Practice & Industry Groups

Infrastructure & Public-Private Partnerships

​WLG's Infrastructure & Public-Private Partnerships Group addresses the government policy, business, legal and financing aspects of private-public projects (3P), including large-scale infrastructure undertakings such as ports, roads, bridges, healthcare and education facilities.

Group members are all leading practitioners in their field and are as likely to be involved in a major infrastructure projects in emerging markets as they are advising public and private sector clients in their home jurisdiction. They come together regularly to share experiences and insights on new law, regulations and policy shifts affecting infrastructure & 3P projects for the benefit of clients wherever they're based.

Resources

Legal Update

On June 17, the Brazilian Congress enacted the Federal Law No. 13,842/2019, banning the limit to foreign ownership in Brazilian-based airlines.

Legal Update

The Abu Dhabi Executive Committee has issued an Executive Council Circular which signifies an important new step in regulating the payment process under Government contracts. Under Circular No. (1) of 2019, dated 26 March.

Legal Update

Development of autonomous driving system (ADS) technology has captured the imagination of the policymaking, technology, and urban planning communities in Washington, DC and across the country—and for good reason.

Members Members
Jan Celine Abaño-Ranada jccaranada@syciplaw.com
Csar Barrero Berardinelli 573268600 cesar.barrero@ppulegal.com
David Beckstead david.b@chandlermhm.com
S. Asl Budak Budak@herguner.av.tr
Sergio Chagoya schagoya@s-s.com.mx
John Paul De Leon jpvdeleon@syciplaw.com
Ana Candida de Mello Carvalho 551150865510 amcarvalho@tozzinifreire.com.br
Diogo Duarte Campos diogo.duartecampos@plmj.pt
Alan Garcia agn@prcp.com.pe
Christian Hyggen och@schjodt.no
Yosbel Ibarra ibarray@gtlaw.com
José José Ramón Ayala +52 442 2900 290 jayala@s-s.mx
Eric le Grange elegrange@ensafrica.com
Kobchai Nitungkorn kobchai.n@chandlermhm.com
Putri Noor Shariza Noordin 603 2027 2826 shariza@shearndelamore.com
Alexandra PẺara apk@prcp.com.pe
Federico Piano fpiano@guyer.com.uy
Hemant Puthran hemant@vaishlaw.com
Johan Weihe jhw@bechbruun.com