Practice & Industry Groups

Privacy & Data Protection

World Law Group’s Privacy & Data Protection Group is made up of member firm lawyers who have data protection, privacy and related compliance work as a focus of their practice, both in their countries and globally. The group’s goal is to provide relevant and seamless client services, including in cross-border data transfers, privacy risk assessment and data breach notification services to multinational entities, and to develop proactive compliance procedures and techniques in this fast-growing field.

Group members from around the world meet regularly by teleconference and at WLG conferences to exchange information about emerging privacy issues and challenges for multinational and local-country clients, and to work together on various projects. Group members collaborate on unique and highly regarded information resources, and organize webinars on emerging developments for members and clients.

Resources

Legal Update

The UK is a significant jurisdiction for artificial intelligence (AI) and "big data".

Meeting of the WLG Privacy & Data Protection Group on June 4, 2019.

Legal Update

We have survived the first year of living with the GDPR. After all the panic and hard work, we look at what has happened in the last 12 months and what can be learnt.

Members Members
Imarc Administrator (978) 462-8848 info@imarc.com
Niels Michael Andersen nma@bechbruun.com
Batul Barodawala batul@vaishlaw.com
Ridwaan Boda rboda@ensafrica.com
Federico Busatta fbusatta@gop.it
John Paul De Leon jpvdeleon@syciplaw.com
Mary Devlin Capizzi mary.devlincapizzi@dbr.com
Ana Lucía Figueroa +51 1 612 3202 afd@prcp.com.pe
Melike Gencalp mgencalp@herguner.av.tr
Elliot Greenstone egreenstone@dwpv.com
Yodi Hailemariam yodi.hailemariam@dbr.com
José José Ramón Ayala +52 442 2900 290 jayala@s-s.mx
Franco Aristotle Larcina +632 982 3500 fglarcina@syciplaw.com
Jorge Leon-Orantes +52 55 5279 5452 jleon@s-s.mx
Philip Nolan pnolan@mhc.ie
Hemant Puthran hemant@vaishlaw.com
Fiona Robertson f.robertson@tamimi.com
Russel Rodriguez rlrodriguez@syciplaw.com
Kwang Ryoo kh.ryoo@bkl.co.kr
Marcos Santivanez Vieyra marcos.santivanez.vieyra@bruchou.com
Jeppe Songe-Moller 47 23 011 564 jsm@schjodt.no
Chotiwut Sukpradub +662 266 6485 chotiwut@ctlo.com
Jose Valentin Gonzalez jgonzalez@dra.com.ve
Katja van Kranenburg-Hanspians + 31 20 3016402 katja.vankranenburg@cms-dsb.com
Steven Winters winterss@lanepowell.com