Practice & Industry Groups

Energy Mining & Clean Tech

World Law Group’s global Energy, Mining & CleanTech Group is made up of lawyers from member firms in leading extraction and processing economies. Group members are legal professionals working in one or more of:

  • Traditional energies such as oil, gas and coal, along with mid-stream infrastructure such as pipelines, LNG facilities and refineries, electricity generation and distribution, including nuclear;
  • Newer energy sources including shale gas;
  • Mining exploration, project development and production;
  • CleanTech and renewable energies, including biofuels, wind, solar, etc. (including project financing and tax incentive programs) and climate-change related topics such as emissions trading.

In addition to working together on M&A, asset acquisition and divestitures, project development and financing, regulatory and other matters for leading energy and mining players worldwide, members of the Group meet regularly at major industry events and during the WLG’s own members’ meetings where they discuss new developments and share experiences resolving client challenges worldwide.

Resources

Legal Update

The Ontario Court of Appeal recently released its second and final decision in Third Eye Capital Corporation v. Ressources Dianor Inc./Dianor Resources Inc., providing increased clarity on when interests in or against land can be extinguished through vesting orders in insolvency proceedings.

Legal Update, Member Firm News

Al Tamimi and Company’s international arbitration lawyers have contributed a chapter in this year’s Middle Eastern and African Arbitration Review published by Global Arbitration Review.

Legal Update, Member Firm News

Our new research indicated that Australia's renewable energy sector is set to boom in the year ahead and global investors are waking up to the market's abundant opportunities. Our new report, developed in partnership with Acuris, canvased the opinions of global renewable energy investors and sector.

Members Members
Jan Celine Abaño-Ranada jccaranada@syciplaw.com
Imarc Administrator (978) 462-8848 info@imarc.com
Mayra Aguirre mar@prcp.com.pe
David Atnipp atnippd@gtlaw.com
Antje Becker-Boley 0 antje.becker@cms-hs.com
David Beckstead david.b@chandlermhm.com
Marie-Claude Bellemare 514-841-6489 mcbellemare@dwpv.com
William Carmody wcarmody@mhc.ie
Gregory Casas casasg@gtlaw.com
Susan Castillo scl@prcp.com.pe
Ignacio Celorrio icelorrio@alfarolaw.com
Lloyd Christia lchristie@ENSafrica.com
Siddharth Dang siddharth@vaishlaw.com
Andrey Dorado Arias andrey.dorado@ariaslaw.com
Nicolas Ferla nferla@alfarolaw.com
Rajasingam Gothandapani rajasingam@shearndelamore.com
Per Hemmer phe@bechbruun.com
Seung-Hyeon Kim seunghyeon.kim@bkl.co.kr
Catherine Lyons clyons@goodmans.ca
Juan Carlos Machorro jmachorro@s-s.mx
Otsile Matlou omatlou@ensafrica.com
Alexandra PẺara apk@prcp.com.pe
Hemant Puthran hemant@vaishlaw.com
Aaron Roi Riturban arbriturban@syciplaw.com
Beatriz Spiess bmspiess@guyer.com.uy
Chotiwut Sukpradub +662 266 6485 chotiwut@ctlo.com
Federico Susena fsusena@guyer.com.uy
Ignacio Urrutia iurrutia@urod.cl
Cecilia van der Weijden cecilia.vanderweijden@cms-dsb.com