Vaish Associates

Founded by the late Mr. OP Vaish, senior advocate in 1971, the firm is a full-service law firm providing legal services to domestic and international clients for over five decades. Predominantly a tax and corporate M&A firm, the firm has steadily grown adding multiple niche practices across three locations in India with a headcount of over 100 associates including 16 partners. The firm’s Corporate M&A and tax practices have grown from strength to strength every passing year and has been involved in some of the largest deals in India in various sectors. The firm serves the needs of both small and large businesses, ranging from basic start-up work to intricate legal issues and provides a broad range of legal, taxation, regulatory and advisory services to the commercial, industrial and financial communities. The firm adopts a practical and solution-oriented approach to legal matters and places tremendous emphasis on accessibility, quick turnaround time and client access to key partners at all times. Also, the firm is one of the very few firms in India to offer a combination of corporate law and tax practice. The firm’s ability to understand its clients’ business and their challenges has rewarded it with progressively complex mandates and headline deals, many of which are the largest transactions in their respective industries. The firm’s mission is to be the preferred law firm within the Indian market, providing its clients with qualitative and innovative professional advice, in a timely and cost-efficient manner. The firm is well recognized for its practices in respect of tax, M&A, private equity, projects and infrastructure, real estate, banking and finance, employment, competition law, insolvency and bankruptcy and dispute resolution. Why Vaish Associates The firm has been consistently recognized as one of the best in the Tax area. The firm is highly recognized for its corporate and M&A practice. Year after year, our Firm and its lawyers have been recognized for their work by Chambers and Partners and Legal 500.

Recent Firm News & Legal Updates

Legal Updates, member Firm News India
May 7, 2023

Google has tasted another setback in India in its fight with the Antitrust regulator, Competition Commission of India (“CCI/Commission”). The appeal filed by Google against the CCI last order dated 20.10.2022 has been dismissed on merits and, except for some reliefs on some of the market correction
Legal Updates, member Firm News India
May 2, 2023

In a significant development , after the Lok Sabha ( Lower house of Indian Parliament ) passed the Competition (Amendment) Bill 2023 on 29.March 2023 , the Bill was passed by the Rajya Sabha ( upper house ) on 03 April ,2023 and after receiving the Presidential assent on 11 April 2023, has been promulgated and notified in the Gazette of India...
Legal Updates India
August 21, 2020

India badly needs a National Competition Policy. In this context, one needs to recapitulate whether India has utilized the full potential of growth envisaged after our historic shift from a “state-controlled” economy to a “free market” economy and if not why? Have we been able to introduce a culture of competition in our markets which leads to...
Legal Updates India, India
May 22, 2019

There have been some cases of conflict of jurisdiction between the Competition regulator and sector specific regulators , particularly , the Copyright Boards.
Member Firm News India
September 9, 2021

When it comes to the business climate in India, member firm Vaish describes an economic upturn in this recent Q&A—"The business climate in India is currently the best it has ever been. India has had a stable government since 2014, which has steadfastly focused on improving the ease of doing business in India, which steps have propelled...

Firm Offices in Member Jurisdiction

Asia-Pacific


India New Delhi, Bengaluru, Mumbai

Firm Offices in Other Jurisdictions

*Indicates affiliated firm

All Firm Contacts
Committees & Programs
Business Development Committee
Business Development Committee
Bomi Daruwala
Bomi Daruwala Copied!
+9102242134 bomi@vaishlaw.com
Corporate Social Responsibility Forum
Corporate Social Responsibility Forum
Shlok Parekh Copied!
+9197690738 shlok@vaishlaw.com
Key Contact Partners Forum
Key Contact Partners Forum
Bomi Daruwala
Bomi Daruwala Copied!
+9102242134 bomi@vaishlaw.com
Vinay Vaish
Vinay Vaish Copied!
+9111424925 vinay@vaishlaw.com
Marketing & Business Development Professionals Forum
Marketing & Business Development Professionals Forum
Manish Tully
Manish Tully Copied!
+9111424925 mtully@vaishlaw.com
Member Firm Leaders Forum
Member Firm Leaders Forum
Vinay Vaish
Vinay Vaish Copied!
+9111424925 vinay@vaishlaw.com
Women of WLG (WOW)
Women of WLG (WOW)
Navya Shukla Copied!
navya@vaishlaw.com
Priyanka Jain
Priyanka Jain Copied!
+8879936651 priyanka@vaishlaw.com
Sandhya Iyer Copied!
+9122421341 sandhya@vaishlaw.com
Shaily Gupta
Shaily Gupta Copied!
+9958155011 shailygupta@vaishlaw.com
Women of WLG (WOW) V2
Women of WLG (WOW) V2
Sandhya Iyer Copied!
+9122421341 sandhya@vaishlaw.com
Shaily Gupta
Shaily Gupta Copied!
+9958155011 shailygupta@vaishlaw.com
Young Lawyers Forum
Young Lawyers Forum
Kaustubh Prakash
Kaustubh Prakash Copied!
+9111424925 kaustubh@vaishlaw.com
Navya Shukla Copied!
navya@vaishlaw.com
Priyanka Jain
Priyanka Jain Copied!
+8879936651 priyanka@vaishlaw.com
Shlok Parekh Copied!
+9197690738 shlok@vaishlaw.com
Shrinivas Sankaran
Shrinivas Sankaran Copied!
+9820748652 shrinivas@vaishlaw.com
Yatin Narang
Yatin Narang Copied!
+9920592177 yatin@vaishlaw.com
Practice & Industry Groups
Antitrust, Competition & Foreign Direct Investment
Antitrust, Competition & Foreign Direct Investment
Avik Karmakar Copied!
+9880764201 avik@vaishlaw.com
M.M. Sharma
M.M. Sharma Copied!
+9199588217 mmsharma@vaishlaw.com
Vinay Vaish
Vinay Vaish Copied!
+9111424925 vinay@vaishlaw.com
Banking & Finance
Banking & Finance
Shlok Parekh Copied!
+9197690738 shlok@vaishlaw.com
Shrinivas Sankaran
Shrinivas Sankaran Copied!
+9820748652 shrinivas@vaishlaw.com
Compliance & Investigations
Compliance & Investigations
Arnab Roy Copied!
+9930470755 arnab@vaishlaw.com
Krishna Kishore
Krishna Kishore Copied!
+2242134101 krishna@vaishlaw.com
Shrinivas Sankaran
Shrinivas Sankaran Copied!
+9820748652 shrinivas@vaishlaw.com
Yatin Narang
Yatin Narang Copied!
+9920592177 yatin@vaishlaw.com
Corporate Transactions
Corporate Transactions
Amitjivan Joshi Copied!
+9122421341 amit@vaishlaw.com
Arti Narsana
Arti Narsana Copied!
+9122421341 arti@vaishlaw.com
Avik Karmakar Copied!
+9880764201 avik@vaishlaw.com
Bomi Daruwala
Bomi Daruwala Copied!
+9102242134 bomi@vaishlaw.com
Deepesh Jain Copied!
+9190159933 deepesh@vaishlaw.com
Hemant Puthran Copied!
+9102242134 hemant@vaishlaw.com
Krishna Kishore
Krishna Kishore Copied!
+2242134101 krishna@vaishlaw.com
Martand Prakash Singh
Martand Prakash Singh Copied!
+912242134101 martand@vaishlaw.com
Saheb Singh Chadha
Saheb Singh Chadha Copied!
+9999704761 saheb@vaishlaw.com
Shrinivas Sankaran
Shrinivas Sankaran Copied!
+9820748652 shrinivas@vaishlaw.com
Yatin Narang
Yatin Narang Copied!
+9920592177 yatin@vaishlaw.com
Dispute Resolution
Dispute Resolution
Arnab Roy Copied!
+9930470755 arnab@vaishlaw.com
Kaustubh Prakash
Kaustubh Prakash Copied!
+9111424925 kaustubh@vaishlaw.com
Melvyn Fernandes Copied!
melvyn@vaishlaw.com
Rajat Jain
Rajat Jain Copied!
+9953887311 rajatjain@vaishlaw.com
Rishabh Chandra
Rishabh Chandra Copied!
+7758015739 rishabh.chandra@vaishlaw.com
Shlok Parekh Copied!
+9197690738 shlok@vaishlaw.com
Vijay Dalmia
Vijay Dalmia Copied!
+9198100810 vpdalmia@vaishlaw.com
Vinay Vaish
Vinay Vaish Copied!
+9111424925 vinay@vaishlaw.com
Energy & Infrastructure
Energy & Infrastructure
Martand Prakash Singh
Martand Prakash Singh Copied!
+912242134101 martand@vaishlaw.com
Environmental, Social & Governance (ESG)
Environmental, Social & Governance (ESG)
M.M. Sharma
M.M. Sharma Copied!
+9199588217 mmsharma@vaishlaw.com
Intellectual Property
Intellectual Property
Arnab Roy Copied!
+9930470755 arnab@vaishlaw.com
Navya Shukla Copied!
navya@vaishlaw.com
Rajat Jain
Rajat Jain Copied!
+9953887311 rajatjain@vaishlaw.com
Sandhya Iyer Copied!
+9122421341 sandhya@vaishlaw.com
Shrinivas Sankaran
Shrinivas Sankaran Copied!
+9820748652 shrinivas@vaishlaw.com
Vijay Dalmia
Vijay Dalmia Copied!
+9198100810 vpdalmia@vaishlaw.com
Yatin Narang
Yatin Narang Copied!
+9920592177 yatin@vaishlaw.com
Labor & Employment
Labor & Employment
Manish Tully
Manish Tully Copied!
+9111424925 mtully@vaishlaw.com
Navya Shukla Copied!
navya@vaishlaw.com
Sulekha Kaul Copied!
sulekha@vaishlaw.com
Tushar Shah
Tushar Shah Copied!
+1224213410 tushar@vaishlaw.com
Vinay Vaish
Vinay Vaish Copied!
+9111424925 vinay@vaishlaw.com
Privacy & Data Protection
Privacy & Data Protection
Arnab Roy Copied!
+9930470755 arnab@vaishlaw.com
Bomi Daruwala
Bomi Daruwala Copied!
+9102242134 bomi@vaishlaw.com
M.M. Sharma
M.M. Sharma Copied!
+9199588217 mmsharma@vaishlaw.com
Navya Shukla Copied!
navya@vaishlaw.com
Rajat Jain
Rajat Jain Copied!
+9953887311 rajatjain@vaishlaw.com
Sandhya Iyer Copied!
+9122421341 sandhya@vaishlaw.com
Shrinivas Sankaran
Shrinivas Sankaran Copied!
+9820748652 shrinivas@vaishlaw.com
Vijay Dalmia
Vijay Dalmia Copied!
+9198100810 vpdalmia@vaishlaw.com
Yatin Narang
Yatin Narang Copied!
+9920592177 yatin@vaishlaw.com
Real Estate & Construction
Real Estate & Construction
Krishna Kishore
Krishna Kishore Copied!
+2242134101 krishna@vaishlaw.com
Saheb Singh Chadha
Saheb Singh Chadha Copied!
+9999704761 saheb@vaishlaw.com
Shlok Parekh Copied!
+9197690738 shlok@vaishlaw.com
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Arti Narsana
Arti Narsana Copied!
+9122421341 arti@vaishlaw.com
Deepesh Jain Copied!
+9190159933 deepesh@vaishlaw.com
Kaustubh Prakash
Kaustubh Prakash Copied!
+9111424925 kaustubh@vaishlaw.com
Rishabh Chandra
Rishabh Chandra Copied!
+7758015739 rishabh.chandra@vaishlaw.com
Saheb Singh Chadha
Saheb Singh Chadha Copied!
+9999704761 saheb@vaishlaw.com
Sandhya Iyer Copied!
+9122421341 sandhya@vaishlaw.com
Tax & Private Wealth
Tax & Private Wealth
Aditya Vohra
Aditya Vohra Copied!
+9111424927 aditya@vaishlaw.com
Arnab Roy Copied!
+9930470755 arnab@vaishlaw.com
Deepesh Jain Copied!
+9190159933 deepesh@vaishlaw.com
Neeraj Jain Copied!
+9810148853 neeraj@vaishlaw.com
Priyanka Jain
Priyanka Jain Copied!
+8879936651 priyanka@vaishlaw.com
Rohit Jain Copied!
+9810771910 rohit@vaishlaw.com
Shaily Gupta
Shaily Gupta Copied!
+9958155011 shailygupta@vaishlaw.com
Technology
Technology
Arnab Roy Copied!
+9930470755 arnab@vaishlaw.com
Deepesh Jain Copied!
+9190159933 deepesh@vaishlaw.com
Kaustubh Prakash
Kaustubh Prakash Copied!
+9111424925 kaustubh@vaishlaw.com
Navya Shukla Copied!
navya@vaishlaw.com
Sandhya Iyer Copied!
+9122421341 sandhya@vaishlaw.com
Shrinivas Sankaran
Shrinivas Sankaran Copied!
+9820748652 shrinivas@vaishlaw.com
Yatin Narang
Yatin Narang Copied!
+9920592177 yatin@vaishlaw.com
Trade
Trade
Arnab Roy Copied!
+9930470755 arnab@vaishlaw.com
Shammi Kapoor Copied!
shammi@vaishlaw.com
Yatin Narang
Yatin Narang Copied!
+9920592177 yatin@vaishlaw.com
Other Firm Members
ADITYA DHAR
ADITYA DHAR Copied!
+9971873110 aditya.dhar@vaishlaw.com
Alok Sharma Copied!
alok@vaishlaw.com
Amit Bhandari Copied!
amitbhandari@vaishlaw.com
ARCHIT KABRA Copied!
archit@vaishlaw.com
DEEPANSHU GAWDI
DEEPANSHU GAWDI Copied!
+8920990039 deepanshu@vaishlaw.com
Himanshu Goel Copied!
himanshu@vaishlaw.com
Ishita Jha Copied!
ishita@vaishlaw.com
Payal Singh Copied!
payal@vaishlaw.com
Poonita Harsh Kundra Copied!
poonitaharshkunda@vaishlaw.com
Prasad Patil Copied!
prasad@vaishlaw.com
Pritika Shetty Copied!
+9197654162 pritika@vaishlaw.com
Sucharu Garg Copied!
sucharu@vaishlaw.com
Supriya Majumdar Copied!
supriya@vaishlaw.com
Vaish Associates
Vaish Associates Copied!
+9111424925 delhi@vaishlaw.com