
Legal Update
In international contract cases, an agent’s authority can sometimes be disputed. When that happens, one needs to understand which law will decide whether the agent acted with authority. Dispute Resolution partners, Gearoid Carey and Gerard Kelly review a recent Court of Appeal decision which confirm
Legal Update
The last 12 months have seen notable changes to the civil litigation and insolvency landscape in Ireland. We take a look at some of the developments and how they are likely to influence dispute resolution in 2024 and beyond.

Firm Offices in Member Jurisdiction

Ireland

Dublin

Firm Offices in Other Jurisdictions

North America

United States 
USA - California, San Francisco
USA - New York, New York City

Europe

England, London

* Indicates affiliated firm

All Firm Contacts Committees
Young Lawyers Forum
Young Lawyers Forum
Emer McEntaggart EMcEntaggart@MHC.ie
Emer McEntaggart EMcEntaggart@MHC.ie
Emer McEntaggart EMcEntaggart@MHC.ie
Emer McEntaggart EMcEntaggart@MHC.ie
Emer McEntaggart EMcEntaggart@MHC.ie
Robert Rooney rrooney@mhc.ie
Robert Rooney rrooney@mhc.ie
Robert Rooney rrooney@mhc.ie
Robert Rooney rrooney@mhc.ie
Robert Rooney rrooney@mhc.ie
Marketing & Business Development Professionals Forum
Marketing & Business Development Professionals Forum
Emma Henderson ehenderson@mhc.ie
Emma Henderson ehenderson@mhc.ie
Emma Henderson ehenderson@mhc.ie
Emma Henderson ehenderson@mhc.ie
Emma Henderson ehenderson@mhc.ie
Events Mason Hayes events@mhc.ie
Events Mason Hayes events@mhc.ie
Events Mason Hayes events@mhc.ie
Events Mason Hayes events@mhc.ie
Events Mason Hayes events@mhc.ie
Meggan Ward mward@mhc.ie
Meggan Ward mward@mhc.ie
Meggan Ward mward@mhc.ie
Meggan Ward mward@mhc.ie
Meggan Ward mward@mhc.ie
Member Firm Leaders Forum
Member Firm Leaders Forum
Business Development Committee
Business Development Committee
Practice Groups
Dispute Resolution
Dispute Resolution
Declan Black dblack@mhc.ie
Declan Black dblack@mhc.ie
Declan Black dblack@mhc.ie
Declan Black dblack@mhc.ie
Declan Black dblack@mhc.ie
John Bollard jbollard@mhc.ie
John Bollard jbollard@mhc.ie
John Bollard jbollard@mhc.ie
John Bollard jbollard@mhc.ie
John Bollard jbollard@mhc.ie
Peter Johnston pjohnston@mhc.ie
Peter Johnston pjohnston@mhc.ie
Peter Johnston pjohnston@mhc.ie
Peter Johnston pjohnston@mhc.ie
Peter Johnston pjohnston@mhc.ie
Emmy Marshall emarshall@mhc.ie
Emmy Marshall emarshall@mhc.ie
Emmy Marshall emarshall@mhc.ie
Emmy Marshall emarshall@mhc.ie
Emmy Marshall emarshall@mhc.ie
Robert Rooney rrooney@mhc.ie
Robert Rooney rrooney@mhc.ie
Robert Rooney rrooney@mhc.ie
Robert Rooney rrooney@mhc.ie
Environmental, Social & Governance (ESG)
Environmental, Social & Governance (ESG)
Tax & Private Wealth
Tax & Private Wealth
Energy & Infrastructure
Energy & Infrastructure
William Carmody wcarmody@mhc.ie
William Carmody wcarmody@mhc.ie
William Carmody wcarmody@mhc.ie
William Carmody wcarmody@mhc.ie
William Carmody wcarmody@mhc.ie
David Foy dfoy@mhc.ie
David Foy dfoy@mhc.ie
Hannah Gallagher hgallagher@mhc.ie
Hannah Gallagher hgallagher@mhc.ie
Hannah Gallagher hgallagher@mhc.ie
Hannah Gallagher hgallagher@mhc.ie
Hannah Gallagher hgallagher@mhc.ie
Robert Rooney rrooney@mhc.ie
Robert Rooney rrooney@mhc.ie
Robert Rooney rrooney@mhc.ie
Robert Rooney rrooney@mhc.ie
Robert Rooney rrooney@mhc.ie
Antitrust, Competition & Foreign Direct Investment
Antitrust, Competition & Foreign Direct Investment
Real Estate & Construction
Real Estate & Construction
Michael Doran mdoran@mhc.ie
Michael Doran mdoran@mhc.ie
Michael Doran mdoran@mhc.ie
Michael Doran mdoran@mhc.ie
Michael Doran mdoran@mhc.ie
David Foy dfoy@mhc.ie
David Foy dfoy@mhc.ie
Emmy Marshall emarshall@mhc.ie
Emmy Marshall emarshall@mhc.ie
Emmy Marshall emarshall@mhc.ie
Emmy Marshall emarshall@mhc.ie
Emmy Marshall emarshall@mhc.ie
Robert Rooney rrooney@mhc.ie
Robert Rooney rrooney@mhc.ie
Robert Rooney rrooney@mhc.ie
Robert Rooney rrooney@mhc.ie
Robert Rooney rrooney@mhc.ie
Compliance & Investigations
Compliance & Investigations
Peter Johnston pjohnston@mhc.ie
Peter Johnston pjohnston@mhc.ie
Peter Johnston pjohnston@mhc.ie
Peter Johnston pjohnston@mhc.ie
Peter Johnston pjohnston@mhc.ie
Human Resources
Human Resources
Other Firm Members
Paul Bassett pbassett@mhc.ie
Aoife Brannigan abrannigan@mhc.ie
Domhnall Breatnach dbreatnach@mhc.ie
Eilis Brennan ebrennan@mhc.ie
Una Burke unaburke@mhc.ie
Rachel Carney rcarney@mhc.ie
Eoin Cassidy ecassidy@mhc.ie
Sarah Cloonan scloonan@mhc.ie
Sarah Coy scoy@mhc.ie
Tom Davy tdavy@mhc.ie
Michelle Deegan michelledeegan@mhc.ie
Gráinne Garvão ggarvao@mhc.ie
David Hickey dhickey@mhc.ie
Audrey Hughes ahughes@mhc.ie
Conor Irvine cirvine@mhc.ie
Jeanne Kelly jkelly@mhc.ie
John Kettle jkettle@mhc.ie
Kevin Mangan kmangan@mhc.ie
Dorit McCann dmccann@mhc.ie
Rob McDwyer rmcdwyer@mhc.ie
Joanne McGilloway jmcgilloway@mhc.ie
Justin McKenna jmckenna@mhc.ie
Peter McLay pmclay@mhc.ie
Niall Michel nmichel@mhc.ie
J Milligan jmilligan@mhc.ie
Kate Moloney kmoloney@mhc.ie
David O'Donnell dodonnell@mhc.ie
Valerie O'Driscoll vodriscoll@mhc.ie
Maurice Phelan mphelan@mhc.ie
Gerard Ryan gryan@mhc.ie
Paula Sales psales@mhc.ie
Jay Sattin jsattin@mhc.ie