Gianni & Origoni

Gianni & Origoni is an award-winning business law firm providing legal advice in all areas of commercial law. Established in 1988, our firm now comprises over 450 highly specialized lawyers based in five Italy locations and six offices abroad.

In recognition of our growing market share and achievements both in Italy and overseas, we have received a number of prestigious awards and climbed the major legal rankings.
In 2018 we were awarded “Italian Legal Advisor of the Year” at the Mergermarket European M&A Awards. We previously won this award in 2017 and in 2015.

In 2018 we were also awarded “Client Service Law Firm of the Year” for Italy by the legal directory Chambers & Partners during the annual “Chambers Europe Awards” ceremony.
In 2017 we scooped the “Law Firm of the Year - Italy” award at the Chambers Europe Awards. We previously won this award in both 2014 and 2012.

We boast one of Italy’s leading corporate and M&A practices: we have become the firm of choice for clients on all major and most challenging transactions in this field. Our M&A team has regularly assisted domestic and international clients in several of the largest international acquisitions in Italy in recent years, covering all industries.

Our strength extends into other practices in which we provide top quality expertise: Administrative Law and Tenders, Antitrust and Regulatory, Art Law, Banking & Finance, Corporate and Commercial Law, Data Protection, Energy and Infrastructure, Environmental Law, Financial Markets, Insolvency and Reorganisations, Insurance, Intellectual Property, Labour Law, Litigation and Arbitration, Real Estate, Taxation, Wealth and Trust, White Collar Crime.

Recent Firm News & Legal Updates

Awards & Accolades

Two World Law Group member firms were recognized at the 2022 IFLR Europe Awards, held on May 5 at The Biltmore, London.

WLG News

Twelve World Law Group member firms are shortlisted for the 2022 IFLR Europe Awards, which will be held on May 5 at The Biltmore, London.

WLG News

Fifteen World Law Group member firms are shortlisted for the 2022 IFLR Americas Awards, being held on May 19 at the Essex House in New York.

Firm Offices in Member Jurisdiction

Italy

Rome
Bologna
Milan
Padua
Turin

Firm Offices in Other Jurisdictions

North America

United States 
U.S.A. - New York, New York

Europe

Belgium, Brussels
England, London

Africa & Middle East

Middle East 
United Arab Emirates, Abu Dhabi

Asia-Pacific

China, Shanghai
Hong Kong, Hong Kong

* Indicates affiliated firm

All Firm Contacts Committees
First Fifteen (Young Lawyers)
First Fifteen (Young Lawyers)
Stefano Biagioli 3273321168 sbiagioli@gop.it
Stefano Biagioli 3273321168 sbiagioli@gop.it
Responsible Business Forum
Responsible Business Forum
Stefano Biagioli 3273321168 sbiagioli@gop.it
Stefano Biagioli 3273321168 sbiagioli@gop.it
Marketing & Business Development Professionals Forum
Marketing & Business Development Professionals Forum
Member Firm Leaders Forum
Member Firm Leaders Forum
Key Contact Partners Forum
Key Contact Partners Forum
Practice Groups
Banking & Finance
Banking & Finance
Dispute Resolution
Dispute Resolution
Artificial Intelligence
Artificial Intelligence
Stefano Biagioli 3273321168 sbiagioli@gop.it
Energy, Mining, & CleanTech
Energy, Mining, & CleanTech
Stefano Biagioli 3273321168 sbiagioli@gop.it
Environmental, Social, and Governance (ESG)
Environmental, Social, and Governance (ESG)
Stefano Biagioli 3273321168 sbiagioli@gop.it
Privacy & Data Protection
Privacy & Data Protection
Federico Busatta fbusatta@gop.it
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Gabriella Covino gcovino@gop.it
Alessandro Giuliani +393483421062 agiuliani@gop.it
Luca Jeantet LJeantet@gop.it
Antitrust & Competition
Antitrust & Competition
Piero Fattori pfattori@gop.it
Alberto Pera apera@gop.it
International Corporate Transactions
International Corporate Transactions
Alessandro Giuliani +393483421062 agiuliani@gop.it
Cannabis
Cannabis
Other Firm Members
Luciano Acciari lacciari@gop.it
Cristina Capitanio ccapitanio@gop.it
Francesca Cesca fcesca@gop.it
Fabio Chiarenza fchiarenza@gop.it
Alfredo D'Aniello adaniello@gop.it
Cristina D'Onorio 39 02 763 741 cdonorio@gop.it
Raffaello Stefano De Marco +39 02 763 741 sdemarco@gop.it
Maria Grazia Lanero mlanero@gop.it
Cristina Micheli 0 cmicheli@gop.it
Francesca Panasiti 0 FPanasiti@gop.it
Daniza Scognamiglio dscognamiglio@gop.it
Marco Zaccagnini marco.zaccagnini@gop.it