Santamarina y Steta S.C.

We're experts in Mexico. We develop strategic solutions that produce successful results for our clients, with whom we collaborate as business partners.

We are a law firm that knows our country in depth. With more than 70 years of experience, we have evolved at the pace required by our clients and international markets to enhance our presence in Mexico. Our sensitivity and the important network of contacts we have allows us to identify the philosophy and work styles of investors and professionals from all over the world, strategically combining efforts to customize solutions and achieve success. We make our client’s challenges our own by understanding their environment and that of the local situation, culture and Mexican laws.

We stand out in the business community for our knowledge and understanding of local authorities, practices and laws, and because we offer the benefit of a one-stop-shop ensuring reliable, multidisciplinary, integrated and comprehensive approaches.

Our daily expectations aim to constantly monitor and understand market changes, business opportunities, threats and multidimensional challenges of growth in complex economies that require expert advice to better position and enhance our clients’ investments, interests, projects and dreams. Our expectations are simple: to provide quality and excellence and continue being the partner of choice.

Recent Firm News & Legal Updates

Mexico: M&A Trends
August 19, 2020

As in the rest of the world, we saw a significant downturn of M&A activity in Mexico. In the case of Mexico, such downturn obeyed not only to the COVID pandemic but also to the political climate.

WLG Collaborations

Santamarina y Steta (“S+S”) has acted as Mexican legal counsel in several transactions for a U.S. based company engaged in market research services for a specialized sector of the beauty industry. S+S received the swift and professional support of Bruchou, Fernandez Madero & Lombardi Abogados; TozziniFreire Advogados; Urenda Rencoret Orrego y Dörr; and Payet, Rey, Cauvi, Pérez Abogados.

Awards & Accolades

Congratulations to multiple WLG member firms on achieving prestigious rankings in IFLR1000's national banking and finance rankings.

Firm Offices in Member Jurisdiction

Mexico

Mexico City
Monterrey
Querétaro
All Firm Contacts Committees
Key Contact Partners Forum
Key Contact Partners Forum
Juan de la Vega jdelavega@s-s.mx
Jorge Leon-Orantes +52 55 5279 5452 jleon@s-s.mx
Business Development Committee
Business Development Committee
Gaby Finkel gfinkel@s-s.mx
Silvia Garcia sgarcia@s-s.mx
Jorge Leon-Orantes +52 55 5279 5452 jleon@s-s.mx
Young Lawyers Forum
Young Lawyers Forum
Carlos de la Puente Téllez 5533326968 edelapuente@s-s.mx
Antonio Lopez 5569691491 alopez@s-s.mx
Regina Orozco Soria 4772004302 rorozco@s-s.mx
Marketing & Business Development Professionals Forum
Marketing & Business Development Professionals Forum
Gaby Finkel gfinkel@s-s.mx
Silvia Garcia sgarcia@s-s.mx
Board of Directors
Board of Directors
Jorge Leon-Orantes +52 55 5279 5452 jleon@s-s.mx
Practice Groups
Privacy & Data Protection
Privacy & Data Protection
Venture Capital
Venture Capital
Human Resources
Human Resources
Angela Alvarez angela.alvarez@s-s.mx
Carlos de la Puente Téllez 5533326968 edelapuente@s-s.mx
Juan de la Vega jdelavega@s-s.mx
Francisco Udave Trevino +525552795435 fudave@s-s.mx
Litigation, Arbitration & Dispute Resolution
Litigation, Arbitration & Dispute Resolution
Fernando Castillo fcastillo@s-s.mx
Camilo Vazquez cvazquez@s-s.mx
Infrastructure & Public-Private Partnerships
Infrastructure & Public-Private Partnerships
Intellectual Property & Information Technology
Intellectual Property & Information Technology
International Corporate Transactions
International Corporate Transactions
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Artificial Intelligence
Artificial Intelligence
Carlos de la Puente Téllez 5533326968 edelapuente@s-s.mx
COVID-19
COVID-19
Carlos de la Puente Téllez 5533326968 edelapuente@s-s.mx
Regina Orozco Soria 4772004302 rorozco@s-s.mx
Antitrust & Competition
Antitrust & Competition
Ernesto Duhne eduhne@s-s.mx
Jorge Leon-Orantes +52 55 5279 5452 jleon@s-s.mx
International Trade Law
International Trade Law
Life Sciences
Life Sciences
Energy Mining & Clean Tech
Energy Mining & Clean Tech
Juan Carlos Machorro jmachorro@s-s.mx
International Tax & Private Wealth
International Tax & Private Wealth
Other Firm Members
A. Flores 0 aflores@s-s.mx
Heriberto de J. Garza C. 52 81 8133 6010 hgarza@s-s.mx
Carlo Gómez carlo.gomez@s-s.mx
Fabian Granados x fgranados@s-s.mx
Vicente Grau vgrau@s-s.mx
Aaron Levet alevet@s-s.mx
Carlos Montes cmontes@s-s.mx
Guillermo Moreno M. +52 442 290 0292 gmoreno@s-s.mx
Jose Antonio Noguera jnoguera@s-s.mx
Gloria Park gpark@s-s.mx
Jose Pozas jpozas@s-s.com.mx
Juan Rosas jrosas@s-s.mx
Monica Santoyo msantoyo@s-s.mx
Alfredo Sedano asedano@s-s.mx
Sebasti�n Su�rez V. +52 55 5279 5407 ssuarez@s-s.mx
Stephanie Uribe suribe@s-s.mx