Shearn Delamore & Co.

Established in 1905, Shearn Delamore & Co. is one of the leading law firms in Malaysia. With over 100 lawyers and 230 staff, the firm has the resources to run and manage the most complex projects, transactions and matters. This would include co-ordinating and managing cross-border transactions together with the foreign and international law firms with whom we continuously work with. By combining our diverse experience and interdisciplinary collaborations, we are able to provide a complementary range of skills.The firm maintains extensive global network links with foreign law firms and multilateral agencies, including the World Law Group (WLG), the World Services Group (WSG) and the Employment Law Alliance (ELA). Shearn Delamore & Co. formed an alliance with Drew & Napier LLC from Singapore, Martinez Vergara & Gonzalez Sociedad from the Philippines, Makarim & Taira S. from Indonesia, and Tilleke & Gibbins from Thailand to launch a formidable blue-chip legal network named Drew Network Asia (DNA). DNA is a ‘firm of firms’ that operates as a united collective, bringing both international perspectives and local expertise to the table. If regional co-ordination is required for any transaction or project, we can draw upon the resources of and can work together with some of Asia’s best law firms. Why Shearn Delamore & Co. We are consistently ranked high by Chambers & Partners, The Legal 500, Asialaw Profiles, IFLR, and other respected legal publications. Amongst our accolades are: Chambers Asia Pacific Awards (2011, 2012, 2014, and 2017 and 2021)Malaysian Law Firm of the YearThe Legal 500 Southeast Asia Awards 2023Law Firm of the YearAsia Business Law Journal (2023)Best Overall Law Firm International Financial Law Review (IFLR) Asia-Pacific Awards (2022)Malaysia Law Firm of the Year Asian Legal Business (ALB) Malaysia Law Awards (2022)Malaysia Law Firm of the YearManaging Partner of the YearLabour and Employment Law Firm of the YearWho's Who Legal Awards (2022)Malaysia Law Firm of the YearBenchmark Litigation Asia-Pacific Awards (2021)Malaysia Firm of the YearChambers Asia Pacific (2023) - Band 1 for Dispute Resolution, Employment & Industrial Relations, Intellectual Property & Tax Chambers Asia Pacific (2011 – 2022) - Band 1 for Corporate/M&A, Dispute Resolution, Employment & Industrial Relations, Intellectual Property & Tax Asialaw Profiles (2020-2023) - Outstanding Firm for Banking & Financial Services and Real Estate industry sector and Outstanding Firm for Construction, Corporate/M&A, Dispute Resolution, Intellectual Property, Labour and Employment, Competition and Antitrust, and Tax practice areas International Financial Law Review (IFLR) 1000 (2013 - 2023) - Top Tier Firm for Corporate and M&AThe Legal 500 Asia Pacific (2019-2023) - Top Tier Firm for Antitrust and Competition, Banking and Finance, Corporate/M&A, Dispute Resolution, Intellectual Property, Labour and Employment, Real Estate and Construction, Shipping and Tax

Recent Firm News & Legal Updates

Member Firm News Malaysia
Member Firm News Malaysia
January 31, 2024

With record-breaking levels of Foreign Direct Investment in 2023 and supportive economic frameworks in place from the government, Malaysia is a very competitive investment destination. Member firm Shearn Delamore & Co. is ready to aid those who wish to enter their markets, having established focus committees for regulatory and anti-bribery/...
Wlg | Impact
April 14, 2023

Following last year's sucessful tree planting activity, Shearn Delamore & Co. (Malaysia) , in partnership with the Forest Research Institute Malaysia (FRIM), a leading institution in tropical forestry research in the world, will continue to raise awareness of the importance of a green and sustainable environment by organizing another tree...
Legal Updates Malaysia
January 8, 2023

Shearn Delamore & Co. is pleased to bring you the latest legal updates for December 2022.
Legal Updates Malaysia
January 7, 2023

The long-awaited Employment (Amendment) Act 2022 finally came into force on January 1, 2023, requiring employers to obtain prior approval before employing a foreign worker or an expatriate.

Firm Offices in Member Jurisdiction

Asia-Pacific


Malaysia Kuala Lumpur

Firm Offices in Other Jurisdictions

*Indicates affiliated firm

All Firm Contacts
Committees & Programs
Business Development Committee
Business Development Committee
Swee-Kee Ng
Swee-Kee Ng Copied!
+6012267311 sweekeeng@shearndelamore.com
Corporate Social Responsibility Forum
Corporate Social Responsibility Forum
Lilien Wong
Lilien Wong Copied!
+6032027274 lilien.wong@shearndelamore.com
Michelle Loi
Michelle Loi Copied!
+6032027288 michelle.loi@shearndelamore.com
Nicholas Tan
Nicholas Tan Copied!
+60126561760 nicholas.tan@shearndelamore.com
Nurulhuda Mansor Copied!
nurulhuda@shearndelamore.com
Key Contact Partners Forum
Key Contact Partners Forum
Grace Yeoh
Grace Yeoh Copied!
+6032027286 gcgyeoh@shearndelamore.com
Nicholas Tan
Nicholas Tan Copied!
+60126561760 nicholas.tan@shearndelamore.com
Pamela Kung
Pamela Kung Copied!
+6032027268 pamela@shearndelamore.com
Suganthi Singam
Suganthi Singam Copied!
+6032027282 suganthi@shearndelamore.com
Swee-Kee Ng
Swee-Kee Ng Copied!
+6012267311 sweekeeng@shearndelamore.com
Member Firm Leaders Forum
Member Firm Leaders Forum
Dhinesh Bhaskaran
Dhinesh Bhaskaran Copied!
+6032027289 dhinesh@shearndelamore.com
Jimmy Liew Copied!
+6032027284 jimmyliew@shearndelamore.com
Sathya Kumardas
Sathya Kumardas Copied!
+6032027285 sathya@shearndelamore.com
Membership Committee
Membership Committee
Swee-Kee Ng
Swee-Kee Ng Copied!
+6012267311 sweekeeng@shearndelamore.com
Practice Group Leaders Forum
Practice Group Leaders Forum
Suganthi Singam
Suganthi Singam Copied!
+6032027282 suganthi@shearndelamore.com
Women of WLG (WOW)
Women of WLG (WOW)
Grace Yeoh
Grace Yeoh Copied!
+6032027286 gcgyeoh@shearndelamore.com
Lilien Wong
Lilien Wong Copied!
+6032027274 lilien.wong@shearndelamore.com
Michelle Wong
Michelle Wong Copied!
+6032027264 michellewong@shearndelamore.com
Pamela Kung
Pamela Kung Copied!
+6032027268 pamela@shearndelamore.com
Pauline Koh
Pauline Koh Copied!
+6032027271 pauline.koh@shearndelamore.com
Women of WLG (WOW) V2
Women of WLG (WOW) V2
Grace Yeoh
Grace Yeoh Copied!
+6032027286 gcgyeoh@shearndelamore.com
Michelle Wong
Michelle Wong Copied!
+6032027264 michellewong@shearndelamore.com
Pamela Kung
Pamela Kung Copied!
+6032027268 pamela@shearndelamore.com
Young Lawyers Forum
Young Lawyers Forum
Alexis Yong
Alexis Yong Copied!
+0320272727 alexis.yong@shearndelamore.com
Lilien Wong
Lilien Wong Copied!
+6032027274 lilien.wong@shearndelamore.com
Nicholas Tan
Nicholas Tan Copied!
+60126561760 nicholas.tan@shearndelamore.com
Nik Azila Shuhada Nik Abdullah
Nik Azila Shuhada Nik Abdullah Copied!
+0126816940 nik.azila@shearndelamore.com
Pauline Koh
Pauline Koh Copied!
+6032027271 pauline.koh@shearndelamore.com
Sharon Jessy Copied!
+6012511009 sharonjessy@shearndelamore.com
Sook Eng Sim
Sook Eng Sim Copied!
+0122838519 sookeng@shearndelamore.com
Practice & Industry Groups
Antitrust, Competition & Foreign Direct Investment
Antitrust, Competition & Foreign Direct Investment
Anand Raj
Anand Raj Copied!
+6032027282 anand@shearndelamore.com
Christina Chan
Christina Chan Copied!
+60320272803 christina.chan@shearndelamore.com
Indran Shanmuganathan
Indran Shanmuganathan Copied!
+6032027287 indran@shearndelamore.com
Irene Yong
Irene Yong Copied!
+6032027292 irene.yong@shearndelamore.com
Jyeshta Mahendran
Jyeshta Mahendran Copied!
+6032027288 jyeshta@shearndelamore.com
K. Shanti Mogan
K. Shanti Mogan Copied!
+6032027292 shanti@shearndelamore.com
Lilien Wong
Lilien Wong Copied!
+6032027274 lilien.wong@shearndelamore.com
Nicholas Tan
Nicholas Tan Copied!
+60126561760 nicholas.tan@shearndelamore.com
Sook Eng Sim
Sook Eng Sim Copied!
+0122838519 sookeng@shearndelamore.com
Timothy Siaw Copied!
+6032027266 timothy@shearndelamore.com
Banking & Finance
Banking & Finance
Christina Chan
Christina Chan Copied!
+60320272803 christina.chan@shearndelamore.com
Hui Wen Goh Copied!
+0174081702 huiwen@shearndelamore.com
Jia Yi Tang Copied!
+0173198763 tang.jiayi@shearndelamore.com
Lyn Ee Ng Copied!
+0172930128 nglynee@shearndelamore.com
Nik Azila Shuhada Nik Abdullah
Nik Azila Shuhada Nik Abdullah Copied!
+0126816940 nik.azila@shearndelamore.com
Pamela Kung
Pamela Kung Copied!
+6032027268 pamela@shearndelamore.com
Pauline Koh
Pauline Koh Copied!
+6032027271 pauline.koh@shearndelamore.com
Sharon Jessy Copied!
+6012511009 sharonjessy@shearndelamore.com
Toh Chern Yen
Toh Chern Yen Copied!
chernyen.toh@shearndelamore.com
Yen Yik Tang Copied!
+0122389940 yenyik@shearndelamore.com
Compliance & Investigations
Compliance & Investigations
Jyeshta Mahendran
Jyeshta Mahendran Copied!
+6032027288 jyeshta@shearndelamore.com
Lilien Wong
Lilien Wong Copied!
+6032027274 lilien.wong@shearndelamore.com
Nik Azila Shuhada Nik Abdullah
Nik Azila Shuhada Nik Abdullah Copied!
+0126816940 nik.azila@shearndelamore.com
Sharon Jessy Copied!
+6012511009 sharonjessy@shearndelamore.com
Corporate Transactions
Corporate Transactions
Christina Chan
Christina Chan Copied!
+60320272803 christina.chan@shearndelamore.com
Grace Yeoh
Grace Yeoh Copied!
+6032027286 gcgyeoh@shearndelamore.com
Marhaini Nordin
Marhaini Nordin Copied!
+6032027285 marhaini@shearndelamore.com
Michelle Wong
Michelle Wong Copied!
+6032027264 michellewong@shearndelamore.com
Nicholas Tan
Nicholas Tan Copied!
+60126561760 nicholas.tan@shearndelamore.com
Nik Azila Shuhada Nik Abdullah
Nik Azila Shuhada Nik Abdullah Copied!
+0126816940 nik.azila@shearndelamore.com
Putri Noor Shariza Noordin Copied!
+6032027282 shariza@shearndelamore.com
Swee-Kee Ng
Swee-Kee Ng Copied!
+6012267311 sweekeeng@shearndelamore.com
Zhen Pik Lai
Zhen Pik Lai Copied!
+6032027283 lai.zhenpik@shearndelamore.com
Dispute Resolution
Dispute Resolution
Alexius Simon Lee Kim Soon Copied!
+6032027283 alexius@shearndelamore.com
Caitlin Tan Copied!
caitlintan@shearndelamore.com
Dhinesh Bhaskaran
Dhinesh Bhaskaran Copied!
+6032027289 dhinesh@shearndelamore.com
Jimmy Liew Copied!
+6032027284 jimmyliew@shearndelamore.com
K. Shanti Mogan
K. Shanti Mogan Copied!
+6032027292 shanti@shearndelamore.com
Lai Wai Fong Copied!
waifong@shearndelamore.com
Lilien Wong
Lilien Wong Copied!
+6032027274 lilien.wong@shearndelamore.com
Nad Segaram Copied!
nad@shearndelamore.com
Nik Azila Shuhada Nik Abdullah
Nik Azila Shuhada Nik Abdullah Copied!
+0126816940 nik.azila@shearndelamore.com
Pauline Koh
Pauline Koh Copied!
+6032027271 pauline.koh@shearndelamore.com
Rabindra Nathan Copied!
+6032027287 rabindra@shearndelamore.com
Rajasingam Gothandapani Copied!
rajasingam@shearndelamore.com
Rodney Colin Gomez
Rodney Colin Gomez Copied!
+6032027289 rodney@shearndelamore.com
Sagadaven Thangavelu Copied!
sagadaven@shearndelamore.com
Sathya Kumardas
Sathya Kumardas Copied!
+6032027285 sathya@shearndelamore.com
Sharon Jessy Copied!
+6012511009 sharonjessy@shearndelamore.com
Yee Mei Ken
Yee Mei Ken Copied!
+6032027290 mkyee@shearndelamore.com
Energy & Infrastructure
Energy & Infrastructure
Christina Chan
Christina Chan Copied!
+60320272803 christina.chan@shearndelamore.com
Christina Kow
Christina Kow Copied!
+6032027278 christina@shearndelamore.com
Grace Yeoh
Grace Yeoh Copied!
+6032027286 gcgyeoh@shearndelamore.com
Nicholas Tan
Nicholas Tan Copied!
+60126561760 nicholas.tan@shearndelamore.com
Pamela Kung
Pamela Kung Copied!
+6032027268 pamela@shearndelamore.com
Rajasingam Gothandapani Copied!
rajasingam@shearndelamore.com
Swee-Kee Ng
Swee-Kee Ng Copied!
+6012267311 sweekeeng@shearndelamore.com
Zhen Pik Lai
Zhen Pik Lai Copied!
+6032027283 lai.zhenpik@shearndelamore.com
Environmental, Social & Governance (ESG)
Environmental, Social & Governance (ESG)
Christina Chan
Christina Chan Copied!
+60320272803 christina.chan@shearndelamore.com
Lilien Wong
Lilien Wong Copied!
+6032027274 lilien.wong@shearndelamore.com
Nicholas Tan
Nicholas Tan Copied!
+60126561760 nicholas.tan@shearndelamore.com
Sharon Jessy Copied!
+6012511009 sharonjessy@shearndelamore.com
Sook Eng Sim
Sook Eng Sim Copied!
+0122838519 sookeng@shearndelamore.com
Intellectual Property
Intellectual Property
Christina Kow
Christina Kow Copied!
+6032027278 christina@shearndelamore.com
Indran Shanmuganathan
Indran Shanmuganathan Copied!
+6032027287 indran@shearndelamore.com
Janet Toh Yoong San
Janet Toh Yoong San Copied!
+6032027297 janet.toh@shearndelamore.com
Jyeshta Mahendran
Jyeshta Mahendran Copied!
+6032027288 jyeshta@shearndelamore.com
Karen Abraham
Karen Abraham Copied!
+6032027289 karen@shearndelamore.com
Michelle Loi
Michelle Loi Copied!
+6032027288 michelle.loi@shearndelamore.com
Raghuram Supramanium
Raghuram Supramanium Copied!
+0162593244 raghuram@shearndelamore.com
Sook Eng Sim
Sook Eng Sim Copied!
+0122838519 sookeng@shearndelamore.com
Timothy Siaw Copied!
+6032027266 timothy@shearndelamore.com
Labor & Employment
Labor & Employment
Suganthi Singam
Suganthi Singam Copied!
+6032027282 suganthi@shearndelamore.com
N Sivabalah Copied!
sivabalah@shearndelamore.com
Raymond Low
Raymond Low Copied!
+6032027283 raymond@shearndelamore.com
Vijayan Venugopal
Vijayan Venugopal Copied!
+6032027287 vijayan@shearndelamore.com
Privacy & Data Protection
Privacy & Data Protection
Christina Kow
Christina Kow Copied!
+6032027278 christina@shearndelamore.com
Indran Shanmuganathan
Indran Shanmuganathan Copied!
+6032027287 indran@shearndelamore.com
Irene Yong
Irene Yong Copied!
+6032027292 irene.yong@shearndelamore.com
Jyeshta Mahendran
Jyeshta Mahendran Copied!
+6032027288 jyeshta@shearndelamore.com
K. Shanti Mogan
K. Shanti Mogan Copied!
+6032027292 shanti@shearndelamore.com
Karen Abraham
Karen Abraham Copied!
+6032027289 karen@shearndelamore.com
Lilien Wong
Lilien Wong Copied!
+6032027274 lilien.wong@shearndelamore.com
Nicholas Tan
Nicholas Tan Copied!
+60126561760 nicholas.tan@shearndelamore.com
Nik Azila Shuhada Nik Abdullah
Nik Azila Shuhada Nik Abdullah Copied!
+0126816940 nik.azila@shearndelamore.com
Raymond Low
Raymond Low Copied!
+6032027283 raymond@shearndelamore.com
Sook Eng Sim
Sook Eng Sim Copied!
+0122838519 sookeng@shearndelamore.com
Timothy Siaw Copied!
+6032027266 timothy@shearndelamore.com
Real Estate & Construction
Real Estate & Construction
Alexis Yong
Alexis Yong Copied!
+0320272727 alexis.yong@shearndelamore.com
Anita Balakrishnan
Anita Balakrishnan Copied!
anita@shearndelamore.com
Christina Chan
Christina Chan Copied!
+60320272803 christina.chan@shearndelamore.com
Lyn Ee Ng Copied!
+0172930128 nglynee@shearndelamore.com
Rodney Colin Gomez
Rodney Colin Gomez Copied!
+6032027289 rodney@shearndelamore.com
Sharon Jessy Copied!
+6012511009 sharonjessy@shearndelamore.com
Yen Yik Tang Copied!
+0122389940 yenyik@shearndelamore.com
Zhen Pik Lai
Zhen Pik Lai Copied!
+6032027283 lai.zhenpik@shearndelamore.com
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Pauline Koh
Pauline Koh Copied!
+6032027271 pauline.koh@shearndelamore.com
Rabindra Nathan Copied!
+6032027287 rabindra@shearndelamore.com
Sathya Kumardas
Sathya Kumardas Copied!
+6032027285 sathya@shearndelamore.com
Yee Mei Ken
Yee Mei Ken Copied!
+6032027290 mkyee@shearndelamore.com
Zhen Pik Lai
Zhen Pik Lai Copied!
+6032027283 lai.zhenpik@shearndelamore.com
Tax & Private Wealth
Tax & Private Wealth
Anand Raj
Anand Raj Copied!
+6032027282 anand@shearndelamore.com
Grace Yeoh
Grace Yeoh Copied!
+6032027286 gcgyeoh@shearndelamore.com
Irene Yong
Irene Yong Copied!
+6032027292 irene.yong@shearndelamore.com
Jimmy Liew Copied!
+6032027284 jimmyliew@shearndelamore.com
Pamela Kung
Pamela Kung Copied!
+6032027268 pamela@shearndelamore.com
Yee Mei Ken
Yee Mei Ken Copied!
+6032027290 mkyee@shearndelamore.com
Yen Yik Tang Copied!
+0122389940 yenyik@shearndelamore.com
Technology
Technology
Christina Chan
Christina Chan Copied!
+60320272803 christina.chan@shearndelamore.com
Janet Toh Yoong San
Janet Toh Yoong San Copied!
+6032027297 janet.toh@shearndelamore.com
K. Shanti Mogan
K. Shanti Mogan Copied!
+6032027292 shanti@shearndelamore.com
Lilien Wong
Lilien Wong Copied!
+6032027274 lilien.wong@shearndelamore.com
Nicholas Tan
Nicholas Tan Copied!
+60126561760 nicholas.tan@shearndelamore.com
Sook Eng Sim
Sook Eng Sim Copied!
+0122838519 sookeng@shearndelamore.com
Suganthi Singam
Suganthi Singam Copied!
+6032027282 suganthi@shearndelamore.com
Swee-Kee Ng
Swee-Kee Ng Copied!
+6012267311 sweekeeng@shearndelamore.com
Timothy Siaw Copied!
+6032027266 timothy@shearndelamore.com
Zhen Pik Lai
Zhen Pik Lai Copied!
+6032027283 lai.zhenpik@shearndelamore.com
Trade
Trade
Christina Chan
Christina Chan Copied!
+60320272803 christina.chan@shearndelamore.com
Irene Yong
Irene Yong Copied!
+6032027292 irene.yong@shearndelamore.com
Jimmy Liew Copied!
+6032027284 jimmyliew@shearndelamore.com
Marhaini Nordin
Marhaini Nordin Copied!
+6032027285 marhaini@shearndelamore.com
Michelle Wong
Michelle Wong Copied!
+6032027264 michellewong@shearndelamore.com
Zhen Pik Lai
Zhen Pik Lai Copied!
+6032027283 lai.zhenpik@shearndelamore.com
Other Firm Members
Aisyah Muhammad
Aisyah Muhammad Copied!
+0176441847 aisyah@shearndelamore.com
Anne Wong Kit Yin Copied!
+6032027279 annewong@shearndelamore.com
Cassandra Lee Copied!
cassandra.lee@shearndelamore.com
Christal Wong Copied!
+6016909558 christal.wong@shearndelamore.com
Cynthia Lian
Cynthia Lian Copied!
cynthia@shearndelamore.com
Eu John Teo
Eu John Teo Copied!
+6032027264 john.teo@shearndelamore.com
Hannah Subramaniam Copied!
hannah.subramaniam@shearndelamore.com
Hui Ting Hee
Hui Ting Hee Copied!
+0122988094 huitinghee@shearndelamore.com
Ivan Lai Copied!
ivan.lai@shearndelamore.com
Jamie Goh
Jamie Goh Copied!
+0122359403 jamie.goh@shearndelamore.com
JASPER WEE Copied!
jasperwee@shearndelamore.com
Jing Xiong Wong Copied!
+0123980816 charliewong@shearndelamore.com
Kar Mun Ng Copied!
+0163414088 karmun.ng@shearndelamore.com
Kian Jun Wong
Kian Jun Wong Copied!
+6032027265 wongkj@shearndelamore.com
Krystle Lui
Krystle Lui Copied!
+6032027279 krystle.lui@shearndelamore.com
Lorraine Cheah Copied!
+6032027290 l_cheah@shearndelamore.com
Pui Chi Foong Copied!
+6032027264 foongpuichi@shearndelamore.com
Reena Enbasegaram
Reena Enbasegaram Copied!
+6032027283 reena@shearndelamore.com
Serena Isabelle Azizuddin
Serena Isabelle Azizuddin Copied!
+6032027261 serena.isabelle@shearndelamore.com
Shearn Delamore & Co.
Shearn Delamore & Co. Copied!
+ info@shearndelamore.com
Tengku Putri Fatimah Az-Zahra Copied!
fatimah.zahra@shearndelamore.com
Thivagar Paramasivam Copied!
thivagar@shearndelamore.com
Wen Yie Cheong Copied!
analise@shearndelamore.com
Weng Chi Cheah Copied!
wengchi@shearndelamore.com
Yap Khaijian Copied!
+0146653538 yapkhaijian@shearndelamore.com
Yin Soon Koo Copied!
yinsoon@shearndelamore.com