Practice & Industry Groups

Human Resources

Understanding the major and minor differences in legislation and regulations governing labor relations, executive compensation, recruiting, employment, training and development, employee relocations and human rights, among others, is essential for multinational companies. Having a local guide with first-hand knowledge of the cultural differences from country to country can have a major impact on successful human resources management and your organization's ability to comply with local laws.

World Law Group's Human Resources Law Practice Group is made up of member firm representatives working in these and related fields around the globe. They meet regularly by teleconference and at World Law Group member conferences to exchange information about emerging HR issues, challenges and global solutions for multinational clients. The group also works on comparative law projects and resources, and organizes webinars and other informative events for member firm lawyers and their clients.

Many members have also worked on multinational teams brought together to assist clients on specific HR law challenges, including multi-country workforce reductions (often following a cross-border merger or acquisition), advising on the formation of multinational profit-sharing plans, and various compliance training programs.

Resources

Member Firm News
Philippine government agencies continue to issue additional and more specific guidelines on dealing with business continuity concerns, in light of resuming operations under the Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine (MECQ).
Legal Update
A summary of the the Technical Document, "Guidelines for the Monitoring, Prevention and Health Screening of Workers At Risk of Exposure to COVID-19."
Legal Update

Updates on employment, technology, media, data protection and business continuity.

Members
Main Contacts
Gael Chuffart CMS Belgium Brussels, Belgium +322 743 6994 gael.chuffart@cms-db.com
Suganthi Singam Shearn Delamore & Co. Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia +603 2027 2829 suganthi@shearndelamore.com
David Woolf Faegre Drinker Philadelphia, Pennsylvania - U.S.A. +1 215 988 2614 David.Woolf@faegredrinker.com
Hanna Shea World Law Group Denver, Colorado - U.S.A. +1 202 904 2477 hshea@theworldlawgroup.com
Members
Angela Alvarez Santamarina y Steta S.C. Mexico City, Mexico angela.alvarez@s-s.mx
Nancy Bertrando Greenberg Glusker LLP Los Angeles, California - U.S.A. (310)201-7483 nbertrando@greenbergglusker.com
Karl Blake MinterEllison Sydney, Australia karl.blake@minterellison.com
Juan Bonilla Cuatrecasas Barcelona, Spain juan.bonilla@cuatrecasas.com
Ismet Bozolu Hergüner Bilgen Özeke Istanbul, Turkey ibozoglu@herguner.av.tr
Lauren Butti Goodmans LLP Toronto, Ontario - Canada +416 597 6259 lbutti@goodmans.ca
Manuel Cavaleiro Brandao PLMJ Lisboa, Portugal manuel.cavaleirobrandao@plmj.pt
Jonathan Chamberlain Gowling WLG Birmingham, England jonathan.chamberlain@gowlingwlg.com
Anthony Chang Bae, Kim & Lee LLC Seoul, South Korea anthony.chang@bkl.co.kr
Christopher Crevasse Miller & Martin PLLC Chattanooga, Tennessee - U.S.A. chris.crevasse@millermartin.com
Jimmy Daniel Miller & Martin PLLC Atlanta, Georgia - U.S.A. jimmy.daniel@millermartin.com
Juan de la Vega Santamarina y Steta S.C. Mexico City, Mexico jdelavega@s-s.mx
Jef Degrauwe CMS Belgium Brussels, Belgium 32 3 206 01 49 jef.degrauwe@cms-db.com
Carsten Domke CMS Germany Cologne, Germany 49 221 7716 305 carsten.domke@cms-hs.com
Ekaterina Elekchyan CMS Russia Moscow, Russia ekaterina.elekchyan@cmslegal.ru
Kilian Friemel Taylor Wessing Munich, Germany k.friemel@taylorwessing.com
Susan Garvie Goodmans LLP Toronto, Ontario - Canada +416 597 4141 sgarvie@goodmans.ca
Marc Andre Gimmy Taylor Wessing Frankfurt, Germany m.gimmy@taylorwessing.com
Maxim Gubanov CMS Russia Moscow, Russia maxim.gubanov@cmslegal.ru
Christophe Huet CMS Russia Moscow, Russia christophe.huet@cmslegal.ru
Sangkyun Jang Bae, Kim & Lee LLC Seoul, South Korea sangkyun.jang@bkl.co.kr
Martin Jetlund Advokatfirmaet Schjødt Oslo, Norway maje@schjodt.no
Lisa Jones Miller & Martin PLLC Atlanta, Georgia - U.S.A. 404-962-6469 lisa.jones@millermartin.com
Matthias Kappus CMS Germany Cologne, Germany matthias.kappus@cms-hs.com
Sulekha Kaul Vaish Associates New Delhi, India sulekha@vaishlaw.com
Tomi Kemppainen Castrén & Snellman Helsinki, Finland tomi.kemppainen@castren.fi
Mohsin Khan Al Tamimi & Company Jeddah, Saudi Arabia 550993131 mohsin.khan@tamimi.com
Muzi Khoza ENSafrica Johannesburg, South Africa +27 11 269 7600 mkhoza@ensafrica.com
Henrik Kjellander Setterwalls Stockholm, Sweden henrik.larsson@setterwalls.se
Anastasia Kotenkova CMS Russia Moscow, Russia +74957864000 anastasia.kotenkova@cmslegal.ru
Jeong Lee Bae, Kim & Lee LLC Seoul, South Korea jeonghan.lee@bkl.co.kr
Wook Lee Bae, Kim & Lee LLC Seoul, South Korea wookrae.lee@bkl.co.kr
Gabriela Lima TozziniFreire Advogados São Paulo, Brazil glima@tozzinifreire.com.br
Santiago Madalena Guyer & Regules Montevideo, Uruguay smadalena@guyer.com.uy
Jeffrey Mamorsky Greenberg Traurig, LLP New York, New York - U.S.A. 212-801-9336 mamorskyj@gtlaw.com
Abel Mesquita PLMJ Lisboa, Portugal abel.mesquita@plmj.pt
Carlos Miguez Alfaro-Abogados Buenos Aires, Argentina cmiguez@alfarolaw.com
Nuno Morgado PLMJ Lisboa, Portugal nuno.morgado@plmj.pt
Nohid Nooreyezdan AZB & Partners Mumbai, India nohid.nooreyezdan@azbpartners.com
Christopher Parker Miller & Martin PLLC Atlanta, Georgia - U.S.A. 404-962-6456 chris.parker@millermartin.com
Louise Patry Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg LLP Montréal, Québec - Canada lpatry@dwpv.com
Brian Patterson ENSafrica Johannesburg, South Africa bpatterson@ensafrica.com
Tobias Polloczek CMS Germany Frankfurt, Germany +49 69 7170 1123 tobias.polloczek@cms-hs.com
Claudia Rid CMS Germany Munich, Germany claudia.rid@cms-hs.com
Philippe Schmit Arendt & Medernach Luxembourg, Luxembourg 352 40 78 78 393 philippe.schmit@arendt.com
Jeenal Shah AZB & Partners Mumbai, India jeenal.shah@azbpartners.com
Tushar Shah Vaish Associates New Delhi, India tushar@vaishlaw.com
Stefan Sieling CMS Germany Stuttgart, Germany stefan.sieling@cms-hs.com
N Sivabalah Shearn Delamore & Co. Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia sivabalah@shearndelamore.com
Leonardo Slinger Guyer & Regules Montevideo, Uruguay lslinger@guyer.com.uy
Karina Sterman Greenberg Glusker LLP Los Angeles, California - U.S.A. +1 310 201 7475 ksterman@greenbergglusker.com
Outi Tahtinen Castrén & Snellman Helsinki, Finland outi.tahtinen@castren.fi
Francisco Udave Trevino Santamarina y Steta S.C. Mexico City, Mexico +525552795435 fudave@s-s.mx
Katja van Kranenburg-Hanspians CMS Netherlands Amsterdam, Netherlands + 31 20 3016402 katja.vankranenburg@cms-dsb.com
Stanislas Van Wassenhove CMS Belgium Brussels, Belgium (322)743-6991 stanislas.vanwassenhove@cms-db.com
Bhuvana Veeraragavan AZB & Partners Bangalore, India Bhuvana.Veeraragavan@azbpartners.com
Vijayan Venugopal Shearn Delamore & Co. Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia +603 2027 2874 vijayan@shearndelamore.com
Lara Vivas Cuatrecasas Barcelona, Spain lara.vivas@cuatrecasas.com
Josh Waldbeser Faegre Drinker Chicago, Illinois - U.S.A. 3125691317 joshua.waldbeser@faegredrinker.com
Heiko Wiechers CMS Germany Stuttgart, Germany heiko.wiechers@cms-hs.com
Beth Castro World Law Group Washington, District of Columbia - U.S.A. +1 202 904 2477 bcastro@theworldlawgroup.com
Tori Drayer World Law Group Washington, District of Columbia - U.S.A. +1 202 904 2488 tdrayer@theworldlawgroup.com