Practice & Industry Groups

Infrastructure & Public-Private Partnerships

​WLG's Infrastructure & Public-Private Partnerships Group addresses the government policy, business, legal and financing aspects of private-public projects (3P), including large-scale infrastructure undertakings such as ports, roads, bridges, healthcare and education facilities.

Group members are all leading practitioners in their field and are as likely to be involved in a major infrastructure projects in emerging markets as they are advising public and private sector clients in their home jurisdiction. They come together regularly to share experiences and insights on new law, regulations and policy shifts affecting infrastructure & 3P projects for the benefit of clients wherever they're based.

Upcoming Events

Resources

Legal Update

In response to increasing numbers of remote-controlled drones, and in order to clarify relevant management issues, Taiwan's Civil Aeronautics Administration (CAA) and the Ministry of Transportation and Communications (MOTC) have drawn on the legislative experiences of the United States, the European

Member Firm News

Gross Brown advised Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC, the Inter-american Development Bank and the Inter-american Investment Corporation and Banco Itaú Paraguay S.A on the USD 657.6 million financing structure for the design, rehabilitation, construction, operation and maintenance of the Rutas 2 and 7 project

Awards & Accolades

We are proud to share that The Legal 500 Latin America 2019 has ranked our Banking & Finance, Corporate and M&A, and Dispute Resolution practices as Tier 1 in its Latin America Guide for 2019.

Members
Main Contacts
Juan Manuel Mercant Guyer & Regules Montevideo, Uruguay +598 2902 1515 jmercant@guyer.com.uy
Hanna Shea World Law Group Denver, Colorado - U.S.A. +1 202 904 2477 hshea@theworldlawgroup.com
Members
Jan Celine Abaño-Ranada SyCip Salazar Hernandez & Gatmaitan Manila, Philippines jccaranada@syciplaw.com
Carlos Alfaro Alfaro-Abogados Buenos Aires, Argentina +54 11 4393 3003 cealfaro@alfarolaw.com
Dawn Beddard Gowling WLG Birmingham, England +447921881464 Dawn.Beddard@gowlingwlg.com
Ira Berg Goodmans LLP Toronto, Ontario - Canada iberg@goodmans.ca
Paul Berkowitz Greenberg Traurig, LLP Miami, Florida - U.S.A. +1 305 579 0685 berkowitzp@gtlaw.com
Constantine Boulougouris MinterEllison Sydney, Australia +612 9921 4368 c.boulougouris@minterellison.com
Hector Bros Cuatrecasas Barcelona, Spain 0 hector.bros@cuatrecasas.com
S. Asl Budak Hergüner Bilgen Özeke Istanbul, Turkey Budak@herguner.av.tr
Carlos Camacho Arias San José, Costa Rica +506 4036 2840 carlos.camacho@ariaslaw.com
Sergio Chagoya Santamarina y Steta S.C. Mexico City, Mexico schagoya@s-s.com.mx
Christopher Chuah WongPartnership LLP Singapore, Singapore christopher.chuah@wongpartnership.com
John Paul De Leon SyCip Salazar Hernandez & Gatmaitan Manila, Philippines jpvdeleon@syciplaw.com
Grant Degginger Lane Powell PC Seattle, Washington - U.S.A. deggingerg@lanepowell.com
Senem Denktas Hergüner Bilgen Özeke Istanbul, Turkey sdenktas@herguner.av.tr
Gun Do Bae, Kim & Lee LLC Seoul, South Korea gunchul.do@bkl.co.kr
Diogo Duarte Campos PLMJ Lisboa, Portugal diogo.duartecampos@plmj.pt
Diego Gallegos Arias San José, Costa Rica +506 4036 2843 Diego.Gallegos@ariaslaw.com
Rodney Gomez Shearn Delamore & Co. Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia rodney@shearndelamore.com
Meghan Gordon Miller & Martin PLLC Atlanta, Georgia - U.S.A. Meghan.Gordon@millermartin.com
David Gunn MinterEllison Sydney, Australia david.gunn@minterellison.com
Susumu Hanawa Chandler MHM Limited Bangkok, Thailand susumu.hanawa@chandlermhm.com
Muireann Hernon Mason Hayes & Curran Dublin, Ireland +35 38 6792 3922 mhernon@mhc.ie
Jens Hjortskov Bech-Bruun Copenhagen, Denmark +45 7227 0000 jeh@bechbruun.com
Christian Hyggen Advokatfirmaet Schjødt Oslo, Norway och@schjodt.no
Yosbel Ibarra Greenberg Traurig, LLP Miami, Florida - U.S.A. ibarray@gtlaw.com
Philippe Johnson Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg LLP Montréal, Québec - Canada +1 514 841 6501 pjohnson@dwpv.com
Lisa Jones Miller & Martin PLLC Atlanta, Georgia - U.S.A. 404-962-6469 lisa.jones@millermartin.com
Anastasia Kotenkova CMS Russia Moscow, Russia +74957864000 anastasia.kotenkova@cmslegal.ru
Vicente Lines Arias San José, Costa Rica +506 4036 2810 vicente.lines@ariaslaw.com
Jean-Francois Marquaire CMS Russia Moscow, Russia +7 495 786 4000 jf.marquaire@cmslegal.ru
Laura Martinez Santamarina y Steta S.C. Mexico City, Mexico 525552795400 lamartinez@s-s.mx
Bruce McCall Miller & Martin PLLC Atlanta, Georgia - U.S.A. Bruce.mccall@millermartin.com
Matthew McTygue Locke Lord LLP Boston, Massachusetts - U.S.A. +1 617 239 0494 matt.mctygue@lockelord.com
Piyush Mishra AZB & Partners Mumbai, India piyush.mishra@azbpartners.com
Kobchai Nitungkorn Chandler MHM Limited Bangkok, Thailand kobchai.n@chandlermhm.com
Putri Noor Shariza Noordin Shearn Delamore & Co. Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 603 2027 2826 shariza@shearndelamore.com
Marcos Paysse Guyer & Regules Montevideo, Uruguay +598 2902 1515 mpaysse@guyer.com.uy
Jose Ramon Ayala Santamarina y Steta S.C. Querétaro, Mexico +52 442 2900 290 jayala@s-s.mx
Jonathan Reardon Al Tamimi & Company Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia +966 13 821 9960 j.reardon@tamimi.com
Sebastian Rodrigo Alfaro-Abogados Buenos Aires, Argentina +54 11 4393 3003 srodrigo@alfarolaw.com
Andreas Roquette CMS Germany Berlin, Germany andreas.roquette@cms-hs.com
Christian Scherer-Leydecker CMS Germany Cologne, Germany +49 221 7716 christian.scherer-leydecker@cms-hs.com
Jeenal Shah AZB & Partners Mumbai, India jeenal.shah@azbpartners.com
Mark Smith Miller & Martin PLLC Chattanooga, Tennessee - U.S.A. +1 423 785 8357 Mark.Smith@millermartin.com
Peng Cheng Tay WongPartnership LLP Singapore, Singapore pengcheng.tay@wongpartnership.com
Jihong Wang Zhong Lun Law Firm Beijing, China wangjihong@zhonglun.com
Johan Weihe Bech-Bruun Copenhagen, Denmark jhw@bechbruun.com
Neil Wilcove Miller & Martin PLLC Atlanta, Georgia - U.S.A. 404-962-6497 neil.wilcove@millermartin.com
John Wolf Campbells Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands jwolf@campbellslegal.com
Beth Castro World Law Group Washington, District of Columbia - U.S.A. +1 202 904 2477 bcastro@theworldlawgroup.com
Tori Drayer World Law Group Washington, District of Columbia - U.S.A. +1 202 904 2488 tdrayer@theworldlawgroup.com