Practice & Industry Groups

Antitrust & Competition

​The 100+ members active in World Law Group’s global Antitrust & Competition Practice Group represent the experience, expertise and professional interests of hundreds more colleagues practicing in this area among our member firms operating in hundreds of major business centers worldwide. One of our oldest and largest practice groups, Antitrust & Competition members have worked together on many complex client matters over the years, from multi-country merger filings to multinational competition investigations, compliance and training programs.

Members have also collaborated on several valuable comparative law guides and meet regularly at WLG conferences to discuss current and emerging issues and developments in antitrust and competition law and related client challenges, and at other international events.

Resources

Legal Update

With workers returning to work on-site, the Department of Labor and Employment (“DOLE”) issued Labor Advisory No. 1, series of 2022, or the Isolation and Quarantine Leaves of Employees in the Private Sector, to guide employers.

Legal Update

Probationary employment is an arrangement where an employee is placed on trial by the employer for a period of time, not to exceed six months, to allow the employer to determine whether the employee is fit for regularization. Employers must exercise caution in hiring probationary employees by ensuring that they notify the employee of his or her probationary status and the reasonable standards that would qualify the employee to be regularized at the time of the employee’s engagement

Legal Update

2022 witnessed China’s continued efforts to promote antitrust and competitive legislative
and enforcement activities in various respects.

Resource
Members
Main Contacts Members
Bernardine Adkins Gowling WLG Birmingham, England +870 903 1000 bernardine.adkins@gowlingwlg.com
Muhammad Zen Amirudin muhammadzenamirudin7@gmail.com
Amiel Arcangel amielarc@gmail.com
Estefanía Batalla Arias San Jose 88922930 estefania.batalla@ariaslaw.com
Michael Bauer CMS Germany Brussels, Belgium michael.bauer@cms-hs.com
Dawn Beddard Gowling WLG Birmingham, England +447921881464 Dawn.Beddard@gowlingwlg.com
Vahdet Bıçak contact@bicakhukuk.com
Ned Boehm Miller & Martin PLLC Chattanooga, U.S.A. - Tennessee +1 423 785 8272 ned.boehm@millermartin.com
Robert Bosman CMS Netherlands Amsterdam, Netherlands robert.bosman@cms-dsb.com
Michael Brüggemann Taylor Wessing Düsseldorf, Germany m.brueggemann@taylorwessing.com
Ngoc Anh Bui VILAF Hanoi, Vietnam +84 906 023 873 anh.bui@vilaf.com.vn
Stefanie Busch ENSafrica Windhoek, Namibia (481) 772-1878 sbusch@ENSafrica.com
Federico Carbajales Guyer & Regules Montevideo, Uruguay (+598) 2902 1515 fcarbajales@guyer.com.uy
Martin Carrizosa Bogotá, Colombia +571 326 8602 mcarrizosacalle@gmail.com
Geoff Carter MinterEllison Melbourne, Australia geoff.carter@minterellison.com
Gregory Casas Greenberg Traurig, LLP Houston, U.S.A. - Texas casasg@gtlaw.com
Beth Castro District of Columbia, U.S.A. - Washington, DC 1.202.904.2477 bcastro@theworldlawgroup.com
Dolores Cedrone Bruchou & Funes de Rioja City of Buenos Aires +5491159447924 dmc@bruchoufunes.com
Jia Hui Chan WongPartnership LLP Singapore, Singapore jiahui.chan@wongpartnership.com
John Paul De Leon SyCip Salazar Hernandez & Gatmaitan Manila, Philippines jpvdeleon@syciplaw.com
Ajitkumar Deshpande adv.ajitkumar@yahoo.com
Vincent Dirckx CMS Belgium Brussels, Belgium +322 743 6985 vincent.dirckx@cms-db.com
Ulf Djurberg Setterwalls Stockholm, Sweden ulf.djurberg@setterwalls.se
Andrey Dorado Arias San José, Costa Rica +506 4036 2830 andrey.dorado@ariaslaw.com
Tori Drayer Washington, Angola +12029042477 tdrayer@theworldlawgroup.com
Tori Drayer Aarhus, Angola torigracedrayer@gmail.com
Yassin Ehab Al Tamimi & Company Cairo, Egypt y.ehab@tamimi.com
Gultekin Erdur info@rumelihukuk.com
Ileana Falla Greenberg Traurig, LLP Miami, U.S.A. - Florida 3055797862 fallai@gtlaw.com
Joe Farside Locke Lord LLP Providence, U.S.A. - Rhode Island +1 401 455 7648 Joseph.Farside@lockelord.com
Piero Fattori Gianni & Origoni Rome, Italy pfattori@gop.it
YuenWah Foo fyw@ganlaw.my
Vivian Fraga do Nascimento Arruda TozziniFreire Advogados São Paulo 551150865397 vfraga@tozzinifreire.com.br
Jose Humberto Frias D'Empaire Caracas, Venezuela +58 212 264 6289 jfrias@dra.com.ve
Samir Gandhi AZB & Partners Mumbai, India samir.gandhi@azbpartners.com
Larry Gangnes Lane Powell PC Seattle, U.S.A. - Washington gangnesl@lanepowell.com
Peter Giese CMS Germany Stuttgart, Germany +491742407905 peter.giese@cms-hs.com
Kamila Gimenez Gross Brown Asuncion, Paraguay () - kgimenez@grossbrown.com.py
Pooja Gokani pooja.gokani@pwc.com
Mariana Gonzalez Raggi +5491140415310 mgr@bruchoufunes.com
Renato Guerrieri Guyer & Regules Montevideo, Uruguay rguerrieri@guyer.com.uy
Christian Haellmigk CMS Germany Berlin, Germany (917) 434-4447 Christian.Haellmigk@cms-hs.com
Ahmed Hankawi s.aziz@etihad-law.com
Rolf Hempel CMS Germany Stuttgart, Germany +49 711 97 64 30 rolf.hempel@cms-hs.com
Sari Hiltunen Helsinki, Finland sari.hiltunen@castren.fi
K M Asif Iqbal follow.shanto@gmail.com
Peter Stig Jacobsen Bech-Bruun Copenhagen, Denmark psj@bechbruun.com
Lisa Jones Miller & Martin PLLC Atlanta, U.S.A. - Georgia 404-962-6469 lisa.jones@millermartin.com
Edward Kang Bae, Kim & Lee LLC Seoul, South Korea edward.kang@bkl.co.kr
Il Kang Bae, Kim & Lee LLC Seoul, South Korea il.kang@bkl.co.kr
Sujeet Karkala skarkala@outlook.com
Jocelyn Katz ENSafrica Johannesburg, South Africa jkatz@ensafrica.com
Bo Yen Kim Bae, Kim & Lee LLC Seoul, South Korea boyen.kim@bkl.co.kr
Jung Kim Bae, Kim & Lee LLC Seoul, South Korea junghun.kim@bkl.co.kr
Tennant Kiu WongPartnership LLP Singapore, Singapore tennant.kiu@wongpartnership.com
Michael Koch Goodmans LLP Toronto, Canada - Ontario +1 416 597 5156 mkoch@goodmans.ca
Pranat Laohapairoj Chandler MHM Limited Bangkok, Thailand +66817515868 pranat.l@mhm-global.com
Franco Aristotle Larcina SyCip Salazar Hernandez & Gatmaitan Makati, Philippines +632 982 3500 fglarcina@syciplaw.com
IDVN LAWYERS idvn@idvn.com.vn
Stefan Lehr CMS Germany Frankfurt, Germany stefan.lehr@cms-hs.com
Annabelle Lepiece CMS Belgium Brussels, Belgium annabelle.lepiece@cms-db.com
Joanne Lewers Faegre Drinker Philadelphia, U.S.A. - Pennsylvania +1 215 988 2712 joanne.lewers@faegredrinker.com
Francisco López Santoro Alfaro Abogados Buenos Aires, Argentina +5443933003 flopezsantoro@alfarolaw.com
LEONARDO MACIEL MARINHO leonardo@macielmarinho.com
Jyeshta Mahendran Shearn Delamore & Co. Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia +603 2027 2881 jyeshta@shearndelamore.com
Laura Martinez Santamarina y Steta S.C. Mexico City, Mexico 525552795400 lamartinez@s-s.mx
Soledad Matteozzi Beijing, China +86 136 1173 712 smatteozzi@alfarolaw.com
Pedro Mazer Alfaro Abogados Buenos Aires, Argentina +541143933003 pmazer@alfarolaw.com
Lee Mendelsohn ENSafrica Johannesburg, South Africa +27 82 904 5897 lmendelsohn@ensafrica.com
Juan Manuel Mercant Guyer & Regules Montevideo, Uruguay +59829021515 jmmercant@guyer.com.uy
Peter Misur pmisur@seznam.cz
K. Shanti Mogan Shearn Delamore & Co. Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia +603 2027 2921 shanti@shearndelamore.com
Irene Moreno-Tapia Cuatrecasas Barcelona, Spain +34605523331 irene.moreno@cuatrecasas.com
Wilson Mudge Arnold & Porter Washington, U.S.A. - Washington, DC Wilson.Mudge@aporter.com
Mukhtar Musa mmaa_720@hotmail.com
Henry Krisman Nababan djainurihenryattorney@gmail.com
Raymond Nduga raymonduga@gmail.com
Anders Nielsen Bech-Bruun Copenhagen, Denmark abn@bechbruun.com
Supakan Nimmanterdwong Chandler MHM Limited Bangkok, Thailand (662) 009-5173 supakan.n@mhm-global.com
Louis-Martin O'Neill Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg LLP Montréal, Canada - Québec +1 514 841 6547 lmoneill@dwpv.com
Ricardo Oliveira PLMJ Lisbon, Portugal ricardo.oliveira@plmj.pt
Corey Omer Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg LLP Montréal, Canada - Québec 514.841.6534 comer@dwpv.com
Eva Oruvee Sorainen Tallinn, Estonia +372 56621084 eva.oruvee@sorainen.com
Edmon Oude Elferink CMS Netherlands Brussels, Belgium +32 2 6500450 edmon.oudeelferink@cms-dsb.com
Philippe-Emmanuel Partsch Arendt & Medernach Luxembourg, Luxembourg +352 40 78 78 35 Philippe-Emmanuel.Partsch@arendt.com
shruto pathak shruti.pathak@pwc.com
Siddanth Patil siddanth11n@gmail.com
Urania Paulino Pellerano Nadal Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic 8092233308 upaulino@pellerano.com
Eduardo Pellerano Nadal Pellerano Nadal Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic 8296498699 epellerano@pellerano.com
Alberto Pera Gianni & Origoni Rome, Italy apera@gop.it
Marcos Pereira da Fonseca marcos.pffonseca@gmail.com
Loi Pham VILAF Hanoi, Vietnam 849825113 loi.pham@vilaf.com.vn
jonathan polines jonpolines888@ymail.com
Dietmar Rahlmeyer CMS Germany Düsseldorf, Germany dietmar.rahlmeyer@cms-hs.com
Mohammed Forrukh Rahman head@rahmansc.com
Jonathan Reardon Al Tamimi & Company Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia, Saudi Arabia +966 13 821 9960 j.reardon@tamimi.com
Tim Reher CMS Germany Hamburg, Germany tim.reher@cms-hs.com
David Rosner Goodmans LLP Toronto, Canada - Ontario drosner@goodmans.ca
Florence Saldanha florence@acuitylaw.co.in
Aaron Sankar aaron@asclaw.my
Peangnate Sawatdipong Chandler MHM Limited Bangkok, Thailand +662 266 6485 peangnate.s@chandlermhm.com
Markus Schoener CMS Germany Hamburg, Germany ++49 40 37630365 markus.schoener@cms-hs.com
Allison Schten Faegre Drinker Denver, U.S.A. - Colorado +13036073618 allison.schten@faegredrinker.com
Roberto Serralde rserralde@basham.com.mx
Indran Shanmuganathan Shearn Delamore & Co. Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia +603 2027 2873 indran@shearndelamore.com
Justin Sharpley Toronto justin@trustdriven.com
Ghassan Shawli galshawli@acwapower.com
Sado Shin Bae, Kim & Lee LLC Seoul, South Korea sado.shin@bkl.co.kr
Prabhpreet Singh prabhpreet.ufylc@gmail.com
Junhyun Song Bae, Kim & Lee LLC Seoul, South Korea junhyun.song@bkl.co.kr
Daniel Sosa Santamarina y Steta S.C. Mexico City dsosa@s-s.mx
Ivan Szymanski Santamarina y Steta S.C. Mexico City, Mexico +525552795469 iszymanski@s-s.mx
John Tilak Toronto, Canada - Ontario john@thinksuite.co
Doqfy Trade License doqfy12@gmail.com
Mahmoud Turabi contact@maqamlaw.com
Panupan Udomsuvannakul Chandler MHM Limited Bangkok, Thailand (682) 556-3888 panupan.u@mhm-global.com
Christian Ukpe Aarhus, Angola chrisukpe@gmail.com
Dirk van Liedekerke CMS Belgium Brussels, Belgium +32 2 674 85 70 dirk.vanliedekerke@cms-db.com
Tracy Varela Arias San José, Costa Rica +506 4036 2806 tracy.varela@ariaslaw.com
GOVIND VEKARIYA govindvekariya@gmail.com
Duyen Vo Ha VILAF Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam +848 3824 1600 duyen@vilaf.com.vn
Angelika Wieczorkowski CMS Germany Stuttgart, Germany +49 71 1976 4708 angelika.wieczorkowski@cms-hs.com
Masayuki Yamaguchi Lane Powell PC Portland, U.S.A. - Oregon yamaguchim@lanepowell.com
Seong YUN Bae, Kim & Lee LLC Seoul, South Korea seongun.yun@bkl.co.kr