Taylor Wessing

Taylor Wessing, one of the largest law firms in Germany, supports clients through its forward-thinking and innovative approach, wherever they do business. As a full-service firm with more than 340 advisors in Berlin, Düsseldorf, Frankfurt, Hamburg, and Munich, Taylor Wessing has a strong presence in Germany's most important economic hubs. Our focus on the industries of tomorrow has enabled us to develop market-leading expertise in Technology, Media & Communications, Life Sciences & Healthcare, Private Wealth and Energy.

Recent Firm News & Legal Updates

Legal Update

On 14 May 2019, the European Court of Justice (“ECJ”) issued a ruling in Case C-55/18 with significant implications for all companies.

Legal Update

On 1 April 2019 the EU regulation establishing a framework for the screening of foreign direct investments into the European Union entered into force (1.) It will become fully applicable at the start of October 2020.

Member Firm News, WLG News

The Managing IP Europe, Middle East and Africa (EMEA) Awards 2019 were held on March 7th at the Royal Lancaster in London. Several World Law Group member firms were honored at the awards.

Firm Offices in Member Jurisdiction

Germany

Frankfurt
Berlin
Düsseldorf
Hamburg
Munich

Firm Offices in Other Jurisdictions

North America

United States 
California - U.S.A., Palo Alto
New York - U.S.A., New York City

Europe

Austria,
Klagenfurt Vienna
Belgium, Brussels
Czech Republic,
Brno Prague
France, Paris
Hungary, Budapest
Netherlands,
Amsterdam Eindhoven
Poland, Warsaw
Slovak Republic, Bratislava
Ukraine, Kiev
England,
Cambridge Liverpool London Tech City London

Africa & Middle East

Middle East 
United Arab Emirates, Dubai
Saudi Arabia,
Jeddah* Riyadh*

Asia-Pacific

China,
Beijing Hong Kong Shanghai
Singapore, Singapore
South Korea, Seoul
Vietnam,
Hanoi Ho Chi Minh City

* Indicates affiliated firm

All Firm Contacts Committees
Marketing & Business Development Professionals Forum
Marketing & Business Development Professionals Forum
Business Development Committee
Business Development Committee
Membership Committee
Membership Committee
Practice Group Leaders Forum
Practice Group Leaders Forum
Practice Groups
Privacy & Data Protection
Privacy & Data Protection
Venture Capital
Venture Capital
Energy Mining & Clean Tech
Energy Mining & Clean Tech
Litigation, Arbitration & Dispute Resolution
Litigation, Arbitration & Dispute Resolution
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution
Antitrust & Competition
Antitrust & Competition
International Trade Law
International Trade Law
Human Resources
Human Resources
International Tax & Private Wealth
International Tax & Private Wealth
Corporate Governance
Corporate Governance
International Corporate Transactions
International Corporate Transactions
Other Firm Members
Nicole Battistini-Kohler n.battistini-kohler@taylorwessing.com
Christoph de Coster c.decoster@taylorwessing.com
Christopher Dixon c.dixon@taylorwessing.com
Christoph Hasche c.hasche@taylorwessing.com
Alexander Haudan a.haudan@taylorwessing.com
Marc-Oliver Kurth m.kurth@taylorwessing.com
M. Florian Ranft m.ranft@taylorwessing.com
D. Heinrich Stallknecht h.stallknecht@taylorwessing.com
Ernst-Albrecht von Beauvais a.beauvais@taylorwessing.com
Axel von dem Bussche a.bussche@taylorwessing.com
Cornelius Weitbrecht c.weitbrecht@taylorwessing.com