Sorainen

We are an international business law firm working as one integrated team for a single goal – helping clients succeed in business.

 With 44 partners and more than 250 lawyers and tax specialists, we have the resources to support our clients on all business law and tax issues involving our region. Founded in 1995, the firm has worked on many significant mandates for international and local clients.

Sorainen’s offices operate together as a single ecosystem under a single ISO 9001-certified quality management system. We use cutting-edge technology to share our experience and know-how between our offices, teams and sector groups. When our lawyers are confronted with an issue they can immediately draw on the vast experience Sorainen holds across all our jurisdictions, meaning they don’t have to spend so much time on research and can focus more on creating legal solutions that are just right for the client’s needs.

 We believe that in legal practice the main value is people: our clients and our team. We carefully select employees and feel proud of having many students at the leading legal universities dreaming of becoming a member of Sorainen. We bring together the professionals, both legal and business services staff, educated and trained in Europe and the US.

 At Sorainen, we are committed to making the world a better place and supporting initiatives that we believe in. Our sustainability strategy is built on three pillars: doing good with our legal work, supporting charities and living right.

Recent Firm News & Legal Updates

Member Firm News Latvia
December 18, 2023

Eva Berlaus, former country managing partner at our Latvian office, became managing partner at Sorainen, taking over the role from Laimonas Skibarka. Ieva Andersone has been appointed as the new country managing partner in Latvia. Kadri Härginen and Aija Lasmane also were promoted to partner.
Wlg | Impact
May 25, 2023

Sorainen (The Baltics) reducedtheir carbon footprint by challenging team members to walk or bike to work and celebrating World Bicycle Day on June 3.
Lithuania, Latvia, Estonia
April 12, 2023

In the recently released Legal500 2023 rankings, Sorainen has further solidified its position as a top-tier law firm and stands out as the strongest law firm in the Baltics, having the most Tier 1 rankings across the region.
Member Firm News Estonia
January 1, 2023

Sorainen promoted sworn advocate Maria Pihlak, who heads the firm’s International Arbitration sub-practice in Estonia, to partner.
Member Firm News Lithuania, Latvia, Estonia
November 21, 2022

Sorainen was raised to the 22nd position on the list published yesterday by Financial Times, which ranks the most innovative law firms in Europe. The ranking is based on innovation, people, digital, client mentions, and financial growth scores.

Firm Offices in Member Jurisdiction

Europe


Estonia Tallinn
Latvia Riga
Lithuania Vilnius

Firm Offices in Other Jurisdictions

Europe


Belarus Minsk

*Indicates affiliated firm

All Firm Contacts
Committees & Programs
Corporate Social Responsibility Forum
Corporate Social Responsibility Forum
Agita Sprude
Agita Sprude Copied!
agita.sprude@sorainen.com
Karin Madisson
Karin Madisson Copied!
+3725647944 karin.madisson@sorainen.com
Kazimieras Karpickis Copied!
kazimieras.karpickis@sorainen.com
Lukrecija Urneviciute Copied!
lukrecija.urneviciute@sorainen.com
Olga Solovyanchik Copied!
olga.solovyanchik@sorainen.com
Key Contact Partners Forum
Key Contact Partners Forum
Tomas Kontautas
Tomas Kontautas Copied!
+7068732239 tomas.kontautas@sorainen.com
Valts Nerets
Valts Nerets Copied!
+7126323744 valts.nerets@sorainen.com
Marketing & Business Development Professionals Forum
Marketing & Business Development Professionals Forum
Eva Oruvee
Eva Oruvee Copied!
+3725662108 eva.oruvee@sorainen.com
Women of WLG (WOW)
Women of WLG (WOW)
Agita Sprude
Agita Sprude Copied!
agita.sprude@sorainen.com
Getter Orav Copied!
getter.orav@sorainen.com
Karin Madisson
Karin Madisson Copied!
+3725647944 karin.madisson@sorainen.com
Lee Raudsepp
Lee Raudsepp Copied!
lee.raudsepp@sorainen.com
Lise-Lotte Laane
Lise-Lotte Laane Copied!
+3725562235 lise-lotte.laane@sorainen.com
Mirell Prosa
Mirell Prosa Copied!
mirell.prosa@sorainen.com
Women of WLG (WOW) V2
Women of WLG (WOW) V2
Agita Sprude
Agita Sprude Copied!
agita.sprude@sorainen.com
Getter Orav Copied!
getter.orav@sorainen.com
Karin Madisson
Karin Madisson Copied!
+3725647944 karin.madisson@sorainen.com
Lise-Lotte Laane
Lise-Lotte Laane Copied!
+3725562235 lise-lotte.laane@sorainen.com
Mirell Prosa
Mirell Prosa Copied!
mirell.prosa@sorainen.com
Young Lawyers Forum
Young Lawyers Forum
Agita Sprude
Agita Sprude Copied!
agita.sprude@sorainen.com
Akvilė Jurkaitytė Copied!
akvile.jurkaityte@sorainen.com
Getter Orav Copied!
getter.orav@sorainen.com
Lee Raudsepp
Lee Raudsepp Copied!
lee.raudsepp@sorainen.com
Lukrecija Urneviciute Copied!
lukrecija.urneviciute@sorainen.com
Olga Solovyanchik Copied!
olga.solovyanchik@sorainen.com
Practice & Industry Groups
Antitrust, Competition & Foreign Direct Investment
Antitrust, Competition & Foreign Direct Investment
Eva Oruvee
Eva Oruvee Copied!
+3725662108 eva.oruvee@sorainen.com
Ieva Andersone
Ieva Andersone Copied!
+3716736500 ieva.andersone@sorainen.com
Banking & Finance
Banking & Finance
Akvilė Jurkaitytė Copied!
akvile.jurkaityte@sorainen.com
Eva Oruvee
Eva Oruvee Copied!
+3725662108 eva.oruvee@sorainen.com
Indrė Peledaite Copied!
indre.peledaite@sorainen.com
Kazimieras Karpickis Copied!
kazimieras.karpickis@sorainen.com
Lukrecija Urneviciute Copied!
lukrecija.urneviciute@sorainen.com
Tomas Kontautas
Tomas Kontautas Copied!
+7068732239 tomas.kontautas@sorainen.com
Compliance & Investigations
Compliance & Investigations
Agita Sprude
Agita Sprude Copied!
agita.sprude@sorainen.com
Anita Ritere Copied!
anita.ritere@sorainen.com
Eva Oruvee
Eva Oruvee Copied!
+3725662108 eva.oruvee@sorainen.com
Karin Madisson
Karin Madisson Copied!
+3725647944 karin.madisson@sorainen.com
Katariina Kuum Copied!
katariina.kuum@sorainen.com
Krista Lipinska Copied!
+3712972400 krista.lipinska@sorainen.com
Violeta Zeppa-Priedite
Violeta Zeppa-Priedite Copied!
+0037120203 violeta.zeppa-priedite@sorainen.com
Corporate Transactions
Corporate Transactions
Aiste Baubliene Copied!
Aiste.Baubliene@sorainen.com
Eva Oruvee
Eva Oruvee Copied!
+3725662108 eva.oruvee@sorainen.com
Lee Raudsepp
Lee Raudsepp Copied!
lee.raudsepp@sorainen.com
Lukrecija Urneviciute Copied!
lukrecija.urneviciute@sorainen.com
Yuliya Sushchanka Copied!
yuliya.sushchanka@sorainen.com
Dispute Resolution
Dispute Resolution
Agita Sprude
Agita Sprude Copied!
agita.sprude@sorainen.com
Artūrs Kazāks Copied!
+3712937366 arturs.kazaks@sorainen.com
Eva Oruvee
Eva Oruvee Copied!
+3725662108 eva.oruvee@sorainen.com
Katariina Kuum Copied!
katariina.kuum@sorainen.com
Kazimieras Karpickis Copied!
kazimieras.karpickis@sorainen.com
Kirsi Koistinen
Kirsi Koistinen Copied!
kirsi.koistinen@sorainen.com
Krista Lipinska Copied!
+3712972400 krista.lipinska@sorainen.com
Natalija Gravele
Natalija Gravele Copied!
+37167365000 natalija.gravele@sorainen.com
Paulius Murauskas Copied!
paulius.murauskas@sorainen.com
Sabine Stirnina Copied!
sabine.stirnina@sorainen.com
Valts Nerets
Valts Nerets Copied!
+7126323744 valts.nerets@sorainen.com
Violeta Zeppa-Priedite
Violeta Zeppa-Priedite Copied!
+0037120203 violeta.zeppa-priedite@sorainen.com
Diversity
Diversity
Ieva Andersone
Ieva Andersone Copied!
+3716736500 ieva.andersone@sorainen.com
Energy & Infrastructure
Energy & Infrastructure
Eva Oruvee
Eva Oruvee Copied!
+3725662108 eva.oruvee@sorainen.com
Getter Orav Copied!
getter.orav@sorainen.com
Ieva Andersone
Ieva Andersone Copied!
+3716736500 ieva.andersone@sorainen.com
Lukrecija Urneviciute Copied!
lukrecija.urneviciute@sorainen.com
Natalija Gravele
Natalija Gravele Copied!
+37167365000 natalija.gravele@sorainen.com
Olga Solovyanchik Copied!
olga.solovyanchik@sorainen.com
Environmental, Social & Governance (ESG)
Environmental, Social & Governance (ESG)
Agita Sprude
Agita Sprude Copied!
agita.sprude@sorainen.com
Aiste Baubliene Copied!
Aiste.Baubliene@sorainen.com
Akvilė Jurkaitytė Copied!
akvile.jurkaityte@sorainen.com
Eva Oruvee
Eva Oruvee Copied!
+3725662108 eva.oruvee@sorainen.com
Getter Orav Copied!
getter.orav@sorainen.com
Karin Madisson
Karin Madisson Copied!
+3725647944 karin.madisson@sorainen.com
Krista Lipinska Copied!
+3712972400 krista.lipinska@sorainen.com
Lukrecija Urneviciute Copied!
lukrecija.urneviciute@sorainen.com
Olga Solovyanchik Copied!
olga.solovyanchik@sorainen.com
Paulius Murauskas Copied!
paulius.murauskas@sorainen.com
Intellectual Property
Intellectual Property
Eva Oruvee
Eva Oruvee Copied!
+3725662108 eva.oruvee@sorainen.com
Ieva Andersone
Ieva Andersone Copied!
+3716736500 ieva.andersone@sorainen.com
Kirsi Koistinen
Kirsi Koistinen Copied!
kirsi.koistinen@sorainen.com
Krista Lipinska Copied!
+3712972400 krista.lipinska@sorainen.com
Lise-Lotte Laane
Lise-Lotte Laane Copied!
+3725562235 lise-lotte.laane@sorainen.com
Mirell Prosa
Mirell Prosa Copied!
mirell.prosa@sorainen.com
Oliver Kuusk Copied!
oliver.kuusk@sorainen.com
Yuliya Sushchanka Copied!
yuliya.sushchanka@sorainen.com
Labor & Employment
Labor & Employment
Eva Oruvee
Eva Oruvee Copied!
+3725662108 eva.oruvee@sorainen.com
Lee Raudsepp
Lee Raudsepp Copied!
lee.raudsepp@sorainen.com
Pirkko-Liis Harkmaa
Pirkko-Liis Harkmaa Copied!
+3725294559 pirkko.liis.harkmaa@sorainen.com
Privacy & Data Protection
Privacy & Data Protection
Eva Oruvee
Eva Oruvee Copied!
+3725662108 eva.oruvee@sorainen.com
Ieva Andersone
Ieva Andersone Copied!
+3716736500 ieva.andersone@sorainen.com
Kirsi Koistinen
Kirsi Koistinen Copied!
kirsi.koistinen@sorainen.com
Lise-Lotte Laane
Lise-Lotte Laane Copied!
+3725562235 lise-lotte.laane@sorainen.com
Oliver Kuusk Copied!
oliver.kuusk@sorainen.com
Pirkko-Liis Harkmaa
Pirkko-Liis Harkmaa Copied!
+3725294559 pirkko.liis.harkmaa@sorainen.com
Real Estate & Construction
Real Estate & Construction
Eva Oruvee
Eva Oruvee Copied!
+3725662108 eva.oruvee@sorainen.com
Getter Orav Copied!
getter.orav@sorainen.com
Natalija Gravele
Natalija Gravele Copied!
+37167365000 natalija.gravele@sorainen.com
Olga Solovyanchik Copied!
olga.solovyanchik@sorainen.com
Sabine Stirnina Copied!
sabine.stirnina@sorainen.com
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Eva Oruvee
Eva Oruvee Copied!
+3725662108 eva.oruvee@sorainen.com
Kazimieras Karpickis Copied!
kazimieras.karpickis@sorainen.com
Yuliya Sushchanka Copied!
yuliya.sushchanka@sorainen.com
Tax & Private Wealth
Tax & Private Wealth
Aina Oksenuka Copied!
aina.oksenuka@sorainen.com
Eva Oruvee
Eva Oruvee Copied!
+3725662108 eva.oruvee@sorainen.com
Jānis Taukačs
Jānis Taukačs Copied!
+29139300 janis.taukacs@sorainen.com
Technology
Technology
Aiste Baubliene Copied!
Aiste.Baubliene@sorainen.com
Anna Davydik Copied!
anna.davydik@sorainen.com
Eva Oruvee
Eva Oruvee Copied!
+3725662108 eva.oruvee@sorainen.com
Kirsi Koistinen
Kirsi Koistinen Copied!
kirsi.koistinen@sorainen.com
Krista Lipinska Copied!
+3712972400 krista.lipinska@sorainen.com
Lee Raudsepp
Lee Raudsepp Copied!
lee.raudsepp@sorainen.com
Lise-Lotte Laane
Lise-Lotte Laane Copied!
+3725562235 lise-lotte.laane@sorainen.com
Mirell Prosa
Mirell Prosa Copied!
mirell.prosa@sorainen.com
Oliver Kuusk Copied!
oliver.kuusk@sorainen.com
Paulius Murauskas Copied!
paulius.murauskas@sorainen.com
Sabine Stirnina Copied!
sabine.stirnina@sorainen.com
Yuliya Sushchanka Copied!
yuliya.sushchanka@sorainen.com
Trade
Trade
Artūrs Kazāks Copied!
+3712937366 arturs.kazaks@sorainen.com
Eva Oruvee
Eva Oruvee Copied!
+3725662108 eva.oruvee@sorainen.com
Ieva Andersone
Ieva Andersone Copied!
+3716736500 ieva.andersone@sorainen.com
Kirsi Koistinen
Kirsi Koistinen Copied!
kirsi.koistinen@sorainen.com
Valts Nerets
Valts Nerets Copied!
+7126323744 valts.nerets@sorainen.com
Other Firm Members
Agniete Venckiene Copied!
agniete.venckiene@sorainen.com
Alise Igale Copied!
alise.igale@sorainen.com
Anna Marija Ķiesnere Copied!
anna-marija.kiesnere@sorainen.com
Ausrine Dambrauskaite Copied!
ausrine.dambrauskaite@sorainen.com
Elina Mizerova Copied!
elina.mizerova@sorainen.com
Emile Navickaite Copied!
+ navickaiteemile@gmail.com
Gabrielė Navickaitė
Gabrielė Navickaitė Copied!
Gabriele.Navickaite@sorainen.com
Ieva Dagtye Copied!
ieva.dagyte@sorainen.com
Ieva Pruse Copied!
ieva.pruse@sorainen.com
Inese Heinacka Copied!
inese.heinacka@sorainen.com
Lee Laanemae Copied!
lee.laanemae@sorainen.com
Lelde Laviņa Copied!
+ lelde.lavina@sorainen.com
Mari Agarmaa Copied!
mari.agarmaa@sorainen.com
Norman Aas Copied!
norman.aas@sorainen.com
Piret Lappert Copied!
+00000 piret.lappert@sorainen.com
Rudolfs Engelis
Rudolfs Engelis Copied!
+37167686794 rudolfs.engelis@sorainen.com
Simona Stanciukaite Copied!
simona.stanciukaite@sorainen.com
Sorainen
Sorainen Copied!
estonia@sorainen.com
Valeria Dubeshka Copied!
valeria.dubeshka@sorainen.com
Veranika Amelyanchuk Copied!
veranika.amelyanchuk@sorainen.com
Viktorija Anna Graudina
Viktorija Anna Graudina Copied!
viktorija.graudina@sorainen.com
Vilma Turlaite Copied!
+7060575024 vilma.turlaite@sorainen.com