CMS Germany

With more than 700 lawyers and tax advisors, CMS is one of Germany’s leading commercial law firms.In addition to their technical expertise, our lawyers and tax advisors have an in-depth understanding of the commercial and market-specific features of the regions and sectors in which our clients operate. We support clients wherever external specialist knowledge is required or additional capacity is needed to provide a company with legal certainty in its day-to-day operations or bring a specific project to a successful conclusion. In doing so, we aim to ensure a collaborative relationship be-tween client and legal advisor at all times.CMS advises SMEs and major corporations throughout Germany on all aspects of national and international commercial law. Our strong teams of experienced specialists from a wide range of legal fields make us a partner you can rely on. We are one of the few commercial law firms to possess expertise in all areas relevant to business enterprises, the public sector and private clients. Companies are increasingly seeing digital transformation as an opportunity and reinventing their processes for the digital age. As an innovative partner with strong digital understanding, CMS is ideally placed to assist and support you with key issues around the digital economy and its legal implications.Across Germany, CMS has deep roots in eight major business locations. It also has close relationships with the other law firms in the CMS network going back many years. Our knowledge and experience are supported by more than 5,800 lawyers and tax advisors in more than 75 offices worldwide.

Recent Firm News & Legal Updates

Member Firm News Germany
June 25, 2024

The circular economy offers multiple investment opportunities across nearly all sectors and is on top of the political agenda in Germany. However, while the country offers opportunities for growth and innovation, businesses must navigate a dynamic landscape shaped by political transitions, economic challenges, and evolving regulatory frameworks...
Member Firm News Germany
December 12, 2023

During Klaus Kemmler's brief involvement in WLG, he made a significant impact on the network. From the organizational meeting of founding members in 1987 until today, his legacy looms large despite his passing in 1990.
September 22, 2023

Former WLG Board Member Gordian Hasselblatt manages WLG's trademark portfolio and regularly uses the network to service his clients' international interests. His enthusiasm for the law and life are contagious.
May 16, 2023

Focusing resources on the next generation of firm leadership is important. According to former WLG Board Member Anton Maurer, he "always supported the WLG internship program because the more associates appreciate working in another WLG member firm, the stronger the referral basis will be."

Firm Offices in Member Jurisdiction

Europe


Germany Berlin, Cologne, Düsseldorf, Frankfurt, Hamburg

Firm Offices in Other Jurisdictions

Asia-Pacific


China Shanghai

Europe


Belgium Brussels

*Indicates affiliated firm

All Firm Contacts
Committees & Programs
Business Development Committee
Business Development Committee
Harald Kahlenberg
Harald Kahlenberg Copied!
+497119764303 harald.kahlenberg@cms-hs.com
Corporate Social Responsibility Forum
Corporate Social Responsibility Forum
Harald Kahlenberg
Harald Kahlenberg Copied!
+497119764303 harald.kahlenberg@cms-hs.com
Oliver Thurn Copied!
oliver.thurn@cms-hs.com
Petra Dr. Schaffner Copied!
+492217716309 petra.schaffner@cms-hs.com
Key Contact Partners Forum
Key Contact Partners Forum
Christian M Runte
Christian M Runte Copied!
+498923807 christian.runte@cms-hs.com
Gordian Hasselblatt
Gordian Hasselblatt Copied!
+4922177162 gordian.hasselblatt@cms-hs.com
Harald Kahlenberg
Harald Kahlenberg Copied!
+497119764303 harald.kahlenberg@cms-hs.com
Heike Wagner
Heike Wagner Copied!
+4969717013 heike.wagner@cms-hs.com
Marketing & Business Development Professionals Forum
Marketing & Business Development Professionals Forum
Amélie von Schmettau
Amélie von Schmettau Copied!
+4930203601 amelie.vonschmettau@cms-hs.com
Jan Hay Copied!
+4969717015 jan.hay@cms-hs.com
Practice Group Leaders Forum
Practice Group Leaders Forum
Christian M Runte
Christian M Runte Copied!
+498923807 christian.runte@cms-hs.com
Dr. Alexandra Schluck-Amend
Dr. Alexandra Schluck-Amend Copied!
+4971197642 alexandra.schluck-amend@cms-hs.com
Harald Kahlenberg
Harald Kahlenberg Copied!
+497119764303 harald.kahlenberg@cms-hs.com
Women of WLG (WOW)
Women of WLG (WOW)
Charlotte Dr. Dobers-Koch
Charlotte Dr. Dobers-Koch Copied!
charlotte.dobers-koch@cms-hs.com
Dr. Alexandra Schluck-Amend
Dr. Alexandra Schluck-Amend Copied!
+4971197642 alexandra.schluck-amend@cms-hs.com
Fiona Savary Copied!
fiona.savary@cms-hs.com
Jessica Mohaupt-Schneider
Jessica Mohaupt-Schneider Copied!
+4989238072 jessica.mohaupt@cms-hs.com
Lisa Hondl
Lisa Hondl Copied!
+4989238072 lisa.hondl@cms-hs.com
Lisa Pytel Copied!
lisa.pytel@cms-hs.com
Petra Dr. Schaffner Copied!
+492217716309 petra.schaffner@cms-hs.com
Shaghayegh Smousavi
Shaghayegh Smousavi Copied!
+4921149341 shaghayegh.smousavi@cms-hs.com
Women of WLG (WOW) V2
Women of WLG (WOW) V2
Dr. Alexandra Schluck-Amend
Dr. Alexandra Schluck-Amend Copied!
+4971197642 alexandra.schluck-amend@cms-hs.com
Jessica Mohaupt-Schneider
Jessica Mohaupt-Schneider Copied!
+4989238072 jessica.mohaupt@cms-hs.com
Shaghayegh Smousavi
Shaghayegh Smousavi Copied!
+4921149341 shaghayegh.smousavi@cms-hs.com
Young Lawyers Forum
Young Lawyers Forum
Andreas Lohbeck
Andreas Lohbeck Copied!
+4971197644 andreas.lohbeck@cms-hs.com
Fiona Savary Copied!
fiona.savary@cms-hs.com
Lisa Hondl
Lisa Hondl Copied!
+4989238072 lisa.hondl@cms-hs.com
Lisa Pytel Copied!
lisa.pytel@cms-hs.com
Practice & Industry Groups
Antitrust, Competition & Foreign Direct Investment
Antitrust, Competition & Foreign Direct Investment
Harald Kahlenberg
Harald Kahlenberg Copied!
+497119764303 harald.kahlenberg@cms-hs.com
Angelika Wieczorkowski Copied!
+4971197647 angelika.wieczorkowski@cms-hs.com
Christian Haellmigk Copied!
+9174344447 Christian.Haellmigk@cms-hs.com
Dietmar Rahlmeyer Copied!
dietmar.rahlmeyer@cms-hs.com
Lydia Lange
Lydia Lange Copied!
lydia.lange@cms-hs.com
Markus Schoener Copied!
+4940376303 markus.schoener@cms-hs.com
Michael Bauer Copied!
michael.bauer@cms-hs.com
Peter Giese
Peter Giese Copied!
+4917424079 peter.giese@cms-hs.com
Rolf Hempel
Rolf Hempel Copied!
+4971197643 rolf.hempel@cms-hs.com
Stefan Lehr Copied!
stefan.lehr@cms-hs.com
Tim Reher Copied!
tim.reher@cms-hs.com
Compliance & Investigations
Compliance & Investigations
Charlotte Dr. Dobers-Koch
Charlotte Dr. Dobers-Koch Copied!
charlotte.dobers-koch@cms-hs.com
Eckart Gottschalk Copied!
+494037630369 eckart.gottschalk@cms-hs.com
Harald Kahlenberg
Harald Kahlenberg Copied!
+497119764303 harald.kahlenberg@cms-hs.com
Oliver Thurn Copied!
oliver.thurn@cms-hs.com
Peter Giese
Peter Giese Copied!
+4917424079 peter.giese@cms-hs.com
Petra Dr. Schaffner Copied!
+492217716309 petra.schaffner@cms-hs.com
Prof. Björn Demuth
Prof. Björn Demuth Copied!
+4971197644 bjoern.demuth@cms-hs.com
Corporate Transactions
Corporate Transactions
Andreas Lohbeck
Andreas Lohbeck Copied!
+4971197644 andreas.lohbeck@cms-hs.com
Barbara Wössner Copied!
+497119764375 barbara.woessner@cms-hs.com
Dr. Kai Wallisch
Dr. Kai Wallisch Copied!
+1726995272 kai.wallisch@cms-hs.com
Eckart Gottschalk Copied!
+494037630369 eckart.gottschalk@cms-hs.com
Heike Wagner
Heike Wagner Copied!
+4969717013 heike.wagner@cms-hs.com
Hendrik Hirsch Copied!
+4969717010 hendrik.hirsch@cms-hs.com
Jessica Mohaupt-Schneider
Jessica Mohaupt-Schneider Copied!
+4989238072 jessica.mohaupt@cms-hs.com
Jochen Lamb Copied!
+4971197640 jochen.lamb@cms-hs.com
Marc Riede Copied!
+4940376300 Marc.Riede@cms-hs.com
Maximilian Grub Copied!
maximilian.grub@cms-hs.com
Oliver Thurn Copied!
oliver.thurn@cms-hs.com
Petra Dr. Schaffner Copied!
+492217716309 petra.schaffner@cms-hs.com
Sebastian Orthmann Copied!
Sebastian.Orthmann@cms-hs.com
Tobias Grau
Tobias Grau Copied!
+497119764784 tobias.grau@cms-hs.com
Tobias Kilian
Tobias Kilian Copied!
+4971701316 tobias.kilian@cms-hs.com
Dispute Resolution
Dispute Resolution
Andreas Roquette Copied!
andreas.roquette@cms-hs.com
Holger Kraft Copied!
holger.kraft@cms-hs.com
Klaus Sachs Copied!
klaus.sachs@cms-hs.com
Lydia Lange
Lydia Lange Copied!
lydia.lange@cms-hs.com
Markus Schoener Copied!
+4940376303 markus.schoener@cms-hs.com
Torsten Loercher Copied!
torsten.loercher@cms-hs.com
Energy & Infrastructure
Energy & Infrastructure
Andreas Roquette Copied!
andreas.roquette@cms-hs.com
Antje Becker-Boley Copied!
+0 antje.becker@cms-hs.com
Eckart Gottschalk Copied!
+494037630369 eckart.gottschalk@cms-hs.com
Holger Kraft Copied!
holger.kraft@cms-hs.com
Jochen Lamb Copied!
+4971197640 jochen.lamb@cms-hs.com
Rolf Hempel
Rolf Hempel Copied!
+4971197643 rolf.hempel@cms-hs.com
Shaghayegh Smousavi
Shaghayegh Smousavi Copied!
+4921149341 shaghayegh.smousavi@cms-hs.com
Environmental, Social & Governance (ESG)
Environmental, Social & Governance (ESG)
Charlotte Dr. Dobers-Koch
Charlotte Dr. Dobers-Koch Copied!
charlotte.dobers-koch@cms-hs.com
Dr. Alexandra Schluck-Amend
Dr. Alexandra Schluck-Amend Copied!
+4971197642 alexandra.schluck-amend@cms-hs.com
Eckart Gottschalk Copied!
+494037630369 eckart.gottschalk@cms-hs.com
Oliver Thurn Copied!
oliver.thurn@cms-hs.com
Petra Dr. Schaffner Copied!
+492217716309 petra.schaffner@cms-hs.com
Philine-Luise Pulst
Philine-Luise Pulst Copied!
philine-luise.pulst@cms-hs.com
Prof. Björn Demuth
Prof. Björn Demuth Copied!
+4971197644 bjoern.demuth@cms-hs.com
Intellectual Property
Intellectual Property
Gordian Hasselblatt
Gordian Hasselblatt Copied!
+4922177162 gordian.hasselblatt@cms-hs.com
Jens Wagner Copied!
jens.wagner@cms-hs.com
Lydia Lange
Lydia Lange Copied!
lydia.lange@cms-hs.com
Markus Schoener Copied!
+4940376303 markus.schoener@cms-hs.com
Nikolas Gregor Copied!
+4940376303 Nikolas.Gregor@cms-hs.com
Petra Goldenbaum
Petra Goldenbaum Copied!
+4940376303 Petra.Goldenbaum@cms-hs.com
Philine-Luise Pulst
Philine-Luise Pulst Copied!
philine-luise.pulst@cms-hs.com
Sebastian Cording Copied!
sebastian.cording@cms-hs.com
Stefan Lueft Copied!
stefan.lueft@cms-hs.com
Winfried Bullinger Copied!
winfried.bullinger@cms-hs.com
Labor & Employment
Labor & Employment
Claudia Rid Copied!
claudia.rid@cms-hs.com
Dr. Oliver Simon
Dr. Oliver Simon Copied!
+4971197642 oliver.simon@cms-hs.com
Heiko Wiechers Copied!
heiko.wiechers@cms-hs.com
Maximilian Koschker
Maximilian Koschker Copied!
maximilian.koschker@cms-hs.com
Stefan Sieling Copied!
stefan.sieling@cms-hs.com
Tobias Polloczek
Tobias Polloczek Copied!
+4969717011 tobias.polloczek@cms-hs.com
Privacy & Data Protection
Privacy & Data Protection
Christian M Runte
Christian M Runte Copied!
+498923807 christian.runte@cms-hs.com
Lisa Hondl
Lisa Hondl Copied!
+4989238072 lisa.hondl@cms-hs.com
Lisa Pytel Copied!
lisa.pytel@cms-hs.com
Reemt Matthiesen Copied!
+498923807 reemt.matthiesen@cms-hs.com
Real Estate & Construction
Real Estate & Construction
Andreas Roquette Copied!
andreas.roquette@cms-hs.com
Oliver Thurn Copied!
oliver.thurn@cms-hs.com
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Dr. Alexandra Schluck-Amend
Dr. Alexandra Schluck-Amend Copied!
+4971197642 alexandra.schluck-amend@cms-hs.com
Barbara Wössner Copied!
+497119764375 barbara.woessner@cms-hs.com
Kuno von Gizycki Copied!
kuno.vongizycki@cms-hs.com
Tax & Private Wealth
Tax & Private Wealth
Prof. Björn Demuth
Prof. Björn Demuth Copied!
+4971197644 bjoern.demuth@cms-hs.com
Tobias Schneider Copied!
+4971197648 t.schneider@cms-hs.com
Technology
Technology
Christian M Runte
Christian M Runte Copied!
+498923807 christian.runte@cms-hs.com
Dirk Loycke Copied!
+497119764733 dirk.loycke@cms-hs.com
Fiona Savary Copied!
fiona.savary@cms-hs.com
Lisa Hondl
Lisa Hondl Copied!
+4989238072 lisa.hondl@cms-hs.com
Lisa Pytel Copied!
lisa.pytel@cms-hs.com
Markus Haeuser Copied!
markus.haeuser@cms-hs.com
Maximilian Koschker
Maximilian Koschker Copied!
maximilian.koschker@cms-hs.com
Trade
Trade
Andreas Lohbeck
Andreas Lohbeck Copied!
+4971197644 andreas.lohbeck@cms-hs.com
Dirk Loycke Copied!
+497119764733 dirk.loycke@cms-hs.com
Kai Neuhaus Copied!
+3226500431 kai.neuhaus@cms-hs.com
Other Firm Members
Adrian Zarm
Adrian Zarm Copied!
+492217716 adrian.zarm@cms-hs.com
Anastasia Papadelli Copied!
anastasia.papadelli@cms-hs.com
Andreas Otto
Andreas Otto Copied!
+4930203601 andreas.otto@cms-hs.com
Angela Filippello Copied!
+496971701 Angela.Filippello@cms-hs.com
Angelika Thies Copied!
angelika.thies@cms-hs.com
Anna-Lena Löcherbach Copied!
anna-lena.loecherbach@cms-hs.com
Annemarie Mauthner Copied!
Annemarie.Mauthner@cms-hs.com
Armin Durrschmidt Copied!
armin.duerrschmidt@cms-hs.com
Bente Bahnsen Copied!
bente.bahnsen@cms-hs.com
Berrit Roth-Mingram
Berrit Roth-Mingram Copied!
berrit.roth-mingram@cms-hs.com
Björn Gaul
Björn Gaul Copied!
+492217716128 bjoern.gaul@cms-hs.com
Björn Otto Copied!
bjoern.otto@cms-hs.com
Carsten Menebröcker Copied!
+4922177162 Carsten.Menebroecker@cms-hs.com
Christian Scherer Copied!
+492217716 christian.scherer@cms-hs.com
Christoph Ceelen Copied!
christoph.ceelen@cms-hs.com
Christoph Schroeder Copied!
christoph.schroeder@cms-hs.com
Christoph Simmat Copied!
Christoph.simmat@cms-hs.com
Christopher Jordan Copied!
+4922177163 christopher.jordan@cms-hs.com
Claus-Peter Fabian
Claus-Peter Fabian Copied!
+4971197640 claus-peter.fabian@cms-hs.com
CMS Germany
CMS Germany Copied!
info@cms-hs.com
Cornelia Brock Copied!
cornelia.brock@cms-hs.com
Cornelius Brandi Copied!
+4930203601 cornelius.brandi@cms-hs.com
Dirk Jannott Copied!
dirk.jannott@cms-hs.com
Dr. Ole Jani Copied!
+4930203602 ole.jani@cms-hs.com
Elisa Götz Copied!
elisa.goetz@cms-hs.com
Felix Fuchs Copied!
+4922177162 felix.fuchs@cms-hs.com
Fenja Nowotny Copied!
fenja.nowotny@cms-hs.com
Florian Plagemann Copied!
florian.plagemann@cms-hs.com
Franziska Fuchs Copied!
+1515403910 franziska.fuchs@cms-hs.com
Gerd Leutner
Gerd Leutner Copied!
+4930203601 gerd.leutner@cms-hs.com
Gerlind Wisskirchen
Gerlind Wisskirchen Copied!
+492217716345 gerlind.wisskirchen@cms-hs.com
Hansi Giovanini Copied!
hansi.giovanini@cms-hs.com
Heino Buesching Copied!
Heino.Buesching@cms-hs.com
Heinz Joachim Kummer Copied!
+4922177161 heinzjoachim.kummer@cms-hs.com
Hubertus Kolster Copied!
hubertus.kolster@cms-hs.com
Inga Hogrefe Copied!
inga.hogrefe@cms-hs.com
Inka Knappertsbusch Copied!
inka.knappertsbusch@cms-hs.com
Isabel Schreyger Copied!
+4922177161 isabel.schreyger@cms-hs.com
Jakob Steiff Copied!
+4969717011 jakob.steiff@cms-hs.com
Jana Hübler Copied!
+4922177164 jana.huebler@cms-hs.com
Jens Moraht Copied!
+4930203601 jens.moraht@cms-hs.com
Joerg Zaetzch Copied!
Joerg.Zaetzsch@cms-hs.com
Jörn Witt
Jörn Witt Copied!
+4940376303 joern.witt@cms-hs.com
Julia Fünfgeld Copied!
julia.fuenfgeld@cms-hs.com
Julia Menke Copied!
julia.menke@cms-hs.com
Kai-Guido Schick Copied!
+0 kai-guido.schick@cms-hs.com
Karsten Heider Copied!
Karsten.Heider@cms-hs.com
Katja Middelhoff
Katja Middelhoff Copied!
+4917271872 katja.middelhoff@cms-hs.com
Lukas Hambel Copied!
lukas.hambel@cms-hs.com
Malena Hansen Copied!
malena.hansen@cms-hs.com
Marc Seibold Copied!
marc.seibold@cms-hs.com
Marcel Hagemann
Marcel Hagemann Copied!
+4921149344 marcel.hagemann@cms-hs.com
Markus Kaulartz Copied!
+4989238073 markus.kaulartz@cms-hs.com
Markus Pfaff Copied!
+4917271603 markus.pfaff@cms-hs.com
Martin Vorsmann Copied!
martin.vorsmann@cms-hs.com
Matthias Kuss Copied!
+4930203601 matthias.kuss@cms-hs.com
Michael Biendl Copied!
michael.biendl@cms-hs.com
Michael Frege Copied!
michael.frege@cms-hs.com
Moritz Pottek Copied!
moritz.pottek@cms-hs.com
Nina Stolzenburg Copied!
nina.stolzenburg@cms-hs.com
Olga Kobelev Copied!
olga.kobelev@cms-hs.com
Patrick Martin Lühr
Patrick Martin Lühr Copied!
+1726291605 patrick.luehr@cms-hs.com
Peter Wende Copied!
peter.wende@cms-hs.com
Sabine Herrmann Copied!
sabine.herrmann@cms-hs.com
Sandra Renschke Copied!
sandra.renschke@cms-hs.com
Stefan Mueller Copied!
Stefan-Ulrich.Mueller@cms-hs.com
Thomas Heidemann Copied!
thomas.heidemann@cms-hs.com
Thomas Link Copied!
thomas.link@cms-hs.com
Ulrike Glueck Copied!
ulrike.glueck@cmslegal.cn
Ursula Steinkemper Copied!
ursula.steinkemper@cms-hs.com
Volker Zerr Copied!
+4971197645 volker.zerr@cms-hs.com
Yvonne Hohler Copied!
yvonne.hohler@cms-hs.com