Practice & Industry Groups

Intellectual Property & Information Technology

World Law Group’s global Intellectual Property & Information Technology Practice Group is made up of leading IP and IT specialists who regularly exchange news and information on local and international developments in these complex fields, and meet during World Law Group conferences and major international events such as the International Trademark Association (INTA) annual conference.

The goals of the IP&IT Group are to establish strong working relationships among members and to help them keep abreast of related legal issues and developments in all World Law Group jurisdictions for the benefit of members’ clients. The group also works collectively on international information resources and similar projects.

Resources

Member Firm News

Advertising and IP experts from Gowling WLG have been working with Hovis Limited behind the scenes on the remake of its iconic 'Boy on the Bike' advertisement.

Legal Update

There was a highly unusual trade mark opposition matter in the USA recently. The case of In re Coscentra B.V involved a comparison of two perfume bottles in the shape of a male torso.

Legal Update

What protection exists for product shapes such as the shapes of vehicles?

Members Members
Spyros Alexandris s.alexandris@bahagram.com
Lisbet Andersen lan@bechbruun.com
Niels Michael Andersen nma@bechbruun.com
Ridwaan Boda rboda@ensafrica.com
Winfried Bullinger winfried.bullinger@cms-hs.com
Tony Burke tburke@mhc.ie
Claus Christiansen +45 7227 3633 clb@bechbruun.com
John Paul De Leon jpvdeleon@syciplaw.com
Andrey Dorado Arias andrey.dorado@ariaslaw.com
Martin Gantzhorn mdg@bechbruun.com
Per Hemmer phe@bechbruun.com
Manuel Lopes Rocha manuel.lopesrocha@plmj.pt
Klaus Ewald Madsen kem@bechbruun.com
Kobchai Nitungkorn kobchai.n@chandlermhm.com
Vida Panganiban-Alindogan +632 982 3500 vmpanganiban@syciplaw.com
Jose Pablo Perez Zea +52 55 5279 5449 jperez@s-s.mx
Hemant Puthran hemant@vaishlaw.com
Fiona Robertson f.robertson@tamimi.com
Enrique Sanchez-Quinones sanchez.quinones@cuatrecasas.com
Marcos Santivanez Vieyra marcos.santivanez.vieyra@bruchou.com
Zaraihan Shaari zara@shearndelamore.com
Jeppe Songe-Moller 47 23 011 564 jsm@schjodt.no
Chotiwut Sukpradub +662 266 6485 chotiwut@ctlo.com
Jose Alfredo Vaca +52 55 5279 5448 avaca@s-s.mx
Marcoline van der Dussen marcoline.vanderdussen@cms-dsb.com
Annemieke van der Valk avandervalk@ensafrica.com
Neil Wilkof wilkof@hfn.co.il
Steven Winters winterss@lanepowell.com
Richard Woulfe x rwoulfe@mhc.ie