Practice & Industry Groups

Life Sciences

Group members discuss both local and multinational developments in intellectual property law, regulatory law, contract law and product liability law as they each pertain to the life sciences fields.

For more information, contact this group's leaders or Hanna Shea, WLG’s Manager, Communication & Network Development.

Resources

Legal Update

This update takes a look at some of the issues faced by employers arising from the novel Coronavirus situation.

Legal Update

In a series of articles published in late 2020, the Haute Autorité de Santé (French Health Authority) recalled the materials it has produced in connection with the deployment of e-health in France.

Legal Update

On 28 December 2019, a law came into force that postpones the deadline for the introduction of a track and trace system for medicines until 1 July 2020.

Members
Main Contacts
Harry Radomski Goodmans LLP Toronto, Ontario - Canada +416 597 4142 hradomski@goodmans.ca
Hanna Shea World Law Group Denver, Colorado - U.S.A. +1 202 904 2477 hshea@theworldlawgroup.com
Members
Javier Matas Berdaguer Guyer & Regules Montevideo, Uruguay +598 2902 1515 3113 jberdaguer@guyer.com.uy
Constantine Boulougouris MinterEllison Sydney, Australia +612 9921 4368 c.boulougouris@minterellison.com
Andrew Brodkin Goodmans LLP Toronto, Ontario - Canada abrodkin@goodmans.ca
Carlos Camacho Arias San José, Costa Rica +506 4036 2840 carlos.camacho@ariaslaw.com
John Paul De Leon SyCip Salazar Hernandez & Gatmaitan Manila, Philippines jpvdeleon@syciplaw.com
Kylie Diwell MinterEllison Sydney, Australia kylie.diwell@minterellison.com
Ellen Gielen CMS Belgium Brussels, Belgium ellen.gielen@cms-dsb.com
Douglas Gray Locke Lord LLP Providence, Rhode Island - U.S.A. 401.276.6673 douglas.gray@lockelord.com
Elliot Greenstone Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg LLP Montréal, Québec - Canada egreenstone@dwpv.com
Shyama Jayaswal MinterEllison Sydney, Australia shyama.jayaswal@minterellison.com
Thomas (Jeff) Jefferson Locke Lord LLP Providence, Rhode Island - U.S.A. +1 401 276 6417 jeff.jefferson@lockelord.com
Lisa Jones Miller & Martin PLLC Atlanta, Georgia - U.S.A. 404-962-6469 lisa.jones@millermartin.com
Vinati Kastia AZB & Partners Mumbai, India vinati.kastia@azbpartners.com
Anastasia Kotenkova CMS Russia Moscow, Russia +74957864000 anastasia.kotenkova@cmslegal.ru
Alejandro Luna Santamarina y Steta S.C. Mexico City, Mexico +52 15 513 846 413 aluna@s-s.mx
Laura Martinez Santamarina y Steta S.C. Mexico City, Mexico 525552795400 lamartinez@s-s.mx
Pedro Mazer Alfaro-Abogados Buenos Aires, Argentina +54 11 4393 3003 pmazer@alfarolaw.com
Richard Naiberg Goodmans LLP Toronto, Ontario - Canada +416 597 4247 rnaiberg@goodmans.ca
Wolfgang Rehmann Taylor Wessing Munich, Germany 089 21038281 w.rehmann@taylorwessing.com
Kristen Riemenschneider Arnold & Porter Washington, District of Columbia - U.S.A. kristen.riemenschneider@arnoldporter.com
Sebastian Rodrigo Alfaro-Abogados Buenos Aires, Argentina +54 11 4393 3003 srodrigo@alfarolaw.com
Zaraihan Shaari Shearn Delamore & Co. Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia zara@shearndelamore.com
Jeenal Shah AZB & Partners Mumbai, India jeenal.shah@azbpartners.com
Simon Thomas Campbells Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands +1 345 914 5843 sthomas@campbellslegal.com
Daniel Tietjen Taylor Wessing Munich, Germany D.Tietjen@taylorwessing.com
Beth Castro World Law Group Washington, District of Columbia - U.S.A. +1 202 904 2477 bcastro@theworldlawgroup.com
Tori Drayer World Law Group Washington, District of Columbia - U.S.A. +1 202 904 2488 tdrayer@theworldlawgroup.com