CMS Belgium

For over 30 years, we have been advising local and international businesses operating in Belgium as well as a large number of public sector actors. Today, we have become one of the country’s leading firms, with about 100 lawyers, of which 22 partners, working out of offices in Brussels, Antwerp and Luxembourg.

Clients appreciate our entrepreneurial and team spirit as well as the strong relationships we build with them. We believe that lawyers need to understand their clients’ business to provide to-the-point, inventive legal and tax advice. We work efficiently and our fees and arrangements are transparent and clear. That is why clients regularly trust us with the most delicate and complex cases.

Our teams assist clients across a wide range of expert practice and sector areas including: Banking & Finance, Commercial, Competition, Consumer products, Corporate, Dispute Resolution, Employment, Energy, Funds, Hotels & Leisure, Insurance, Intellectual Property, Lifesciences/Pharmaceuticals, Private Clients, Private Equity, Public Law, Public Procurement & PPP, Real Estate & Construction, Tax and TMT.

Recent Firm News & Legal Updates

Belgium
May 2, 2023

The Belgian Competition Authority recently examined the sustainability initiative of IDHTransforming Markets and certain large retail chains to promote living wages in the banana sector under competition law. The initiative in question aims to limit the gap between actual wages and living wages in the banana sector, and concerns fresh bananas...
Belgium
March 23, 2023

Following an enquiry initiated in 2017 and dawn raids carried out the same year, the Competition College of the Belgian Competition Authority concluded on 13 April 2022 its investigation into illegal exchanges of confidential commercially sensitive information via wholesalers and imposed a total of 36 million EUR of fines on four cigarette...
Belgium
February 19, 2023

In 2021, the Belgian Competition Authority imposed a fine of EUR 859,310 on several companies in the French Caudalie group for breaching competition law by imposing minimum prices and restricting active and passive sales in the framework of its selective distribution network. On December 1 2021, the Market Court annulled the Belgian Competition...
Wlg | Impact
May 31, 2023

During WLG | impact '23 CMS Belgium has been granted a silver medal from Ecovadis.
Wlg Collaborations Austria, Belgium, Germany, Netherlands, Switzerland, Belgium, Netherlands, Austria, Switzerland, Germany
January 31, 2018

Capiton V GmbH & Co. Beteiligungs KG has entered into an agreement with the current majority shareholder Saffelberg Investments on the acquisition of a majority stake in Gemaco Group. Besides capiton, the management of Gemaco will acquire a participation in Gemaco Group.

Firm Offices in Member Jurisdiction

Europe


Belgium Brussels, Antwerpen

Firm Offices in Other Jurisdictions

Europe


Luxembourg Luxembourg

*Indicates affiliated firm

All Firm Contacts
Committees & Programs
Business Development Committee
Business Development Committee
Gaël Chuffart
Gaël Chuffart Copied!
+3227436994 gael.chuffart@cms-db.com
Key Contact Partners Forum
Key Contact Partners Forum
Cedric Guyot
Cedric Guyot Copied!
+3227436965 cedric.guyot@cms-db.com
Gaël Chuffart
Gaël Chuffart Copied!
+3227436994 gael.chuffart@cms-db.com
Vincent Dirckx
Vincent Dirckx Copied!
+3227436985 vincent.dirckx@cms-db.com
Member Firm Leaders Forum
Member Firm Leaders Forum
Gaël Chuffart
Gaël Chuffart Copied!
+3227436994 gael.chuffart@cms-db.com
Practice Group Leaders Forum
Practice Group Leaders Forum
Gaël Chuffart
Gaël Chuffart Copied!
+3227436994 gael.chuffart@cms-db.com
Women of WLG (WOW)
Women of WLG (WOW)
Lisbeth Depypere Copied!
+3227436977 lisbeth.depypere@cms-db.com
Young Lawyers Forum
Young Lawyers Forum
Jean-Luc Hagon Copied!
+32475568764 jeanluc.hagon@cms-db.com
Julie Perret
Julie Perret Copied!
julie.perret@cms-db.com
Julien De Clerck
Julien De Clerck Copied!
+3227436951 julien.declerck@cms-db.com
Practice & Industry Groups
Antitrust, Competition & Foreign Direct Investment
Antitrust, Competition & Foreign Direct Investment
Annabelle Lepiece Copied!
annabelle.lepiece@cms-db.com
Dirk van Liedekerke
Dirk van Liedekerke Copied!
+3226748570 dirk.vanliedekerke@cms-db.com
Vincent Dirckx
Vincent Dirckx Copied!
+3227436985 vincent.dirckx@cms-db.com
Banking & Finance
Banking & Finance
Benoit Vandervelde
Benoit Vandervelde Copied!
+3227436920 benoit.vandervelde@cms-db.com
Corporate Transactions
Corporate Transactions
Carl Leermakers Copied!
+3247725948 carl.leermakers@cms-db.com
Cedric Guyot
Cedric Guyot Copied!
+3227436965 cedric.guyot@cms-db.com
Julie Perret
Julie Perret Copied!
julie.perret@cms-db.com
Julien De Clerck
Julien De Clerck Copied!
+3227436951 julien.declerck@cms-db.com
Stephane Collin Copied!
+3227436927 stephane.collin@cms-db.com
Vincent Dirckx
Vincent Dirckx Copied!
+3227436985 vincent.dirckx@cms-db.com
Dispute Resolution
Dispute Resolution
Cedric Guyot
Cedric Guyot Copied!
+3227436965 cedric.guyot@cms-db.com
Jean-Francois Goffin Copied!
+3227436921 jeanfrancois.goffin@cms-db.com
Jean-Luc Hagon Copied!
+32475568764 jeanluc.hagon@cms-db.com
Jean-Marie DeBacker Copied!
jeanmarie.debacker@cms-db.com
Renaud Dupont Copied!
+3227436983 renaud.dupont@cms-db.com
Energy & Infrastructure
Energy & Infrastructure
Arnaud Van Oekel Copied!
+3227436954 arnaud.vanoekel@cms-db.com
Environmental, Social & Governance (ESG)
Environmental, Social & Governance (ESG)
Julie Perret
Julie Perret Copied!
julie.perret@cms-db.com
Intellectual Property
Intellectual Property
Lisbeth Depypere Copied!
+3227436977 lisbeth.depypere@cms-db.com
Renaud Dupont Copied!
+3227436983 renaud.dupont@cms-db.com
Tom Heremans Copied!
+3227436973 tom.heremans@cms-db.com
Veerle Raus Copied!
veerle.raus@cms-db.com
Labor & Employment
Labor & Employment
Gaël Chuffart
Gaël Chuffart Copied!
+3227436994 gael.chuffart@cms-db.com
Jef Degrauwe Copied!
+3232060149 jef.degrauwe@cms-db.com
Stanislas Van Wassenhove Copied!
+3227436991 stanislas.vanwassenhove@cms-db.com
Privacy & Data Protection
Privacy & Data Protection
Renaud Dupont Copied!
+3227436983 renaud.dupont@cms-db.com
Veerle Raus Copied!
veerle.raus@cms-db.com
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Carl Leermakers Copied!
+3247725948 carl.leermakers@cms-db.com
Gregory de Sauvage Copied!
+3227436962 gregory.desauvage@cms-db.com
Jean-Luc Hagon Copied!
+32475568764 jeanluc.hagon@cms-db.com
Virginie Fremat Copied!
virginie.fremat@cms-db.com
Trade
Trade
Carl Leermakers Copied!
+3247725948 carl.leermakers@cms-db.com
Other Firm Members
Anais Casteur Copied!
+2493898766 anais.casteur@cms-db.com
Anne Blake Copied!
anne.blake@cms-db.com
Anne-Michèle Goris Copied!
annemichele.goris@cms-db.com
Arnout Vaninbroukx Copied!
arnout.vaninbroukx@cms-db.com
Aurore Roelandt Copied!
+3226748561 aurore.roelandt@cms-db.com
Bruno Duquesne Copied!
+3227436940 bruno.duquesne@cms-db.com
Clothilde Courouble Copied!
clothilde.courouble@cms-db.com
CMS Belgium
CMS Belgium Copied!
David Prync
David Prync Copied!
+3227436982 david.prync@cms-db.com
Didier Gregoire Copied!
+3227436960 didier.gregoire@cms-db.com
Ellen Gielen Copied!
ellen.gielen@cms-dsb.com
Florence Berchem Copied!
florence.berchem@cms-db.com
Julien Lecl�re Copied!
+3522627531 julien.leclere@cms-dblux.com
Julius Vogeleer Copied!
julius.vogeleer@cms-db.com
Laure Kirkpatrick Copied!
laure.kirkpatrick@cms-db.com
Lida Achtari Copied!
lida.achtari@cms-db.com
Lola Verelst Copied!
lola.verelst@cms-db.com
Lucie Decrane Copied!
Lucie.decrane@cms-db.com
Marketing CMS Belgium Copied!
marketing@cms-db.com
Marlene Veenman Copied!
marlene.veenman@cms-dsb.com
Michael de Leersnyder Copied!
+3227436969 michael.deleersnyder@cms-db.com
Olivia de Patoul Copied!
olivia.depatoul@cms-db.com
Olivier Querinjean Copied!
+3227436961 olivier.querinjean@cms-db.com
Pierre-Axel Chabot
Pierre-Axel Chabot Copied!
+3227436900 travel.cmsdebacker@cms-db.com
Serge Cornet Copied!
serge.cornet@cms-db.com
Stephanie Houx Copied!
stephanie.houx@cms-db.com
Thomas Hauzeur Copied!
+3227436941 thomas.hauzeur@cms-db.com
Tom De Cordier Copied!
tom.decordier@cms-db.com
Youri Musschebroeck
Youri Musschebroeck Copied!
+3249357820 youri.musschebroeck@cms-db.com