Practice & Industry Groups

International Corporate Transactions

​Providing rapidly globalizing member firm clients with one-stop access to high-quality multinational corporate/M&A services in major business centers worldwide was the original reason World Law Group's founding members formed the network. Today, at least one WLG “Key Contact Partner” at the vast majority of our member firms is a senior corporate partner, deeply experienced in large and mid-sized cross-border transactions involving both publicly listed and private companies.

Invariably, these individuals are also members of World Law Group’s International Corporate Transactions Group. In addition to their ability to bring just the right people from their own firms’ large corporate practices to work on large, cross-border or multinational deals in any industry, they meet regularly to share experiences with and insights on new legal developments and their impact on structuring various kinds of transactions.

Many members have worked together frequently on complex matters including stock and asset acquisitions, tender offers, mergers, joint ventures, leveraged buyouts, spin-offs, recapitalizations, structured auctions and roll-ups. Others bring a special focus on private equity, venture capital, corporate finance, securities law and related fields.

Resources

Legal Update

It is no secret that Argentina has been and is regularly subject to high inflation rates, thus rendering the merger control thresholds low, which in the past resulted in a significant problem for all stakeholders, including the Argentine Antitrust Agency, among others.

Awards & Accolades

Bruchou, Fernández Madero & Lombardi is proud to announce that in the ceremony held on May 19, 2022, at Essex House, New York, it has been recognized as an Award Winner by IFLR Americas Awards 2022 in the following four categories: "National Law Firm of the Year - Argentina," "Southern Cone Capital Markets Firm of the Year," "Southern Cone Corporate Firm of the Year," and "High Yield Deal of the Year: YPF."

Member Firm News
Zhong Lun acted as PRC legal counsel for the issuer and provided comprehensive legal services throughout the whole process of the IPO and listing.
Members
Main Contacts
Hanna Shea World Law Group Denver, U.S.A. - Colorado +1 202 904 2477 hshea@theworldlawgroup.com
Members
Jan Celine Abaño-Ranada SyCip Salazar Hernandez & Gatmaitan Manila, Philippines jccaranada@syciplaw.com
Katrina Aguila VILAF Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam +639177181965 katrina.aguila@vilaf.com.vn
Rita Albuquerque PLMJ Lisboa, Portugal 351213197361 rita.albuquerque@plmj.pt
Carlos Alfaro Alfaro Abogados Buenos Aires, Argentina +54 11 4393 3003 cealfaro@alfarolaw.com
Alan Annex Greenberg Traurig, LLP New York, U.S.A. - New York annexa@gtlaw.com
Andrew Apfelberg Greenberg Glusker LLP Los Angeles, U.S.A. - California +1 310 201 7408 aapfelberg@greenbergglusker.com
Carlolina Ascenzi D'Empaire Caracas, Venezuela +584122249105 cascenzi@dra.com.ve
Sai Bharathan AZB & Partners Mumbai, India sai.krishna@azbpartners.com
Constantine Boulougouris MinterEllison Sydney, Australia +612 9921 4368 c.boulougouris@minterellison.com
Jill Bronson Faegre Drinker Philadelphia, U.S.A. - Pennsylvania jill.bronson@faegredrinker.com
Ngoc Anh Bui VILAF Hanoi, Vietnam +84 906 023 873 anh.bui@vilaf.com.vn
Stefanie Busch ENSafrica Windhoek, Namibia sbusch@ENSafrica.com
Niamh Callaghan Mason Hayes & Curran Dublin, Ireland ncallaghan@mhc.ie
Bob Calmes Arendt & Medernach New York, U.S.A. - New York 352 40 78 78 234 bob.calmes@arendt.com
Giancarlo Carrazza D'Empaire Caracas gcarrazza@dra.com.ve
Esko Cate VILAF Ho Chi Minh City esko.cate@vilaf.com.vn
Lorraine Cheah Shearn Delamore & Co. Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 603 2027 2906 l_cheah@shearndelamore.com
Yong Chi Bae, Kim & Lee LLC Seoul, South Korea yongquan.chi@bkl.co.kr
Stephane Collin CMS Belgium Brussels, Belgium 32 2 743 69 27 stephane.collin@cms-db.com
Nicolas Corbett Faegre Drinker Chicago, U.S.A. - Illinois 3122122342 nicolas.corbett@faegredrinker.com
Alan Craig Campbells Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands acraig@campbellslegal.com
Cesar Cruz Ayala Santamarina y Steta S.C. Monterrey, Mexico +52 81 8133 6002 ccruz@s-s.mx
Pablo Cubel Cuatrecasas Valencia, Spain pablo.cubel@cuatrecasas.com
John Paul De Leon SyCip Salazar Hernandez & Gatmaitan Manila, Philippines jpvdeleon@syciplaw.com
Whitney Debevoise Arnold & Porter Washington, U.S.A. - District of Columbia +1 202 294 4377 whitney.debevoise@arnoldporter.com
Vincent Dirckx CMS Belgium Brussels, Belgium +322 743 6985 vincent.dirckx@cms-db.com
Melania Dittel Arias San José, Costa Rica +506 4036 2804 melania.dittel@ariaslaw.com
Andrey Dorado Arias San José, Costa Rica +506 4036 2830 andrey.dorado@ariaslaw.com
Daniele dos Santos Azevedo TozziniFreire Advogados São Paulo, Brazil +55 11 5086 5475 dsazevedo@tozzinifreire.com.br
Jonathan Edwards Miller & Martin PLLC Atlanta, U.S.A. - Georgia +1 404 962 6470 jonathan.edwards@millermartin.com
María Fábrega Arias Panama, Panamá Maria.Fabrega@ariaslaw.com
Bruno Ferreira PLMJ Lisbon bruno.ferreira@plmj.pt
André Figueiredo PLMJ Lisbon, Portugal andre.figueiredo@plmj.pt
Aaron Gafni Greenberg Glusker LLP Los Angeles, U.S.A. - California +1 310 553 3610 agafni@greenbergglusker.com
Fady Ghaly Miller & Martin PLLC Chattanooga, U.S.A. - Georgia fady.ghaly@millermartin.com
Francesco Gianni Gianni & Origoni Rome, Italy +39 06 478 751 fgianni@gop.it
Kamila Gimenez Gross Brown Asuncion, Paraguay kgimenez@grossbrown.com.py
Ulrike Glueck CMS Germany Shanghai, China ulrike.glueck@cmslegal.cn
Sofia Gomes da Costa PLMJ Lisboa, Portugal 351 213 197 441 sofia.gomesdacosta@plmj.pt
Thomas Grohman Lane Powell PC Seattle, U.S.A. - Washington +1 206 223 7044 grohmant@lanepowell.com
Clemens Grossmayer CMS Reich-Rohrwig Hainz Vienna, Austria Clemens.grossmayer@cms-rrh.com
Maximilian Grub CMS Germany Stuttgart, Germany maximilian.grub@cms-hs.com
Maria Elisa Gualandi Verri TozziniFreire Advogados São Paulo, Brazil +55 11 5086 5167 mverri@tozzinifreire.com.br
Cedric Guyot CMS Belgium Brussels, Belgium +322 743 69 65 cedric.guyot@cms-db.com
Johan Hallen Setterwalls Gothenburg, Sweden 46708194524 Johan.Hallen@setterwalls.se
Franck Hamann Arendt & Medernach Luxembourg, Luxembourg +352 40 78 78 288 franck.hamann@arendt.com
Richard Hammarvid Setterwalls Gothenburg, Sweden +46 31 701 1720 richard.hammarvid@setterwalls.se
John Hammond CMS Germany Stuttgart, Germany +49 711 976 4382 john.hammond@cms-hs.com
Guenther Hanslik CMS Reich-Rohrwig Hainz Vienna, Austria Guenther.Hanslik@cms-rrh.com
Thomas Harrold Miller & Martin PLLC Atlanta, U.S.A. - Georgia +1 404 962 6402 Tom.Harrold@millermartin.com
Hendrik Hirsch CMS Germany Frankfurt, Germany +49 69 71701 0 hendrik.hirsch@cms-hs.com
April Holland Miller & Martin PLLC Chattanooga, U.S.A. - Tennessee +1 423 785 8296 april.holland@millermartin.com
Lewis Horowitz Lane Powell PC Seattle, U.S.A. - Washington +1 206 223 7401 horowitzl@lanepowell.com
Fulvio Italiani D'Empaire Caracas, Venezuela +58 212 264 4681 fitaliani@dra.com.ve
Thomas Jefferson Locke Lord LLP Providence, U.S.A. - Rhode Island +1 401 276 6417 jeff.jefferson@lockelord.com
Martin Jetlund Schjødt Oslo, Norway martin.jetlund@schjodt.com
Doron Joffe ENSafrica Johannesburg, South Africa +27 11 269 7600 djoffe@ENSafrica.com
Philippe Johnson Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg LLP Montréal, Canada - Québec +1 514 841 6501 pjohnson@dwpv.com
Lisa Jones Miller & Martin PLLC Atlanta, U.S.A. - Georgia 404-962-6469 lisa.jones@millermartin.com
Martika Jonk CMS Netherlands Amsterdam, Netherlands +31 65 538 4343 martika.jonk@cms-dsb.com
Amitjivan Joshi Vaish Associates New Delhi, India +91 22 4213 4118 amit@vaishlaw.com
Anne Juul Bech-Bruun Copenhagen, Denmark +45 72273878 aju@bechbruun.com
Anil Kasturi AZB & Partners New Delhi, India anil.kasturi@azbpartners.com
David Kay Faegre Drinker Chicago, U.S.A. - Illinois +1 312 569 1121 david.kay@faegredrinker.com
Tobias Kilian CMS Germany Frankfurt, Germany +49 71 701 316 Tobias.Kilian@cms-hs.com
Pere Kirchner Cuatrecasas Madrid, Spain p.kirchner@cuatrecasas.com
Krishna Kishore Vaish Associates New Delhi, India krishna@vaishlaw.com
Niels Kornerup Bech-Bruun Copenhagen, Denmark +45 7227 3575 nk@bechbruun.com
Darshika Kothari AZB & Partners Mumbai, India darshika.kothari@azbpartners.com
Yasuyuki Kuribayashi City-Yuwa Partners Tokyo, Japan yasuyuki.kuribayashi@city-yuwa.com
Jochen Lamb CMS Germany Stuttgart, Germany +49 711 9764 0 jochen.lamb@cms-hs.com
Franco Aristotle Larcina SyCip Salazar Hernandez & Gatmaitan Manila, Philippines +632 982 3500 fglarcina@syciplaw.com
Rhonda Laws Campbells Hong Kong, Hong Kong 85237083016 rlaws@campbellslegal.com
Seung Lee Bae, Kim & Lee LLC Seoul, South Korea seungyo.lee@bkl.co.kr
Carl Leermakers CMS Belgium Brussels, Belgium 32 477 259 480 carl.leermakers@cms-db.com
Kristy-Anne Leith Campbells Cayman Islands +3459145813 kleith@campbellslegal.com
Jorge León-Orantes Santamarina y Steta S.C. Mexico City, Mexico +52 55 5279 5452 jleon@s-s.mx
William Lin Lane Powell PC Seattle, U.S.A. - Washington +1 206 223 7982 linw@lanepowell.com
Vicente Lines Arias San José, Costa Rica +506 4036 2810 vicente.lines@ariaslaw.com
Andreas Lohbeck CMS Germany Stuttgart, Germany +497119764407 andreas.lohbeck@cms-hs.com
Francisco López Santoro Alfaro Abogados Buenos Aires flopezsantoro@alfarolaw.com
Claire Lord Mason Hayes & Curran Dublin, Ireland clord@mhc.ie
Alejandro Luna Santamarina y Steta S.C. Mexico City, Mexico +52 15 513 846 413 aluna@s-s.mx
Damien Magee Campbells George Town, Cayman Islands +1 345 914 5845 DMagee@campbellslegal.com
Gilad Majerowicz Herzog Fox & Neeman Tel Aviv giladm@herzoglaw.co.il
Laura Martinez Santamarina y Steta S.C. Mexico City, Mexico 525552795400 lamartinez@s-s.mx
James McKeon Campbells Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands jmckeon@campbellslegal.com
Matthew McTygue Locke Lord LLP Boston, U.S.A. - Massachusetts +1 617 239 0494 matt.mctygue@lockelord.com
Miguel Ngel Melero Cuatrecasas New York, U.S.A. - New York +34 915 247 686 miguelangel.melero@cuatrecasas.com
Lebusa Meso ENSafrica Johannesburg, South Africa +27 11 269 7600 lmeso@ensafrica.com
Mariana Morelli Alfaro Abogados Buenos Aires, Argentina mmorelli@alfarolaw.com
Guillermo Moreno M. Santamarina y Steta S.C. Querétaro, Mexico +52 442 290 0292 gmoreno@s-s.mx
Michael Morgan Lane Powell PC Seattle, U.S.A. - Washington +1 206 223 7013 morganm@lanepowell.com
Hung Q. Nguyen VILAF Hanoi, Vietnam (+84)2439348530 hung@vilaf.com.vn
Ngan Nguyen VILAF Ho Chi Minh ngan.nguyen@vilaf.com.vn
Nik Azila Nik Abdullah Shearn Delamore & Co. KUALA LUMPUR, Malaysia 0126816940 nik.azila@shearndelamore.com
Supakan Nimmanterdwong Chandler MHM Limited Bangkok, Thailand supakan.n@mhm-global.com
Jenny Nip Campbells Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands jnip@campbellslegal.com
Putri Noor Shariza Noordin Shearn Delamore & Co. Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 603 2027 2826 shariza@shearndelamore.com
Marhaini Nordin Shearn Delamore & Co. Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia +603 2027 2853 marhaini@shearndelamore.com
Carlos Omana D'Empaire Caracas, Venezuela comana@dra.com.ve
Sebastian Orthmann CMS Germany Hamburg, Germany Sebastian.Orthmann@cms-hs.com
Eva Oruvee Sorainen Tallinn, Estonia +372 56621084 eva.oruvee@sorainen.com
Urania Paulino Pellerano Nadal Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic 8092233308 upaulino@pellerano.com
Marcos Paysse Guyer & Regules Montevideo, Uruguay +598 2902 1515 mpaysse@guyer.com.uy
Daniella Pellerano Pellerano Nadal Santo Domingo dpellerano@pellerano.com
Eduardo Pellerano Nadal Pellerano Nadal Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic 8296498699 epellerano@pellerano.com
Eric Perlmutter-Gumbiner Greenberg Glusker LLP Los Angeles, U.S.A. - California +1 310 201 7438 eperlmutter@greenbergglusker.com
Julie Perret CMS Belgium Brussels, Belgium julie.perret@cms-db.com
Radivoje Petrikic CMS Reich-Rohrwig Hainz Belgrade, Serbia radivoje.petrikic@cms-rrh.com
Arkrapol Pichedvanichok Chandler MHM Limited Bangkok, Thailand +66 2009 5000 arkrapol.p@mhm-global.com
Koos Pretorius ENSafrica Cape Town, South Africa +27 82 557 7927 kpretorius@ENSafrica.com
Charlie Pywell Campbells Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands cpywell@campbellslegal.com
Alexander Rakosi CMS Reich-Rohrwig Hainz Vienna, Austria Alexander.rakosi@cms-rrh.com
Jose Ramon Ayala Santamarina y Steta S.C. Querétaro, Mexico +52 442 2900 290 jayala@s-s.mx
Ashwath Rau AZB & Partners Mumbai, India ashwath.rau@azbpartners.com
Kirk Rauliuk Goodmans LLP Toronto, Canada - Ontario krauliuk@goodmans.ca
Jonathan Reardon Al Tamimi & Company Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia, Saudi Arabia +966 13 821 9960 j.reardon@tamimi.com
Johannes Reich-Rohrwig CMS Reich-Rohrwig Hainz Vienna, Austria johannes.reich-rohrwig@cms-rrh.com
Jennifer Reilly Campbells Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands 3459145879 jreilly@campbellslegal.com
Sebastian Rodrigo Alfaro Abogados Buenos Aires, Argentina +54 11 4393 3003 srodrigo@alfarolaw.com
Carmen Rosa PLMJ Faro, Portugal carmen.baptistarosa@plmj.pt
William Rosenberg Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg LLP Montréal, Canada - Québec wrosenberg@dwpv.com
Brad Ross Goodmans LLP Toronto, Canada - Ontario +1 416 849 6010 bross@goodmans.ca
Daniel Russell Campbells Road Town, British Virgin Islands +1 345 949 2648 drussell@campbellslegal.com
Luis Saragga Leal PLMJ Lisboa, Portugal +351 213 197 331 luis.saraggaleal@plmj.pt
Jessada Sawatdipong Chandler MHM Limited Bangkok, Thailand +66 2009 5000 jessada.s@mhm-global.com
Robert Searle Campbells Hong Kong, Hong Kong rsearle@campbellslegal.com
Raimundo Segura Cuatrecasas Barcelona, Spain raimundo.segura@cuatrecasas.com
Jeenal Shah AZB & Partners Mumbai, India jeenal.shah@azbpartners.com
Neil Sheehy Goodmans LLP Toronto, Canada - Ontario +1 416 597 4229 nsheehy@goodmans.ca
Hee-Gang Shin Bae, Kim & Lee LLC Seoul, South Korea heegang.shin@bkl.co.kr
Frederick Simanjuntak Makarim & Taira S. Jakarta, Indonesia +622150808300 frederick.simanjuntak@makarim.com
Mark Smith Miller & Martin PLLC Chattanooga, U.S.A. - Tennessee +1 423 785 8357 Mark.Smith@millermartin.com
Hassan Sohbi Taylor Wessing Frankfurt, Germany h.sohbi@taylorwessing.com
Daniel Sosa Santamarina y Steta S.C. Mexico City dsosa@s-s.mx
Esteban Soto Loecken Santamarina y Steta S.C. Mexico City esteban.soto@s-s.mx
Emil Steenberg Bech-Bruun Copenhagen, Denmark +4525263403 eds@bechbruun.com
John Steven MinterEllison Melbourne, Australia john.steven@minterellison.com
Yuliya Sushchanka Sorainen Minsk yuliya.sushchanka@sorainen.com
Matthieu Taillandier Arendt & Medernach Luxembourg, Luxembourg +352 40 78 78 797 matthieu.taillandier@arendt.com
Nicholas Choi Chuan Tan Shearn Delamore & Co. Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia +6012 656 1760 nicholas.tan@shearndelamore.com
Simon Thomas Campbells Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands +1 345 914 5843 sthomas@campbellslegal.com
Oliver Thurn CMS Germany Munich, Germany oliver.thurn@cms-hs.com
James (Jim) Tramonte Miller & Martin PLLC Atlanta, U.S.A. - Georgia +1 404 962 6415 Jim.Tramonte@millermartin.com
Arnoldo Troconis D'Empaire Caracas, Venezuela +58 212 264 6244 atroconis@dra.com.ve
Deniz Tuncel Hergüner Bilgen Özeke Istanbul, Turkey dtuncel@herguner.av.tr
Aoife Tuohy Campbells Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands +1 345 914 5821 atuohy@campbellslegal.com
Panupan Udomsuvannakul Chandler MHM Limited Bangkok panupan.u@mhm-global.com
Lukrecija Urneviciute Sorainen Vilnius lukrecija.urneviciute@sorainen.com
Annemieke van der Valk ENSafrica Cape Town +27762251625 avandervalk@ensafrica.com
Tracy-Jane van Wyk ENSafrica Cape Town, South Africa 0027 (0)84 580 8745 tvanwyk@ensafrica.com
Bhuvana Veeraragavan AZB & Partners Bangalore, India Bhuvana.Veeraragavan@azbpartners.com
Andrea Villamizar D'Empaire , Venezuela +584142194353 avillamizar@dra.com.ve
Robert Vineberg Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg LLP Montréal, Canada - Québec +1 514 841 6444 rvineberg@dwpv.com
Wolf-Georg von Rechenberg CMS Germany Berlin, Germany wolf-georg.vonrechenberg@cms-hs.com
Alexander von Reden CMS Germany Frankfurt, Germany +49 69 7170 1138 alexander.von_reden@cms-hs.com
Heike Wagner CMS Germany Frankfurt, Germany +49 697 170 1322 heike.wagner@cms-hs.com
John Wolf Campbells Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands jwolf@campbellslegal.com
Eric Eunyong Yang Bae, Kim & Lee LLC Seoul, South Korea +82 23 404 0670 eric.yang@bkl.co.kr
Jonathan Young Locke Lord LLP Boston, U.S.A. - Massachusetts +1 617 239 0367 jonathan.young@lockelord.com
Sungjo Yun Bae, Kim & Lee LLC Seoul, South Korea sungjo.yun@bkl.co.kr
Joshua Zimmer Campbells Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands jzimmer@campbellslegal.com
Beth Castro World Law Group Washington, U.S.A. - District of Columbia +1 202 904 2477 bcastro@theworldlawgroup.com
Tori Drayer World Law Group Richmond, U.S.A. - District of Columbia +1 202 904 2488 tdrayer@theworldlawgroup.com
Ashley LeCroy World Law Group Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada +1 202 904 2477 alecroy@theworldlawgroup.com
Alyssa Wing World Law Group +1 2022 904 2477 awing@theworldlawgroup.com