Sołtysiński Kawecki & Szlęzak

ABOUT OUR LAW FIRM Sołtysiński Kawecki & Szlęzak, an independent Polish law firm, offers legal services to businesses from Poland and abroad. We advise our clients on all the legal aspects of their local and international operations and represent them in litigation. We have worked continuously since 1991, and over the years we have won one of the leading positions in the market for legal services. We have expertise in all areas of the law that are relevant to business. We are a team of over 180 lawyers, and we liaise on a regular basis with the largest international law firms. The excellent quality of our services and an individual approach to each client are our distinguishing features. We take pride in the fact that many of our clients have been with us for years, as we have advised them since the creation of our firm or theirs. EXPERIENCE AND CREATIVITY SK&S lawyers combine expert knowledge of business law with the vast experience they have gained advising Polish entrepreneurs and foreign investors in a variety of industry sectors. Our extensive expertise in law and thorough understanding of the environment in which our clients function help us to provide them with the best and, not infrequently, most novel solutions to their problems. Since our incorporation, the firm has assisted and represented numerous participants in major business operations in Poland and abroad. REPUTATION Our reputation stems from the clients’ satisfaction when they reach their business goals. We have also won wide recognition from the legal community in Poland and abroad, as reflected by our high position in various professional rankings and the many awards we have been given. The firm and its lawyers have long been recommended by Chambers & Partners, Legal 500, PLC Which Lawyer?, and in rankings published by the Polish press, including the “Rzeczpospolita” and “Dziennik Gazeta Prawna” dailies and by the “Forbes” magazine. We are recognized as a leader in the legal services market in commercial law, intellectual property law, litigation and arbitration, mergers and acquisitions, capital markets, competition law, banking and finance, tax law and labour law. STABILITY A unique collegial spirit explains why the majority of our lawyers and staff have been with the firm for many years, often since the beginnings of their professional careers. AVAILABILITY We know that our clients like to have easy access to their lawyers, that is why we can always be reached. INTERNATIONAL LINKS We are able to work on complex cross-border transactions, as our close cooperation with many of the most renowned law firms in the world means we can ensure that the services of specialists from all the relevant jurisdictions are available when they are needed. We pride ourselves on having advised many international clients. We participate in numerous international professional organizations and associations such as: International Bar Association (IBA), AIJA, International Attorneys’ Club, GALA, The Club, Energy Law Group, EuroITCounsel, International Trademark Association, CELIA, European Employment Lawyers Association. HISTORY The firm was created in June 1991 when, following the transformation of the political and economic systems of Poland, there was born a free market for legal services focused on providing assistance in changes of ownership with new Polish and foreign investments. The creation of the firm and its growth were predicated upon the predictions of its founders as to how the legal market would develop in the new market reality. They proved to be right, as SK&S is now one of the leading law firms in Poland. To better respond to the needs of our clients in the western regions of the country, we opened an office in Poznań in 1997, and dynamic economic growth in the south prompted us to launch our office in Katowice in 1999.

Recent Firm News & Legal Updates

Member Firm News Poland
Wlg | Impact
April 17, 2023

Sołtysiński Kawecki & Szlęzak (Poland) employees will complete physical activity challenges to collect points— the points will be donated through PLN1 (pollen cryptocurrency) to plant trees.
Member Firm Events
March 17, 2023

SK&S invites you to a webinar: “ Polish economic sanctions”. During the training, SK&S experts Jarosław Bieroński , Dr. Katarzyna Michałowska , Szymon Czerwiński , Joanna Goryca , Michał Zieliński and Michał Misiak will address the following issues: How does the Polish Sanctions Law fit within the EU sanctions...
Legal Updates Poland
January 20, 2021

Our Venture Capital Group collaborated on an expansive guide covering more than 30 jurisdictions on investment approval processes, typical investment sectors and investment structures on VC deals (and more!). The objective of this publication is to serve as a Q&A-style multi-jurisdictional guide to venture capital law in countries where WLG...
November 27, 2019

Regional Roundtable Updates from the 2019 EMEA Conference.

Firm Offices in Member Jurisdiction

Europe


Poland Warsaw, Katowice, Poznan

Firm Offices in Other Jurisdictions

*Indicates affiliated firm

All Firm Contacts
Committees & Programs
Corporate Social Responsibility Forum
Corporate Social Responsibility Forum
Agnieszka Fedor
Agnieszka Fedor Copied!
+4822608715 agnieszka.fedor@skslegal.pl
Key Contact Partners Forum
Key Contact Partners Forum
Piotr Andrzejak
Piotr Andrzejak Copied!
+4822608736 piotr.andrzejak@skslegal.pl
Tomasz Kański
Tomasz Kański Copied!
+4822608706 tomasz.kanski@skslegal.pl
Marketing & Business Development Professionals Forum
Marketing & Business Development Professionals Forum
Katarzyna Paziewska-Młodawska Copied!
+4822608700 katarzyna.paziewska-mlodawska@skslegal.pl
Women of WLG (WOW)
Women of WLG (WOW)
Agnieszka Fedor
Agnieszka Fedor Copied!
+4822608715 agnieszka.fedor@skslegal.pl
Young Lawyers Forum
Young Lawyers Forum
Dr. Lukasz Wyszomirski
Dr. Lukasz Wyszomirski Copied!
+4822608732 lukasz.wyszomirski@skslegal.pl
Dr. Wojciech Iwański
Dr. Wojciech Iwański Copied!
+4869818928 wojciech.iwanski@skslegal.pl
Jakub Kocuba
Jakub Kocuba Copied!
+602277598 jakub.kocuba@skslegal.pl
Joanna Marek
Joanna Marek Copied!
+4822608704 joanna.marek@skslegal.pl
Piotr Plesinski
Piotr Plesinski Copied!
+8530684120 piotr.plesinski@skslegal.pl
Szymon Czerwiński
Szymon Czerwiński Copied!
+790468757 szymon.czerwinski@skslegal.pl
Practice & Industry Groups
Antitrust, Competition & Foreign Direct Investment
Antitrust, Competition & Foreign Direct Investment
Magda Kowalczyk
Magda Kowalczyk Copied!
+4822608731 magda.kowalczyk@skslegal.pl
Piotr Plesinski
Piotr Plesinski Copied!
+8530684120 piotr.plesinski@skslegal.pl
Banking & Finance
Banking & Finance
Dr. Tomasz Krzysztof Grabka
Dr. Tomasz Krzysztof Grabka Copied!
+4822608709 tomasz.grabka@skslegal.pl
Dr. Wojciech Iwański
Dr. Wojciech Iwański Copied!
+4869818928 wojciech.iwanski@skslegal.pl
Compliance & Investigations
Compliance & Investigations
Jakub Kocuba
Jakub Kocuba Copied!
+602277598 jakub.kocuba@skslegal.pl
Jędrzej Liberacki
Jędrzej Liberacki Copied!
jedrzej.liberacki@skslegal.pl
Corporate Transactions
Corporate Transactions
Kacper Kurowski
Kacper Kurowski Copied!
+4822608716 kacper.kurowski@skslegal.pl
Lukasz Berak
Lukasz Berak Copied!
+4822608700 lukasz.berak@skslegal.pl
Magda Kowalczyk
Magda Kowalczyk Copied!
+4822608731 magda.kowalczyk@skslegal.pl
Michal Wiewiora
Michal Wiewiora Copied!
+4822608715 michal.wiewiora@skslegal.pl
Piotr Plesinski
Piotr Plesinski Copied!
+8530684120 piotr.plesinski@skslegal.pl
Slawomir Uss
Slawomir Uss Copied!
+4822608737 slawomir.uss@skslegal.pl
Szymon Czerwiński
Szymon Czerwiński Copied!
+790468757 szymon.czerwinski@skslegal.pl
Tomasz Kański
Tomasz Kański Copied!
+4822608706 tomasz.kanski@skslegal.pl
Dispute Resolution
Dispute Resolution
Marek Oleksyn
Marek Oleksyn Copied!
+4888384815 marek.oleksyn@skslegal.pl
Michal Wiewiora
Michal Wiewiora Copied!
+4822608715 michal.wiewiora@skslegal.pl
Energy & Infrastructure
Energy & Infrastructure
Dr. Lukasz Wyszomirski
Dr. Lukasz Wyszomirski Copied!
+4822608732 lukasz.wyszomirski@skslegal.pl
Krzysztof Cichocki
Krzysztof Cichocki Copied!
+4822608705 krzysztof.cichocki@skslegal.pl
Szymon Czerwiński
Szymon Czerwiński Copied!
+790468757 szymon.czerwinski@skslegal.pl
Intellectual Property
Intellectual Property
Jędrzej Liberacki
Jędrzej Liberacki Copied!
jedrzej.liberacki@skslegal.pl
Marek Oleksyn
Marek Oleksyn Copied!
+4888384815 marek.oleksyn@skslegal.pl
Szymon Gogulski
Szymon Gogulski Copied!
+4822608705 szymon.gogulski@skslegal.pl
Wojciech Stanisław Wizner
Wojciech Stanisław Wizner Copied!
wojciech.wizner@skslegal.pl
Labor & Employment
Labor & Employment
Agnieszka Fedor
Agnieszka Fedor Copied!
+4822608715 agnieszka.fedor@skslegal.pl
Justyna Piekarczyk
Justyna Piekarczyk Copied!
+226087011 justyna.piekarczyk@skslegal.pl
Szymon Czerwiński
Szymon Czerwiński Copied!
+790468757 szymon.czerwinski@skslegal.pl
Real Estate & Construction
Real Estate & Construction
Dr. Tomasz Krzysztof Grabka
Dr. Tomasz Krzysztof Grabka Copied!
+4822608709 tomasz.grabka@skslegal.pl
Piotr Andrzejak
Piotr Andrzejak Copied!
+4822608736 piotr.andrzejak@skslegal.pl
Szymon Czerwiński
Szymon Czerwiński Copied!
+790468757 szymon.czerwinski@skslegal.pl
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Lukasz Berak
Lukasz Berak Copied!
+4822608700 lukasz.berak@skslegal.pl
Szymon Czerwiński
Szymon Czerwiński Copied!
+790468757 szymon.czerwinski@skslegal.pl
Tomasz Kański
Tomasz Kański Copied!
+4822608706 tomasz.kanski@skslegal.pl
Tax & Private Wealth
Tax & Private Wealth
Piotr Andrzejak
Piotr Andrzejak Copied!
+4822608736 piotr.andrzejak@skslegal.pl
Dr. Tomasz Krzysztof Grabka
Dr. Tomasz Krzysztof Grabka Copied!
+4822608709 tomasz.grabka@skslegal.pl
Slawomir Luczak
Slawomir Luczak Copied!
+4822608705 slawomir.luczak@skslegal.pl
Szymon Czerwiński
Szymon Czerwiński Copied!
+790468757 szymon.czerwinski@skslegal.pl
Tomasz Kański
Tomasz Kański Copied!
+4822608706 tomasz.kanski@skslegal.pl
Technology
Technology
Marek Oleksyn
Marek Oleksyn Copied!
+4888384815 marek.oleksyn@skslegal.pl
Mikolaj Sowinski
Mikolaj Sowinski Copied!
+4822608707 mikolaj.sowinski@skslegal.pl
Piotr Andrzejak
Piotr Andrzejak Copied!
+4822608736 piotr.andrzejak@skslegal.pl
Szymon Czerwiński
Szymon Czerwiński Copied!
+790468757 szymon.czerwinski@skslegal.pl
Tomasz Kański
Tomasz Kański Copied!
+4822608706 tomasz.kanski@skslegal.pl
Trade
Trade
Dr. Tomasz Krzysztof Grabka
Dr. Tomasz Krzysztof Grabka Copied!
+4822608709 tomasz.grabka@skslegal.pl
Lukasz Berak
Lukasz Berak Copied!
+4822608700 lukasz.berak@skslegal.pl
Magda Kowalczyk
Magda Kowalczyk Copied!
+4822608731 magda.kowalczyk@skslegal.pl
Michal Wiewiora
Michal Wiewiora Copied!
+4822608715 michal.wiewiora@skslegal.pl
Szymon Czerwiński
Szymon Czerwiński Copied!
+790468757 szymon.czerwinski@skslegal.pl
Other Firm Members
Agata Szeliga
Agata Szeliga Copied!
+4822608700 agata.szeliga@skslegal.pl
Aleksandra Guberska Copied!
aleksandra.guberska@skslegal.pl
Andrzej Kawecki
Andrzej Kawecki Copied!
+4822608700 andrzej.kawecki@skslegal.pl
Anna Tujakowska Copied!
anna.tujakowska@skslegal.pl
Bartłomiej Dębski Copied!
bartlomiej.debski@skslegal.pl
Dr. Ewa Skrzydlo-Tefelska
Dr. Ewa Skrzydlo-Tefelska Copied!
+4822608704 ewa.skrzydlo-tefelska@skslegal.pl
Dr. Rudolf Ostrihansky
Dr. Rudolf Ostrihansky Copied!
+4822608704 rudolf.ostrihansky@skslegal.pl
Jacek Myszko
Jacek Myszko Copied!
+4822608704 jacek.myszko@skslegal.pl
Jakub Wozniak
Jakub Wozniak Copied!
+8698324364 jakub.wozniak@skslegal.pl
Jan Pierzgalski
Jan Pierzgalski Copied!
+4822608706 jan.pierzgalski@skslegal.pl
Karolina Pajączek Copied!
karolina.pajaczek@skslegal.pl
Natalia Leszczyńska Copied!
natalia.leszczynska@skslegal.pl
Radoslaw Waszkiewicz
Radoslaw Waszkiewicz Copied!
+4822608704 radoslaw.waszkiewicz@skslegal.pl
Robert Boneczko
Robert Boneczko Copied!
+4822608710 robert.boneczko@skslegal.pl
Roch Palubicki
Roch Palubicki Copied!
+4861856041 roch.palubicki@skslegal.pl
Sołtysiński Kawecki & Szlęzak
Sołtysiński Kawecki & Szlęzak Copied!
+4822608700 office@skslegal.pl
Stanislaw Gordzialkowski
Stanislaw Gordzialkowski Copied!
+4822608737 stanislaw.gordzialkowski@skslegal.pl
Tomasz Konopka
Tomasz Konopka Copied!
+4822608706 tomasz.konopka@skslegal.pl
Zbyszko Wizner
Zbyszko Wizner Copied!
+4822608700 zbyszko.wizner@skslegal.pl
Zuzanna Skibka Copied!
zuzanna.skibka@skslegal.pl