AZB & Partners

AZB & Partners was founded in 2004 with a clear purpose to provide reliable, practical and full-service advice to clients across sectors. Having grown steadily since inception, the Firm now has four offices across India and an accomplished and driven team of 430 lawyers committed to delivering best-in-class legal solutions to help clients achieve their objectives. Clients include Fortune 500 entities, MNCs, Investment Banks, PE firms and more.

Recent Firm News & Legal Updates

Member Firm News India
June 26, 2022

AMPA Orthodontics raised venture debt from Stride Ventures and Alteria Capital for a deal valued at US $14 million.
Legal Updates India
June 5, 2022

Our Senior Partner Vijayendra Pratap Singh, Partner Abhijnan Jha, and Senior Associate Tanmay Sharma have co-authored the India chapter "Legal Privilege in Domestic and International Commercial Arbitrations: Position of In-house legal counsel" for GAR'S Asia-Pacific Arbitration Review 2023.
Member Firm News India
October 25, 2021

AZB recently advised Reliance New Energy Solar on their proposed acquisition of a 40% stake in Sterling and Wilson Solar Limited (SWSL), through a combination of primary investment and secondary purchase
Member Firm News India
October 13, 2021

AZB advised Blackstone Capital Partners on the Indian aspects of their proposed acquisition of majority stake in VFS Global.
Member Firm News India
October 13, 2021

The AZB team comprised our Senior Partner Vaidhyanadhan Iyer , Partner Vasudha Asher , Counsel Apeksha Mattoo and Associates Farah Titina , Rhea Purohit and Prerna Saroha . The team was assisted by Partner Bharat Budholia and Associate Varun Thakur on competition law issues; and by Partner Ashish Pareek on sector-specific advice.

Firm Offices in Member Jurisdiction

Asia-Pacific


India Mumbai, Bangalore, Chennai, Guragon, Mumbai

Firm Offices in Other Jurisdictions

*Indicates affiliated firm

All Firm Contacts
Committees & Programs
Board of Directors
Board of Directors
Srinath Dasari
Srinath Dasari Copied!
+9180424005 srinath.dasari@azbpartners.com
Corporate Social Responsibility Forum
Corporate Social Responsibility Forum
Latika Rao Copied!
latika.rao@azbpartners.com
Key Contact Partners Forum
Key Contact Partners Forum
Anand Shah
Anand Shah Copied!
+9199203866 anand.shah@azbpartners.com
Srinath Dasari
Srinath Dasari Copied!
+9180424005 srinath.dasari@azbpartners.com
Vaidhyanadhan Iyer
Vaidhyanadhan Iyer Copied!
+9122663968 vaidhyanadhan.iyer@azbpartners.com
Zia Mody
Zia Mody Copied!
+9122663968 zia.mody@azbpartners.com
Member Firm Leaders Forum
Member Firm Leaders Forum
Zia Mody
Zia Mody Copied!
+9122663968 zia.mody@azbpartners.com
Practice Group Leaders Forum
Practice Group Leaders Forum
Srinath Dasari
Srinath Dasari Copied!
+9180424005 srinath.dasari@azbpartners.com
Women of WLG (WOW)
Women of WLG (WOW)
Rimjhim Mishra Copied!
rimjhim.mishra@azbpartners.com
Roxanne Anderson
Roxanne Anderson Copied!
+9122663968 roxanne.anderson@azbpartners.com
Women of WLG (WOW) V2
Women of WLG (WOW) V2
Roxanne Anderson
Roxanne Anderson Copied!
+9122663968 roxanne.anderson@azbpartners.com
Young Lawyers Forum
Young Lawyers Forum
Ajay Singh Solanki
Ajay Singh Solanki Copied!
ajay.solanki@azbpartners.com
Ishan Handa Copied!
ishan.handa@azbpartners.com
Pratyush Chaturvedi Copied!
pratyush.chaturvedi@azbpartners.com
Siddharth Paranjpe
Siddharth Paranjpe Copied!
+9198198533 siddharth.paranjpe@azbpartners.com
Practice & Industry Groups
Antitrust, Competition & Foreign Direct Investment
Antitrust, Competition & Foreign Direct Investment
Hemangini Dadwal
Hemangini Dadwal Copied!
+9199100555 hemangini.dadwal@azbpartners.com
Samir Gandhi Copied!
samir.gandhi@azbpartners.com
Zia Mody
Zia Mody Copied!
+9122663968 zia.mody@azbpartners.com
Banking & Finance
Banking & Finance
Hufriz Wadia
Hufriz Wadia Copied!
+9198849805 hufriz.wadia@azbpartners.com
Anand Shah
Anand Shah Copied!
+9199203866 anand.shah@azbpartners.com
Gautam Ganjawala Copied!
gautam.ganjawala@azbpartners.com
Ishan Handa Copied!
ishan.handa@azbpartners.com
Roxanne Anderson
Roxanne Anderson Copied!
+9122663968 roxanne.anderson@azbpartners.com
Compliance & Investigations
Compliance & Investigations
Prerak Ved Copied!
+9122407298 prerak.ved@azbpartners.com
Soumit Nikhra
Soumit Nikhra Copied!
+9199209392 soumit.nikhra@azbpartners.com
Corporate Transactions
Corporate Transactions
Aditya Periwal
Aditya Periwal Copied!
aditya.periwal@azbpartners.com
Anand Shah
Anand Shah Copied!
+9199203866 anand.shah@azbpartners.com
Anil Kasturi Copied!
anil.kasturi@azbpartners.com
Ashwath Rau Copied!
ashwath.rau@azbpartners.com
Bhuvana Veeraragavan
Bhuvana Veeraragavan Copied!
+9900051499 Bhuvana.Veeraragavan@azbpartners.com
Darshika Kothari Copied!
darshika.kothari@azbpartners.com
Gautam Rego
Gautam Rego Copied!
+9142400500 gautam.rego@azbpartners.com
Hufriz Wadia
Hufriz Wadia Copied!
+9198849805 hufriz.wadia@azbpartners.com
Pratyush Chaturvedi Copied!
pratyush.chaturvedi@azbpartners.com
Roxanne Anderson
Roxanne Anderson Copied!
+9122663968 roxanne.anderson@azbpartners.com
Sai Bharathan Copied!
sai.krishna@azbpartners.com
Srinath Dasari
Srinath Dasari Copied!
+9180424005 srinath.dasari@azbpartners.com
Zia Mody
Zia Mody Copied!
+9122663968 zia.mody@azbpartners.com
Dispute Resolution
Dispute Resolution
Aditya Bhat Copied!
aditya.bhat@azbpartners.com
Rajendra Barot Copied!
rajendra.barot@azbpartners.com
Vijayendra Singh Copied!
vijayendra.singh@azbpartners.com
Zia Mody
Zia Mody Copied!
+9122663968 zia.mody@azbpartners.com
Energy & Infrastructure
Energy & Infrastructure
Aditya Periwal
Aditya Periwal Copied!
aditya.periwal@azbpartners.com
Hufriz Wadia
Hufriz Wadia Copied!
+9198849805 hufriz.wadia@azbpartners.com
Prashanth Sabeshan Copied!
prashanth.sabeshan@azbpartners.com
Environmental, Social & Governance (ESG)
Environmental, Social & Governance (ESG)
Hufriz Wadia
Hufriz Wadia Copied!
+9198849805 hufriz.wadia@azbpartners.com
Roxanne Anderson
Roxanne Anderson Copied!
+9122663968 roxanne.anderson@azbpartners.com
Intellectual Property
Intellectual Property
Akhilesh Kumar Rai Copied!
akhileshkumar.rai@azbpartners.com
Nandan Pendsey
Nandan Pendsey Copied!
+9122663968 nandan.pendsey@azbpartners.com
Riddhi Tulshian Copied!
riddhi.tulshian@azbpartners.com
Rimjhim Mishra Copied!
rimjhim.mishra@azbpartners.com
Sunila Awasthi Copied!
+9112041799 sunila.awasthi@azbpartners.com
Labor & Employment
Labor & Employment
Ajay Singh Solanki
Ajay Singh Solanki Copied!
ajay.solanki@azbpartners.com
Bhuvana Veeraragavan
Bhuvana Veeraragavan Copied!
+9900051499 Bhuvana.Veeraragavan@azbpartners.com
Nohid Nooreyezdan Copied!
+2266396880 nohid.nooreyezdan@azbpartners.com
Sunila Awasthi Copied!
+9112041799 sunila.awasthi@azbpartners.com
Privacy & Data Protection
Privacy & Data Protection
Anind Thomas Copied!
anind.thomas@azbpartners.com
Bhuvana Veeraragavan
Bhuvana Veeraragavan Copied!
+9900051499 Bhuvana.Veeraragavan@azbpartners.com
Gautam Rego
Gautam Rego Copied!
+9142400500 gautam.rego@azbpartners.com
Hufriz Wadia
Hufriz Wadia Copied!
+9198849805 hufriz.wadia@azbpartners.com
Nandan Pendsey
Nandan Pendsey Copied!
+9122663968 nandan.pendsey@azbpartners.com
Riddhi Tulshian Copied!
riddhi.tulshian@azbpartners.com
Rimjhim Mishra Copied!
rimjhim.mishra@azbpartners.com
Sunila Awasthi Copied!
+9112041799 sunila.awasthi@azbpartners.com
Real Estate & Construction
Real Estate & Construction
Anand Shah
Anand Shah Copied!
+9199203866 anand.shah@azbpartners.com
Ishan Handa Copied!
ishan.handa@azbpartners.com
Pratyush Chaturvedi Copied!
pratyush.chaturvedi@azbpartners.com
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Anand Shah
Anand Shah Copied!
+9199203866 anand.shah@azbpartners.com
Bahram Vakil
Bahram Vakil Copied!
+9122407299 bahram.n.vakil@azbpartners.com
Hufriz Wadia
Hufriz Wadia Copied!
+9198849805 hufriz.wadia@azbpartners.com
Ishan Handa Copied!
ishan.handa@azbpartners.com
Nilang Desai Copied!
+9122663968 nilang.desai@azbpartners.com
Rajendra Barot Copied!
rajendra.barot@azbpartners.com
Suharsh Sinha Copied!
suharsh.sinha@azbpartners.com
Vijayendra Singh Copied!
vijayendra.singh@azbpartners.com
Tax & Private Wealth
Tax & Private Wealth
Ajay Bahl Copied!
ajay.bahl@azbpartners.com
Anand Shah
Anand Shah Copied!
+9199203866 anand.shah@azbpartners.com
Zia Mody
Zia Mody Copied!
+9122663968 zia.mody@azbpartners.com
Technology
Technology
Gautam Rego
Gautam Rego Copied!
+9142400500 gautam.rego@azbpartners.com
Riddhi Tulshian Copied!
riddhi.tulshian@azbpartners.com
Rimjhim Mishra Copied!
rimjhim.mishra@azbpartners.com
Roxanne Anderson
Roxanne Anderson Copied!
+9122663968 roxanne.anderson@azbpartners.com
Trade
Trade
Samir Gandhi Copied!
samir.gandhi@azbpartners.com
Suresh Varanasi Copied!
suresh.varanasi@azbpartners.com
Other Firm Members
aarti pandit Copied!
aarti.pandit@azbpartners.com
Aditee Dash Copied!
aditee.dash@azbpartners.com
Anahita Pagdiwalla Copied!
anahita.pagdiwalla@azbpartners.com
Anuja Tiwari Copied!
anuja.tiwari@azbpartners.com
AZB & Partners
AZB & Partners Copied!
+
Bharat Budholia Copied!
bharat.budholia@azbpartners.com
Bhavi Sanghvi Copied!
+9122663968 bhavi.sanghvi@azbpartners.com
Deepukumar Shetty Copied!
deepukumar.shetty@azbpartners.com
Divyansh Sharma Copied!
azbinterns53@azbpartners.com
Gautam Saha Copied!
gautam.saha@azbpartners.com
Hardeep Sachdeva Copied!
hardeep.sachdeva@azbpartners.com
Harpreet S Ajmani Copied!
harpreet.ajmani@azbpartners.com
Haseena Tapia
Haseena Tapia Copied!
haseena.tapia@azbpartners.com
Nanditha Gopal
Nanditha Gopal Copied!
+9180424005 nanditha.gopal@azbpartners.com
Nikunj Maheshwari
Nikunj Maheshwari Copied!
nikunj.maheshwari@azbpartners.com
Nilanjana Singh Copied!
+9122663968 nilanjana.singh@azbpartners.com
PALASH PATIL Copied!
palash.patil@azbpartners.com
Prabhav Shroff Copied!
pshroff@azbpartners.com
Prajakta Joshi Copied!
prajakta.joshi@azbpartners.com
priyanka shetty Copied!
priyanka.shetty@azbpartners.com
Rachit Bahl Copied!
rachit.bahl@azbpartners.com
Radhika Madhukallya Copied!
+8638248288 radhika.madhukallya@azbpartners.com
rohan bagai Copied!
rohan.bagai@azbpartners.com
Shivani Agarwal Copied!
+7745884374 shivani.agarwal@azbpartners.com
Sumit Ghoshal Copied!
sumit.ghoshal@azbpartners.com
Sunil Thakur Copied!
sunil.thakur@azbpartners.com
Tanaya Doshi Copied!
tanaya.doshi@azbpartners.com
Vinati Kastia Copied!
vinati.kastia@azbpartners.com