Santamarina y Steta S.C.

We're experts in Mexico. We develop strategic solutions that produce successful results for our clients, with whom we collaborate as business partners.

We are a law firm that knows our country in depth. With more than 70 years of experience, we have evolved at the pace required by our clients and international markets to enhance our presence in Mexico. Our sensitivity and the important network of contacts we have allows us to identify the philosophy and work styles of investors and professionals from all over the world, strategically combining efforts to customize solutions and achieve success. We make our client’s challenges our own by understanding their environment and that of the local situation, culture and Mexican laws.

We stand out in the business community for our knowledge and understanding of local authorities, practices and laws, and because we offer the benefit of a one-stop-shop ensuring reliable, multidisciplinary, integrated and comprehensive approaches.

Our daily expectations aim to constantly monitor and understand market changes, business opportunities, threats and multidimensional challenges of growth in complex economies that require expert advice to better position and enhance our clients’ investments, interests, projects and dreams. Our expectations are simple: to provide quality and excellence and continue being the partner of choice.

Recent Firm News & Legal Updates

Member Voices

Lisa Carral, an Associate at Santamaria y Steta, discusses her experience as a WLG | exchange intern, current challenges in the M&A practice, intriguing client matters from her firm, and more.

WLG | impact

Santamarina y Steta (Mexico) worked hand in hand with Ecolana, a Mexican social organization seeking to make recycling available to everyone.

Legal Update
Mexico can become the center of entrepreneurship and innovation in the region for the Cannabis industry, which translates into economic growth and business opportunities.

Firm Offices in Member Jurisdiction

Mexico

Mexico City
Monterrey
Querétaro
All Firm Contacts Committees
First Fifteen (Young Lawyers)
First Fifteen (Young Lawyers)
Carlos de la Puente Téllez 5533326968 edelapuente@s-s.mx
Carlos de la Puente Téllez 5533326968 edelapuente@s-s.mx
Irvin A. González 8112993215 iolivares@s-s.mx
Irvin A. González 8112993215 iolivares@s-s.mx
Mariana Larrea mlarrea@s-s.mx
Mariana Larrea mlarrea@s-s.mx
Antonio Lopez 5569691491 alopez@s-s.mx
Antonio Lopez 5569691491 alopez@s-s.mx
Guillermo Moreno M. +52 442 290 0292 gmoreno@s-s.mx
Guillermo Moreno M. +52 442 290 0292 gmoreno@s-s.mx
Regina Orozco Soria 4772004302 rorozco@s-s.mx
Regina Orozco Soria 4772004302 rorozco@s-s.mx
Responsible Business Forum
Responsible Business Forum
Key Contact Partners Forum
Key Contact Partners Forum
Cesar Cruz Ayala +528181336002 ccruz@s-s.mx
Cesar Cruz Ayala +528181336002 ccruz@s-s.mx
Juan de la Vega jdelavega@s-s.mx
Juan de la Vega jdelavega@s-s.mx
Jorge León-Orantes +52 55 5279 5452 jleon@s-s.mx
Jorge León-Orantes +52 55 5279 5452 jleon@s-s.mx
Jose Ramon Ayala +524422900290 jayala@s-s.mx
Jose Ramon Ayala +524422900290 jayala@s-s.mx
Business Development Committee
Business Development Committee
Cesar Cruz Ayala +528181336002 ccruz@s-s.mx
Cesar Cruz Ayala +528181336002 ccruz@s-s.mx
Jorge León-Orantes +52 55 5279 5452 jleon@s-s.mx
Jorge León-Orantes +52 55 5279 5452 jleon@s-s.mx
Practice Group Leaders Forum
Practice Group Leaders Forum
Practice Groups
Cannabis
Cannabis
Marcela de la Peña Ramos mdelapena@s-s.mx
Irvin A. González 8112993215 iolivares@s-s.mx
Mariana Larrea mlarrea@s-s.mx
Regina Orozco Soria 4772004302 rorozco@s-s.mx
Daniel Sosa dsosa@s-s.mx
Privacy & Data Protection
Privacy & Data Protection
Venture Capital
Venture Capital
Cesar Cruz Ayala +528181336002 ccruz@s-s.mx
Irvin A. González 8112993215 iolivares@s-s.mx
Jorge León-Orantes +52 55 5279 5452 jleon@s-s.mx
Antonio Lopez 5569691491 alopez@s-s.mx
Esteban Soto Loecken esteban.soto@s-s.mx
Energy, Mining & CleanTech
Energy, Mining & CleanTech
Irvin A. González 8112993215 iolivares@s-s.mx
Juan Carlos Machorro jmachorro@s-s.mx
Daniel Sosa dsosa@s-s.mx
Infrastructure & Public-Private Partnerships
Infrastructure & Public-Private Partnerships
Life Sciences
Life Sciences
Marcela de la Peña Ramos mdelapena@s-s.mx
Mariana Larrea mlarrea@s-s.mx
Regina Orozco Soria 4772004302 rorozco@s-s.mx
Daniel Sosa dsosa@s-s.mx
Environmental, Social, and Governance (ESG)
Environmental, Social, and Governance (ESG)
Dispute Resolution
Dispute Resolution
Fernando Castillo fcastillo@s-s.mx
Roberto Fernández del Valle +525552795490 rfernandez@s-s.mx
Compliance & Investigations
Compliance & Investigations
Marcela de la Peña Ramos mdelapena@s-s.mx
Heriberto Garza C. 52 81 8133 6010 hgarza@s-s.mx
Irvin A. González 8112993215 iolivares@s-s.mx
Guillermo Moreno M. +52 442 290 0292 gmoreno@s-s.mx
Daniel Sosa dsosa@s-s.mx
Banking & Finance
Banking & Finance
Roberto Fernández del Valle +525552795490 rfernandez@s-s.mx
Heriberto Garza C. 52 81 8133 6010 hgarza@s-s.mx
Irvin A. González 8112993215 iolivares@s-s.mx
Jorge León-Orantes +52 55 5279 5452 jleon@s-s.mx
Antonio Lopez 5569691491 alopez@s-s.mx
Guillermo Moreno M. +52 442 290 0292 gmoreno@s-s.mx
Esteban Soto Loecken esteban.soto@s-s.mx
International Corporate Transactions
International Corporate Transactions
Cesar Cruz Ayala +528181336002 ccruz@s-s.mx
Marcela de la Peña Ramos mdelapena@s-s.mx
Irvin A. González 8112993215 iolivares@s-s.mx
Jorge León-Orantes +52 55 5279 5452 jleon@s-s.mx
Antonio Lopez 5569691491 alopez@s-s.mx
Guillermo Moreno M. +52 442 290 0292 gmoreno@s-s.mx
Jose Ramon Ayala +524422900290 jayala@s-s.mx
Daniel Sosa dsosa@s-s.mx
Esteban Soto Loecken esteban.soto@s-s.mx
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Cesar Cruz Ayala +528181336002 ccruz@s-s.mx
Roberto Fernández del Valle +525552795490 rfernandez@s-s.mx
Irvin A. González 8112993215 iolivares@s-s.mx
Esteban Soto Loecken esteban.soto@s-s.mx
Artificial Intelligence
Artificial Intelligence
Marcela de la Peña Ramos mdelapena@s-s.mx
Carlos de la Puente Téllez 5533326968 edelapuente@s-s.mx
Julieta Hernández Ibarra 52 55 5279 5400 jhernandez@s-s.mx
Jorge León-Orantes +52 55 5279 5452 jleon@s-s.mx
Jose Ramon Ayala +524422900290 jayala@s-s.mx
International Trade
International Trade
Marcela de la Peña Ramos mdelapena@s-s.mx
Regina Orozco Soria 4772004302 rorozco@s-s.mx
Daniel Sosa dsosa@s-s.mx
Antitrust & Competition
Antitrust & Competition
Ernesto Duhne eduhne@s-s.mx
Irvin A. González 8112993215 iolivares@s-s.mx
Daniel Sosa dsosa@s-s.mx
International Tax & Private Wealth
International Tax & Private Wealth
Other Firm Members
M Alcala malcala@s-s.mx
Ilse Bolaños ibolanos@s-s.mx
Roxana Girón Vargas rgiron@s-s.mx
Fabian Granados x fgranados@s-s.mx
Gonzalo Herrera gdelarosa@s-s.mx
Abel Leal Harsanyi abel.leal@s-s.mx
Aaron Levet alevet@s-s.mx
Jose Antonio Noguera jnoguera@s-s.mx
Gloria Park gpark@s-s.mx
Jose Pozas jpozas@s-s.com.mx
Juan Rosas jrosas@s-s.mx
S Salazar ssalazar@s-s.mx
Monica Santoyo msantoyo@s-s.mx
Sebasti�n Su�rez V. +52 55 5279 5407 ssuarez@s-s.mx
Stephanie Uribe suribe@s-s.mx
Michel Zelaya Viesca mzelaya@s-s.mx