Gianni, Origoni, Grippo, Cappelli & Partners

Gianni, Origoni, Grippo, Cappelli & Partners is an award-winning business law firm providing legal advice in all areas of commercial law. Established in 1988, our firm now comprises over 450 highly specialized lawyers based in five Italy locations and six offices abroad.

In recognition of our growing market share and achievements both in Italy and overseas, we have received a number of prestigious awards and climbed the major legal rankings.
In 2018 we were awarded “Italian Legal Advisor of the Year” at the Mergermarket European M&A Awards. We previously won this award in 2017 and in 2015.

In 2018 we were also awarded “Client Service Law Firm of the Year” for Italy by the legal directory Chambers & Partners during the annual “Chambers Europe Awards” ceremony.
In 2017 we scooped the “Law Firm of the Year - Italy” award at the Chambers Europe Awards. We previously won this award in both 2014 and 2012.

We boast one of Italy’s leading corporate and M&A practices: we have become the firm of choice for clients on all major and most challenging transactions in this field. Our M&A team has regularly assisted domestic and international clients in several of the largest international acquisitions in Italy in recent years, covering all industries.

Our strength extends into other practices in which we provide top quality expertise: Administrative Law and Tenders, Antitrust and Regulatory, Art Law, Banking & Finance, Corporate and Commercial Law, Data Protection, Energy and Infrastructure, Environmental Law, Financial Markets, Insolvency and Reorganisations, Insurance, Intellectual Property, Labour Law, Litigation and Arbitration, Real Estate, Taxation, Wealth and Trust, White Collar Crime.

Recent Firm News & Legal Updates

Awards & Accolades

Congratulations to multiple WLG member firms on achieving prestigious rankings in IFLR1000's national banking and finance rankings.

Legal Update
Pursuant to Law no. 40 of 5 June 2020, published in the Official Gazzette no. 143 of 6 June 2020 (the “Conversion Law”), Law Decree no. 23 of 8 April 2020 (the “Liquidity Decree”) was converted into law with amendments.
Legal Update
After the start of Phase 2 (which began on 4 May 2020) the Italian government adopted on 16 May Law Decree no. 33 concerning, inter alia, "Further urgent measures to deal with the COVID-19 outbreak" (the "DL 16 May 2020").

Firm Offices in Member Jurisdiction

Italy

Rome
Bologna
Milan
Padua
Turin

Firm Offices in Other Jurisdictions

North America

United States 
New York - U.S.A., New York

Europe

Belgium, Brussels
England, London

Africa & Middle East

Middle East 
United Arab Emirates, Abu Dhabi

Asia-Pacific

China, Shanghai
Hong Kong, Hong Kong

* Indicates affiliated firm

All Firm Contacts Committees
Member Firm Leaders Forum
Member Firm Leaders Forum
Marketing & Business Development Professionals Forum
Marketing & Business Development Professionals Forum
Barbara Olivieri bolivieri@gop.it
Key Contact Partners Forum
Key Contact Partners Forum
GianBattista Origoni +39 02 763 741 gorigoni@gop.it
Practice Groups
Human Resources
Human Resources
Raffaella Betti rbetti@gop.it
Saverio Schiavone sschiavone@gop.it
Privacy & Data Protection
Privacy & Data Protection
Federico Busatta fbusatta@gop.it
Litigation, Arbitration & Dispute Resolution
Litigation, Arbitration & Dispute Resolution
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Gabriella Covino gcovino@gop.it
Alessandro Giuliani +3902763741 agiuliani@gop.it
Luca Jeantet LJeantet@gop.it
Intellectual Property & Information Technology
Intellectual Property & Information Technology
Antitrust & Competition
Antitrust & Competition
Piero Fattori pfattori@gop.it
Alberto Pera apera@gop.it
International Corporate Transactions
International Corporate Transactions
Alessandro Giuliani +3902763741 agiuliani@gop.it
Cannabis
Cannabis
Other Firm Members
Luciano Acciari lacciari@gop.it
Cristina Capitanio ccapitanio@gop.it
Francesca Cesca fcesca@gop.it
Fabio Chiarenza fchiarenza@gop.it
Alfredo D'Aniello adaniello@gop.it
Cristina D'Onorio 39 02 763 741 cdonorio@gop.it
Raffaello Stefano De Marco +39 02 763 741 sdemarco@gop.it
Alessandra Giovetti agiovetti@gop.it
Maria Grazia Lanero mlanero@gop.it
Cristina Micheli 0 cmicheli@gop.it
Francesca Panasiti 0 FPanasiti@gop.it
Daniza Scognamiglio dscognamiglio@gop.it
Marco Zaccagnini marco.zaccagnini@gop.it