2022 Anti-Corruption Guide

We asked our member firms around the globe to provide some insight on anti-corruption laws applicable to corporations. Are bribes to foreign government officials prohibited? Is corruption of individuals punishable? Can a company be liable for the acts of its intermediaries or third parties? Click on a country to view the responses to these questions and more for that jurisdiction.

We will continue to update this page with additional countries and new information.

Antitrust-Chess-Pieces.jpg

Brazil

Contributor:
TozziniFreire Advogados
Karla Lini Maeji, kmaeji@tozzinifreire.com.br

Denmark

Contributor:
Bech-Bruun
Poul Gade, pga@bechbruun.com

Estonia

Contributors:
Sorainen
Georg Hiiesalu, georg.hiiesalu@sorainen.com
Norman Aas, norman.aas@sorainen.com

Latvia

Contributor:
Sorainen
Violeta Zeppa-Priedīte, violeta.zeppa-priedite@sorainen.com
Krista Niklase, krista.niklase@sorainen.com

Lithuania

Contributor:
Sorainen

Darius Raulušaitis, darius.raulusaitis@sorainen.com

Mexico

Contributor:
Santamarina y Steta
Ivan Szymanski, iszymanski@s-s.mx

South Africa

Contributor:
ENSafrica

Steven Powell, spowell@ensafrica.com