Practice & Industry Groups

Intellectual Property & Information Technology

World Law Group’s global Intellectual Property & Information Technology Practice Group is made up of leading IP and IT specialists who regularly exchange news and information on local and international developments in these complex fields, and meet during World Law Group conferences and major international events such as the International Trademark Association (INTA) annual conference.

The goals of the IP&IT Group are to establish strong working relationships among members and to help them keep abreast of related legal issues and developments in all World Law Group jurisdictions for the benefit of members’ clients. The group also works collectively on international information resources and similar projects.

Resources

Legal Update
This is a briefing on the following issuances as of May 16, 2020 in relation to the COVID-19 pandemic
Legal Update

Updates on employment, technology, media, data protection and business continuity.

Legal Update

COVID-19 related updates on banking and finance, corporate, dispute resolution, intellectual property, mine and occupational health and safety, personal advisory, tax, technology, media, data protection and business continuity.

Members
Main Contacts
Amalia Berg Goodmans LLP Toronto, Ontario - Canada +1 416 597 4296 aberg@goodmans.ca
Hanna Shea World Law Group Denver, Colorado - U.S.A. +1 202 904 2477 hshea@theworldlawgroup.com
Members
Karen Abraham Shearn Delamore & Co. Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia +603 2027 2893 karen@shearndelamore.com
Lisbet Andersen Bech-Bruun Copenhagen, Denmark lan@bechbruun.com
Niels Michael Andersen Bech-Bruun Copenhagen, Denmark nma@bechbruun.com
Andy Anderson Locke Lord LLP Boston, Massachusetts - U.S.A. +1 617 239 0223 andy.anderson@lockelord.com
Benoit Archambault Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg LLP Montréal, Québec - Canada +1 514 841 6470 barchambault@dwpv.com
Bente Bahnsen Taylor Wessing Hamburg, Germany B.Bahnsen@taylorwessing.com
Javier Matas Berdaguer Guyer & Regules Montevideo, Uruguay +598 2902 1515 3113 jberdaguer@guyer.com.uy
Ridwaan Boda ENSafrica Johannesburg, South Africa rboda@ensafrica.com
Nathaniel Bolin Faegre Drinker Washington, District of Columbia - U.S.A. +1 202 230 5888 nate.bolin@faegredrinker.com
Winfried Bullinger CMS Germany Berlin, Germany winfried.bullinger@cms-hs.com
Tony Burke Mason Hayes & Curran Dublin, Ireland tburke@mhc.ie
Darren Cahr Faegre Drinker Chicago, Illinois - U.S.A. +1 312 569 1465 darren.cahr@faegredrinker.com
Luis Diego Castro Arias San Jose, Costa Rica +506 4036 2862 LuisDiego.Castro@ariaslaw.com
Claus Christiansen Bech-Bruun Copenhagen, Denmark +45 7227 3633 clb@bechbruun.com
Sebastian Cording CMS Germany Hamburg, Germany sebastian.cording@cms-hs.com
Cesar Cruz Ayala Santamarina y Steta S.C. Monterrey, Mexico +52 81 8133 6002 ccruz@s-s.mx
Kenneth Davis, II Lane Powell PC Seattle, Washington - U.S.A. +1 503 778 2121 davisk@lanepowell.com
John Paul De Leon SyCip Salazar Hernandez & Gatmaitan Manila, Philippines jpvdeleon@syciplaw.com
Rogier de Vrey CMS Netherlands Amsterdam, Netherlands +31 30 2121 627 rogier.devrey@cms-dsb.com
Francis DiGiovanni Faegre Drinker Wilmington, Delaware - U.S.A. 302-467-4266 francis.digiovanni@faegredrinker.com
Melissa Dillenbeck Faegre Drinker Chicago, Illinois - U.S.A. +1 312 569 1459 melissa.dillenbeck@faegredrinker.com
Ilse du Plessis ENSafrica Stellenbosch, South Africa +27 21 808 6620 iduplessis@ENSafrica.com
Renaud Dupont CMS Belgium Brussels, Belgium +322 743 6983 renaud.dupont@cms-db.com
Matthias Eck CMS Germany Stuttgart, Germany matthias.eck@cms-hs.com
Marcela Waksman Ejnisman TozziniFreire Advogados São Paulo, Brazil +55 11 5086 5467 mejnisman@tozzinifreire.com.br
Vladislav Eltovskiy CMS Russia Moscow, Russia +7 49 5786 4000 vladislav.eltovskiy@cmslegal.ru
Charles Forlidas Miller & Martin PLLC Atlanta, Georgia - U.S.A. charles.forlidas@millermartin.com
Rowan Forster ENSafrica Durban, South Africa +27 31 536 8600 rforster@ensafrica.com
Axel Funk CMS Germany Stuttgart, Germany +49 711 9764 734 axel.funk@cms-hs.com
Martin Gantzhorn Bech-Bruun Copenhagen, Denmark +4525263636 mdg@bechbruun.com
Petra Goldenbaum CMS Germany Hamburg, Germany +49 40 37630 360 Petra.Goldenbaum@cms-hs.com
Nikolas Gregor CMS Germany Hamburg, Germany 49 403 763 0306 Nikolas.Gregor@cms-hs.com
John Gulliver Mason Hayes & Curran Dublin, Ireland 35316145000 jgulliver@mhc.ie
Johan Hallen Setterwalls Gothenburg, Sweden 46708194524 Johan.Hallen@setterwalls.se
Gordian Hasselblatt CMS Germany Cologne, Germany +49 221 771 6243 gordian.hasselblatt@cms-hs.com
Per Hemmer Bech-Bruun Copenhagen, Denmark phe@bechbruun.com
Tom Heremans CMS Belgium Brussels, Belgium +32 27 436 973 tom.heremans@cms-db.com
Ronnie Hoffer Goodmans LLP Toronto, Ontario - Canada +1 416 597 4137 rhoffer@goodmans.ca
Willem Hoorneman CMS Netherlands Amsterdam, Netherlands willem.hoorneman@cms-dsb.com
Roberta Horton Arnold & Porter Washington, District of Columbia - U.S.A. +1 202 942 5161 roberta.horton@apks.com
Douglas Johnson Miller & Martin PLLC Chattanooga, Tennessee - U.S.A. +1 423 785 8205 doug.johnson@millermartin.com
Lisa Jones Miller & Martin PLLC Atlanta, Georgia - U.S.A. 404-962-6469 lisa.jones@millermartin.com
Johannes Juranek CMS Reich-Rohrwig Hainz Vienna, Austria johannes.juranek@cms-rrh.com
Paul Kallenbach MinterEllison Melbourne, Australia paul.kallenbach@minterellison.com
Haroun Khwaja Al Tamimi & Company Dubai, United Arab Emirates +971 4 364 1641 h.khwaja@tamimi.com
Tae Kim Bae, Kim & Lee LLC Seoul, South Korea taeguen.kim@bkl.co.kr
Michael Koch Goodmans LLP Toronto, Ontario - Canada +1 416 597 5156 mkoch@goodmans.ca
Anastasia Kotenkova CMS Russia Moscow, Russia +74957864000 anastasia.kotenkova@cmslegal.ru
Akhilesh Kumar Rai AZB & Partners Mumbai, India akhileshkumar.rai@azbpartners.com
Taeck Kwon Bae, Kim & Lee LLC Seoul, South Korea taecksoo.kwon@bkl.co.kr
Amy Land Pejoska Al Tamimi & Company Riyadh, Saudi Arabia 966560963083 a.pejoska@tamimi.com
Myung Lee Bae, Kim & Lee LLC Seoul, South Korea myungkyu.lee@bkl.co.kr
Daniel Legaspi Santamarina y Steta S.C. Mexico City, Mexico +52 55 5279 5471 dlegaspi@s-s.mx
Manuel Lopes Rocha PLMJ Lisboa, Portugal manuel.lopesrocha@plmj.pt
Stefan Lueft CMS Germany Munich, Germany stefan.lueft@cms-hs.com
Klaus Ewald Madsen Bech-Bruun Copenhagen, Denmark kem@bechbruun.com
Jyeshta Mahendran Shearn Delamore & Co. Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia +603 2027 2881 jyeshta@shearndelamore.com
Thomas Manderla CMS Germany Düsseldorf, Germany +49 211 4934 304 thomas.manderla@cms-hs.com
Laura Martinez Santamarina y Steta S.C. Mexico City, Mexico 525552795400 lamartinez@s-s.mx
Jorge Martins PLMJ Lisboa, Portugal +35 12 1159 2573 jorge.silvamartins@plmj.pt
Ingi Min Bae, Kim & Lee LLC Seoul, South Korea vingi.min@bkl.co.kr
Wilson Mudge Arnold & Porter Washington, District of Columbia - U.S.A. Wilson.Mudge@aporter.com
Richard Naiberg Goodmans LLP Toronto, Ontario - Canada +416 597 4247 rnaiberg@goodmans.ca
Kobchai Nitungkorn Chandler MHM Limited Bangkok, Thailand kobchai.n@chandlermhm.com
Zaman Ozer Hergüner Bilgen Özeke Istanbul, Turkey zozer@herguner.av.tr
Junghi Park Bae, Kim & Lee LLC Seoul, South Korea junghi.park@bkl.co.kr
Jose Pablo Perez Zea Santamarina y Steta S.C. Mexico City, Mexico +52 55 5279 5449 jperez@s-s.mx
Ek Pia Castrén & Snellman Helsinki, Finland pia.ek@castren.fi
Gregory Porter Hunton Andrews Kurth LLP Houston, Texas - U.S.A. 713-220-4621 gregporter@HuntonAK.com
Jeremiah Posedel Faegre Drinker Chicago, Illinois - U.S.A. +1 312 569 1504 jeremiah.posedel@faegredrinker.com
Glenn Pudelka Locke Lord LLP Boston, Massachusetts - U.S.A. 617-239-0371 glenn.pudelka@lockelord.com
Ana Teresa Pulido PLMJ Lisboa, Portugal 351 21 319 73 00 anateresa.pulido@plmj.pt
Veerle Raus CMS Belgium Brussels, Belgium veerle.raus@cms-db.com
Kimmo Rekola Castrén & Snellman Helsinki, Finland kimmo.rekola@castren.fi
Fiona Robertson Al Tamimi & Company Dubai, United Arab Emirates f.robertson@tamimi.com
Peter Ruby Goodmans LLP Toronto, Ontario - Canada +1 416 597 4184 pruby@goodmans.ca
Christian Runte CMS Germany Munich, Germany +49 892 3807 christian.runte@cms-hs.com
Brian Rupp Faegre Drinker Chicago, Illinois - U.S.A. (312) 569-1480 brian.rupp@faegredrinker.com
Michael Samer Taylor Wessing Düsseldorf, Germany m.samer@taylorwessing.com
Enrique Sanchez-Quinones Cuatrecasas Madrid, Spain sanchez.quinones@cuatrecasas.com
Markus Schoener CMS Germany Hamburg, Germany ++49 40 37630365 markus.schoener@cms-hs.com
Gaelyn Scott ENSafrica Johannesburg, South Africa +27 11 269 7600 gscott@ensafrica.com
Zaraihan Shaari Shearn Delamore & Co. Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia zara@shearndelamore.com
Jeenal Shah AZB & Partners Mumbai, India jeenal.shah@azbpartners.com
Indran Shanmuganathan Shearn Delamore & Co. Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia +603 2027 2873 indran@shearndelamore.com
Rachel Sikwane ENSafrica Johannesburg, South Africa +27112697600 rsikwane@ENSafrica.com
Jeppe Songe-Moller Advokatfirmaet Schjødt Oslo, Norway 47 23 011 564 jsm@schjodt.no
Kanjana Suthiprapa Chandler MHM Limited Bangkok, Thailand +662 266 6485 kanjana.s@chandlermhm.com
Alan Sutin Greenberg Traurig, LLP Miami, Florida - U.S.A. +1 305 579 0638 sutina@gtlaw.com
Paul Swanson Lane Powell PC Seattle, Washington - U.S.A. +1 206 223 7391 swansonp@lanepowell.com
H. Straat Tenney Locke Lord LLP New York, New York - U.S.A. +1 212 912 2915 straat.tenney@lockelord.com
Valeska Toebelmann CMS Germany Cologne, Germany +490 221 7716 323 valeska.toebelmann@cms-hs.com
Janet Toh Yoong San Shearn Delamore & Co. Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia +603 2027 2978 janet.toh@shearndelamore.com
Jose Alfredo Vaca Santamarina y Steta S.C. Mexico City, Mexico +52 55 5279 5448 avaca@s-s.mx
Marcoline van der Dussen CMS Netherlands Amsterdam, Netherlands marcoline.vanderdussen@cms-dsb.com
Annemieke van der Valk ENSafrica avandervalk@ensafrica.com
Joanne van Harmelen ENSafrica Cape Town, South Africa +27 21 410 25 00 jvanharmelen@ensafrica.com
Mariana Vargas Arias San José, Costa Rica +506 4036 2816 mariana.vargas@ariaslaw.com
Maria Vazquez Alfaro-Abogados Buenos Aires, Argentina +54 11 4393 3003 msotavazquez@alfarolaw.com
Jens Wagner CMS Germany Hamburg, Germany jens.wagner@cms-hs.com
Bill Walker Greenberg Glusker LLP Los Angeles, California - U.S.A. 1 310 201 7482 wwalker@greenbergglusker.com
Eija Warma-Lehtinen Castrén & Snellman Helsinki, Finland +35 82 0776 5376 eija.warma@castren.fi
David Weild Locke Lord LLP New York, New York - U.S.A. david.weild@lockelord.com
Neil Wilkof Herzog Fox & Neeman Tel Aviv, Israel wilkof@hfn.co.il
Steven Winters Lane Powell PC Seattle, Washington - U.S.A. winterss@lanepowell.com
John Wolf Campbells Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands jwolf@campbellslegal.com
Richard Woulfe Mason Hayes & Curran Dublin, Ireland x rwoulfe@mhc.ie
Beth Castro World Law Group Washington, District of Columbia - U.S.A. +1 202 904 2477 bcastro@theworldlawgroup.com
Tori Drayer World Law Group Washington, District of Columbia - U.S.A. +1 202 904 2488 tdrayer@theworldlawgroup.com