Formosa Transnational

For more than 45 years, Formosa Transnational Attorneys at Law (FT) has demonstrated and harnessed the spirit of ‘specialization, teamwork and service.’ FT always stands at the forefront of industry development assisting companies, entrepreneurs, agencies and organizations, whether domestic or foreign, to resolve various and myriad problems that have arisen as results of technological improvements and economic growth. This assistance helps many of FT’s clients to achieve the goals they set and enables authorities to facilitate industrial advancement and continued economic prosperity. Today, FT is widely recognized as one of the top and most prestigious law firms in Taiwan.

FT has three practice groups: 1) Litigation and Arbitration; 2) Transactional and Commercial Matters; 3) Technology Law. Each team is composed of competent and experienced attorneys and experts to deliver world-class dispute resolutions and transactional services for various clients, in dealing with global market competition and a knowledge-based economy. FT’s attorneys are requested to develop and concentrate on areas of specialization, such as construction arbitration, civil litigation, criminal defense, investment, banking and finance, labor and employment, maritime and insurance, patent, trademark, copyright, and trade secrets among other fields.

Formosa Transnational (FT) is widely recognized as one of the top and most prestigious law firms in Taiwan. FT has received high marks from Chambers Asia, Legal 500, Asialaw Profiles, Corporate INTL among others. Here are a few of our recent accolades from the above sources:

Chambers Asia (Asia’s Leading Lawyers for Business)—Recognized as one of the leading law firms for Dispute Resolution, Employment, Intellectual Property, and Real Estate & Projects in Taiwan in 2020.

Legal 500—Recognized as one of the most recommended law firms for Banking/Finance, Corporate and M&A, Intellectual Property, Shipping in 2020.

Asialaw Profiles—Recommended practices in Dispute Resolution, Banking and Finance, Capital Markets, Real estate, Corporate/M&A, Energy, Intellectual Property, Technology and telecommunications, Aviation & shipping, and Regulatory in 2020.

Corporate INTL—Awarded to FT “Dispute Resolution/M&A/Patent Law Firm of the Year 2020 in Taiwan”.

Recent Firm News & Legal Updates

Legal Updates Taiwan
November 8, 2020

A member of the Legislative Yuan, pointed out that the Chinese investments in the industries of “retail sales of telecommunications equipment in specialized stores” and “retail sales via mail order houses or via the Internet” raise information security concerns.
Legal Updates Taiwan
May 7, 2020

Taiwan's experience derived from SARS in 2003 provides a special precedent for contract enforcement with or without force majeure provision in the Covid-19 pandemic. See the standards established through Taiwan court cases on the non-performance of commercial contracts during the impact of SARS.
Member Firm News Taiwan
Wlg | Impact
May 11, 2023

Formosa Transnational (Taiwan) has been working toward a sustainable workplace since 2021. For WLG | impact '23 , the firm assisted the Taiwanese government in drawing up regulations for environmental sustainability and carbon neutrality, and more.
Wlg | Impact
July 14, 2022

Formosa Transnational (Taiwan) reevaluated its promotion of corporate social responsibility by using Taiwan's rules for public companies as a guide.

Firm Offices in Member Jurisdiction

Asia-Pacific


Taiwan Taipei

Firm Offices in Other Jurisdictions

*Indicates affiliated firm

All Firm Contacts
Committees & Programs
Business Development Committee
Business Development Committee
Georgia Chang
Georgia Chang Copied!
+8862275573 georgia.chang@taiwanlaw.com
Corporate Social Responsibility Forum
Corporate Social Responsibility Forum
Chia-Hsin Wu
Chia-Hsin Wu Copied!
+8862275573 chia-hsin.wu@taiwanlaw.com
Josephine Shih Copied!
+8862275573 josephine.shih@taiwanlaw.com
Rohana william
Rohana william Copied!
williamromeo600@hotmail.com
Key Contact Partners Forum
Key Contact Partners Forum
Georgia Chang
Georgia Chang Copied!
+8862275573 georgia.chang@taiwanlaw.com
Jane Wang
Jane Wang Copied!
+8862275573 jane.wang@taiwanlaw.com
Monica Wang
Monica Wang Copied!
+8862275573 monica.wang@taiwanlaw.com
Paiff Huang
Paiff Huang Copied!
+8862275573 paiff.huang@taiwanlaw.com
Shuai-Sheng Huang
Shuai-Sheng Huang Copied!
+8862275573 shuai-sheng.huang@taiwanlaw.com
Marketing & Business Development Professionals Forum
Marketing & Business Development Professionals Forum
Josephine Shih Copied!
+8862275573 josephine.shih@taiwanlaw.com
Member Firm Leaders Forum
Member Firm Leaders Forum
Jane Wang
Jane Wang Copied!
+8862275573 jane.wang@taiwanlaw.com
Practice Group Leaders Forum
Practice Group Leaders Forum
Jane Wang
Jane Wang Copied!
+8862275573 jane.wang@taiwanlaw.com
Women of WLG (WOW)
Women of WLG (WOW)
Chung Yun Lee
Chung Yun Lee Copied!
+0227557366 chung-yun.lee@taiwanlaw.com
Rohana william
Rohana william Copied!
williamromeo600@hotmail.com
Young Lawyers Forum
Young Lawyers Forum
Chi-Ying Lee
Chi-Ying Lee Copied!
+8869375338 chi-ying.lee@taiwanlaw.com
Chia-Hsin Wu
Chia-Hsin Wu Copied!
+8862275573 chia-hsin.wu@taiwanlaw.com
Josephine Shih Copied!
+8862275573 josephine.shih@taiwanlaw.com
Pang-Heng Hung Copied!
+8862275573 pang-heng.hung@taiwanlaw.com
Rohana william
Rohana william Copied!
williamromeo600@hotmail.com
Practice & Industry Groups
Antitrust, Competition & Foreign Direct Investment
Antitrust, Competition & Foreign Direct Investment
Delphine Chen
Delphine Chen Copied!
+8862275573 delphine.chen@taiwanlaw.com
Jane Wang
Jane Wang Copied!
+8862275573 jane.wang@taiwanlaw.com
Monica Wang
Monica Wang Copied!
+8862275573 monica.wang@taiwanlaw.com
Rohana william
Rohana william Copied!
williamromeo600@hotmail.com
Yo-Yi Chen
Yo-Yi Chen Copied!
+8862275573 yo-yi.chen@taiwanlaw.com
Banking & Finance
Banking & Finance
Hui-Yin Yang Copied!
hui-yin.yang@taiwanlaw.com
Yo-Yi Chen
Yo-Yi Chen Copied!
+8862275573 yo-yi.chen@taiwanlaw.com
Compliance & Investigations
Compliance & Investigations
Brian Hsieh
Brian Hsieh Copied!
+8862275573 brian.hsieh@taiwanlaw.com
Corporate Transactions
Corporate Transactions
Georgia Chang
Georgia Chang Copied!
+8862275573 georgia.chang@taiwanlaw.com
Hui-Yin Yang Copied!
hui-yin.yang@taiwanlaw.com
Karen Hung Copied!
karen.hung@taiwanlaw.com
Leo Lo Copied!
+0939998510 chien-ting.lo@taiwanlaw.com
Yo-Yi Chen
Yo-Yi Chen Copied!
+8862275573 yo-yi.chen@taiwanlaw.com
Dispute Resolution
Dispute Resolution
Albert Kao
Albert Kao Copied!
+8862275573 albert.kao@taiwanlaw.com
Ariel Yang Copied!
+8862275573 ariel.yang@taiwanlaw.com
Brian Chen Copied!
+8869221808 brian.chen@taiwanlaw.com
Chi-Ying Lee
Chi-Ying Lee Copied!
+8869375338 chi-ying.lee@taiwanlaw.com
Feng-Jou Liou Copied!
+8862275573 feng-jou.liou@taiwanlaw.com
Hung-Jie Su
Hung-Jie Su Copied!
+8862275573 hung-jie.su@taiwanlaw.com
Jane Wang
Jane Wang Copied!
+8862275573 jane.wang@taiwanlaw.com
Karen Hung Copied!
karen.hung@taiwanlaw.com
Leo Lo Copied!
+0939998510 chien-ting.lo@taiwanlaw.com
Monica Wang
Monica Wang Copied!
+8862275573 monica.wang@taiwanlaw.com
Paiff Huang
Paiff Huang Copied!
+8862275573 paiff.huang@taiwanlaw.com
Pang-Heng Hung Copied!
+8862275573 pang-heng.hung@taiwanlaw.com
Rohana william
Rohana william Copied!
williamromeo600@hotmail.com
Sam-Rong Hwang Copied!
+8862275573 samrong.hwang@taiwanlaw.com
Shuai-Sheng Huang
Shuai-Sheng Huang Copied!
+8862275573 shuai-sheng.huang@taiwanlaw.com
Tien-Lun Wu
Tien-Lun Wu Copied!
+8862275573 tien-lun.wu@taiwanlaw.com
Ya-Fen Lin
Ya-Fen Lin Copied!
+8862275573 yafen.lin@taiwanlaw.com
Energy & Infrastructure
Energy & Infrastructure
Delphine Chen
Delphine Chen Copied!
+8862275573 delphine.chen@taiwanlaw.com
Georgia Chang
Georgia Chang Copied!
+8862275573 georgia.chang@taiwanlaw.com
Rohana william
Rohana william Copied!
williamromeo600@hotmail.com
Environmental, Social & Governance (ESG)
Environmental, Social & Governance (ESG)
Doris Huang Copied!
doris.huang@taiwanlaw.com
Jeffery Tang Copied!
jeffery.tang@taiwanlaw.com
Intellectual Property
Intellectual Property
Jane Wang
Jane Wang Copied!
+8862275573 jane.wang@taiwanlaw.com
Albert Kao
Albert Kao Copied!
+8862275573 albert.kao@taiwanlaw.com
Brian Hsieh
Brian Hsieh Copied!
+8862275573 brian.hsieh@taiwanlaw.com
Brian Lai Copied!
+6917737779 brian.lai@taiwanlaw.com
Chi-Ying Lee
Chi-Ying Lee Copied!
+8869375338 chi-ying.lee@taiwanlaw.com
Chia-Hsin Wu
Chia-Hsin Wu Copied!
+8862275573 chia-hsin.wu@taiwanlaw.com
Chingi Lu
Chingi Lu Copied!
+8862275573 ching-i.lu@taiwanlaw.com
Fa-Li Lin Copied!
fali.lin@taiwanlaw.com
Frank Lu
Frank Lu Copied!
+8862275573 frank.lu@taiwanlaw.com
Michael Zuck
Michael Zuck Copied!
michael.zuck@taiwanlaw.com
Monica Wang
Monica Wang Copied!
+8862275573 monica.wang@taiwanlaw.com
Paiff Huang
Paiff Huang Copied!
+8862275573 paiff.huang@taiwanlaw.com
Yulan Kuo
Yulan Kuo Copied!
+8862275573 yulan.kuo@taiwanlaw.com
Intellectual Property & Information Technology
Intellectual Property & Information Technology
Jane Wang
Jane Wang Copied!
+8862275573 jane.wang@taiwanlaw.com
Labor & Employment
Labor & Employment
Chung Yun Lee
Chung Yun Lee Copied!
+0227557366 chung-yun.lee@taiwanlaw.com
Peng-Kwang Chen
Peng-Kwang Chen Copied!
+8862275573 peng-kwang.chen@taiwanlaw.com
Rohana william
Rohana william Copied!
williamromeo600@hotmail.com
Privacy & Data Protection
Privacy & Data Protection
Brian Hsieh
Brian Hsieh Copied!
+8862275573 brian.hsieh@taiwanlaw.com
Chia-Hsin Wu
Chia-Hsin Wu Copied!
+8862275573 chia-hsin.wu@taiwanlaw.com
Jane Wang
Jane Wang Copied!
+8862275573 jane.wang@taiwanlaw.com
Jeffery Tang Copied!
jeffery.tang@taiwanlaw.com
Peng-Kwang Chen
Peng-Kwang Chen Copied!
+8862275573 peng-kwang.chen@taiwanlaw.com
Rohana william
Rohana william Copied!
williamromeo600@hotmail.com
Shin Yuan Copied!
cindy.yuan@taiwanlaw.com
Shuai-Sheng Huang
Shuai-Sheng Huang Copied!
+8862275573 shuai-sheng.huang@taiwanlaw.com
Yo-Yi Chen
Yo-Yi Chen Copied!
+8862275573 yo-yi.chen@taiwanlaw.com
Real Estate & Construction
Real Estate & Construction
Rohana william
Rohana william Copied!
williamromeo600@hotmail.com
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Brian Hsieh
Brian Hsieh Copied!
+8862275573 brian.hsieh@taiwanlaw.com
Tax & Private Wealth
Tax & Private Wealth
Fa-Li Lin Copied!
fali.lin@taiwanlaw.com
Technology
Technology
Brian Hsieh
Brian Hsieh Copied!
+8862275573 brian.hsieh@taiwanlaw.com
Chia-Hsin Wu
Chia-Hsin Wu Copied!
+8862275573 chia-hsin.wu@taiwanlaw.com
Fa-Li Lin Copied!
fali.lin@taiwanlaw.com
Jane Wang
Jane Wang Copied!
+8862275573 jane.wang@taiwanlaw.com
Leo Lo Copied!
+0939998510 chien-ting.lo@taiwanlaw.com
Trade
Trade
Brian Chen Copied!
+8869221808 brian.chen@taiwanlaw.com
Georgia Chang
Georgia Chang Copied!
+8862275573 georgia.chang@taiwanlaw.com
Hui-Yin Yang Copied!
hui-yin.yang@taiwanlaw.com
Shuai-Sheng Huang
Shuai-Sheng Huang Copied!
+8862275573 shuai-sheng.huang@taiwanlaw.com
Other Firm Members
Andre Hung
Andre Hung Copied!
+8862275573 andre.hung@taiwanlaw.com
Chandra Huang Copied!
+8862275573 chandra.huang@taiwanlaw.com
CHIA-YU LIN Copied!
ginalin1996@gmail.com
Chih-Hung Chen Copied!
chih-hung.chen@taiwanlaw.com
Christina Tseng Copied!
+6953362951 christina.tseng@taiwanlaw.com
Chun-Min Weng
Chun-Min Weng Copied!
+8862275573 chun-min.weng@taiwanlaw.com
Elva Yi-Han Lai Copied!
Emily Hsu Copied!
emily.hsu@taiwanlaw.com
Formosa Transnational
Formosa Transnational Copied!
+8862275573 ftlaw@taiwanlaw.com
Han-wei Lin
Han-wei Lin Copied!
+8862275573 hanwei.lin@taiwanlaw.com
Horng-Shya Huang Copied!
horng-shya.huang@taiwanlaw.com
Hsiang-Chen Kuo Copied!
hsiang-chen.kuo@taiwanlaw.com
Hsiao-Lun Su
Hsiao-Lun Su Copied!
+8862275573 hsiao-lun.su@taiwanlaw.com
Hwaili Hsu Copied!
hwaili.hsu@taiwanlaw.com
I-ming Chen
I-ming Chen Copied!
+8862275573 i-ming.chen@taiwanlaw.com
Janet Huang
Janet Huang Copied!
+6932745368 janet.huang@taiwanlaw.com
John Chen
John Chen Copied!
+8862270898 john.chen@taiwanlaw.com
Jyh Shyuan Jou Copied!
daniel.jou@taiwanlaw.com
Katie Chang Copied!
+8862275573 katie.chang@taiwanlaw.com
Leslie Tsou Copied!
leslie.tsou@taiwanlaw.com
Lucas Wang
Lucas Wang Copied!
+8862275573 lucas.wang@taiwanlaw.com
Mchelle Lee Copied!
michelle.lee@taiwanlaw.com
Miajung Lin Copied!
miaojung.lin@taiwanlaw.com
Morher Wu Copied!
+6925147828 morher.wu@taiwanlaw.com
Nancy Wu
Nancy Wu Copied!
+6917553828 nancy.wu@taiwanlaw.com
PeiJie Chang Copied!
jeichang0910@gmail.com
Peiyi Chao
Peiyi Chao Copied!
+8862275573 peiyi.chao@taiwanlaw.com
Peter Tsai Copied!
peter.tsai@taiwanlaw.com
Rick Lee Copied!
rick.lee@taiwanlaw.com
Rita Chao Copied!
rita.chao@taiwanlaw.com
Sabrina Chang
Sabrina Chang Copied!
+8862275573 sabrina.chang@taiwanlaw.com
Sarah Sun Copied!
sarah.sun@taiwanlaw.com
Tiffany Chen Copied!
tiffany.chen@taiwanlaw.com
Tung-chin Tsou Copied!
+000000 tung-chin.tsou@taiwanlaw.com
Vera Chang
Vera Chang Copied!
+8862275573 Vera.Chang@taiwanlaw.com
Wanjen Yang Copied!
wanjen.yang@taiwanlaw.com
Weiyu Chiang
Weiyu Chiang Copied!
+8862275573 weiyu.chiang@taiwanlaw.com
Wellington Koo Copied!
wellington.koo@taiwanlaw.com
William Shieh Copied!
william.shieh@taiwanlaw.com