Practice & Industry Groups

International Tax & Private Wealth

Rapid developments in the global economy are prompting swift and constant changes to tax laws in many countries, posing new and complex legal challenges for multinational companies and for high net worth individuals (HNWI). Sweeping reforms are now being contemplated worldwide, and are likely to result in major tax impacts for companies and HNWI. It is essential to be aware of such changes and to respond effectively.

Individually and together, members of World Law Group's International Tax & Private Wealth Group can assist. Members apply in-depth expertise to a range of complex challenges relating to both international corporate taxation as well as the taxation of private wealth. Collectively, via our International Tax & Private Wealth Group, they can bring a global perspective and seamless solutions to any tax dilemma: a call to any single member can harness a tailored advisory team in two or 20 jurisdictions.

The WLG International Tax & Private Wealth Group also enables members to keep abreast of major tax developments around the globe by sharing up-to-date intelligence on changes in tax law and regulation, and successful strategies for responding to such changes. The Group also provides a forum for the exchange of news, analyses and other critical information for tax practitioners in WLG's member firms worldwide. Group members regularly collaborate on digital comparative law guides and other resources useful in members’ day-to-day practice – to help them better serve clients wherever those clients invest and operate.

Upcoming Events

Resources

Legal Update

COVID-19 related updates on banking and finance, corporate, dispute resolution, intellectual property, mine and occupational health and safety, personal advisory, tax, technology, media, data protection and business continuity.

Legal Update
Due to COVID-19’s impact on national economy, the Peruvian Government requested legislative faculties on tax matters. Legislative Decree No. 1471 was published on April 29th, 2020 to address the suspension or reduction of Corporate Income Tax prepayments.
Legal Update

The Spanish Council of Ministers has approved Royal Decree-Law 15/20, adopting a new set of additional emergency measures to support the economy and unemployment. This document analyzes the main consequences for businesses arising from the set of measures.

Members
Main Contacts Members
Karl-Johan Setterwalls Stockholm, Sweden +46 761 060 404 kjg@setterwalls.se
Ligia Alfaro Arias San José, Costa Rica +506 4036 2812 ligia.alfaro@ariaslaw.com
Martin Barlik Taylor Wessing Frankfurt, Germany +49 699 7130 m.bartlik@taylorwessing.com
Kaspar Bastian Bech-Bruun Copenhagen, Denmark +45 25 26 34 24 kba@bechbruun.com
Gaston Bendjouva Alfaro-Abogados Buenos Aires, Argentina tax@alfarolaw.com
Alberto Benshimol D'Empaire Caracas, Venezuela +58 212 264 7376 abenshimol@dra.com.ve
Supasit Boonsanong Chandler MHM Limited Bangkok, Thailand +66 2009 5000 Supasit@mhm-global.com
Constantine Boulougouris MinterEllison Sydney, Australia +612 9921 4368 c.boulougouris@minterellison.com
Serena Cabrita Neto PLMJ Lisboa, Portugal +351 21 319 7461 serena.cneto@plmj.pt
Jaremi Chilton Locke Lord LLP San Francisco, California - U.S.A. +1 415 318 8805 jchilton@lockelord.com
Il Cho Bae, Kim & Lee LLC Seoul, South Korea ilyoung.cho@bkl.co.kr
Laura Chooljian Greenberg Glusker LLP Los Angeles, California - U.S.A. +1 310 201 7571 lchooljian@greenbergglusker.com
Seth Cohen Zhong Lun Law Firm New York, New York - U.S.A. 203-521-0015 sethcohen@zhonglun.com
Camille Desvaux de Marigny ENSafrica Port Louis, Mauritius +230 5422 9949 cdemarigny@ENSafrica.com
Elisabeth Errasti Cuatrecasas San Sebastian, Spain +34 943 433 492 elisabeth.errasti@cuatrecasas.com
Igor Ershov CMS Russia Moscow, Russia igor.ershov@cmslegal.ru
Hanneke Farrand ENSafrica Johannesburg, South Africa +27 83 419 1997 hfarrand@ensafrica.com
Benjamin Ferrucci Locke Lord LLP Boston, Massachusetts - U.S.A. +1 617 239 0862 benjamin.ferrucci@lockelord.com
Christopher Flanagan Locke Lord LLP Boston, Massachusetts - U.S.A. +1 617 239 0485 christopher.flanagan@lockelord.com
Carolina Flores Arias San José, Costa Rica +506 4036 2810 carolina.flores@ariaslaw.com
Eric Fort Arendt & Medernach New York, New York - U.S.A. +352 407 878 306 eric.fort@arendt.com
Karl Fryzel Locke Lord LLP Boston, Massachusetts - U.S.A. +1 617 517 5577 karl.fryzel@lockelord.com
Ulrike Glueck CMS Germany Shanghai, China ulrike.glueck@cmslegal.cn
Justin Hobson Lane Powell PC Portland, Oregon - U.S.A. 5037782136 hobsonj@lanepowell.com
Neeraj Jain Vaish Associates New Delhi, India neeraj@vaishlaw.com
Rohit Jain Vaish Associates New Delhi, India rohit@vaishlaw.com
Lisa Jones Miller & Martin PLLC Atlanta, Georgia - U.S.A. 404-962-6469 lisa.jones@millermartin.com
Seog Kang Bae, Kim & Lee LLC Seoul, South Korea seogkyoo.kang@bkl.co.kr
Dong Kim Bae, Kim & Lee LLC Seoul, South Korea donghyun.kim@bkl.co.kr
Seongho Kim Bae, Kim & Lee LLC Seoul, South Korea seungho.kim@bkl.co.kr
Tae Kim Bae, Kim & Lee LLC Seoul, South Korea taeguen.kim@bkl.co.kr
Anastasia Kotenkova CMS Russia Moscow, Russia +74957864000 anastasia.kotenkova@cmslegal.ru
Caroline Leclezio ENSafrica Port Louis, Mauritius +230 5492 5014 cleclezio@ENSafrica.com
Lily Lee Campbells Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands 345-914-5852 llee@campbellslegal.com
Thierry Lesage Arendt & Medernach Luxembourg, Luxembourg +352 407 878 328 thierry.lesage@arendt.com
Stefanie Lipson Greenberg Glusker LLP Los Angeles, California - U.S.A. +1 310 785 6840 slipson@greenbergglusker.com
Roberto Mas D'Empaire Caracas, Venezuela +58 212 265 0501 rmas@dra.com.ve
Pedro Mazer Alfaro-Abogados Buenos Aires, Argentina +54 11 4393 3003 pmazer@alfarolaw.com
Jan Neugebauer Arendt & Medernach Luxembourg, Luxembourg +352 407 878 497 jan.neugebauer@arendt.com
Javier Otegui Guyer & Regules Montevideo, Uruguay 59829021515 jotegui@guyer.com.uy
Miguel Reis PLMJ Porto, Portugal +351 226 074 735 miguel.c.reis@plmj.pt
Karina Robledo Y. Santamarina y Steta S.C. Mexico City, Mexico +52 55 5279 5428 krobledo@s-s.mx
Humberto Romero-Muci D'Empaire Caracas, Venezuela +58 212 267 7154 hromeromuci@dra.com.ve
Rhonda Rudick Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg LLP Montréal, Québec - Canada +1 514 841 6525 rrudick@dwpv.com
Kenneth Saddington Goodmans LLP Toronto, Ontario - Canada +1 416 597 4233 ksaddington@goodmans.ca
Tobias Schneider CMS Germany Stuttgart, Germany 497119764878 t.schneider@cms-hs.com
Jeenal Shah AZB & Partners Mumbai, India jeenal.shah@azbpartners.com
Christian Sjoqvist Setterwalls Gothenburg, Sweden +46 722 211 239 christian.sjoqvist@setterwalls.se
Carrie Smit Goodmans LLP Toronto, Ontario - Canada +1 416 597 4230 csmit@goodmans.ca
GRAHAM SMITH Goodmans LLP TORONTO, Ontario - Canada 4165974161 gsmith@goodmans.ca
Yulia Smourova CMS Russia Moscow, Russia yulia.smourova@cmslegal.ru
Wu Song Bae, Kim & Lee LLC Seoul, South Korea wucheol.song@bkl.co.kr
James (Jim) Tramonte Miller & Martin PLLC Atlanta, Georgia - U.S.A. +1 404 962 6415 Jim.Tramonte@millermartin.com
Jose Valecillos D'Empaire Caracas, Venezuela +58 212 264 6244 jvalecillos@dra.com.ve
Annemieke van der Valk ENSafrica avandervalk@ensafrica.com
John Wolf Campbells Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands jwolf@campbellslegal.com
Cheol Yu Bae, Kim & Lee LLC Seoul, South Korea cheolhyung.yu@bkl.co.kr
Laura Zwicker Greenberg Glusker LLP Los Angeles, California - U.S.A. +1 310 785 6819 lzwicker@greenbergglusker.com
Beth Castro World Law Group Washington, District of Columbia - U.S.A. +1 202 904 2477 bcastro@theworldlawgroup.com
Tori Drayer World Law Group Washington, District of Columbia - U.S.A. +1 202 904 2488 tdrayer@theworldlawgroup.com