Practice & Industry Groups

Antitrust & Competition

​The 100+ members active in World Law Group’s global Antitrust & Competition Practice Group represent the experience, expertise and professional interests of hundreds more colleagues practicing in this area among our member firms operating in hundreds of major business centers worldwide. One of our oldest and largest practice groups, Antitrust & Competition members have worked together on many complex client matters over the years, from multi-country merger filings to multinational competition investigations, compliance and training programs.

Members have also collaborated on several valuable comparative law guides and meet regularly at WLG conferences to discuss current and emerging issues and developments in antitrust and competition law and related client challenges, and at other international events.

Resources

Legal Update

For years the technology sector has received significant antitrust scrutiny, but that scrutiny has increased markedly in recent months.

Legal Update

On July 11, 2019, Makan Delrahim, Assistant Attorney General for the Antitrust Division (the Division) of the DOJ, announced the Division's new approach to incentivizing and evaluating corporate antitrust compliance programs.

Legal Update

The Commissioner of Competition recently filed a notice of application with the Canadian Competition Tribunal challenging the acquisition of a Canadian software company that closed on May 13, 2019.

Members
Main Contacts
Harald Kahlenberg CMS Germany Stuttgart, Germany +49 711 976 4303 harald.kahlenberg@cms-hs.com
Hanna Shea World Law Group Denver, Colorado - U.S.A. +1 202 904 2477 hshea@theworldlawgroup.com
Members
George Addy Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg LLP Toronto, Ontario - Canada gaddy@dwpv.com
Bernardine Adkins Gowling WLG Birmingham, England +870 903 1000 bernardine.adkins@gowlingwlg.com
Imarc Administrator Imarc (978) 462-8848 info@imarc.com
Elena Andrianova CMS Russia Moscow, Russia elena.andrianova@cmslegal.ru
Richard Annan Goodmans LLP Toronto, Ontario - Canada rannan@goodmans.ca
Michael Bauer CMS Germany Brussels, Belgium michael.bauer@cms-hs.com
Dawn Beddard Gowling WLG Birmingham, England +447921881464 Dawn.Beddard@gowlingwlg.com
Ned Boehm Miller & Martin PLLC Chattanooga, Tennessee - U.S.A. +1 423 785 8272 ned.boehm@millermartin.com
Robert Bosman CMS Netherlands Amsterdam, Netherlands robert.bosman@cms-dsb.com
Maxim Boulba CMS Russia Moscow, Russia maxim.boulba@cmslegal.ru
Michael Brüggemann Taylor Wessing Düsseldorf, Germany m.brueggemann@taylorwessing.com
Stefan Brunnschweiler CMS von Erlach Poncet Zürich, Switzerland stefan.brunnschweiler@cms-vep.com
Ngoc Anh Bui VILAF Hanoi, Vietnam anh.bui@vilaf.com.vn
Federico Carbajales Guyer & Regules Montevideo, Uruguay fcarbajales@guyer.com.uy
Geoff Carter MinterEllison Melbourne, Australia geoff.carter@minterellison.com
Gregory Casas Greenberg Traurig, LLP Houston, Texas - U.S.A. casasg@gtlaw.com
Suleyman Cengiz Hergüner Bilgen Özeke Istanbul, Turkey scengiz@herguner.av.tr
Jia Hui Chan WongPartnership LLP Singapore, Singapore jiahui.chan@wongpartnership.com
John Paul De Leon SyCip Salazar Hernandez & Gatmaitan Manila, Philippines jpvdeleon@syciplaw.com
Vincent Dirckx CMS Belgium Brussels, Belgium +322 743 6985 vincent.dirckx@cms-db.com
Ulf Djurberg Setterwalls Stockholm, Sweden ulf.djurberg@setterwalls.se
Andrey Dorado Arias San José, Costa Rica 2503-9800 adorado@ariaslaw.co.cr
Andrey Dorado Arias Arias San José, Costa Rica andrey.dorado@ariaslaw.com
Ernesto Duhne Santamarina y Steta S.C. Mexico City, Mexico eduhne@s-s.mx
Dimitris Emvalomenos Bahas, Gramatidis & Partners Athens, Greece d.emvalomenos@bahagram.com
Joe Farside Locke Lord LLP Providence, Rhode Island - U.S.A. +1 401 455 7648 Joseph.Farside@lockelord.com
Cani Fernandez Cuatrecasas Madrid, Spain cani.fernandez@cuatrecasas.com
Jose Humberto Frias D'Empaire Caracas, Venezuela +58 212 264 6289 jfrias@dra.com.ve
Samir Gandhi AZB & Partners Mumbai, India samir.gandhi@azbpartners.com
Larry Gangnes Lane Powell PC Seattle, Washington - U.S.A. gangnesl@lanepowell.com
Christian Haellmigk CMS Germany Berlin, Germany Christian.Haellmigk@cms-hs.com
Sari Hiltunen Castrén & Snellman Helsinki, Finland sari.hiltunen@castren.fi
Peter Stig Jacobsen Bech-Bruun Copenhagen, Denmark psj@bechbruun.com
Lisa Jones Miller & Martin PLLC Atlanta, Georgia - U.S.A. 404-962-6469 lisa.jones@millermartin.com
Edward Kang Bae, Kim & Lee LLC Seoul, South Korea edward.kang@bkl.co.kr
Il Kang Bae, Kim & Lee LLC Seoul, South Korea il.kang@bkl.co.kr
Jocelyn Katz ENSafrica Johannesburg, South Africa jkatz@ensafrica.com
Sabri Kaya Hergüner Bilgen Özeke Istanbul, Turkey skaya@herguner.av.tr
Elisa Kearney Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg LLP Montréal, Québec - Canada ekearney@dwpv.com
Bo Yen Kim Bae, Kim & Lee LLC Seoul, South Korea boyen.kim@bkl.co.kr
Jung Kim Bae, Kim & Lee LLC Seoul, South Korea junghun.kim@bkl.co.kr
Michael Koch Goodmans LLP Toronto, Ontario - Canada +1 416 597 5156 mkoch@goodmans.ca
Anastasia Kotenkova CMS Russia Moscow, Russia +74957864000 anastasia.kotenkova@cmslegal.ru
Pranat Laohapairoj Chandler MHM Limited Bangkok, Thailand +662 266 6485 pranat.l@chandlermhm.com
Franco Aristotle Larcina SyCip Salazar Hernandez & Gatmaitan Manila, Philippines +632 982 3500 fglarcina@syciplaw.com
Stefan Lehr CMS Germany Frankfurt, Germany stefan.lehr@cms-hs.com
Jorge Leon-Orantes Santamarina y Steta S.C. Mexico City, Mexico +52 55 5279 5452 jleon@s-s.mx
Annabelle Lepiece CMS Belgium Brussels, Belgium annabelle.lepiece@cms-db.com
Joanne Lewers Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP Philadelphia, Pennsylvania - U.S.A. +1 215 988 2712 joanne.lewers@dbr.com
Jyeshta Mahendran Shearn Delamore & Co. Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia +603 2027 2881 jyeshta@shearndelamore.com
Pedro Mazer Alfaro-Abogados Buenos Aires, Argentina +54 11 4393 3003 pmazer@alfarolaw.com
Lee Mendelsohn ENSafrica Johannesburg, South Africa +27 82 904 5897 lmendelsohn@ensafrica.com
Juan Manuel Mercant Guyer & Regules Montevideo, Uruguay +598 2902 1515 jmercant@guyer.com.uy
K. Shanti Mogan Shearn Delamore & Co. Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia +603 2027 2921 shanti@shearndelamore.com
Wilson Mudge Arnold & Porter Washington, District of Colombia - U.S.A. Wilson.Mudge@aporter.com
Stephen Murphy Locke Lord LLP Washington, District of Colombia - U.S.A. +1 202 478 7376 steve.murphy@lockelord.com
Louis-Martin O'Neill Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg LLP Montréal, Québec - Canada +1 514 841 6547 lmoneill@dwpv.com
Ricardo Oliveira PLMJ Lisboa, Portugal ricardo.oliveira@plmj.pt
Edmon Oude Elferink CMS Netherlands Brussels, Belgium +32 2 6500450 edmon.oudeelferink@cms-dsb.com
Philippe-Emmanuel Partsch Arendt & Medernach Luxembourg, Luxembourg +352 40 78 78 350 Philippe-Emmanuel.Partsch@arendt.com
Milo Petranovich Lane Powell PC Seattle, Washington - U.S.A. petranovichm@lanepowell.com
Hemant Puthran Vaish Associates Mumbai, India hemant@vaishlaw.com
Dietmar Rahlmeyer CMS Germany Düsseldorf, Germany dietmar.rahlmeyer@cms-hs.com
Tim Reher CMS Germany Hamburg, Germany tim.reher@cms-hs.com
David Rosner Goodmans LLP Toronto, Ontario - Canada drosner@goodmans.ca
Peangnate Sawatdipong Chandler MHM Limited Bangkok, Thailand +662 266 6485 peangnate.s@chandlermhm.com
Markus Schoener CMS Germany Hamburg, Germany ++49 40 37630365 markus.schoener@cms-hs.com
Indran Shanmuganathan Shearn Delamore & Co. Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia +603 2027 2873 indran@shearndelamore.com
Sado Shin Bae, Kim & Lee LLC Seoul, South Korea sado.shin@bkl.co.kr
Junhyun Song Bae, Kim & Lee LLC Seoul, South Korea junhyun.song@bkl.co.kr
Ivan Szymanski Santamarina y Steta S.C. Mexico City, Mexico 52795469 iszymanski@s-s.mx
Dirk van Liedekerke CMS Belgium Brussels, Belgium +32 2 674 85 70 dirk.vanliedekerke@cms-db.com
Duyen Vo Ha VILAF Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam +848 3824 1600 duyen@vilaf.com.vn
Angelika Wieczorkowski CMS Germany Stuttgart, Germany +49 71 1976 4708 angelika.wieczorkowski@cms-hs.com
Seong YUN Bae, Kim & Lee LLC Seoul, South Korea seongun.yun@bkl.co.kr
Beth Castro World Law Group Washington, District of Colombia - U.S.A. +1 202 904 2477 bcastro@theworldlawgroup.com
Tori Drayer World Law Group Washington, District of Colombia - U.S.A. +1 202 904 2488 tdrayer@theworldlawgroup.com
Ashley LeCroy World Law Group Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada +1 202 904 2477 alecroy@theworldlawgroup.com