Practice & Industry Groups

Life Sciences

Group members discuss both local and multinational developments in intellectual property law, regulatory law, contract law and product liability law as they each pertain to the life sciences fields.

For more information, contact this group's leaders or Hanna Shea, WLG’s Manager, Communication & Network Development.

Upcoming Events

Resources

Legal Update
For the past three years, operators have been preparing for the implementation of new EU regulations on medical devices. The COVID-19 pandemic has now led to a postponement of their implementation.
Legal Update
Cuatrecasas summarizes the main objectives of the Order SND/354/2020, of April 19, establishing exceptional measures to guarantee people access to the products recommended as hygiene measures to prevent COVID-19 infection (“Order SND/354/2020”).
Legal Update
A summary of FEMA's additional exemptions and clarifications to restrictions on PPE exports from the United States.
Members
Main Contacts
Harry Radomski Goodmans LLP Toronto, Ontario - Canada +416 597 4142 hradomski@goodmans.ca
Hanna Shea World Law Group Denver, Colorado - U.S.A. +1 202 904 2477 hshea@theworldlawgroup.com
Members
Cristina Amaral PLMJ Lisbon, Portugal 351213197580 cristina.amaral@plmj.pt
Hyo An Bae, Kim & Lee LLC Seoul, South Korea hyojun.an@bkl.co.kr
Javier Matas Berdaguer Guyer & Regules Montevideo, Uruguay +598 2902 1515 3113 jberdaguer@guyer.com.uy
Constantine Boulougouris MinterEllison Sydney, Australia +612 9921 4368 c.boulougouris@minterellison.com
Andrew Brodkin Goodmans LLP Toronto, Ontario - Canada abrodkin@goodmans.ca
Carlos Camacho Arias San José, Costa Rica +506 4036 2840 carlos.camacho@ariaslaw.com
Luis Diego Castro Arias San Jose, Costa Rica +506 4036 2862 LuisDiego.Castro@ariaslaw.com
John Paul De Leon SyCip Salazar Hernandez & Gatmaitan Manila, Philippines jpvdeleon@syciplaw.com
Kylie Diwell MinterEllison Sydney, Australia kylie.diwell@minterellison.com
Martin Gantzhorn Bech-Bruun Copenhagen, Denmark +4525263636 mdg@bechbruun.com
Ellen Gielen CMS Belgium Brussels, Belgium ellen.gielen@cms-dsb.com
Douglas Gray Locke Lord LLP Providence, Rhode Island - U.S.A. 401.276.6673 douglas.gray@lockelord.com
Elliot Greenstone Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg LLP Montréal, Québec - Canada egreenstone@dwpv.com
Shyama Jayaswal MinterEllison Sydney, Australia shyama.jayaswal@minterellison.com
Thomas (Jeff) Jefferson Locke Lord LLP Providence, Rhode Island - U.S.A. +1 401 276 6417 jeff.jefferson@lockelord.com
Lisa Jones Miller & Martin PLLC Atlanta, Georgia - U.S.A. 404-962-6469 lisa.jones@millermartin.com
Vinati Kastia AZB & Partners Mumbai, India vinati.kastia@azbpartners.com
Anastasia Kotenkova CMS Russia Moscow, Russia +74957864000 anastasia.kotenkova@cmslegal.ru
Jaesang Lee Bae, Kim & Lee LLC Seoul, South Korea jaesang.lee@bkl.co.kr
Alejandro Luna Santamarina y Steta S.C. Mexico City, Mexico +52 15 513 846 413 aluna@s-s.mx
Laura Martinez Santamarina y Steta S.C. Mexico City, Mexico 525552795400 lamartinez@s-s.mx
Pedro Mazer Alfaro-Abogados Buenos Aires, Argentina +54 11 4393 3003 pmazer@alfarolaw.com
Samantha Myers Gowling WLG Birmingham, England Samantha.Myers@gowlingwlg.com
Richard Naiberg Goodmans LLP Toronto, Ontario - Canada +416 597 4247 rnaiberg@goodmans.ca
Wolfgang Rehmann Taylor Wessing Munich, Germany 089 21038281 w.rehmann@taylorwessing.com
Altair Richards ENSafrica Johannesburg, South Africa arichards@ENSafrica.com
Kristen Riemenschneider Arnold & Porter Washington, District of Columbia - U.S.A. kristen.riemenschneider@arnoldporter.com
Sebastian Rodrigo Alfaro-Abogados Buenos Aires, Argentina +54 11 4393 3003 srodrigo@alfarolaw.com
Zaraihan Shaari Shearn Delamore & Co. Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia zara@shearndelamore.com
Jeenal Shah AZB & Partners Mumbai, India jeenal.shah@azbpartners.com
Christina Sochacki Al Tamimi & Company Dubai, United Arab Emirates c.sochacki@tamimi.com
Gabriela Staber CMS Reich-Rohrwig Hainz Vienna, Austria Gabriela.staber@cms-rrh.com
Simon Thomas Campbells Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands +1 345 914 5843 sthomas@campbellslegal.com
Daniel Tietjen Taylor Wessing Munich, Germany D.Tietjen@taylorwessing.com
Vsevolod Tyupa CMS Russia Moscow, Russia vsevolod.tyupa@cmslegal.ru
Bhuvana Veeraragavan AZB & Partners Bangalore, India Bhuvana.Veeraragavan@azbpartners.com
Beth Castro World Law Group Washington, District of Columbia - U.S.A. +1 202 904 2477 bcastro@theworldlawgroup.com
Tori Drayer World Law Group Washington, District of Columbia - U.S.A. +1 202 904 2488 tdrayer@theworldlawgroup.com