Practice & Industry Groups

International Corporate Transactions

​Providing rapidly globalizing member firm clients with one-stop access to high-quality multinational corporate/M&A services in major business centers worldwide was the original reason World Law Group's founding members formed the network. Today, at least one WLG “Key Contact Partner” at the vast majority of our member firms is a senior corporate partner, deeply experienced in large and mid-sized cross-border transactions involving both publicly listed and private companies.

Invariably, these individuals are also members of World Law Group’s International Corporate Transactions Group. In addition to their ability to bring just the right people from their own firms’ large corporate practices to work on large, cross-border or multinational deals in any industry, they meet regularly to share experiences with and insights on new legal developments and their impact on structuring various kinds of transactions.

Many members have worked together frequently on complex matters including stock and asset acquisitions, tender offers, mergers, joint ventures, leveraged buyouts, spin-offs, recapitalizations, structured auctions and roll-ups. Others bring a special focus on private equity, venture capital, corporate finance, securities law and related fields.

Upcoming Events

Resources

Awards & Accolades
Payet, Rey, Cauvi, Pérez Abogados advised the Underwriters in this landmark deal recognized by IFLR1000 as one of its April 2020 Deals of the Month
Legal Update

COVID-19 related updates on banking and finance, corporate, dispute resolution, intellectual property, mine and occupational health and safety, personal advisory, tax, technology, media, data protection and business continuity.

Legal Update
In the context of the Covid-19 epidemic and its impact on the European Union’s economy, the European Commission published on March 26, 2020 a communication designed to alert Member States to the need to protect strategic European assets from foreign direct investments.
Members
Main Contacts
Thomas (Jeff) Jefferson Locke Lord LLP Providence, Rhode Island - U.S.A. +1 401 276 6417 jeff.jefferson@lockelord.com
Hanna Shea World Law Group Denver, Colorado - U.S.A. +1 202 904 2477 hshea@theworldlawgroup.com
Members
Jan Celine Abaño-Ranada SyCip Salazar Hernandez & Gatmaitan Manila, Philippines jccaranada@syciplaw.com
Rita Albuquerque PLMJ Lisboa, Portugal 351213197361 rita.albuquerque@plmj.pt
Carlos Alfaro Alfaro-Abogados Buenos Aires, Argentina +54 11 4393 3003 cealfaro@alfarolaw.com
Alan Annex Greenberg Traurig, LLP New York, New York - U.S.A. annexa@gtlaw.com
Andrew Apfelberg Greenberg Glusker LLP Los Angeles, California - U.S.A. +1 310 201 7408 aapfelberg@greenbergglusker.com
Sai Bharathan AZB & Partners Mumbai, India sai.krishna@azbpartners.com
Sébastien Binard Arendt & Medernach Luxembourg, Luxembourg Sebastien.Binard@arendt.com
Nathaniel Bolin Faegre Drinker Washington, District of Columbia - U.S.A. +1 202 230 5888 nate.bolin@faegredrinker.com
Constantine Boulougouris MinterEllison Sydney, Australia +612 9921 4368 c.boulougouris@minterellison.com
Jill Bronson Faegre Drinker Philadelphia, Pennsylvania - U.S.A. jill.bronson@faegredrinker.com
Niamh Callaghan Mason Hayes & Curran Dublin, Ireland ncallaghan@mhc.ie
Bob Calmes Arendt & Medernach New York, New York - U.S.A. 352 40 78 78 234 bob.calmes@arendt.com
Giancarlo Carrazza D'Empaire gcarrazza@dra.com.ve
Lorraine Cheah Shearn Delamore & Co. Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 603 2027 2906 l_cheah@shearndelamore.com
Yong Chi Bae, Kim & Lee LLC Seoul, South Korea yongquan.chi@bkl.co.kr
Stephane Collin CMS Belgium Brussels, Belgium 32 2 743 69 27 stephane.collin@cms-db.com
Alan Craig Campbells Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands acraig@campbellslegal.com
Cesar Cruz Ayala Santamarina y Steta S.C. Monterrey, Mexico +52 81 8133 6002 ccruz@s-s.mx
Pablo Cubel Cuatrecasas Valencia, Spain pablo.cubel@cuatrecasas.com
Ashley Davies Campbells Hong Kong, Hong Kong +852 3708 3019 adavies@campbellslegal.com
John Paul De Leon SyCip Salazar Hernandez & Gatmaitan Manila, Philippines jpvdeleon@syciplaw.com
Whitney Debevoise Arnold & Porter Washington, District of Columbia - U.S.A. +1 202 942 5042 whitney.debevoise@arnoldporter.com
Vincent Dirckx CMS Belgium Brussels, Belgium +322 743 6985 vincent.dirckx@cms-db.com
Andrey Dorado Arias San José, Costa Rica +506 4036 2830 andrey.dorado@ariaslaw.com
Daniele dos Santos Azevedo TozziniFreire Advogados São Paulo, Brazil +55 11 5086 5475 dsazevedo@tozzinifreire.com.br
Jonathan Edwards Miller & Martin PLLC Atlanta, Georgia - U.S.A. +1 404 962 6470 jonathan.edwards@millermartin.com
Aaron Gafni Greenberg Glusker LLP Los Angeles, California - U.S.A. +1 310 553 3610 agafni@greenbergglusker.com
Ulrike Glueck CMS Germany Shanghai, China ulrike.glueck@cmslegal.cn
Sofia Gomes da Costa PLMJ Lisboa, Portugal 351 213 197 441 sofia.gomesdacosta@plmj.pt
Thomas Grohman Lane Powell PC Seattle, Washington - U.S.A. +1 206 223 7044 grohmant@lanepowell.com
Clemens Grossmayer CMS Reich-Rohrwig Hainz Vienna, Austria Clemens.grossmayer@cms-rrh.com
Maximilian Grub CMS Germany Stuttgart, Germany maximilian.grub@cms-hs.com
Maria Elisa Gualandi Verri TozziniFreire Advogados São Paulo, Brazil +55 11 5086 5167 mverri@tozzinifreire.com.br
Cedric Guyot CMS Belgium Brussels, Belgium +322 743 69 65 cedric.guyot@cms-db.com
John Hammond CMS Germany Stuttgart, Germany +49 711 976 4382 john.hammond@cms-hs.com
Guenther Hanslik CMS Reich-Rohrwig Hainz Vienna, Austria Guenther.Hanslik@cms-rrh.com
Thomas Harrold Miller & Martin PLLC Atlanta, Georgia - U.S.A. +1 404 962 6402 Tom.Harrold@millermartin.com
Ian Hayes ENSafrica Johannesburg, South Africa ihayes@ensafrica.com
Hendrik Hirsch CMS Germany Frankfurt, Germany +49 69 71701 0 hendrik.hirsch@cms-hs.com
April Holland Miller & Martin PLLC Chattanooga, Tennessee - U.S.A. +1 423 785 8296 april.holland@millermartin.com
Lewis Horowitz Lane Powell PC Seattle, Washington - U.S.A. +1 206 223 7401 horowitzl@lanepowell.com
Fulvio Italiani D'Empaire Caracas, Venezuela +58 212 264 4681 fitaliani@dra.com.ve
Martin Jetlund Advokatfirmaet Schjødt Oslo, Norway maje@schjodt.no
Doron Joffe ENSafrica Johannesburg, South Africa +27 11 269 7600 djoffe@ENSafrica.com
Philippe Johnson Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg LLP Montréal, Québec - Canada +1 514 841 6501 pjohnson@dwpv.com
Lisa Jones Miller & Martin PLLC Atlanta, Georgia - U.S.A. 404-962-6469 lisa.jones@millermartin.com
Martika Jonk CMS Netherlands Amsterdam, Netherlands +31 65 538 4343 martika.jonk@cms-dsb.com
Amitjivan Joshi Vaish Associates New Delhi, India +91 22 4213 4118 amit@vaishlaw.com
Anne Juul Bech-Bruun Copenhagen, Denmark +45 72273878 aju@bechbruun.com
Dong Wook (Tony) Kang Bae, Kim & Lee LLC Seoul, South Korea +82 2 3404 0158 tony.dw.kang@bkl.co.kr
Anil Kasturi AZB & Partners Mumbai, India anil.kasturi@azbpartners.com
David Kay Faegre Drinker Chicago, Illinois - U.S.A. +1 312 569 1121 david.kay@faegredrinker.com
Gregor Kennedy CMS Russia Moscow, Russia gregor.kennedy@cmslegal.ru
Tobias Kilian CMS Germany Frankfurt, Germany +49 71 701 316 Tobias.Kilian@cms-hs.com
Pere Kirchner Cuatrecasas Madrid, Spain p.kirchner@cuatrecasas.com
Krishna Kishore Vaish Associates New Delhi, India krishna@vaishlaw.com
Anastasia Kotenkova CMS Russia Moscow, Russia +74957864000 anastasia.kotenkova@cmslegal.ru
Darshika Kothari AZB & Partners Mumbai, India darshika.kothari@azbpartners.com
Piraye Kuranel Basol Hergüner Bilgen Özeke Istanbul, Turkey pkuranel@herguner.av.tr
Jochen Lamb CMS Germany Stuttgart, Germany +49 711 9764 0 jochen.lamb@cms-hs.com
Pranat Laohapairoj Chandler MHM Limited Bangkok, Thailand +662 266 6485 pranat.l@chandlermhm.com
Franco Aristotle Larcina SyCip Salazar Hernandez & Gatmaitan Manila, Philippines +632 982 3500 fglarcina@syciplaw.com
Rhonda Laws Campbells Hong Kong, Hong Kong 85237083016 rlaws@campbellslegal.com
Seung Lee Bae, Kim & Lee LLC Seoul, South Korea seungyo.lee@bkl.co.kr
Jorge Leon-Orantes Santamarina y Steta S.C. Mexico City, Mexico +52 55 5279 5452 jleon@s-s.mx
William Lin Lane Powell PC Seattle, Washington - U.S.A. +1 206 223 7982 linw@lanepowell.com
Vicente Lines Arias San José, Costa Rica +506 4036 2810 vicente.lines@ariaslaw.com
Alejandro Luna Santamarina y Steta S.C. Mexico City, Mexico +52 15 513 846 413 aluna@s-s.mx
Laura Martinez Santamarina y Steta S.C. Mexico City, Mexico 525552795400 lamartinez@s-s.mx
James McKeon Campbells Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands jmckeon@campbellslegal.com
Matthew McTygue Locke Lord LLP Boston, Massachusetts - U.S.A. +1 617 239 0494 matt.mctygue@lockelord.com
Miguel Ngel Melero Cuatrecasas New York, New York - U.S.A. +34 915 247 686 miguelangel.melero@cuatrecasas.com
Lebusa Meso ENSafrica Johannesburg, South Africa +27 11 269 7600 lmeso@ensafrica.com
Thomas Meyding CMS Germany Stuttgart, Germany thomas.meyding@cms-hs.com
Mariana Morelli Alfaro-Abogados Buenos Aires, Argentina mmorelli@alfarolaw.com
Michael Morgan Lane Powell PC Seattle, Washington - U.S.A. +1 206 223 7013 morganm@lanepowell.com
Samantha Myers Gowling WLG Birmingham, England Samantha.Myers@gowlingwlg.com
Akshay Naidoo Campbells Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands anaidoo@campbellslegal.com
Jenny Nip Campbells Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands jnip@campbellslegal.com
Putri Noor Shariza Noordin Shearn Delamore & Co. Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 603 2027 2826 shariza@shearndelamore.com
Marhaini Nordin Shearn Delamore & Co. Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia +603 2027 2853 marhaini@shearndelamore.com
Carlos Omana D'Empaire Caracas, Venezuela comana@dra.com.ve
Sebastian Orthmann CMS Germany Hamburg, Germany Sebastian.Orthmann@cms-hs.com
Marcos Paysse Guyer & Regules Montevideo, Uruguay +598 2902 1515 mpaysse@guyer.com.uy
Eric Perlmutter-Gumbiner Greenberg Glusker LLP Los Angeles, California - U.S.A. +1 310 201 7438 eperlmutter@greenbergglusker.com
Radivoje Petrikic CMS Reich-Rohrwig Hainz Belgrade, Serbia radivoje.petrikic@cms-rrh.com
Arkrapol Pichedvanichok Chandler MHM Limited Bangkok, Thailand +66 2009 5000 arkrapol.p@mhm-global.com
Koos Pretorius ENSafrica Cape Town, South Africa +27 82 557 7927 kpretorius@ENSafrica.com
Charlie Pywell Campbells Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands cpywell@campbellslegal.com
Alexander Rakosi CMS Reich-Rohrwig Hainz Vienna, Austria Alexander.rakosi@cms-rrh.com
Jose Ramon Ayala Santamarina y Steta S.C. Querétaro, Mexico +52 442 2900 290 jayala@s-s.mx
Ashwath Rau AZB & Partners Mumbai, India ashwath.rau@azbpartners.com
Kirk Rauliuk Goodmans LLP Toronto, Ontario - Canada krauliuk@goodmans.ca
Jonathan Reardon Al Tamimi & Company Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia +966 13 821 9960 j.reardon@tamimi.com
Johannes Reich-Rohrwig CMS Reich-Rohrwig Hainz Vienna, Austria johannes.reich-rohrwig@cms-rrh.com
Jennifer Reilly Campbells Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands 3459145879 jreilly@campbellslegal.com
Sebastian Rodrigo Alfaro-Abogados Buenos Aires, Argentina +54 11 4393 3003 srodrigo@alfarolaw.com
Carmen Rosa PLMJ Faro, Portugal carmen.baptistarosa@plmj.pt
William Rosenberg Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg LLP Montréal, Québec - Canada wrosenberg@dwpv.com
Brad Ross Goodmans LLP Toronto, Ontario - Canada +1 416 849 6010 bross@goodmans.ca
Daniel Russell Campbells Road Town, British Virgin Islands +1 345 949 2648 drussell@campbellslegal.com
Jessada Sawatdipong Chandler MHM Limited Bangkok, Thailand +66 2009 5000 jessada.s@mhm-global.com
Robert Searle Campbells Hong Kong, Hong Kong rsearle@campbellslegal.com
Raimundo Segura Cuatrecasas Barcelona, Spain raimundo.segura@cuatrecasas.com
Jeenal Shah AZB & Partners Mumbai, India jeenal.shah@azbpartners.com
Viktoria Shcherba CMS Russia , Russia viktoria.shcherba@cmslegal.ru
Neil Sheehy Goodmans LLP Toronto, Ontario - Canada +1 416 597 4229 nsheehy@goodmans.ca
Hee-Gang Shin Bae, Kim & Lee LLC Seoul, South Korea heegang.shin@bkl.co.kr
Mark Smith Miller & Martin PLLC Chattanooga, Tennessee - U.S.A. +1 423 785 8357 Mark.Smith@millermartin.com
Hassan Sohbi Taylor Wessing Frankfurt, Germany h.sohbi@taylorwessing.com
John Steven MinterEllison Melbourne, Australia john.steven@minterellison.com
Nicholas Choi Chuan Tan Shearn Delamore & Co. Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia +603 2027 2816 nicholas.tan@shearndelamore.com
Simon Thomas Campbells Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands +1 345 914 5843 sthomas@campbellslegal.com
Oliver Thurn CMS Germany Munich, Germany oliver.thurn@cms-hs.com
James (Jim) Tramonte Miller & Martin PLLC Atlanta, Georgia - U.S.A. +1 404 962 6415 Jim.Tramonte@millermartin.com
Arnoldo Troconis D'Empaire Caracas, Venezuela +58 212 264 6244 atroconis@dra.com.ve
Deniz Tuncel Hergüner Bilgen Özeke Istanbul, Turkey dtuncel@herguner.av.tr
Aoife Tuohy Campbells Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands +1 345 914 5821 atuohy@campbellslegal.com
Annemieke van der Valk ENSafrica avandervalk@ensafrica.com
Bhuvana Veeraragavan AZB & Partners Bangalore, India Bhuvana.Veeraragavan@azbpartners.com
Wolf-Georg von Rechenberg CMS Germany Berlin, Germany wolf-georg.vonrechenberg@cms-hs.com
Heike Wagner CMS Germany Frankfurt, Germany +49 697 170 1322 heike.wagner@cms-hs.com
John Wolf Campbells Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands jwolf@campbellslegal.com
Eric Eunyong Yang Bae, Kim & Lee LLC Seoul, South Korea +82 23 404 0670 eric.yang@bkl.co.kr
Jonathan Young Locke Lord LLP Boston, Massachusetts - U.S.A. +1 617 239 0367 jonathan.young@lockelord.com
Sungjo Yun Bae, Kim & Lee LLC Seoul, South Korea sungjo.yun@bkl.co.kr
Joshua Zimmer Campbells Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands jzimmer@campbellslegal.com
Beth Castro World Law Group Washington, District of Columbia - U.S.A. +1 202 904 2477 bcastro@theworldlawgroup.com
Tori Drayer World Law Group Washington, District of Columbia - U.S.A. +1 202 904 2488 tdrayer@theworldlawgroup.com