Taylor Wessing

Taylor Wessing, one of the largest law firms in Germany, supports clients through its forward-thinking and innovative approach, wherever they do business. As a full-service firm with more than 340 advisors in Berlin, Düsseldorf, Frankfurt, Hamburg, and Munich, Taylor Wessing has a strong presence in Germany's most important economic hubs. Our focus on the industries of tomorrow has enabled us to develop market-leading expertise in Technology, Media & Communications, Life Sciences & Healthcare, Private Wealth and Energy.

Recent Firm News & Legal Updates

Member Firm News Germany
Legal Updates Germany
April 17, 2024

At the request of the Dutch, Norwegian and German (Hamburg) supervisory authorities to the European Data Protection Board ("EDPB"), the EDPB has addressed the issue of providing clarity on the implementation of "consent or pay" models considering Meta's business model.
Legal Updates Germany
April 9, 2024

The AI Act ("KI-VO") regulates (among other things) the requirements for AI systems. They should be safe, transparent, comprehensible, non-discriminatory and environmentally friendly. If AI systems violate these requirements it is difficult to attribute unlawful behaviour to AI systems.
Legal Updates Germany
April 7, 2024

An insolvency administrator's right to restitution can be forfeited if if they are prevented from exercising the right in good faith by their conduct in the context of the conclusion of a redemption agreement.
Legal Updates Germany
March 27, 2024

The EU AI Act is about to pass the finishing line. “General-purpose AI”, also called foundation models in debates, have been the subject of debate in the last months. Machine-learning based models are trained on broad data at scale and may form the basis for a range of downstream systems.

Firm Offices in Member Jurisdiction

Europe


Germany Frankfurt, Berlin, Düsseldorf, Hamburg, Munich

Firm Offices in Other Jurisdictions

Asia-Pacific


China Beijing, Hong Kong, Shanghai
South Korea Seoul

Europe


Austria Klagenfurt, Vienna
Belgium Brussels
Czech Republic Brno, Prague
England Cambridge, Liverpool, London Tech City, London
France Paris
Hungary Budapest
Ireland Dublin
Netherlands Amsterdam, Eindhoven
Poland Warsaw
Slovak Republic Bratislava
Ukraine Kiev

Middle East


United Arab Emirates Dubai

United States

USA


USA - California Palo Alto
USA - New York New York City

*Indicates affiliated firm

All Firm Contacts
Committees & Programs
Business Development Committee
Business Development Committee
Dr. Christian Traichel
Dr. Christian Traichel Copied!
+4989210384 c.traichel@taylorwessing.com
Corporate Social Responsibility Forum
Corporate Social Responsibility Forum
Caroline Zamor
Caroline Zamor Copied!
+9151270017 c.zamor@taylorwessing.com
Daniel Dziewiecki
Daniel Dziewiecki Copied!
+4921183870 d.dziewiecki@taylorwessing.com
Dr. Christian Traichel
Dr. Christian Traichel Copied!
+4989210384 c.traichel@taylorwessing.com
Isabel Baeumer Copied!
i.baeumer@taylorwessing.com
Niclas von Woedtke
Niclas von Woedtke Copied!
+4917362683 n.woedtke@taylorwessing.com
Key Contact Partners Forum
Key Contact Partners Forum
Dr. Benedikt Rohrssen
Dr. Benedikt Rohrssen Copied!
+0498921038 b.rohrssen@taylorwessing.com
Dr. Christian Traichel
Dr. Christian Traichel Copied!
+4989210384 c.traichel@taylorwessing.com
Dr. Rebekka Krause
Dr. Rebekka Krause Copied!
+4989210380 r.krause@taylorwessing.com
Thomas Kahl
Thomas Kahl Copied!
+4969971300 t.kahl@taylorwessing.com
Marketing & Business Development Professionals Forum
Marketing & Business Development Professionals Forum
Niklas Heldt Copied!
n.heldt@taylorwessing.com
Member Firm Leaders Forum
Member Firm Leaders Forum
Olaf Kranz Copied!
+4921183874 o.kranz@taylorwessing.com
Membership Committee
Membership Committee
Dr. Christian Traichel
Dr. Christian Traichel Copied!
+4989210384 c.traichel@taylorwessing.com
Practice Group Leaders Forum
Practice Group Leaders Forum
Dr. Rebekka Krause
Dr. Rebekka Krause Copied!
+4989210380 r.krause@taylorwessing.com
Michael Brüggemann
Michael Brüggemann Copied!
m.brueggemann@taylorwessing.com
Women of WLG (WOW)
Women of WLG (WOW)
Dr. Rebekka Krause
Dr. Rebekka Krause Copied!
+4989210380 r.krause@taylorwessing.com
Dr. Verena Ahmann
Dr. Verena Ahmann Copied!
v.ahmann@taylorwessing.com
Johanna Göbel
Johanna Göbel Copied!
+1721370117 j.goebel@taylorwessing.com
Julia Maria Wulf
Julia Maria Wulf Copied!
+4969971300 j.wulf@taylorwessing.com
Wiebke Baars
Wiebke Baars Copied!
+4940368030 w.baars@taylorwessing.com
Women of WLG (WOW) V2
Women of WLG (WOW) V2
Dr. Rebekka Krause
Dr. Rebekka Krause Copied!
+4989210380 r.krause@taylorwessing.com
Dr. Verena Ahmann
Dr. Verena Ahmann Copied!
v.ahmann@taylorwessing.com
Johanna Göbel
Johanna Göbel Copied!
+1721370117 j.goebel@taylorwessing.com
Julia Maria Wulf
Julia Maria Wulf Copied!
+4969971300 j.wulf@taylorwessing.com
Wiebke Baars
Wiebke Baars Copied!
+4940368030 w.baars@taylorwessing.com
Young Lawyers Forum
Young Lawyers Forum
Dajin Lie
Dajin Lie Copied!
+0172137597 d.lie@taylorwessing.com
Dr. Rebekka Krause
Dr. Rebekka Krause Copied!
+4989210380 r.krause@taylorwessing.com
Johanna Göbel
Johanna Göbel Copied!
+1721370117 j.goebel@taylorwessing.com
Marieke Greif
Marieke Greif Copied!
m.greif@taylorwessing.com
Niclas von Woedtke
Niclas von Woedtke Copied!
+4917362683 n.woedtke@taylorwessing.com
Stephanie Richter Copied!
s.richter@taylorwessing.com
Thomas Kahl
Thomas Kahl Copied!
+4969971300 t.kahl@taylorwessing.com
Practice & Industry Groups
Antitrust, Competition & Foreign Direct Investment
Antitrust, Competition & Foreign Direct Investment
Dr. Benedikt Rohrssen
Dr. Benedikt Rohrssen Copied!
+0498921038 b.rohrssen@taylorwessing.com
Marco Hartmann-Rueppel Copied!
+4969971300 m.hartmann-rueppel@taylorwessing.com
Michael Brüggemann
Michael Brüggemann Copied!
m.brueggemann@taylorwessing.com
Tim Hendricks
Tim Hendricks Copied!
t.hendricks@taylorwessing.com
Banking & Finance
Banking & Finance
Julian Gross-Weege Copied!
j.gross-weege@taylorwessing.com
Michael Malitz Copied!
+492118387286 m.malitz@taylorwessing.com
Compliance & Investigations
Compliance & Investigations
Dr. Rebekka Krause
Dr. Rebekka Krause Copied!
+4989210380 r.krause@taylorwessing.com
Jan Vogel
Jan Vogel Copied!
+4915161372 j.vogel@taylorwessing.com
Martin Knaup
Martin Knaup Copied!
+4940368033 m.knaup@taylorwessing.com
Torben Heuser Copied!
t.heuser@taylorwessing.com
Corporate Transactions
Corporate Transactions
Bastian Renner Copied!
+6997130146 b.renner@taylorwessing.com
Dr. Christian Traichel
Dr. Christian Traichel Copied!
+4989210384 c.traichel@taylorwessing.com
Gregor Schmid
Gregor Schmid Copied!
+4917063775 g.schmid@taylorwessing.com
Hassan Sohbi Copied!
h.sohbi@taylorwessing.com
Michael-Florian Ranft
Michael-Florian Ranft Copied!
+498921038252 m.ranft@taylorwessing.com
Niclas von Woedtke
Niclas von Woedtke Copied!
+4917362683 n.woedtke@taylorwessing.com
Philip Cavaillès Copied!
+4989210384 p.cavailles@taylorwessing.com
Sigrid Barnett Copied!
+4940368033 s.barnett@taylorwessing.com
Dispute Resolution
Dispute Resolution
Christian Frank Copied!
c.frank@taylorwessing.com
Gisbert Hohagen Copied!
+498921038166 g.hohagen@taylorwessing.com
Gregor Schmid
Gregor Schmid Copied!
+4917063775 g.schmid@taylorwessing.com
Jan Phillip Rektorschek Copied!
+4989210380 j.rektorschek@taylorwessing.com
Jan Vogel
Jan Vogel Copied!
+4915161372 j.vogel@taylorwessing.com
Marieke Greif
Marieke Greif Copied!
m.greif@taylorwessing.com
Martin Knaup
Martin Knaup Copied!
+4940368033 m.knaup@taylorwessing.com
Martin Rothermel Copied!
m.rothermel@taylorwessing.com
Michael Malitz Copied!
+492118387286 m.malitz@taylorwessing.com
Peter Bert Copied!
+4969971302 p.bert@taylorwessing.com
Energy & Infrastructure
Energy & Infrastructure
Carsten Bartholl Copied!
+0049403680 C.Bartholl@taylorwessing.com
Tillman Pfeifer Copied!
+4940368032 t.pfeifer@taylorwessing.com
Timo Stellpflug
Timo Stellpflug Copied!
+4940368032 t.stellpflug@taylorwessing.com
Environmental, Social & Governance (ESG)
Environmental, Social & Governance (ESG)
Bastian Renner Copied!
+6997130146 b.renner@taylorwessing.com
Caroline Zamor
Caroline Zamor Copied!
+9151270017 c.zamor@taylorwessing.com
Dr. Rebekka Krause
Dr. Rebekka Krause Copied!
+4989210380 r.krause@taylorwessing.com
Intellectual Property
Intellectual Property
Dajin Lie
Dajin Lie Copied!
+0172137597 d.lie@taylorwessing.com
Dirk Wieddekind
Dirk Wieddekind Copied!
+4940368030 d.wieddekind@taylorwessing.com
Dr. Verena Ahmann
Dr. Verena Ahmann Copied!
v.ahmann@taylorwessing.com
Gisbert Hohagen Copied!
+498921038166 g.hohagen@taylorwessing.com
Gregor Schmid
Gregor Schmid Copied!
+4917063775 g.schmid@taylorwessing.com
Jan Phillip Rektorschek Copied!
+4989210380 j.rektorschek@taylorwessing.com
Johanna Göbel
Johanna Göbel Copied!
+1721370117 j.goebel@taylorwessing.com
Julia Maria Wulf
Julia Maria Wulf Copied!
+4969971300 j.wulf@taylorwessing.com
Olaf Gillert
Olaf Gillert Copied!
+4921183870 o.gillert@taylorwessing.com
Paul Voigt
Paul Voigt Copied!
+4930885636 p.voigt@taylorwessing.com
Stephanie Richter Copied!
s.richter@taylorwessing.com
Svenja Maucher
Svenja Maucher Copied!
s.maucher@taylorwessing.com
Thomas Kahl
Thomas Kahl Copied!
+4969971300 t.kahl@taylorwessing.com
Thomas Raab
Thomas Raab Copied!
+4989210380 t.raab@taylorwessing.com
Wiebke Baars
Wiebke Baars Copied!
+4940368030 w.baars@taylorwessing.com
Labor & Employment
Labor & Employment
Benedikt Groh
Benedikt Groh Copied!
b.groh@taylorwessing.com
Dr. Christian Maron
Dr. Christian Maron Copied!
+4989210381 c.maron@taylorwessing.com
Isabel Baeumer Copied!
i.baeumer@taylorwessing.com
Jan Vogel
Jan Vogel Copied!
+4915161372 j.vogel@taylorwessing.com
Kilian Friemel, Dr. Copied!
+00498921038196 k.friemel@taylorwessing.com
Marc Andre Gimmy Copied!
m.gimmy@taylorwessing.com
Privacy & Data Protection
Privacy & Data Protection
Christian Frank Copied!
c.frank@taylorwessing.com
Dajin Lie
Dajin Lie Copied!
+0172137597 d.lie@taylorwessing.com
Gregor Schmid
Gregor Schmid Copied!
+4917063775 g.schmid@taylorwessing.com
Nicolai Wiegand Copied!
n.wiegand@taylorwessing.com
Paul Voigt
Paul Voigt Copied!
+4930885636 p.voigt@taylorwessing.com
Stephanie Richter Copied!
s.richter@taylorwessing.com
Svenja Maucher
Svenja Maucher Copied!
s.maucher@taylorwessing.com
Thomas Kahl
Thomas Kahl Copied!
+4969971300 t.kahl@taylorwessing.com
Real Estate & Construction
Real Estate & Construction
Marieke Greif
Marieke Greif Copied!
m.greif@taylorwessing.com
Martin Barlik
Martin Barlik Copied!
+496997130 m.bartlik@taylorwessing.com
Timo Stellpflug
Timo Stellpflug Copied!
+4940368032 t.stellpflug@taylorwessing.com
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Christian Saueressig
Christian Saueressig Copied!
c.saueressig@taylorwessing.com
Hendrik Boss Copied!
+490892103 h.boss@taylorwessing.com
Julian Gross-Weege Copied!
j.gross-weege@taylorwessing.com
Michael Malitz Copied!
+492118387286 m.malitz@taylorwessing.com
Tax & Private Wealth
Tax & Private Wealth
Bert Kimpel Copied!
+4921183872 b.kimpel@taylorwessing.com
Julian Gross-Weege Copied!
j.gross-weege@taylorwessing.com
Martin Barlik
Martin Barlik Copied!
+496997130 m.bartlik@taylorwessing.com
Technology
Technology
Dajin Lie
Dajin Lie Copied!
+0172137597 d.lie@taylorwessing.com
Dirk Wieddekind
Dirk Wieddekind Copied!
+4940368030 d.wieddekind@taylorwessing.com
Dr. Benedikt Rohrssen
Dr. Benedikt Rohrssen Copied!
+0498921038 b.rohrssen@taylorwessing.com
Gisbert Hohagen Copied!
+498921038166 g.hohagen@taylorwessing.com
Gregor Schmid
Gregor Schmid Copied!
+4917063775 g.schmid@taylorwessing.com
Jan Phillip Rektorschek Copied!
+4989210380 j.rektorschek@taylorwessing.com
Julia Maria Wulf
Julia Maria Wulf Copied!
+4969971300 j.wulf@taylorwessing.com
Michael-Florian Ranft
Michael-Florian Ranft Copied!
+498921038252 m.ranft@taylorwessing.com
Paul Voigt
Paul Voigt Copied!
+4930885636 p.voigt@taylorwessing.com
Svenja Maucher
Svenja Maucher Copied!
s.maucher@taylorwessing.com
Thomas Kahl
Thomas Kahl Copied!
+4969971300 t.kahl@taylorwessing.com
Timo Stellpflug
Timo Stellpflug Copied!
+4940368032 t.stellpflug@taylorwessing.com
Trade
Trade
Michael Brüggemann
Michael Brüggemann Copied!
m.brueggemann@taylorwessing.com
Dr. Benedikt Rohrssen
Dr. Benedikt Rohrssen Copied!
+0498921038 b.rohrssen@taylorwessing.com
Michael-Florian Ranft
Michael-Florian Ranft Copied!
+498921038252 m.ranft@taylorwessing.com
Sigrid Barnett Copied!
+4940368033 s.barnett@taylorwessing.com
Tim Hendricks
Tim Hendricks Copied!
t.hendricks@taylorwessing.com
Other Firm Members
Alexander Peinze
Alexander Peinze Copied!
+4940368030 a.peinze@taylorwessing.com
Alexander Roth
Alexander Roth Copied!
+4940368030 a.roth@taylorwessing.com
Axel von dem Bussche Copied!
a.bussche@taylorwessing.com
Christian Tenkhoff Copied!
c.tenkhoff@taylorwessing.com
Christoph Hezel Copied!
c.hezel@taylorwessing.com
Claus Goedecke Copied!
c.goedecke@taylorwessing.com
Daniel Ajzensztejn
Daniel Ajzensztejn Copied!
+494036803 d.ajzensztejn@taylorwessing.com
Daniel Tietjen Copied!
D.Tietjen@taylorwessing.com
Dirk Lorenz Copied!
d.lorenz@taylorwessing.com
Donata von Enzberg Copied!
d.enzberg@taylorwessing.com
Dr. Walter Fahrenbruch
Dr. Walter Fahrenbruch Copied!
w.fahrenbruch@taylorwessing.com
Ernst-Albrecht von Beauvais Copied!
a.beauvais@taylorwessing.com
Harald Bechteler Copied!
h.bechteler@taylorwessing.com
Hauke Bornschein Copied!
h.bornschein@taylorwessing.com
Henning Moelle
Henning Moelle Copied!
+4969971302 h.moelle@taylorwessing.com
Jan Dr. Stöcklein Copied!
j.stoecklein@taylorwessing.com
Jennifer Glöckner Copied!
j.gloeckner@taylorwessing.com
Jens Wiesner
Jens Wiesner Copied!
+494036803 J.Wiesner@taylorwessing.com
Jens Wolf
Jens Wolf Copied!
+4940368031 j.wolf@taylorwessing.com
Johannes Callet
Johannes Callet Copied!
+4930885636 J.Callet@taylorwessing.com
Jorg Bausch Copied!
j.bausch@taylorwessing.com
Julia Freifrau von Imhoff
Julia Freifrau von Imhoff Copied!
+4989210380 j.imhoff@taylorwessing.com
Karim Basalic Copied!
k.basalic@taylorwessing.com
Karin Pomaizlova Copied!
k.pomaizlova@taylorwessing.com
Lena Wendt Copied!
l.wendt@taylorwessing.com
Manja Epping Copied!
+4989210380 m.epping@taylorwessing.com
Manuel Nagel Copied!
s.nagel@taylorwessing.com
Marc-Oliver Kurth Copied!
m.kurth@taylorwessing.com
Maria Weiers Copied!
M.Weiers@taylorwessing.com
Marit Bading Copied!
m.bading@taylorwessing.com
Michael Professor Dr. Pils Copied!
m.pils@taylorwessing.com
Oliver Rothley Copied!
o.rothley@taylorwessing.com
Patricia Ruby Copied!
+4989210384 p.ruby@taylorwessing.com
Patrick Brock Copied!
p.brock@taylorwessing.com
Peter Seemann
Peter Seemann Copied!
+494036803 P.Seemann@taylorwessing.com
Philipp Rohn Copied!
p.rohn@taylorwessing.com
Roland Küppers
Roland Küppers Copied!
r.kueppers@taylorwessing.com
Sarah Anderson Copied!
s.anderson@taylorwessing.com
Stephan Heinemann Copied!
s.heinemann@taylorwessing.com
Taylor Wessing
Taylor Wessing Copied!
+ b.bahnsen@taylorwessing.com
Thomas Fehrenbach
Thomas Fehrenbach Copied!
+492118387 t.fehrenbach@taylorwessing.com
Thomas Rechberger Copied!
+4202248192 t.rechberger@taylorwessing.com
Torsten van Jeger Copied!
t.vanjeger@taylorwessing.com
Wolfgang Rehmann Copied!
+0892103828 w.rehmann@taylorwessing.com