Gianni & Origoni

Gianni & Origoni is an award-winning business law firm providing legal advice in all areas of commercial law. Established in 1988, our firm now comprises over 450 highly specialized lawyers based in five Italy locations and six offices abroad.

In recognition of our growing market share and achievements both in Italy and overseas, we have received a number of prestigious awards and climbed the major legal rankings.
In 2018 we were awarded “Italian Legal Advisor of the Year” at the Mergermarket European M&A Awards. We previously won this award in 2017 and in 2015.

In 2018 we were also awarded “Client Service Law Firm of the Year” for Italy by the legal directory Chambers & Partners during the annual “Chambers Europe Awards” ceremony.
In 2017 we scooped the “Law Firm of the Year - Italy” award at the Chambers Europe Awards. We previously won this award in both 2014 and 2012.

We boast one of Italy’s leading corporate and M&A practices: we have become the firm of choice for clients on all major and most challenging transactions in this field. Our M&A team has regularly assisted domestic and international clients in several of the largest international acquisitions in Italy in recent years, covering all industries.

Our strength extends into other practices in which we provide top quality expertise: Administrative Law and Tenders, Antitrust and Regulatory, Art Law, Banking & Finance, Corporate and Commercial Law, Data Protection, Energy and Infrastructure, Environmental Law, Financial Markets, Insolvency and Reorganisations, Insurance, Intellectual Property, Labour Law, Litigation and Arbitration, Real Estate, Taxation, Wealth and Trust, White Collar Crime.

Recent Firm News & Legal Updates

Member Firm News
International law firm Gianni & Origoni has obtained the UNI/PdR 125:2022 certification for gender equality in the workplace. Issued by DNV, an independent certification body, this important result recognises GOP’s commitment in championing a diverse and sustainable professional place to work.
Member Firm News

The law firm is among the first in Europe to launch a space economy-focused practice, which will be led by Partner Stefano Mele.

Firm Offices in Member Jurisdiction

Italy

Rome
Bologna
Milan
Padua
Turin

Firm Offices in Other Jurisdictions

North America

United States 
USA - New York, New York

Europe

Belgium, Brussels
England, London

Africa & Middle East

Middle East 
United Arab Emirates, Abu Dhabi

Asia-Pacific

China, Shanghai
Hong Kong, Hong Kong

* Indicates affiliated firm

All Firm Contacts Committees
Women of WLG (WOW)
Women of WLG (WOW)
Young Lawyers Forum
Young Lawyers Forum
tommaso chiericati salvioni tchiericati@gop.it
Donato Romano dromano@gop.it
Donato Romano dromano@gop.it
Responsible Business Forum
Responsible Business Forum
Marketing & Business Development Professionals Forum
Marketing & Business Development Professionals Forum
Key Contact Partners Forum
Key Contact Partners Forum
Member Firm Leaders Forum
Member Firm Leaders Forum
Practice Groups
International Corporate Transactions
International Corporate Transactions
Andrea Cerulli acerulli@gop.it
Alessandro Giuliani (393) 483-4210 agiuliani@gop.it
Alessandro Giuliani (393) 483-4210 agiuliani@gop.it
Alessandro Giuliani (393) 483-4210 agiuliani@gop.it
Alessandro Giuliani (393) 483-4210 agiuliani@gop.it
Alessandro Giuliani (393) 483-4210 agiuliani@gop.it
Donato Romano dromano@gop.it
Donato Romano dromano@gop.it
Human Resources
Human Resources
Raffaella Betti rbetti@gop.it
Raffaella Betti rbetti@gop.it
Romina Diciolla rdiciolla@gop.it
Romina Diciolla rdiciolla@gop.it
Alessandra Ferroni (390) 276-3743 aferroni@gop.it
Saverio Schiavone sschiavone@gop.it
Saverio Schiavone sschiavone@gop.it
Environmental, Social & Governance (ESG)
Environmental, Social & Governance (ESG)
Energy & Infrastructure
Energy & Infrastructure
Technology
Technology
Raffaello Stefano De Marco (390) 276-3741 sdemarco@gop.it
Raffaello Stefano De Marco (390) 276-3741 sdemarco@gop.it
Raffaello Stefano De Marco (390) 276-3741 sdemarco@gop.it
Raffaello Stefano De Marco (390) 276-3741 sdemarco@gop.it
Raffaello Stefano De Marco (390) 276-3741 sdemarco@gop.it
Alessandra Ferroni (390) 276-3743 aferroni@gop.it
Privacy & Data Protection
Privacy & Data Protection
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Gabriella Covino gcovino@gop.it
Gabriella Covino gcovino@gop.it
Gabriella Covino gcovino@gop.it
Gabriella Covino gcovino@gop.it
Gabriella Covino gcovino@gop.it
Alessandro Giuliani (393) 483-4210 agiuliani@gop.it
Alessandro Giuliani (393) 483-4210 agiuliani@gop.it
Alessandro Giuliani (393) 483-4210 agiuliani@gop.it
Alessandro Giuliani (393) 483-4210 agiuliani@gop.it
Alessandro Giuliani (393) 483-4210 agiuliani@gop.it
Luca Jeantet LJeantet@gop.it
Luca Jeantet LJeantet@gop.it
Luca Jeantet LJeantet@gop.it
Luca Jeantet LJeantet@gop.it
Luca Jeantet LJeantet@gop.it
Antitrust, Competition & Foreign Direct Investment
Antitrust, Competition & Foreign Direct Investment
Piero Fattori pfattori@gop.it
Piero Fattori pfattori@gop.it
Piero Fattori pfattori@gop.it
Piero Fattori pfattori@gop.it
Piero Fattori pfattori@gop.it
Alberto Pera apera@gop.it
Alberto Pera apera@gop.it
Alberto Pera apera@gop.it
Alberto Pera apera@gop.it
Alberto Pera apera@gop.it
Banking & Finance
Banking & Finance
Alessandro Giuliani (393) 483-4210 agiuliani@gop.it
Alessandro Giuliani (393) 483-4210 agiuliani@gop.it
Alessandro Giuliani (393) 483-4210 agiuliani@gop.it
Alessandro Giuliani (393) 483-4210 agiuliani@gop.it
Alessandro Giuliani (393) 483-4210 agiuliani@gop.it
Real Estate & Construction
Real Estate & Construction
Alessandro Giuliani (393) 483-4210 agiuliani@gop.it
Alessandro Giuliani (393) 483-4210 agiuliani@gop.it
Alessandro Giuliani (393) 483-4210 agiuliani@gop.it
Alessandro Giuliani (393) 483-4210 agiuliani@gop.it
Alessandro Giuliani (393) 483-4210 agiuliani@gop.it
Compliance & Investigations
Compliance & Investigations
Tax & Private Wealth
Tax & Private Wealth
Alessandro Zalonis ( azalonis@gop.it
Other Firm Members
Luciano Acciari lacciari@gop.it
Federico Botta fbotta@gop.it
Gregorio Calabresi calabresigregorio@gmail.com
Lidia Caldarola lcaldarola@gop.it
Cristina Capitanio ccapitanio@gop.it
Fabio Chiarenza fchiarenza@gop.it
Duilio Carlo Cirilli dccirilli@gop.it
Graziano Cucchi gcucchi@gop.it
Cristina D'Onorio (390) 276-3741 cdonorio@gop.it
Chiara De Angelis cdeangelis@gop.it
Roberta De Girolamo rdegirolamo@gop.it
Davide Michele De Rosa dderosa@gop.it
Ludovica Di Paolo Antonio ldipaoloantonio@gop.it
salvatore gaudiello sgaudiello@gop.it
Lara Gelio lgelio@gop.it
Chiara Gianni cgianni@gop.it
matteo gotti mgotti@gop.it
Soo Youn Kim sykim@gop.it
Maria Grazia Lanero mlanero@gop.it
Giovanni Marsili gmarsili@gop.it
Fabrizio Massaro fmassaro@gop.it
Cristina Micheli (0) - cmicheli@gop.it
GianBattista Origoni (390) 276-3741 gorigoni@gop.it
Alessandro Paccoi apaccoi@gop.it
Francesca Panasiti (0) - FPanasiti@gop.it
Simone Riccioni sriccioni@gop.it
Francesco Salerno fsalerno@gop.it
fernanda salomone fsalomone@gop.it
SILVIA SARTORI ssartori@gop.it
Daniza Scognamiglio dscognamiglio@gop.it
In Young Shin iyshin@gop.it
Ludovica Venafro lvenafro@gop.it
Gabriele Zabbatino gzabbatino@gop.it
Marco Zaccagnini marco.zaccagnini@gop.it
Alessandro Zalonis
Alessia Zorattini azorattini@gop.it