Practice & Industry Groups

Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution

The Restructuring & Insolvency Resolution Practice Group seeks (i) to highlight new legal and practice developments in our respective jurisdictions, (ii) to exchange ideas on emerging trends and approaches and (iii) to identify opportunities for collaboration and cross-referral—all in the context of restructuring, insolvency and bankruptcy matters. Our group welcomes both litigation and transactional specialists. Our members have expertise in large cross-border insolvencies, as well as bankruptcy and insolvency proceedings within our individual jurisdictions. We also frequently receive instructions on complex out-of-court restructurings, and many interesting trends and developments are taking place in that arena.

Our practice area is, by its very nature, interdisciplinary, and we are constantly on the lookout for opportunities to market and collaborate with our WLG colleagues in other practices and disciplines. Through quarterly meetings, list servs and other modes of communication, we hope to have ongoing conversation and knowledge exchange about emerging issues and developments, and to find ways to work together on these matters.

Resources

Legal Update

In reasons delivered today in the case of 9354-9186 Québec inc. v. Callidus Capital Corp, the SCC has provided crucial guidance on the conduct of insolvency proceedings.

Legal Update
Short-term intervention measures in response to the COVID-19 epidemic with a focus on moratorium of loans, enforcement and insolvency proceedings
Legal Update
Recently adopted Act on Providing Additional Liquidity to the Economy to Release the Consequences of the COVID-19 Epidemic, establishes a temporary measure of a rent exemption for commercial leases where the landlord is the Republic of Slovenia or a self-governing local community.
Members
Main Contacts
Chris Armstrong Goodmans LLP , Ontario - Canada 4168496013 carmstrong@goodmans.ca
Alexandra Schluck-Amend CMS Germany Berlin, Germany alexandra.schluck-amend@cms-hs.com
Jonathan Young Locke Lord LLP Boston, Massachusetts - U.S.A. +1 617 239 0367 jonathan.young@lockelord.com
Hanna Shea World Law Group Denver, Colorado - U.S.A. +1 202 904 2477 hshea@theworldlawgroup.com
Members
Paul Alexander Miller & Martin PLLC Atlanta, Georgia - U.S.A. paul.alexander@millermartin.com
Keith Banner Greenberg Glusker LLP Los Angeles, California - U.S.A. kbanner@greenbergglusker.com
Konstantin Baranov CMS Russia Moscow, Russia Konstantin.Baranov@cmslegal.ru
Rajendra Barot AZB & Partners Mumbai, India rajendra.barot@azbpartners.com
Sébastien Binard Arendt & Medernach Luxembourg, Luxembourg Sebastien.Binard@arendt.com
Constantine Boulougouris MinterEllison Sydney, Australia +612 9921 4368 c.boulougouris@minterellison.com
Lučka Brunec CMS Reich-Rohrwig Hainz Ljubljana, Slovenia lucka.brunec@cms-rrh.com
Catarina Carvalho PLMJ Lisboa, Portugal +351 213197531 catarina.guedescarvalho@plmj.pt
Brian Child Campbells Road Town, British Virgin Islands bchild@campbellslegal.com
Carla Coelho PLMJ Lisboa, Portugal 351213197521 carla.goiscoelho@plmj.pt
Guy Cowan Campbells Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands gcowan@campbellslegal.com
Cesar Cruz Ayala Santamarina y Steta S.C. Monterrey, Mexico +52 81 8133 6002 ccruz@s-s.mx
Gregory de Sauvage CMS Belgium Brussels, Belgium +32 2 743 69 62 gregory.desauvage@cms-db.com
Laura Dibiase Miller & Martin PLLC Atlanta, Georgia - U.S.A. laura.dibiase@millermartin.com
Bill Dupre Miller & Martin PLLC Atlanta, Georgia - U.S.A. bill.dupre@millermartin.com
Jeremy Durston Campbells Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands 1345-949-2648 jdurston@campbellslegal.com
Liam Faulkner Campbells Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands lfaulkner@campbellslegal.com
Gregory Fox Lane Powell PC Seattle, Washington - U.S.A. 2062237129 foxg@lanepowell.com
Matt Freeman Campbells Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands mfreeman@campbellslegal.com
Mark Goodman Campbells Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands mgoodman@campbellslegal.com
Jane Hale Campbells Hong Kong, Cayman Islands 92803651 JHale@campbellslegal.com
Guenther Hanslik CMS Reich-Rohrwig Hainz Vienna, Austria Guenther.Hanslik@cms-rrh.com
Thomas Harrold Miller & Martin PLLC Atlanta, Georgia - U.S.A. +1 404 962 6402 Tom.Harrold@millermartin.com
Sung Jun Hong Bae, Kim & Lee LLC Seoul, South Korea sungjun.hong@bkl.co.kr
Bo Hur Bae, Kim & Lee LLC Seoul, South Korea boyoul.hur@bkl.co.kr
Lisa Jones Miller & Martin PLLC Atlanta, Georgia - U.S.A. 404-962-6469 lisa.jones@millermartin.com
Jasvir Jootia Gowling WLG Birmingham, England jasvir.jootla@gowlingwlg.com
Daniel Kamke CMS Germany Düsseldorf, Germany +49 211 493 4303 daniel.kamke@cms-hs.com
Leonard Katz ENSafrica Johannesburg, South Africa lkatz@ENSafrica.com
Hamid Khanbhai Campbells Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands hkhanbhai@campbellslegal.com
Inman Kim Bae, Kim & Lee LLC Seoul, South Korea inman.kim@bkl.co.kr
Anastasia Kotenkova CMS Russia Moscow, Russia +74957864000 anastasia.kotenkova@cmslegal.ru
Nicolas Kreuzmann CMS Germany Stuttgart, Germany +49 7119764 nicolas.kreuzmann@cms-hs.com
Jeff Krieger Greenberg Glusker LLP Los Angeles, California - U.S.A. 310 785 6869 jkrieger@greenbergglusker.com
Christian Lachance Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg LLP Montréal, Québec - Canada clachance@dwpv.com
Jangho Lim Bae, Kim & Lee LLC Seoul, South Korea jangho.lim@bkl.co.kr
Guy Manning Campbells Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands gmanning@campbellslegal.com
Laura Martinez Santamarina y Steta S.C. Mexico City, Mexico 525552795400 lamartinez@s-s.mx
Javier Medin Alfaro-Abogados Buenos Aires, Argentina +54 11 439 3300 jmedin@alfarolaw.com
Alejandro Miller Guyer & Regules Montevideo, Uruguay amiller@guyer.com.uy
Kimberly Miller Miller & Martin PLLC Atlanta, Georgia - U.S.A. kimberly.miller@millermartin.com
Piyush Mishra AZB & Partners Mumbai, India piyush.mishra@azbpartners.com
Rabindra Nathan Shearn Delamore & Co. Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia rabindra@shearndelamore.com
Jonghyun Paik Bae, Kim & Lee LLC Seoul, South Korea jonghyun.paik@bkl.co.kr
Hyun Park Bae, Kim & Lee LLC Seoul, South Korea hyunwook.park@bkl.co.kr
Jin Park Bae, Kim & Lee LLC Seoul, South Korea jinhong.park@bkl.co.kr
Natasha Partos Campbells Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands npartos@campbellslegal.com
Michael Popkin Campbells Hong Kong, Hong Kong +852 3708 3011 mpopkin@campbellslegal.com
Ashwin Ramanathan AZB & Partners Mumbai, India Ashwin.ramanathan@azbpartners.com
Johannes Reich-Rohrwig CMS Reich-Rohrwig Hainz Vienna, Austria johannes.reich-rohrwig@cms-rrh.com
Judith Riordan Mason Hayes & Curran Dublin, Ireland +353 1 614 5201 jriordan@mhc.ie
Christian Saueressig Taylor Wessing Munich, Germany c.saueressig@taylorwessing.com
Ariana Seales Campbells , Cayman Islands 345-526-5885 aseales@campbellslegal.com
Choi Seung Bae, Kim & Lee LLC Seoul, South Korea seungjin.choi@bkl.co.kr
Jeenal Shah AZB & Partners Mumbai, India jeenal.shah@azbpartners.com
Vijayendra Singh AZB & Partners Mumbai, India vijayendra.singh@azbpartners.com
Suharsh Sinha AZB & Partners Mumbai, India suharsh.sinha@azbpartners.com
GRAHAM SMITH Goodmans LLP TORONTO, Ontario - Canada 4165974161 gsmith@goodmans.ca
Shaun Tracey Campbells Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands 13459145862 stracey@campbellslegal.com
Annemieke van der Valk ENSafrica avandervalk@ensafrica.com
Charlotte Walker Campbells Road Town, British Virgin Islands cwalker@campbellslegal.com
Beth Castro World Law Group Washington, District of Columbia - U.S.A. +1 202 904 2477 bcastro@theworldlawgroup.com
Tori Drayer World Law Group Washington, District of Columbia - U.S.A. +1 202 904 2488 tdrayer@theworldlawgroup.com